Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for GE GE Rotating Flip Waffle Maker

GE GE Rotating Flip Waffle Maker

With the GE Flip Waffle Maker, you can make fresh, tasty waffles at home for the family to enjoy at breakfast. The professional design makes it easy to make big waffles about 1" thick. A non-stick waffle maker, it prevents waffles from sticking to the surface, making the cleaning process a snap. The rotating professional waffle maker with 100 watts of power ensures even baking and browning on all sides in no time. The compact design of the rotating waffle maker makes it easy to store after use. This GE Waffle Maker comes with a measuring cup and a removable drip tray.
Average Customer Rating:
3.556 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(54 Reviews) 46
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
26
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
14
Customer Recommendation66%35 out of 53reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 25 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
26
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
14
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for GE Rotating Flip Waffle Maker

Serves its purpose but not very sturdy

03/04/2011
By ,
Boston, MA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have mixed feelings about this product. It does exactly what its supposed to do, makes waffles and with indicator lights that let you know when the waffle is done, they come out perfect everytime. There is also a non stick plate underneath that catches any excess batter and is easy to remove/replace and clean. My biggest complaint is that the rotating mechanism tends to stick when it's time to flip and after only the 3rd use, a piece of the handle broke off when attempting to flip. I was pretty disappointed but didn't bother returning it because it still makes waffles with no problems. In fact, it actually seems to work better broken ... no more sticking when it's time to flip. Overall, my daughter and I love this product, but if you're really into waffles, you may want to invest in one that is a little more high-end or perhaps just stick with the old fashioned waffle makers that don't flip.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for GE Rotating Flip Waffle Maker

Not What I Expected

01/17/2011
By ,
Detroit, MI
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Received this as a gift for Xmas and finally got it working today for breakfast. Looked nice coming out of the box, but I have to agree with mm2mom regarding the overall quality of this product. The handle is especially tricky and feels flimsy. It was difficult for us to figure out how to open the lid the first time! Once working, the waffles did come out nice, but we are seriously wondering how many uses we will get out of this. This is in no way like the ones at hotels. If they have a display at the store, play with the operation first. I think you'll see what mm2mom and I are talking about. Sorry, suspect about the 5-Star reviews.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for GE Rotating Flip Waffle Maker

LOVE it!

01/24/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My brother gave this to me for Christmas 2010, after I asked him to get it for me (hehe). I have never made waffles before other than in a hotel once or twice. I was completely satisfied with the waffles this made! Perfectly brown, and delicious! Too bad my nephew broke off the little piece that keeps the iron itself flat, so I have to hold the handle to keep the batter from spewing out, but it does not bother me to do such. There is a light on the top and bottom of the iron letting you know when it is ready to cook and when the waffle is finished cooking, which is a plus. Needless to say we have waffles very often! And the only reason I don't use it often is because I work and go to school in the morning and don't have time to make them! But on the rare occasion I have nothing to do in the morning, you can find me in the kitchen making waffles!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
sonora
Anticipation!!
Posted 10/11/2011
I seen product in store & ordered on line anyway. Product function for the reasonable price seems adequate enough to knowingly treat it lightly when using!! PRICE is right for occassional use. If you want to pay the $$$$ for the kind you use in a hotel and think you will use it enough to pay for itself...go for it..if not this one will prob do the job. Just be careful with it!!! I will let you know when i recieve it!!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for GE Rotating Flip Waffle Maker

DO NOT WASTE TIME OR MONEY ON THIS PRODUCT

06/06/2011
By ,
Greenville,SC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought this wafflemaker last week got it home and discovered the handle in peices. Exchanged at a DIFFERENT Wal-Mart . Got it homefirst batch was burned . If you follow the directions you're in trouble. The indicating lights and the timer are not in sync.Thus the lights are useless. Then the handle just broke off on the third attempt. It goes back TODAY.This time no exchange.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for GE Rotating Flip Waffle Maker

It was over before it began

04/08/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have been dying for a waffle maker and I bought this one because it was the only round belgian waffle maker that my walmart carried. The display that was out seemed a bit "flimsy" but I purchased it any way. Unfortunately, the waffle maker was broken right out of the box. The area where the iron hinges open was completely cracked on both sides and it looked like the iron would never fully close because of the crack. My husband is returning it today. We are planning on spending a little more for a waffle iron that is not made of flimsy plastic.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for GE Rotating Flip Waffle Maker

Unhappy with purchase

01/08/2011
By ,
Tompkinsville, KY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this product yesterday, used it for the first time this morning. The waffles were great! The nonstick was super. The handle and latch/lock of the handle was AWFUL! I have to work and fiddle with the handle to even get the thing to close to cook. Once it's closed it works great then comes the difficulty to open it once the waffle is done. I'm very disappointed with this product and will be returning it!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+39points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Wv
Manual
Posted 11/23/2011
Did you read the manual? It says to much sugar in your batter makes them stick, so thats probably why you had a hard time opening it when they were done, and for the handle part I've used it many times and have never had a problem.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for GE Rotating Flip Waffle Maker

This Waffle Maker Is The Best!!!!!

05/15/2011
By ,
Blackstone, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just got finished using my new Waffle Maker and I absolutely love it!!! Its the neatest thing, you can rotate it 180 degrees so it can cook evenly on both sides, it has a drip plate underneath it, (although it doesnt drip under normal circumstances, unless you overfill it, like I had the pleasure of doing one time this morning, but thank God the drip plate was right there to catch it!) and it even comes with a 5oz. measuring cup! It is so awesome! It is a must have for every Mom who has waffle-loving children at home! :-) The kids love it too because you can get them involved by letting them take turns rotating it! I fell in love with it as soon as I seen it, and now that I've used it, its no turning back!!!!! :-) I can only hope that you get as much use and enjoyment out of yours as i am getting out of mine!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for GE Rotating Flip Waffle Maker

Worked Great for Me

10/23/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this item before reading any reviews. I was very skeptical about trying it out because of all the negative reviews it has received. However, since I already had it, I decided to try it out this morning.
I read all the directions and wiped the machine clean and let it heat for 10 minutes without anything in it, as directed in the instructions for first time use. Then I prepared the Krusteaz Belgium Waffle batter according to the instructions. I brushed the machine with butter and poured 5 oz of batter as recommended. This proved to be a little too much as some batter came spilling out when I rotated the machine to flip the waffle. However the catch plate caught the spilling and it is easy to clean.
For my second waffle I brushed butter on the machine again and poured 4 oz of batter. This proved to be a too little. The waffle was just shy of looking like a completely filled in round waffle. So it seems 4.5 oz is about right for me.
All the waffles, regardless of size, came out soft and fluffy, fully cooked but not burned. They came out of the machine easily and I didn't have any product sticking to the machine. With maple syrup they were wonderful.
The handle on the machine is a little weird but I don't think it will break unless you try to force it to twist the wrong way. You don't have to twist the handle at all if you don't want to. It will work without twisting it. Most of the really negative comments were from earlier in the year so perhaps GE has addressed some of the concerns others have had.
I would recommend this machine and if it doesn't work or stops working early on, just take it back to Wal-Mart. They have a really easy return process.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for GE Rotating Flip Waffle Maker

Good product, but needs work

02/08/2011
By ,
NH
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It's a great waffle maker. However, when I got it home and opened it, I found that a small plastic piece had broken off. It isn't a major piece and it doesn't interfere with it's function as a waffle maker. The waffles taste great and come out easily with or without a non-stick spray.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for GE Rotating Flip Waffle Maker

Surpassed expectations!

03/04/2012
By ,
wichita, Ks
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was hesitant to purchase this after reading some of the reviews. This is the one my daughter wanted so I bought it yesterday. We tried it this morning and it worked great! The waffles came out easy and cooked just right. I did not even put butter or a spray on it like the instructions said, and they did not stick! So far I am extremely happy with it!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for GE Rotating Flip Waffle Maker

Great Buy

05/01/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I must admit I haven't been able to get a chance to actually use the waffle maker, but I have tasted the outcome which its fabulous. My boyfriend uses it and will never let me touch it and I bought it! Lol Any product that gets him to cook for me without nagging is great!
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for GE Rotating Flip Waffle Maker

Returned Right Away

05/04/2011
By ,
Waxahachie, TX
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
We took it out of the box and immediately knew we would return it. It's flimsy. The handle is really hard to open and close.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for GE Rotating Flip Waffle Maker

waffle Lover

02/11/2012
By ,
zanesville,ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had used flip waffle makers a motels with breakfast rooms. Loved them. Then saw very expensive ones for sale then discovered a good price and no shipping charges for pickup at the store. Then we got it promptly and started in making them. It has been used a lot. I make at least one every other day. Different recipes like strawberry shortcake and pumpkin pancake which worked perfectly. No stick with this maker! The recipe in the booklet is good, too. The handy measure cup is great to always get the correct amount of batter or it will come out the edges and be hard to clean up.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for GE Rotating Flip Waffle Maker

Great waffle maker - fun for the whole family!

01/08/2011
By ,
MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The kids now LOVE Saturday morning waffles. This rotating waffle maker is much like the ones we've used in hotel breakfast areas, except you get to make any waffle recipe you want in it. They come out perfect every time. We spray a little cooking spray on it and the waffles are easy to get out without coming apart.
Cleaning it is a little tricky since you can't immerse it in water, but its no big deal. You just wipe it well.
I highly recommend this waffle maker - it is such a good deal for the money!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for GE Rotating Flip Waffle Maker

I must have gotten a good one. It works just fine.

02/24/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought the GE waffle maker on a whim without reading reviews or comparisons. I brought it home and mixed up some Krusteaz Belgian waffle mix according to the box and it came out perfect. I have been using it for a couple of weeks now and have no problems. My family loves the waffles. They come out crisp and light.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for GE Rotating Flip Waffle Maker
01/08/2011
By ,
philly
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i bought this cause i love waffles ,and for the price i bought it for it is well worth it ,very easy to clean ,doesnt take long, light ..lights up when ready ,all is done none left mushy,luv it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for GE Rotating Flip Waffle Maker

Great product

01/08/2011
By ,
Bronx, New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this product as a xmas gift and the person who I purchased it for was impressed by it's performance. Highly recommended.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for GE Rotating Flip Waffle Maker

Great Little Waffle maker

12/28/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this for my 8 year daughter for Christmas, and she loves it. I made the first batch to see how it worked and then she made another batch by herself. The design is so simple and easy to use. The non-stick on it its truly non-stick. This is so easy to clean! No crusty caked on waffle mix to deal with. It all just wipes off. I would recommend this waffle maker over the other more expensive ones I have used. I did find that if you use Belgian Waffle mix you need to leave them in a little longer then when the green light flips on. The thicker the batter the more time you will need.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for GE Rotating Flip Waffle Maker
01/06/2011
By ,
nh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
love this waffle maker and the fact the it rotates the waffles get cooked nice and brown on both sides and are very yummy
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for GE Rotating Flip Waffle Maker

good for the price

01/31/2012
By ,
Peoria, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got mine in October and have been using it pretty much every week since I got it. I loved it so much that I got another one to bring over to my parents over the holidays. We are both using it regularly and are super pleased with it. My sister now wants her own too!! I have used different waffle mix with it and noticed that they all cook and taste different, so I guess that the taste (and whether they burn or not) depends on the batter not the waffle maker (my favorite is the one they sell at krogers).
Very easy to use!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 47 total reviews
1 2 3 Next