Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for HP HP Black 15.6" G62-339WM Laptop PC with AMD Athlon II Dual Core Processor, Webcam, HDMI Out and Windows 7 Home Premium

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

HP HP Black 15.6" G62-339WM Laptop PC with AMD Athlon II Dual Core Processor, Webcam, HDMI Out and Windows 7 Home Premium

Now you can do more and have more fun without spending more. The HP G62-339WM Laptop PC features the latest technology and enhanced security right out of the box for the perfect balance of performance, connectivity and worry-free computing. With its high definition 15.6" display, you'll have ample space to surf the web, catch up on breaking news, or watch movies. With its clean design and textured HP Imprint finish, the HP G62-339WM Laptop PC stands apart.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(53 Reviews) 42
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
28
4 stars
11
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation75%40 out of 53reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
28
4 stars
11
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for HP Black 15.6" G62-339WM Laptop PC with AMD Athlon II Dual Core Processor, Webcam, HDMI Out and Windows 7 Home Premium

went over my expectations

11/27/2010
By ,
Los Banos, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've only had the laptop for a few days. well I just to have to say I love it. Setup was fast and easy. Transfered all my pic's and music from my Hp TouchSmart like a snap. Screen is sharp and crisp. Itunes works effortlessly. The webcam has clear video and pic's. The HDMI works great. battery life is perfect. Mouse pad can take a little getting use to but is very easy to use. Wifi is very fast. Microsoft office starter works great and is very nice to have.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+23points
Review 2 for HP Black 15.6" G62-339WM Laptop PC with AMD Athlon II Dual Core Processor, Webcam, HDMI Out and Windows 7 Home Premium

Happy

11/19/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I don't know what all the bad press is about. But, to be fair, I only just got this yesterday. It replaces a Dell Latitude D630, more beefy then the basic. I really liked it, except the price was high. Unfortunately, the video chip is notorious for going out on that machine, and it did. After warranty, of course. I find nothing difficult about using this HP machine, or it's layout. I am not a big fan of glossy screens, but I can live with that. I guess time will tell how this machine does. So far quite pleased.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+28points
Review 3 for HP Black 15.6" G62-339WM Laptop PC with AMD Athlon II Dual Core Processor, Webcam, HDMI Out and Windows 7 Home Premium

Great laptop for the price

11/25/2010
By ,
Harrisburg, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just bought this laptop and I love almost everything about it. The speed is great!! The background is gentle to eyes.
I also tested DVD and the output was great as if I was watching it on HDTV.
I love taking pictures; so this laptop allows me to take my memory stick and insert it and view my pictures.
Did I mention, it picked up our wireless internet with no problem.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+36points
Review 4 for HP Black 15.6" G62-339WM Laptop PC with AMD Athlon II Dual Core Processor, Webcam, HDMI Out and Windows 7 Home Premium

Great Product - Please Read !! A must Buy..

12/28/2010
By ,
Lompoc, CA.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As a PC-Desk Top Owner and user both at home and work for many years - HP-products, I have always been pleased with the Value & Quality of HP-Items I have purchased from Walmart.
Atfer days of research, I purchased this laptop for my wife - Christmas.. You must know that out of the box this item did not work.. best I can tell it must have been electrical & disk issues. So, I called Walmart - no problem - Great on the spot exchange or refund offered. I chose the exchange - got home and out of the box this laptop worked Great, just like all the other reviews I read - the Best HP for the price.. easy setup - direct connect to the internet - webcam...it has it all..quick start up. Yes, I would buy another one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+12points
Review 5 for HP Black 15.6" G62-339WM Laptop PC with AMD Athlon II Dual Core Processor, Webcam, HDMI Out and Windows 7 Home Premium

Love it!

01/27/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this to replace HP nx5000 and I love it. Nice size, good display, good speed, love the built in webcam. No complaints.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+16points
Review 6 for HP Black 15.6" G62-339WM Laptop PC with AMD Athlon II Dual Core Processor, Webcam, HDMI Out and Windows 7 Home Premium

Taking It Back Today

02/19/2011
By ,
NC
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I love HP, used only HP for 8 years and I picked out this laptop. Today is day 15 and I'm taking it back for either an exchange.
First things first, I hate the touch pad! It's even with the rest of the laptop instead of lowered into it a little bit. When I'm typing, my hands touch the touch pad, interfering with the mouse. The left and right mouse buttons are SO hard to push it's ridiculous! I don't know why HP made this laptop this way! With my old laptop I could press the touch pad and the mouse button at the same time, but not with this one.
It was no big deal to me, I was just going to get used to it. But then I kept getting messages at start up that "One of your disks need to be checked for consistency". After researching it online and reading about the trouble people have with this error message, I've decided to take it back to the store since today is the last day I can return/exchange it. There's no reason why a 15 day old laptop should be having these problems.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-2points
Review 7 for HP Black 15.6" G62-339WM Laptop PC with AMD Athlon II Dual Core Processor, Webcam, HDMI Out and Windows 7 Home Premium

Good Deal

11/26/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this laptop 2 weeks ago and I love it, the keyboard took some getting used to, but that's normal for a laptop in my opinion. I'm able to use the internet at a great speed! I'm loving the built in wifi, I bent a plug in card on my last laptop, no worries now. I can use my camera's SD card directly which is awesome since I lose USB cables proffesionaly. I'm not a heavy gamer, but the light stuff works really well. I haven't even tinkered with the webcam yet! I love the textured finish I think it's a little something unique and extra. All and all i'm thrilled with the package for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Review 8 for HP Black 15.6" G62-339WM Laptop PC with AMD Athlon II Dual Core Processor, Webcam, HDMI Out and Windows 7 Home Premium

AWESOME COMPUTER FOR THE PRICE!!!!!

01/10/2011
By ,
BATON ROUGE, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I BOUGHT THIS COMPUTER FOR SCHOOL, BUT IT DOSE SOOO MUCH MORE. THIS COMPUTER IS AMAZING. I NEVER HAD A SINGLE PROBLEM WITH IT. THIS IS THE BEST COMPUTER I HAVE EVER OWNED! I WOULD EVEN SAY I WOULD DEFF BUY THIS OVER AN APPLE MAC LAPTOP ANY DAY!! THE PRICE IS GREAT FOR WHAT YOU GET!! DEFF A GREAT BUY. YOU CAN'T GO WRONG!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Review 9 for HP Black 15.6" G62-339WM Laptop PC with AMD Athlon II Dual Core Processor, Webcam, HDMI Out and Windows 7 Home Premium

a great choice

12/31/2010
By ,
Covington, Louisiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just bought this computer not too long ago, i don't know what all this fuss is about the touch pad being too hard to maneuver, screens being pixelated, or the keyboard being uncomfortable. this is a great computer and as we all know, nothing is too cheap and anything would be better if it were cheaper, but all in all it's not a bad price for the features it offers. the touch pad is the same texture as the laptop but it's not anything one can't get adjusted to you just have to train yourself to know where it is and the one/off switch for the touch pad isn't hard to turn off you just have to TAP it not just touch it. as far as the screen becoming pixelated that may happen due to rough handling, it doesn't just happen on its own. the keyboard, as well, isn't anything one can't adjust to, all you do to fix that problem is find the home row keys ( asdf jkl; (( F and J have the little notches so you know where your home row keys are without looking))) and the rest is a piece of cake. this is a great product has a crisp clear screen, easy set up and the laptop isn't SUPER speedy fast but is fast enough so your not sitting there waiting 10 minutes just for it to start up.
P.S. if you want the computer to run better and faster without all the norton update aggrivation and such, i would advise not to download norton anitvirus and to remove it from the system. it is actually a virus in itself that consumes other viruses. Personally i have AVG the free version and it works great, but that's just me. you can find it off of majorgeeks.com type avg in the search bar near the middle of the page on the left side on majorgeeks.com page and pick the latest free version of avg.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Review 10 for HP Black 15.6" G62-339WM Laptop PC with AMD Athlon II Dual Core Processor, Webcam, HDMI Out and Windows 7 Home Premium

Got a Lemon

11/17/2010
By ,
K-town, WI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this computer because it was an HP and it seemed to be a reasonable price for the configuration of the computer. It worked perfectly out of the box until it started getting all the update downloads. It worked for 2 days like a champ, then all of a sudden it wouldn't shut down, had to use the power button. Then the next time I turned it on, it continually popped up and error message during boot up, which you couldn't get beyond. I took it back and bought a 17" Acer for the same price. So far so good with the Acer!
Kudo's to Walmart's return policy, they took it back with no hassles and refunded my money!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+15points
Review 11 for HP Black 15.6" G62-339WM Laptop PC with AMD Athlon II Dual Core Processor, Webcam, HDMI Out and Windows 7 Home Premium

surprised with this experience

12/11/2010
By ,
Toronto, ON
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
First of all, I have to say that this is not my first HP, I have a desktop, netbook and another laptop , all of them are HPs, in my household. the laptop was 5 years old and extensively used, so it was time to buy a new one. Just a few days ago I would argue with everybody for HP.
G62. the price for these specs is more than fair. but the quality was surprisingly bad. I am still in good opinion about HP though, may be I wasn't that lucky that day.
it was slow and I didn't know what was the reason, maybe mechanical maybe progamming error.
didn't like the mouse buttons - very hard for pressing, the keyboard is not comfortable for typing. didn't also like the quality of the webcam.
Finally, I made a decision to keep it. I thought I'd get used to it when the monitor's lamp got burned the next day.
Now I'll return it for sure. They give 15 days to do that.
Not sure what to take instead.
one of the good things about this computer is durability. Very durable joints monitor to keyboard. Durable and thick cable. For those who travel and use it in a car, truck it is a good feature.
Again, never had a problem with HPs. this is for the first time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 12 for HP Black 15.6" G62-339WM Laptop PC with AMD Athlon II Dual Core Processor, Webcam, HDMI Out and Windows 7 Home Premium

Not impressed!

11/18/2010
By ,
Lexington, KY
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I purchased this computer as a secondary laptop for our home. We have a Dell Inspiron that works great, but I have always been told that HP makes a better laptop, I dont know about the internal aspects but I can say for sure that I am not impressed with the exterior options. The keyboard is set up wierd and makes typing a hassle and the screen display is not at all impressive. it puts off a very dull display. I also do not care for the material the finish on the outside and around the keyboard. HP's set up options are strange and not very user friendly. I am definitely going to return this computer and purchase another Dell.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 13 for HP Black 15.6" G62-339WM Laptop PC with AMD Athlon II Dual Core Processor, Webcam, HDMI Out and Windows 7 Home Premium

loving my computer

02/12/2011
By ,
baton rouge, la
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have only had my computer a few weeks and I absolutely love it. I got my computer for school and personal use. I love all of the features of this computer.
If there is a person who is split between a dell and a hp, go for the hp they seem to be a much better brand (I had a dell b4 getting this one). These seem to be a lot faster than the dells, too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 14 for HP Black 15.6" G62-339WM Laptop PC with AMD Athlon II Dual Core Processor, Webcam, HDMI Out and Windows 7 Home Premium

hp laptop

01/02/2011
By ,
fredonia,pennsylvania
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very happy...bought for my son...he is happy with it and i was happy with price
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 15 for HP Black 15.6" G62-339WM Laptop PC with AMD Athlon II Dual Core Processor, Webcam, HDMI Out and Windows 7 Home Premium
12/22/2010
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Great laptop. HP will not stand behind their product. The battery will not last longer than 2 hrs. It's stated to last 4.5 hrs I have contacted HP 2 times and was told 1.45 to 2 hrs is standard time. If so then why is it stated to last 4 ti 4.5 hrs ? HP has terriable customer satifastion as far as I'm concerened. I hope HP will stand behind their product, I will update if they do.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 16 for HP Black 15.6" G62-339WM Laptop PC with AMD Athlon II Dual Core Processor, Webcam, HDMI Out and Windows 7 Home Premium

Love it !!!

02/03/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love it. I'm about to go to college and was in need of a laptop. It has everything i want and you can't beat the price honestly. I love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 17 for HP Black 15.6" G62-339WM Laptop PC with AMD Athlon II Dual Core Processor, Webcam, HDMI Out and Windows 7 Home Premium
01/04/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great product for the price!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Review 18 for HP Black 15.6" G62-339WM Laptop PC with AMD Athlon II Dual Core Processor, Webcam, HDMI Out and Windows 7 Home Premium

Love my new laptop

02/24/2011
By ,
Fort Worth, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've had a Dell Inspiron 9300 for almost 6 yrs. but while working from my easy chair one day, my dogs ran across the room and got tangled in the power cord and there went the computer on the floor. Long story short, I've been looking to buy a new laptop for the last couple of months and was waiting for either QVC or HSN to feature something I could afford with extended payments. Out of the blue, I thought I'd take a look at what Wal-Mart had and I found this HP. I love it. I've only had it for one day but I've already transferred all my documents and photos to this new laptop. The only annoying thing I find is the mouse pad which is flush with the computer frame and the right and left buttons which are barely visible and a bit hard to find where to click. It would have gotten 5 stars from me except for these three issues.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for HP Black 15.6" G62-339WM Laptop PC with AMD Athlon II Dual Core Processor, Webcam, HDMI Out and Windows 7 Home Premium

Perfect for my 7year old

12/25/2010
By ,
Atlanta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this laptop as a Christmas present for my 7 year old daughter. The laptop features are plenty for her. My main concern is how it is shipped. Walmart offered free shipping to the house, but when I received the laptop it was in a marked HP box with a picture of the laptop on the outside of the box. I think this type of display is asking for the laptop to be stolen. Walmart needs to place the laptop in another box so that strangers who pass by will not know what is in the box that has been left at my door.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for HP Black 15.6" G62-339WM Laptop PC with AMD Athlon II Dual Core Processor, Webcam, HDMI Out and Windows 7 Home Premium

He loves it

12/29/2010
By ,
Norfolk, VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this laptop as a Christmas gift for my best friend. He loves it. He says that he hasn't really had the chance to play with it like he really wants to yet or the rating may be higher but he really loved the fact that he was able to burn DVDs. The webcam was a huge plus, which was one of the features that got me to purchase it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 43 total reviews
1 2 3 Next