Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Danskin Now Danskin Now Women's Dri-More Capri Core Leggings

Danskin Now Danskin Now Women's Dri-More Capri Core Leggings

Get comfortable with the Women's Dri-More capri core leggings from Danskin Now. These leggings feature an elastic waistband for flexibility, contain moisture wicking properties to absorb perspiration and they offer anti-microbial to reduce odor for an overall fresher feel. These women's cropped leggings are machine washable for convenience.
Average Customer Rating:
4.502 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(892 Reviews) 788
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
617
4 stars
178
3 stars
52
2 stars
18
1 star
27
Customer Recommendation94%835 out of 892reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
22 Questions | 193 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
617
4 stars
178
3 stars
52
2 stars
18
1 star
27
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Danskin Now Women's Dri-More Capri Core Leggings

Fantasticly comfortable capri's

07/14/2011
By ,
South Hadley MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The fit of these is snug, but very very comfortable. I love them. I wear them with a long top and they are great. Would most surely buy again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Danskin Now Women's Dri-More Capri Core Leggings

Nice designed styling

04/03/2013
By ,
Eugene, Oregon
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
It's too soon to tell as I have purchased Danskin Now Womens Shorts that pilled very badly after the first two times of wearing. I was hoping the Danskin Now Womens Cropped Leggings would be different as the Cropped Leggings have a different feel to the fabric with same Danskin Now Labels and is made of the same cotton, polyester, spandex combination. I won't know more without further wear, but I am hoping for the best! The pictures of the Danskin Now Womens Short might be difficult to see the pilling as the shorts are black.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Danskin Now Women's Dri-More Capri Core Leggings

Weird fit

03/31/2011
By ,
Indianapolis, IN
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I'm not an average size. Very fit and small. But I think I have an average hip to waist ratio.
I'm a size 2, 26" waist and 34" hips. If you're at all proportioned in the same way, I wouldn't buy these pants. They fit so oddly, and gap at the top of the pants. I teach pilates and when I'm side-laying, clients can see RIGHT INTO MY PANTS! It's so embarassing, I have to bunch the fabric in my hands and hold it. These pants fit around my legs and thighs just fine.
And as the other reviews have stated, they run large. Buy a size smaller than you'd usually buy.
I uploaded a photo, so you can see what I'm talking about, the angle makes the picture look weird, but you can see where it gaps.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+49points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
SF
Great work out/ relax-in, capris!!
Posted 08/24/2014
These aren't a "weird fit" for me. I'm not super tiny in my waist/stomach area, but I'm definitely not big. I am a 27 1/2" waist, 34 1/2 " hips, no butt, ...these fit great! They are a tad large in the thighs and butt for me, but perfect for work out in the gym I'm probably just used to work out capri's with more spandex in them that provide a more snug fit...
I ordered these for a diff color and I wanted a little more cotton in my work out pants for when I sweat at the gym, these will breathe better. You can't beat the price and the blue is a pretty muted gray/blue shade. I wear a size 3/5 in pants and I ordered the small, if they get baggy on me I'll just shrink them a little in the wash.
I highly recommend!
0points
Customer Avatar
Fort Worth
"Weird Fit" - Pefect for thick-waisted women
Posted 12/24/2011
I love these leggings because they are perfect for those of us who are thick-waisted rather than "fit and small". OK, no denying that I am now out of shape and fat but, even when I was in good shape, my waist has always been proportionally thick in comparison to my hips. Have always had difficulty finding any type of pants, jeans, leggings that fit my hips and thichs without being tight on my waist and pinching. Now with age and lack of exercise, my waist is THICK. These leggings fit and are comfortable! Yeyyyy!
+12points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 4 for Danskin Now Women's Dri-More Capri Core Leggings

these are perfect, just what I was searching for

10/11/2013
By ,
seattle
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these to wear to yoga and Pilates class. These are perfect. I am not a skinny girl and I have always had a issue with tight pants, cutting in at the waist, or too big at the waist to get the legs big enough etc.
Well these pants are perfect! they fit great on the 5' tall curvy girl. The waist is perfect and the pants themselves are fitted but not overly tight, they are thick enough to cover underwear lines (almost) they don't show the color/pattern of your underwear (like my 1st yoga pants) I am very impressed by the waist band, they fit at the beginning and end of class. My previous nylon/tights like yoga pants would be slipping down half way during class. the waist band stays the same size after wearing them, no more pulling my pants us all during class.
I am getting some piling on the inner thighs after 4 wearings and washings, but I still like them a lot and they were a great value for the price. I am going to pick them up in more colors and try washing them inside-out
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+67points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Danskin Now Women's Dri-More Capri Core Leggings

Have LOVED these leggings since 2009!

01/06/2014
By ,
Minnesota
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought 3 pairs of these back in 2009 and by 2013 they finally gave up on me because I had gained weight haha they are GREAT for exercising and for just going out, going to work they are a very simple style and thick material so they generally go good with anything. I work 2 jobs and it is wonderful to have these on workout and then be able to just put on a nice top and go to work with out even changing pants. They are GREAT for all workouts and Yoga! I never get over heated in them and I am very easily over heated during workouts or in warm temp. You're underwear will NEVER SHOW! these honestly have a better fabric then most leggings you can find in a store and the sizes are not for teens its for WOMAN. When I was 130lb I fit in a Medium right now I am currently at 170lb and I fit in a large. They fit my curves very nicely I don't feel fat or squeezed into them like some workout pants do, they are very addictive and comfy! I would recommend these to anyone!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+50points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Danskin Now Women's Dri-More Capri Core Leggings

Great, but?....

06/24/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are gr8! Made well,nice material, nice wide(but not wide enough to roll) elastic waist,overall VERY NICE! But, Im 5'5 160+lbs. I ordered the XL in blk and they were HUGE! the tag said XL sz 14-16. So i had to exchange. I wish Walmart site would also include the # size too. It would be helpful when ordering.
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Danskin Now Women's Dri-More Capri Core Leggings

Danskin Dri More Capri Leggings

06/24/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought a bunch of these leggings in the ankle length and have been very happy with them. I wear them daily & launder constantly, do no fade. The black soot stays true to color with no special treatment. They also do not stretch out and get baggy.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Danskin Now Women's Dri-More Capri Core Leggings

Good Basics

06/24/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These are very simple leggings and have stood up to 6 months of washing and are just now wearing out. Great for around the house, errands, cleaning etc.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Danskin Now Women's Dri-More Capri Core Leggings

Black is cotton/spandex-others cotton/poly/spandex

06/15/2012
By ,
Austin, TX
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I expected these to be 90 to 95 % cotton and 10 to 5 % spandex. The description says, and I quote "The Capri leggings for women are made of 100% stretch cotton ...". The black are 90% cotton and 10% spandex - the Indigo Heather and Medium Heather Grey are 54% cotton, 36% polyester and 10% spandex. I live in south central TX where triple digits are common and sometimes consistent from May to October - I don't wear polyester anything! especially something that is going to be clinging to me. If your clothes can't breath, your skin can't breath and going out in a puddle of sweat ain't purty!! So, if, like me, you prefer your leggings to be cotton spandex only, which is also a much healthier mix for female bodies, order the black only. They are cute cropped leggings and look really good - to bad I have to return the Indigo Blue & the Grey.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+80points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Danskin Now Women's Dri-More Capri Core Leggings

Can't Beat The Price

06/29/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased a 2 pack of these on a roll back deal. I was looking for a couple pair of leggings/yoga pants to wear to the gym. These are very light weight and breathable. I ordered an XL because that is the size of another pair of pants that I have (different brand, more expensive), but I should have probably ordered size L instead. They are very comfortable and do not fall. They are less form fitting than the pants I've been wearing before, there is extra material around the knee area, but that doesn't make it uncomfortable by any means. I'm thinking about ordering 2 more pair in size L, while they are still on the roll back deal.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Danskin Now Women's Dri-More Capri Core Leggings

Danskin Capri leggings

06/13/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are the best leggings I've gotten in a long while. The fit is great they wash great and for $7.00 a pair you can't beat them. I ordered them online got them quickly. I will definitely order more.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Danskin Now Women's Dri-More Capri Core Leggings

Does not fit tight

06/14/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The pants fit loose. I was expecting them to fit tight around my legs.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Danskin Now Women's Dri-More Capri Core Leggings

Legging Capris

06/06/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love them! They are super comfy and fit good. At first they were a little big but after a wash they shrunk a little. Would definitely recommend them!
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Danskin Now Women's Dri-More Capri Core Leggings

Danskins now womens dri more

06/01/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am posting this review as part of my entry in Walmarts apparel rate and review sweepstakes. This is one of the greatest products on the market for lounge or exercise clothing. The Capri leggings are great for biking. You don't have to worry about catching your pant leg in the gears and getting greasy. They keep you dry and comfortable and you will be more likely to be excited about going out to walk run bike or just go shopping, stay dry and comfortable at the same time. I own Many of the Danskins products in regular and the Dri more fabrics, and have never been disappointed in them. The price is great, you can try several different styles and colors. They also come in a wide range of sizes and fit very comfortable without riding or being too tight.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Danskin Now Women's Dri-More Capri Core Leggings

pleased

06/29/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like the feel and comfort of these pants
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Danskin Now Women's Dri-More Capri Core Leggings

excellent

06/25/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend these to anyone. I live in them and love them. I even bought as holiday gifts one year
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Danskin Now Women's Dri-More Capri Core Leggings

Own several , wear frequently

06/24/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
True to size
Nonbiding waist stays up
Comfortable
Flattering
Washed inside out , hung slightly damp , hand smoothed no winkle , no shrinkage , no noticeable fading
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Danskin Now Women's Dri-More Capri Core Leggings

Great for plus size

05/19/2014
By ,
chicago, il
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm a size 18 and got the 1x. I'm 5'9 and these fit great! They go just below my knees. The picture shows them longer on the model than they fit on me. I have long legs, so yeah... they're not as long. Also, I had 2 kids, so I have a big baby hips and a belly... Still, they're not too tight on my belly....but tight like leggings, of course. They're a little thicker than leggings. I'm sure I could wear this with a nice longer shirt. As it stands, I wear them around the house with a tshirt. Perfect!! I wish they came in a variety of colors! I would wear nothing else if they had colors! I bought several to wear this summer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Danskin Now Women's Dri-More Capri Core Leggings

I love the way they fit perfect will buy again

06/24/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The fit is perfect everyone will love them
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Danskin Now Women's Dri-More Capri Core Leggings

Love them can't buy enough!

02/04/2014
By ,
N.J
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
They fit perfect, for a 5'2" girl or women. weight 140-160 lbs. L After that, 160 lbs you need a XL.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every few days
+46points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 789 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  40 Next