Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Electronic Arts EA SPORTS Active NFL Training Camp (Wii)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Electronic Arts EA SPORTS Active NFL Training Camp (Wii)

EA Sports: Active: NFL Training Camp, a Nintendo console exclusive, is a fitness training game with football elements.
Average Customer Rating:
4.291 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(86 Reviews) 69
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
48
4 stars
29
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
7
Customer Recommendation91%78 out of 86reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
48
4 stars
29
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
7
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for EA SPORTS Active NFL Training Camp (Wii)

I love the game, have another. This one is defecti

03/14/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This game is defective.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Review 2 for EA SPORTS Active NFL Training Camp (Wii)

100 times better than a workout video

04/14/2011
By ,
Houghton Lake, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is a good alternative to a gym membership for someone looking to get in shape. it changes your routines everytime for muscle confusion... although you will do a lot of foot fires, squat jumps, and stride jumps. the position specific challenges and obstacle courses are fun and make you want to work harder to beat your score. you can also make your own workouts or have one generated if you are looking for something other than the 60 day challenge. the motion sensors seem to lag slightly but they still register your moves correctly. i am having trouble with my heartrate monitor... it stopped working properly after my 9th or 10th workout and now it only register my BPM about 5% of the time. but i have lost about 10 pounds and i have one week left on my 60 day challenge. great program for lower body and core exercise.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Review 3 for EA SPORTS Active NFL Training Camp (Wii)

This game is great

12/26/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was so excited to get this game after seeing the commercial and I was not disappointed once I played it. The graphics are incredible and you can actually practice with the NFL star of your choice on his team's field. I created my own workout which was cool, but it doesn't count that as a workout if u sign up for the 90 day challenge. Make sure u have plenty of room to play this game and have a blast!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+33points
Review 4 for EA SPORTS Active NFL Training Camp (Wii)

Fun To Play

12/07/2010
By ,
Williamstown, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This game was purchased for my son as a gift. He loved it. At first if was a little confusing but after a few minutes he figured it out and loves playing it all the time.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+22points
Review 5 for EA SPORTS Active NFL Training Camp (Wii)

So Much Fun!!!

12/28/2010
By ,
Baltimore,MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If your an NFL fan then this is the game for you! Who doesn't want to kick field goals in their living room!
This game is extemely fun and you get a pretty good work out in the mean time. The excersises are easy and effective (my legs are hurting from all the lunges and squats).
I have not had one problem with the scensors and all my movements are being picked up.
The only con I would say is the resistant band....I didn't like it and I find it easier to just use dumb bells.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+14points
Review 6 for EA SPORTS Active NFL Training Camp (Wii)

Kick Butt Workout!

10/21/2011
By ,
alsip, il
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
forget P90X or a personal trainer. If you want a real workout, GET THIS! As people have said, this is NOT a football GAME. This is a football personal trainer workout. I am in pretty good shape, but everyday you do this, it kicks your butt! Keep water handy. Do this right and you will see results. There are times I am seriously DRIPPING with sweat during the workouts. One negative: the sensors in the arm and leg dont always pick everything up which gets really annoying.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Review 7 for EA SPORTS Active NFL Training Camp (Wii)
10/18/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this game for $10 and I love it! The game gives you a much more intense workout than I expected although, I would not use it for my sole form of exercise. I use the game to supplement my regular workout routine. Some of the drills can be a little tricky to sync with the arm and leg sensors and I find myself having to skip at least one drill per workout due to this but for the low price of $10 its well worth it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 8 for EA SPORTS Active NFL Training Camp (Wii)

NFL GREATNESS

03/14/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is by far the best workout for wii. I did this sat morning and it is now monday morning and i still hurt, and i only finished half of one workout wow it really pushes you to you limit. I have not been active in 10yrs and got tired of gaining waight. if you are looking to work hard and loose waight get this product!!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Review 9 for EA SPORTS Active NFL Training Camp (Wii)

Adult toy

12/07/2010
By ,
Milton
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Got this for my Grandson for xmas. Not sure it Papa is going to give it up. He is finding it quite fun.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Review 10 for EA SPORTS Active NFL Training Camp (Wii)
06/06/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like that the workout changes daily so I don't seem to get bored.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 11 for EA SPORTS Active NFL Training Camp (Wii)

Decent Workout System

01/09/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this game for personal use. I saw it had decent reviews so when it went on a special price of only $10, I jumped on it.
The game itself is designed to be a workout system. If you are looking for a football playing game, go back to Madden.
I don't consider myself to be out of shape but the game is using muscles I didn't know I had. Each workout is roughly 30 minutes long. It goes through roughly 20 to 30 different exercises within that time frame.
The game is very good at going through a warmup, hard exercises, and a warmdown period.
There are a couple of complaints I have to mention. One is the stretch band that comes with the game. It does not tie well to the hand grips that come with it. I am in the process of purchasing some real stretch bands. The other problem is that you must be completely in the correct position for the game to recognize your movements. I have had some moments where I go to complete the exercise but the game doesn't recognize it. I end up doing the exercise and then telling the game I skipped it. It does not affect gameplay as the idea is that you need to do the exercise.
The glitches are minor. The price is perfect. The game will push you, regardless of ability. Overall a good game.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
 
My Product Recommendations
Cathe Resistance Toning Tube - Blue, Medium
5 out of 5(1)
 
 
 
Latex Resistance Toning Tubes with DVD, Purple/Light
5 out of 5(1)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
Review 12 for EA SPORTS Active NFL Training Camp (Wii)

My husband loves it!

01/07/2011
By ,
Myrtle Beach, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my husband for christmas and he loves it. It gives you a very good workout and many different levels and routines. It is like really training for the NFL, or maybe I'm just out of shape ;) Anyway, my husband uses this game almost everyday and hasn't gotten bored with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 13 for EA SPORTS Active NFL Training Camp (Wii)

EA Sports NFL Training Camp

01/11/2011
By ,
Mississippi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my son for christmas. He plays football for the middle school. This is giving him a workout just like the pros, working areas that the school coaches don't work on. My son had a weight and diabetic problem last year. He lost the weight and has gotten into better shape and he doesn't have anymore diabetic problems. I hope that this will keep him working out and staying in better shape for his health.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 14 for EA SPORTS Active NFL Training Camp (Wii)

AWESOME

02/02/2011
By ,
Bloomington, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First it arrived super fast, I had it within 24hours of ordering it with standard shipping. The game itself is nothing short of AWESOME. I love it. Even the EASY workouts can be tough, but what fun. This is going to be a real treat. The $59 rollback price made it an even better purchase. If your a football fan your going to love this work out. I had no issues synching the wrist and leg bands, it was sooo simple.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 15 for EA SPORTS Active NFL Training Camp (Wii)
03/08/2012
By ,
Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i'm a 46 year old man. out of shape. bought this to help my cardio. after about 6 workouts, in easy mode, i can already tell a big difference.
this is a good workout for a former couch potato.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 16 for EA SPORTS Active NFL Training Camp (Wii)
10/09/2012
By ,
Seville, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this game! It works muscles I didn't even know I had. I am going to keep working at it and hope to continue to look and feel the results.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 17 for EA SPORTS Active NFL Training Camp (Wii)

Great Fun

02/08/2011
By ,
Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great price, Fun game and a great work out.. if your a NFL Fan and need a good work out game this is the game for you...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 18 for EA SPORTS Active NFL Training Camp (Wii)

Great Workout

01/27/2011
By ,
Rochester, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Workouts. Has trouble reading your movements sometimes. Other than that the whole family uses it and we love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 19 for EA SPORTS Active NFL Training Camp (Wii)

Great variety of exercises & tracking of progress

03/01/2012
By ,
Columbus, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an excellent work out video. It does take some patience to set up the two monitors that track your movement and heart rate, but once they are set up, the monitors give you accurate heart rate and movement feedback. There is a wide variety of exercises, giving you the opportunity to work on different muscle groups. The video also will let you skip certain exercises if you are not quite ready for the full work out. You also can select your work out level from easy to very challenging
Of course it is a Wii video so you get to customize your on screen avatar, and select your favorite NFL player as a workout buddy. There is very good feedback as you move through each workout, with very good record keeping to track your progress.
Over all the video is simple to setup and use. It is especially valuable if you like to have detailed interactive feedback to keep your motivation up.
The Active NFL Training Camp is an excellent value, especially considering the price of other video work out programs that can cost up to ten times more, for very similar workouts and exercises. Both my football player son and I enjoy the workout, and my wife has started to use it because it is simple and fun to use. We would definitely recommend it to our friends.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 20 for EA SPORTS Active NFL Training Camp (Wii)

Great strength and stamina workout

01/16/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Despite some negative reviews, I went ahead and purchased this 'game'... and I'm really glad I did. First let me say that I think that the persons who had a problem with it expected a game as opposed to what it is - A Workout. I am currently doing the 60 day challenge. I like the accuracy of the monitors. However because of where my television and the sensor bar are located, it is difficult doing floor work. Also, it is best to remove the batteries from the arm and leg band when not in use. My first set of batteries died in a week. I assume the button was being pressed while they were in the box. I am looking forward to getting EA Sports Active 2 next.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 70 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next