Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Danskin Now Danskin Now Women's Dri-More Capri Core Leggings

Danskin Now Danskin Now Women's Dri-More Capri Core Leggings

Get comfortable with the Women's Dri-More capri core leggings from Danskin Now. These leggings feature an elastic waistband for flexibility, contain moisture wicking properties to absorb perspiration and they offer anti-microbial to reduce odor for an overall fresher feel. These women's cropped leggings are machine washable for convenience.
Average Customer Rating:
4.545 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(707 Reviews) 603
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
493
4 stars
151
3 stars
35
2 stars
11
1 star
17
Customer Recommendation95%670 out of 707reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
17 Questions | 178 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
493
4 stars
151
3 stars
35
2 stars
11
1 star
17
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Danskin Now Women's Dri-More Capri Core Leggings

Best work out pants that I've ever owned

12/19/2012
By ,
St. Louis MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
There is a reason I have six pair of these - they are amazing. The fit is phenomenal, the comfort is off the charts, and they look really cute on top of that. They are great for all aspects of my fitness routine - yoga, running, kickboxing, cycling. Can't say enough good things about these. On weekends, I pretty much live in them.
The only bad thing I could say is that after you wear them and wash them a lot - the waist band will get a little funky and not lay right. Its like the elastic just gives out. Which is sad because one of my favorite things about these pants is how nicely the waist lays - no digging, no bulging - so when the waist goes, I'm sort of over the pants. BUT - at this price, doesn't hurt my feelings to buy some new ones. By the time the waist gives out, I've certainly gotten my $8 worth out of them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Danskin Now Women's Dri-More Capri Core Leggings

Nice designed styling

04/03/2013
By ,
Eugene, Oregon
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
It's too soon to tell as I have purchased Danskin Now Womens Shorts that pilled very badly after the first two times of wearing. I was hoping the Danskin Now Womens Cropped Leggings would be different as the Cropped Leggings have a different feel to the fabric with same Danskin Now Labels and is made of the same cotton, polyester, spandex combination. I won't know more without further wear, but I am hoping for the best! The pictures of the Danskin Now Womens Short might be difficult to see the pilling as the shorts are black.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Danskin Now Women's Dri-More Capri Core Leggings

Weird fit

03/31/2011
By ,
Indianapolis, IN
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I'm not an average size. Very fit and small. But I think I have an average hip to waist ratio.
I'm a size 2, 26" waist and 34" hips. If you're at all proportioned in the same way, I wouldn't buy these pants. They fit so oddly, and gap at the top of the pants. I teach pilates and when I'm side-laying, clients can see RIGHT INTO MY PANTS! It's so embarassing, I have to bunch the fabric in my hands and hold it. These pants fit around my legs and thighs just fine.
And as the other reviews have stated, they run large. Buy a size smaller than you'd usually buy.
I uploaded a photo, so you can see what I'm talking about, the angle makes the picture look weird, but you can see where it gaps.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+48points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
SF
Great work out/ relax-in, capris!!
Posted 08/24/2014
These aren't a "weird fit" for me. I'm not super tiny in my waist/stomach area, but I'm definitely not big. I am a 27 1/2" waist, 34 1/2 " hips, no butt, ...these fit great! They are a tad large in the thighs and butt for me, but perfect for work out in the gym I'm probably just used to work out capri's with more spandex in them that provide a more snug fit...
I ordered these for a diff color and I wanted a little more cotton in my work out pants for when I sweat at the gym, these will breathe better. You can't beat the price and the blue is a pretty muted gray/blue shade. I wear a size 3/5 in pants and I ordered the small, if they get baggy on me I'll just shrink them a little in the wash.
I highly recommend!
0points
Customer Avatar
Fort Worth
"Weird Fit" - Pefect for thick-waisted women
Posted 12/24/2011
I love these leggings because they are perfect for those of us who are thick-waisted rather than "fit and small". OK, no denying that I am now out of shape and fat but, even when I was in good shape, my waist has always been proportionally thick in comparison to my hips. Have always had difficulty finding any type of pants, jeans, leggings that fit my hips and thichs without being tight on my waist and pinching. Now with age and lack of exercise, my waist is THICK. These leggings fit and are comfortable! Yeyyyy!
+12points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 4 for Danskin Now Women's Dri-More Capri Core Leggings

these are perfect, just what I was searching for

10/11/2013
By ,
seattle
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these to wear to yoga and Pilates class. These are perfect. I am not a skinny girl and I have always had a issue with tight pants, cutting in at the waist, or too big at the waist to get the legs big enough etc.
Well these pants are perfect! they fit great on the 5' tall curvy girl. The waist is perfect and the pants themselves are fitted but not overly tight, they are thick enough to cover underwear lines (almost) they don't show the color/pattern of your underwear (like my 1st yoga pants) I am very impressed by the waist band, they fit at the beginning and end of class. My previous nylon/tights like yoga pants would be slipping down half way during class. the waist band stays the same size after wearing them, no more pulling my pants us all during class.
I am getting some piling on the inner thighs after 4 wearings and washings, but I still like them a lot and they were a great value for the price. I am going to pick them up in more colors and try washing them inside-out
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+37points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Danskin Now Women's Dri-More Capri Core Leggings

Have LOVED these leggings since 2009!

01/06/2014
By ,
Minnesota
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought 3 pairs of these back in 2009 and by 2013 they finally gave up on me because I had gained weight haha they are GREAT for exercising and for just going out, going to work they are a very simple style and thick material so they generally go good with anything. I work 2 jobs and it is wonderful to have these on workout and then be able to just put on a nice top and go to work with out even changing pants. They are GREAT for all workouts and Yoga! I never get over heated in them and I am very easily over heated during workouts or in warm temp. You're underwear will NEVER SHOW! these honestly have a better fabric then most leggings you can find in a store and the sizes are not for teens its for WOMAN. When I was 130lb I fit in a Medium right now I am currently at 170lb and I fit in a large. They fit my curves very nicely I don't feel fat or squeezed into them like some workout pants do, they are very addictive and comfy! I would recommend these to anyone!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+37points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Danskin Now Women's Dri-More Capri Core Leggings

Perfect!

08/26/2014
By ,
Atlanta
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LOVE THESE! Wear them all the time for exercise and casual wear. I get a larger size for ease of movement and so they don't look like a second skin as on the model in the pic. Two style things I like best about these are the tapered leg and the wide waist band that doesn't cut into you with a thick piece of elastic like other types of leggings. They don't carry these in my local store any more but thank goodness I found them by the style number online and can order them.
Wear the capris in summer and the longer one's in winter.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Danskin Now Women's Dri-More Capri Core Leggings

Great for plus size

05/19/2014
By ,
chicago, il
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm a size 18 and got the 1x. I'm 5'9 and these fit great! They go just below my knees. The picture shows them longer on the model than they fit on me. I have long legs, so yeah... they're not as long. Also, I had 2 kids, so I have a big baby hips and a belly... Still, they're not too tight on my belly....but tight like leggings, of course. They're a little thicker than leggings. I'm sure I could wear this with a nice longer shirt. As it stands, I wear them around the house with a tshirt. Perfect!! I wish they came in a variety of colors! I would wear nothing else if they had colors! I bought several to wear this summer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Danskin Now Women's Dri-More Capri Core Leggings

Great pants!

07/11/2014
By ,
New Mexico
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These Capris are my favorite summer pants. They are comfy, light weight and easy care at a reasonable price. They do not shrink. I am short, 5'2", so they hit me mid-calf. I have them in all three colors, but gray is my favorite. I wear a pair of these leggings practically every day and always pack one or two pairs when I travel. I weigh 130 lbs. The medium is not too loose and not too tight, which is perfect for looks and comfort. I highly recommend these leggings.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Danskin Now Women's Dri-More Capri Core Leggings

runs a little big

07/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The sizing on these are just a little on the larger side. I usually wear an xl (i'm 5'11 and wear a size 16) so I bought these in an xl and found they were just a little baggy but it was nothing a few rounds in the dryer couldn't fix. The material is just thick enough that it covers well (you can't see my butt when I bend over) but they don't hold in the heat in the summer. For the price, these are amazing quality!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Danskin Now Women's Dri-More Capri Core Leggings

Black is cotton/spandex-others cotton/poly/spandex

06/15/2012
By ,
Austin, TX
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I expected these to be 90 to 95 % cotton and 10 to 5 % spandex. The description says, and I quote "The Capri leggings for women are made of 100% stretch cotton ...". The black are 90% cotton and 10% spandex - the Indigo Heather and Medium Heather Grey are 54% cotton, 36% polyester and 10% spandex. I live in south central TX where triple digits are common and sometimes consistent from May to October - I don't wear polyester anything! especially something that is going to be clinging to me. If your clothes can't breath, your skin can't breath and going out in a puddle of sweat ain't purty!! So, if, like me, you prefer your leggings to be cotton spandex only, which is also a much healthier mix for female bodies, order the black only. They are cute cropped leggings and look really good - to bad I have to return the Indigo Blue & the Grey.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+51points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Danskin Now Women's Dri-More Capri Core Leggings

Love them can't buy enough!

02/04/2014
By ,
N.J
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
They fit perfect, for a 5'2" girl or women. weight 140-160 lbs. L After that, 160 lbs you need a XL.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every few days
+33points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Danskin Now Women's Dri-More Capri Core Leggings

Love these capri leggings!

09/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these for an exercise class and they have definitely met my expectations. They do not slide down or ride up. Great to use for yoga!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Danskin Now Women's Dri-More Capri Core Leggings

Great

10/23/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I only wish I wouldn't have had to pay shipping & handling. Other than that, it's exactly what I wanted/expected
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Danskin Now Women's Dri-More Capri Core Leggings

Love these !

10/23/2014
By ,
Naples, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value Great fit
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Danskin Now Women's Dri-More Capri Core Leggings

great

10/23/2014
By ,
VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Loved them
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Danskin Now Women's Dri-More Capri Core Leggings

Great capris for Zumba

10/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome, I bought these capris to Zumba and they are perfect, they feel great
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Danskin Now Women's Dri-More Capri Core Leggings

Leggings

10/19/2014
By ,
Palm Beach, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great leggings for good price
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Danskin Now Women's Dri-More Capri Core Leggings

The Best Leggings I Have Ever Purchased!

11/13/2013
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased my first pair of these leggings well over a year ago. I love them and I am happier with these $8 pants over legging that cost much more money. I like these pants because they fit snug without being super-tight. They fit just right. I wear a size 4/6 in pants and the medium leggings are perfect for me.
The key to making these pants last is to not put them in the dryer or if you do, run your dryer on cool and remove the pants after 7-10 min.
I love these pants so much that I had to go on the Walmart website to purchase two more pairs because I can't find these pants in the store any more. This is a great value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Danskin Now Women's Dri-More Capri Core Leggings

cute stylish yoga like pants/capris

03/23/2014
By ,
ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased 2 of these,both in xl,i only went xl because of the reviews said run small......but I wish I woulda got just the lg,but they still fit,i didn't want them real tight,i weigh 145 and im only 5 ft tall.i dried in dryer to get em to shrink,so that's why I say xl is ok for me now,they shrunk but the legs on them fall down and bug me.i like em to stay just right below my knee.the quality seems great,very cozy,comfy for around the house or walkin,ect....will buy again.but if u are a lg.size normally,go with a lg....unless u want real snug,go with medium.....I love em!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Danskin Now Women's Dri-More Capri Core Leggings

not what I expected

10/14/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The picture doesn't show what you get. The price is great though.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 604 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  31 Next