Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Danskin Now Danskin Now Women's Dri-More Capri Core Leggings

Danskin Now Danskin Now Women's Dri-More Capri Core Leggings

Get comfortable with the Women's Dri-More capri core leggings from Danskin Now. These leggings feature an elastic waistband for flexibility, contain moisture wicking properties to absorb perspiration and they offer anti-microbial to reduce odor for an overall fresher feel. These women's cropped leggings are machine washable for convenience.
Average Customer Rating:
4.492 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(907 Reviews) 803
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
625
4 stars
179
3 stars
56
2 stars
18
1 star
29
Customer Recommendation93%846 out of 907reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
22 Questions | 197 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
625
4 stars
179
3 stars
56
2 stars
18
1 star
29
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Danskin Now Women's Dri-More Capri Core Leggings

Love them, please do not change them......

12/24/2012
By ,
Marina del Rey, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really loved how they fit,look and how comfortable this leggings are. I wish they also made them just above the knee. I hope they do not change this product. I have tried a lot of danskin now from Walmart products through the years and I just I hate when they change a good thing, like they have done in the past. For example, They use to have this great stench cotton v neck long sleeve tshirts that I loved and they no longer have them it is so disappointing when I go to buy more of something that I loved and they are no longer available. I also use to love the long sleeve hoodie's and those were changed for the worst, now they are to bulky and not thin streach, the thin ones they have now have the pockets in the side in a weird way. In short, I love this product do not change it for the worst, please danskin now people.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Danskin Now Women's Dri-More Capri Core Leggings

Nice designed styling

04/03/2013
By ,
Eugene, Oregon
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
It's too soon to tell as I have purchased Danskin Now Womens Shorts that pilled very badly after the first two times of wearing. I was hoping the Danskin Now Womens Cropped Leggings would be different as the Cropped Leggings have a different feel to the fabric with same Danskin Now Labels and is made of the same cotton, polyester, spandex combination. I won't know more without further wear, but I am hoping for the best! The pictures of the Danskin Now Womens Short might be difficult to see the pilling as the shorts are black.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Danskin Now Women's Dri-More Capri Core Leggings

Weird fit

03/31/2011
By ,
Indianapolis, IN
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I'm not an average size. Very fit and small. But I think I have an average hip to waist ratio.
I'm a size 2, 26" waist and 34" hips. If you're at all proportioned in the same way, I wouldn't buy these pants. They fit so oddly, and gap at the top of the pants. I teach pilates and when I'm side-laying, clients can see RIGHT INTO MY PANTS! It's so embarassing, I have to bunch the fabric in my hands and hold it. These pants fit around my legs and thighs just fine.
And as the other reviews have stated, they run large. Buy a size smaller than you'd usually buy.
I uploaded a photo, so you can see what I'm talking about, the angle makes the picture look weird, but you can see where it gaps.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+49points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
SF
Great work out/ relax-in, capris!!
Posted 08/24/2014
These aren't a "weird fit" for me. I'm not super tiny in my waist/stomach area, but I'm definitely not big. I am a 27 1/2" waist, 34 1/2 " hips, no butt, ...these fit great! They are a tad large in the thighs and butt for me, but perfect for work out in the gym I'm probably just used to work out capri's with more spandex in them that provide a more snug fit...
I ordered these for a diff color and I wanted a little more cotton in my work out pants for when I sweat at the gym, these will breathe better. You can't beat the price and the blue is a pretty muted gray/blue shade. I wear a size 3/5 in pants and I ordered the small, if they get baggy on me I'll just shrink them a little in the wash.
I highly recommend!
0points
Customer Avatar
Fort Worth
"Weird Fit" - Pefect for thick-waisted women
Posted 12/24/2011
I love these leggings because they are perfect for those of us who are thick-waisted rather than "fit and small". OK, no denying that I am now out of shape and fat but, even when I was in good shape, my waist has always been proportionally thick in comparison to my hips. Have always had difficulty finding any type of pants, jeans, leggings that fit my hips and thichs without being tight on my waist and pinching. Now with age and lack of exercise, my waist is THICK. These leggings fit and are comfortable! Yeyyyy!
+12points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 4 for Danskin Now Women's Dri-More Capri Core Leggings

these are perfect, just what I was searching for

10/11/2013
By ,
seattle
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these to wear to yoga and Pilates class. These are perfect. I am not a skinny girl and I have always had a issue with tight pants, cutting in at the waist, or too big at the waist to get the legs big enough etc.
Well these pants are perfect! they fit great on the 5' tall curvy girl. The waist is perfect and the pants themselves are fitted but not overly tight, they are thick enough to cover underwear lines (almost) they don't show the color/pattern of your underwear (like my 1st yoga pants) I am very impressed by the waist band, they fit at the beginning and end of class. My previous nylon/tights like yoga pants would be slipping down half way during class. the waist band stays the same size after wearing them, no more pulling my pants us all during class.
I am getting some piling on the inner thighs after 4 wearings and washings, but I still like them a lot and they were a great value for the price. I am going to pick them up in more colors and try washing them inside-out
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+67points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Danskin Now Women's Dri-More Capri Core Leggings

Have LOVED these leggings since 2009!

01/06/2014
By ,
Minnesota
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought 3 pairs of these back in 2009 and by 2013 they finally gave up on me because I had gained weight haha they are GREAT for exercising and for just going out, going to work they are a very simple style and thick material so they generally go good with anything. I work 2 jobs and it is wonderful to have these on workout and then be able to just put on a nice top and go to work with out even changing pants. They are GREAT for all workouts and Yoga! I never get over heated in them and I am very easily over heated during workouts or in warm temp. You're underwear will NEVER SHOW! these honestly have a better fabric then most leggings you can find in a store and the sizes are not for teens its for WOMAN. When I was 130lb I fit in a Medium right now I am currently at 170lb and I fit in a large. They fit my curves very nicely I don't feel fat or squeezed into them like some workout pants do, they are very addictive and comfy! I would recommend these to anyone!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+50points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Danskin Now Women's Dri-More Capri Core Leggings

Great, but?....

06/24/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are gr8! Made well,nice material, nice wide(but not wide enough to roll) elastic waist,overall VERY NICE! But, Im 5'5 160+lbs. I ordered the XL in blk and they were HUGE! the tag said XL sz 14-16. So i had to exchange. I wish Walmart site would also include the # size too. It would be helpful when ordering.
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Danskin Now Women's Dri-More Capri Core Leggings

Black is cotton/spandex-others cotton/poly/spandex

06/15/2012
By ,
Austin, TX
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I expected these to be 90 to 95 % cotton and 10 to 5 % spandex. The description says, and I quote "The Capri leggings for women are made of 100% stretch cotton ...". The black are 90% cotton and 10% spandex - the Indigo Heather and Medium Heather Grey are 54% cotton, 36% polyester and 10% spandex. I live in south central TX where triple digits are common and sometimes consistent from May to October - I don't wear polyester anything! especially something that is going to be clinging to me. If your clothes can't breath, your skin can't breath and going out in a puddle of sweat ain't purty!! So, if, like me, you prefer your leggings to be cotton spandex only, which is also a much healthier mix for female bodies, order the black only. They are cute cropped leggings and look really good - to bad I have to return the Indigo Blue & the Grey.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+86points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Danskin Now Women's Dri-More Capri Core Leggings

Danskin Dri More Capri Leggings

06/24/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought a bunch of these leggings in the ankle length and have been very happy with them. I wear them daily & launder constantly, do no fade. The black soot stays true to color with no special treatment. They also do not stretch out and get baggy.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Danskin Now Women's Dri-More Capri Core Leggings

Good Basics

06/24/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These are very simple leggings and have stood up to 6 months of washing and are just now wearing out. Great for around the house, errands, cleaning etc.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Danskin Now Women's Dri-More Capri Core Leggings

Can't Beat The Price

06/29/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased a 2 pack of these on a roll back deal. I was looking for a couple pair of leggings/yoga pants to wear to the gym. These are very light weight and breathable. I ordered an XL because that is the size of another pair of pants that I have (different brand, more expensive), but I should have probably ordered size L instead. They are very comfortable and do not fall. They are less form fitting than the pants I've been wearing before, there is extra material around the knee area, but that doesn't make it uncomfortable by any means. I'm thinking about ordering 2 more pair in size L, while they are still on the roll back deal.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Danskin Now Women's Dri-More Capri Core Leggings

Danskin Capri leggings

06/13/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are the best leggings I've gotten in a long while. The fit is great they wash great and for $7.00 a pair you can't beat them. I ordered them online got them quickly. I will definitely order more.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Danskin Now Women's Dri-More Capri Core Leggings

Does not fit tight

06/14/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The pants fit loose. I was expecting them to fit tight around my legs.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Danskin Now Women's Dri-More Capri Core Leggings

Average

07/07/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I do think they're alright but on me they look more like pajamas rather than regular leggings. I'm 5'6" 130 lbs size S and they fit fine overall but they're not quite as tight as I was hoping (if an XS was available I would have chosen it). I'll be keeping them to wear around the house as they were just not what I expected.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Danskin Now Women's Dri-More Capri Core Leggings

Ok for exercise, good for wearing at home

07/02/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I like these pants, but not so much for exercise. They don't wick sweat, and feel pretty heavy when you're working out. They do ride down if you have a belly, and are moving around, which is bad in the gym. I don't want to have to constantly pull up my pants in exercise class.
They are great for lounging or wearing out doing errands. They are a bit bigger than other exercise clothing brands, but I wouldn't order down, just wash in warm and tumble dry and they shrink up a bit.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Danskin Now Women's Dri-More Capri Core Leggings

Great quality leggings

07/04/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Affordable price, thick and durable material, did not shrink nor got ruined after laundry, not too tight around the thigh area, hugs your legs and tummy area just right, did not bunch up, falls 2 inches below knee, love the soft cotton material, I did sized down for this. Normally, I wear xxl, ordered xl for this upon other reviewers advice. Fits super good. Will order the other 2 colors too.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Danskin Now Women's Dri-More Capri Core Leggings

Poor fabric

07/07/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I wore these to bed the night I got them and when I woke up the inner thigh material had already become worn! There's no way they will look good after washing and exercising in.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Danskin Now Women's Dri-More Capri Core Leggings

Don't order grey & blue leggings

07/03/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I returned these pants. I love the black pants whch are 90% cotton and fitted but the grey & blue are baggy polyester. The grey pants of 90% cotton are available in some stores but they cost $12.99 instead of $7. Wish I read thru more reviews before I ordered them. I did order more black but would like more colors with the same quality
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Danskin Now Women's Dri-More Capri Core Leggings

Danskin Now Cropped Leggings

07/06/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely love them. The waist band is great and the material is real soft. They wash and dry well and do not shrink. I had to order a smaller size but kept the original ones.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Danskin Now Women's Dri-More Capri Core Leggings

Not impressed!

07/06/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ordered two pairs and was not impressed for the brand name. Material seems cheap. I am 5; 10" and do not fit well in length. I will be returning.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Danskin Now Women's Dri-More Capri Core Leggings

Legging Capris

06/06/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love them! They are super comfy and fit good. At first they were a little big but after a wash they shrunk a little. Would definitely recommend them!
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 804 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  41 Next