Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for First Alert First Alert 2092F 1.3 Cubic Foot Water, Fire and Theft Combination Safe

First Alert First Alert 2092F 1.3 Cubic Foot Water, Fire and Theft Combination Safe

Protect your valuables with the First Alert 2092F 1.31-Cubicfoot Combination Lock Safe. Designed to protect your, money, files, papers and documents against theft, fire or flood, the safe can withstand temperatures up to 1700 degrees Fahrenheit. It comes with a waterproof seal that will keep your important contents inside dry even if the safe is fully submerged in water. The safe is also designed to float in water, making it easy to find during a flood. It is a 4 number combination lock safe that allows you to select and store your own personal combination number. The safe features an adjustable shelf that you can even remove completely to maximize the storage space. Its hinges are totally concealed, giving it a classy and modern look. The 4 solid steel blocks in the safe ensure that your valuables remain secure. The fireproof and waterproof safe also comes with a small pouch on the door where you can keep your jewelry, pen drives, or other small valuables.
Average Customer Rating:
4.613 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(80 Reviews) 72
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
57
4 stars
19
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation96%77 out of 80reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
22 Questions | 56 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
57
4 stars
19
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for First Alert 2092F 1.3 Cubic Foot Water, Fire and Theft Combination Safe

Better and bigger than I expected

12/18/2012
By ,
New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great item and bigger than I expected. More space in the inside than I expected. Highly recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for First Alert 2092F 1.3 Cubic Foot Water, Fire and Theft Combination Safe

First Alert 2092F Safe

03/03/2014
By ,
Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a very heavy and well made safe. As others have noted, the handle is a bit "cheesy" but if the handle were to break, entry into the safe would absolutely not be gained. It's really not a big deal, and if you don't act like a 600 lb gorilla when opening it, the handle should last indefinitely. I like the safe a lot. Plenty of room, and when filled with what I have in it, the total weight approaches 200 lbs. It is also pretty bulky and a thief (snatch and grab) would indeed have a very difficult time making off with this safe. The only problem I encountered ... no keys were shipped with the safe. I had to call First Alert and order them (free), but in order to do so, I had to fax them a notarized statement that I was the owner of the safe. Good policy. In addition, after informing Walmart of the problem with the notarized statement etc. etc. they (Walmart) refunded me $15.00 for the hassle and inconvenience. Not bad Walmart. Not bad at all.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for First Alert 2092F 1.3 Cubic Foot Water, Fire and Theft Combination Safe

Purchase meets/exceeds expectations....

03/04/2014
By ,
Olympia, Wa.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am quite happy with the purchase. It has much plastic in the design, which is actually good because it means that those parts will not be prone to corrosion, but does not feel cheap. Although I do wish the handle was a little more heavy duty. Aside from that, great value.
I like that this brand/model has a keyed option. People were complaining about the complexity of the combination, but I found it very straight forward, and merely wondered at those peoples... capacity.
Bigger than I expected, and 100 lbs. is no joke.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for First Alert 2092F 1.3 Cubic Foot Water, Fire and Theft Combination Safe

perfect size 1.3 cu ft

03/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It comes in a larger box then the actual safe package ...all corners had thick corner pads inside.to protect during shipping
although about 90 lbs...its hard to get a hold of to pick up...plan on a trolly of some kind . maybe even a mechanics rolling board to put on to roll around. The safe itself took a few trys to get open...shelf and space is good..I am glad i got the 1.3...unless you have alotof things to keep the fire rating etc was a bit better than the smaller ones...I did not want electronic...there is also a key that works independent of the combo...think about that/consider vs the competitors.
This was to replace a safety deposit box at the bank with less than half the space.$55 a year..
I had it shipped to the store so that in case there was damage..visable on the outside I could check it there instead of shipping it to the house.The gal at Walmart was helpful and helped get it to the car
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for First Alert 2092F 1.3 Cubic Foot Water, Fire and Theft Combination Safe

Excellent product

11/14/2013
By ,
PSL, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This safe was delivered right to my door. It weighs about 100 lbs., so I was surprised to see the delivery guy at my front door. I was able to slide it into the bedroom and unpacked it there. I use the key most of the time because it is easier and faster to get into the safe. It had one of those gel packs for moisture which I kept. I keep the wife's jewelry and a couple of handguns in the safe.
If you are unable to slide it along the floor, you will need a substantial hand truck or dolly to move it. If you are planning on stealing the whole safe, make sure you have a strong partner to help lift it into the getaway car.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for First Alert 2092F 1.3 Cubic Foot Water, Fire and Theft Combination Safe

Safe is Exactly as Described

12/03/2013
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This safe was purchased to replace an older Sentry safe with an electronic keypad. Over the years the electronic keypad failed to the point that I would have to enter the combination multiple times before the safe would open. This First Alert safe with the conventional combination dial works perfectly, and has a slightly larger interior than the Sentry Safe. I have only used this safe for one week, but at this time I am extremely satisfied with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for First Alert 2092F 1.3 Cubic Foot Water, Fire and Theft Combination Safe

What I Expected

10/12/2011
By ,
Plymouth, ME
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
After reading a lot of reviews about a lot of safes, I decided on this one for several reasons. With a very limited income, I needed something affordable. I also wanted a safe that is rated to protect dvds, external hard drives, etc. in the event of a fire. Being waterproof was also a requirement in case of being soaked by water from fire hoses.
I got the safe with a dial combination rather than electronic because I didn't want to have to think about batteries, etc. Another benefit of this is the override key, which makes it easy to use if I want just to open it with a key instead of using the combination, or if something happens to me and a family member needs to get into it but has trouble with the combination.
Some reviewers had trouble getting the combination to work, but I got it after the first try. The manual explains how to use the dial better than the sticker on the safe itself. I've tried it many times and it always works.
Some reviewers also said that things get slightly damp inside, which I found to be true, so I'm using tightly sealed plastic containers. Also, I bought online an inexpensive, small, reusable silica dehumidifier, which I hope will work.
I hope I never need to find out if the safe does everything it says it does in a fire.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+58points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for First Alert 2092F 1.3 Cubic Foot Water, Fire and Theft Combination Safe

Perfect for my needs.

01/01/2014
By ,
Ct
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had read some reviews that said this is plastic..... which it is.
However, I found it to be very sturdy and well made. Comes with one shelf - many slot options to make the shelf space as tall or short as you need.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for First Alert 2092F 1.3 Cubic Foot Water, Fire and Theft Combination Safe

Excellent Safe

03/13/2014
By ,
North Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read the reviews from others & decided to purchase this safe. I could have spent more than this price, but why. This is all I need. Weighs 100 lbs & easy to move but hard to remove from home. some concerns I had from other reviews:
1. moisture when delivered - not an issue. I wiped it down inside & out & does not seem to be an issue.
2. combo too easy - seems not to be an issue. It opened the first time easy but does not seem to be easy to open.
3. cheap construction - seems well built. Especially for the price.
4. Key lock is a nice feature in case combo not working.
I have had this a very short time. I hope it continues to be the same as it is now.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for First Alert 2092F 1.3 Cubic Foot Water, Fire and Theft Combination Safe

Don't Buy This product!

03/04/2014
By ,
East Kingston, NH
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Receive this safe in a undamaged shipping box. Unpacked and read the instructions. Safe opened with the key but not the combination lock. The door would not lock with the key or combination. Plastic parts were broken inside the door as I could hear the rattling inside. My only recourse was to return to the store for a refund as the other option was to return to the manufacture prepaid ( my expense) to have it repaired. A piece of junk IMHO.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for First Alert 2092F 1.3 Cubic Foot Water, Fire and Theft Combination Safe

Good Value - Roomy

07/12/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I think this safe is excellent for anyone who needs room to store documents or other valuables.
I like the combination, so that you don't have to always have a key with you. Another nice feature is that it has a key over-ride just in case.
The only thing that is a bit of a down side to this product is that it does not let you choose your own combination. The combination is lengthty. Good for security and having said that, I have not had a bit of trouble remember the combination that has been assigned to me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Usage:A few times per month
+89points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for First Alert 2092F 1.3 Cubic Foot Water, Fire and Theft Combination Safe

provides the space needed and security

04/07/2014
By ,
Ft Worth Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have no issues with plastic handle, even so the warranty would cover any problem. Short term owner but expect long term ownership, love the shelf, important documents fit great and feel my items are secure now.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for First Alert 2092F 1.3 Cubic Foot Water, Fire and Theft Combination Safe

Very happy with product.

04/06/2014
By ,
Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Item lives up to everything they claimed so far. Very happy with purchase!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for First Alert 2092F 1.3 Cubic Foot Water, Fire and Theft Combination Safe

Replacement safe

02/26/2014
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this safe to replace a Sentry Safe that I had to cut open as the digital system went bad (no safety key).After receiving this First Alert safe you can see the difference ,built better heavier and had a safe key. The price is about $100 less than the comparable entry Safe.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for First Alert 2092F 1.3 Cubic Foot Water, Fire and Theft Combination Safe

First Alert 2092F

04/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent. Easy to open. Extra keys are great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for First Alert 2092F 1.3 Cubic Foot Water, Fire and Theft Combination Safe

Fantastic medium size safe.

01/04/2014
By ,
Warren, MI.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This safe is well priced. It meets my requirement for a medium size safe to safely store my handguns and ammo. This is the second purchase of this model/make.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for First Alert 2092F 1.3 Cubic Foot Water, Fire and Theft Combination Safe

Great safe

03/27/2014
By ,
Richmond VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Safe was shipped to my house in 2 days, free, Great service!
I have loaded the safe and become familiar with it. The 4 digit dial combination takes some time to learn and then it is not a fast way to enter the safe.
I look forward to the peace of mind that this water proof and fire proof safe will give me for years to come, even if we don't have to put it to the test.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for First Alert 2092F 1.3 Cubic Foot Water, Fire and Theft Combination Safe

Good safe for home use. Key feature is very handy.

12/01/2013
By ,
Mission,TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We bought this safe after we were having problems with a similar size safe but with an electronic key pad . Walmart delivered safe in about 2 days even with the free ground delivery.
The safe is heavy but we could easily slide the safe across carpet and tile floors.
We like the convenience of the key feature.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for First Alert 2092F 1.3 Cubic Foot Water, Fire and Theft Combination Safe

Unfortunately you cannot change the combination

03/12/2014
By ,
Maybee MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Unfortunately the description is not correct you cannot change the combination to your own personal number. Also because it uses four numbers dialing it in requires specific direction and number of turns between each number to open it.......... just glad it has a key! I also had it direct shipped to the house and it arrived a week earlier than the date with tracking numbers they emailed to me saying it would arrive. Glad it arrived early but since I wasn't expecting it good thing someone was home.
Overall well built safe wish I could change the combination but that wouldn't stop me from buying another one if I needed to.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for First Alert 2092F 1.3 Cubic Foot Water, Fire and Theft Combination Safe

Great Buy!

02/08/2014
By ,
Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It meets all my expectations in what I was looking for. Heavy duty, lots of space, adjustable shelf, and easy to use. Love that the hinges are on the inside also.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 73 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next