Ratings and Reviews
CD (23,944)
POP DISCO (5)
ROCK OLDIES (260)
ROCK POP ROCK (4,477)
ROCK PUNK (201)
TV
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Bullets In The Gun (Deluxe Edition)

Bullets In The Gun (Deluxe Edition)

Bullets In The Gun (Deluxe Edition)
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(43 Reviews) 41
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
43
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%43 out of 43reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
43
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Bullets In The Gun (Deluxe Edition)

Bullets in the Gun really hits the mark!

10/12/2010
By ,
Newtown Square, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Toby’s new CD Bullets in the Gun really hits the mark. Is title track is about a guy who finally runs into the girl who he loves who ends up being a robber. It has a great story & good upbeat music. Toby’s voice and his play on words are used on a few upbeat songs, like “If you don’t know where you’re going you might end up somewhere else”. My favorite is Kissing in the Rain. It has great vocals and emotion…awesome song…takes you back to the old days! There is also the controversial Get out of My Car, which you just have to hear to believe. The Deluxe CD has great live versions of some old songs like Sundown and Chug-A-Lug that you will sing along to. Well worth the money…Probably Toby’s best CD to date. The vocals are awesome!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Bullets In The Gun (Deluxe Edition)

Toby Does It Again!!

02/10/2011
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Toby Keith does it again with his 14th studio album. "Bullets in the Gun" has a full range of tunes from the gun-slinging title cut "Bullets In The Gun" to the love lost song of "Think About You All the Time". And by no surprise, "Bullets in the Gun" has spent the last 20 weeks on the Billlboard country charts and still holding on to the 13th spot!! With the deluxe version of this CD, you will also receive four live songs from the June 2010 performance by "Incognito Bandito" - Toby Keith's alter-ego rhythm and blues band. If you have never bought a country album or if you are a true-die-hard Toby fan, this country kicking album is for you!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Bullets In The Gun (Deluxe Edition)

Bullets in the Gun

03/30/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
“Bullets in the Gun,” is Toby's 15th studio album of his 17-year music career.
The song "Bullets in the Gun" strikes me as one of Keith’s strongest songs in recent memory,
with the potential to become as enduring as his first hit, 1993’s “Should’ve Been a Cowboy.”
The deluxe edition gets bluesy with the addition of four live covers recorded at the June
debut of Keith’s new side project, Incognito Bandito, a band he formed with the session musicians who play his albums.
I highly recommend picking it up!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Bullets In The Gun (Deluxe Edition)
11/07/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I pre-ordered Toby's latest CD and started playing it the day I got it...and haven't stopped yet. It is GREAT. One song after the next. His voice is awsome and he has such a great sense of humor. It's as though he got into my head and wrote songs about my life. I listen on the way to workand when I get there I'm ina great mood. All my co-workers should be thanking Toby! I just love this guy and his music. Toby is a great songwriter and great performer. Keep it going Toby!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Bullets In The Gun (Deluxe Edition)

Awesome!

12/19/2010
By ,
Australia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I think this album is absoloutely fantastic! Whether a Toby Keith fan or a first time listener, you will be hooked from listening to this album just once! I play it over and over. I think all the songs are great, in my opinion, I love Trailerhood the best :)
I think Toby continues to grow as an artist, and remains one of the stand out country acts today :)
Overall I think this is a great buy, and even better with the live tracks included!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Bullets In The Gun (Deluxe Edition)

Another Great One from Toby Keith

10/28/2010
By ,
Graham, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As usual, here's another great album from Toby Keith. I've listened to my copy over and over and am still enjoying it like it is the first time I've listened! From the title song "Bullets in the Gun", to the hilarious "Trailerhood", to the poignant yet hopeful "Is That All You Got", Toby shows his range of subject matter and style once again. Toby has nothing to prove, but he does prove he's still got it - over and over!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Bullets In The Gun (Deluxe Edition)
10/01/2011
By ,
Baltimore. Maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kissin' In The Rain is my song on Bullets In The Gun it take me back went my husband and I met everything in the song we did and say it was like Toby was right with us. I would recommend Toby Keith to everyone I meet. I can not wait until Clancy's Tavern is out Oct 24. I have hear some of the song's at his show and it was great, waiting for next year show to see what he have for us.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
 
My Product Recommendations
Biography: Toby Keith
 
 
 
Toby Keith
 
 
 
 
 
 
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Bullets In The Gun (Deluxe Edition)

an awesome album from an awesome artist

06/12/2011
By ,
West Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
take it from someone who has the album plus other albums by toby keith. Its all what it has turned out to be. There are many great songs on the album such as bullets in the gun, Trailorhood, somewhere else, ect. The pont is when u buy an album of toby keith, you can't go wrong. So if you havent getten the album already, you might want to.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Bullets In The Gun (Deluxe Edition)

Wonderful

11/01/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just when you think that country music couldnt get any better than this toby keith drops a great cd. This is probly my favorite country cd this year it has been in my car ever since i have bought it and i play it to and from work. If you havent already bought it what are you waiting for go ahead and buy it trust me its worth the money!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Bullets In The Gun (Deluxe Edition)

AMAZING ALBUM!

10/20/2010
By ,
Penngrove, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wow! This album is amazing!! I love it!! My kids love it too!! From Trailerhood to Bullets In The Gun, there are so many great songs. It's so hard to pick a favorite!! There's even a little bit of Waylon on this album too!! Love, Love, Love this album!! Great job Toby and congratulations on having the #1 album!!! Way to go Toby!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Bullets In The Gun (Deluxe Edition)

Bullets In The Gun

11/08/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What great classic Toby music on this new CD. I love all the tracks on the deluxe version including the two live songs. This CD includes ballads and more light hearted songs such as the song "Get Out of My Car" which is so funny. My favorite song is "In A Couple of Days". Don't miss out and get your copy today!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Bullets In The Gun (Deluxe Edition)

THIS ALBUM IS AMAZING!!!

10/27/2010
By ,
St. Joseph
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Toby's Keith's new album is good fun! He has a song for every good time here, whether you're hanging out with your friends at the bar or you're remembering good times in the "Trailerhood." If you're feeling a little sexy, "Bullets in the Gun" is the song to listen to. My favorite song here is "Trailerhood."
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Bullets In The Gun (Deluxe Edition)
07/08/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bullets in the gun is a great album. Bullets in the gun, and Trailerhood are great song. him singing Chug-A-Lug by Roger Miller is like as good as the original and the original is supposed to be the best. so If you love Toby and you love great music, you should buy this album it is well worth it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Bullets In The Gun (Deluxe Edition)

It's Rockin!

04/23/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Not really much to say about this album...I mean, it's TOBY KEITH! How can you not love it? Pretty much every song was incredible. I was ecstatic the first time I listened through it! Excellent purchase it was!
And remember....There's always a party goin' on down in the trailerhood! (:
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Bullets In The Gun (Deluxe Edition)

Great Album!

06/18/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kissing in the Rain’ is my favorite but I really like all the songs. Toby never lets me down. He has a voice that can sing anything and he really put out another great CD in my opinion. His cover songs are great. Chug-a-lug is my favorite of those four but ‘Sundown’ is really good too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Bullets In The Gun (Deluxe Edition)

A Great Artist has done it again!

12/03/2010
By ,
McAllen, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Toby Keith has always came out with great music, and this is no exception to that. Bullets in the Gun is a great album if you haven't heard it yet. I can't wait for his next project to come out. Buy this album people! You'll be listening to it over and over again :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Bullets In The Gun (Deluxe Edition)
07/08/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a huge fan of Toby's but I guess I am partial to his earlier work more but I have all of his CDs and listen to them over and over again. I really like the CD except got a little thrown with Get Out of My Car. Other than that, it's great.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Virginia
Love Toby Keiths Music !!
Posted 08/17/2011
I am His #1 Fan in South western Va, I wake up and listen to the cd's i listen to them in my car, and in the evening when i am chillin!!
I was at Va Beach July 23/11 and i have never had a Better time Listening to his Beautiful Voice, Toby Rocked Va Beach !!!!!
He wILL ALWAYS BE # 1 to Me , I had a 44 mag , Locked & loaded tattoo inked on my Left thigh :)
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 18 for Bullets In The Gun (Deluxe Edition)

Another Toby Keith Winner

10/22/2010
By ,
MA.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this CD and love it! It is another Toby Keith winner. This CD has what you would expect from Toby Keith, some serious and some funny music and the Deluxe Edition has 4 extra tracks of live songs and they knock this CD into orbit!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Bullets In The Gun (Deluxe Edition)

Bullets in the Gun=#1 CD of 2010!

11/07/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have always loved TK, and this CD just adds to my love for him. His single Bullets in the Gun is one of the best he has come up with in a long time. The whole CD is amazing! I love Toby Keith and would recommend this CD to anyone!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Bullets In The Gun (Deluxe Edition)

WOW

04/27/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is Toby at his best. New sound than what he has done in the past, but great. And of course Wal-Mart always has the best values. Toby and Wal-Mart what a combination. Great voice and Great Value at the same time!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 42 total reviews
1 2 3 Next