Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Everlast Everlast Single-Station Heavy Bag Stand

Everlast Everlast Single-Station Heavy Bag Stand

If you're ready to ramp up your fitness routine, the Everlast Single-Station Heavy Bag Stand might be just right for you. It's the optimal choice for boxers and kickboxers looking to workout at home. The Everlast heavy bag stand is also a compact solution for a gym that you can relocate with ease. The sturdy three weight plate pegs offer a versatile solution for stability. You can add more weights to the base as needed. It's made from high-quality steel tubing for reliable durability. Black powder coating on the frame creates an attractive finish, making it extra resilient. You can even use it outdoors. Add just about any bag up to 100 lbs., and you're ready to go. Pair it with heavy bags, angled bags or maize bags, depending on your preference. Three open sides allow you to approach from multiple angles. It stands over 6', making it suitable for most athletes. This Everlast heavy bag stand is easy to assemble.
Average Customer Rating:
4.393 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(272 Reviews) 212
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
163
4 stars
76
3 stars
19
2 stars
5
1 star
9
Customer Recommendation95%259 out of 272reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
14 Questions | 127 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
163
4 stars
76
3 stars
19
2 stars
5
1 star
9
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Everlast Single-Station Heavy Bag Stand

Measure the height of the ceiling!!!

03/06/2012
By ,
Baltimore, md
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this heavybag/stand as a Christmas gift and was excited that it said adjustable. I did not even think to measure how high my ceilings were in the basement because it said adjustable. That was my mistake. I get the item delivered and when I am really to put it together I discover that I need two more inches to even put it together. So now I have the stand and heavybag in my basement taking up more space then needed! I can't use, or put it together. Then would return it but it cost way too much to return it in the mail and too heavy to lift and return to the store!!! Just really upset at myself!!!! Always read all details and measure the height in your house.............
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Never
-11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Everlast Single-Station Heavy Bag Stand

Missing Piece

08/03/2014
By ,
Detroit, Mi
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Will have to call customer service and have missing piece sent which will delay it the process and putting the equipment together other than that well pleased.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Everlast Single-Station Heavy Bag Stand

Good beginner's stand

02/10/2013
By ,
Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Just got this in the mail yesterday and set it up. I'm a pretty small woman & was able to set this all up yesterday in about an hour by myself. The only part that I had trouble with was lifting the bag to the chains once I put them on. It needs more weight on the pegs to stabilize than I imagined it would (or maybe I'm just a tad bit stronger than I first thought!). It came to me in good condition, the box was a little rough though. I am very happy with this purchase. I've included a photo, just wanted to note that the basketball hoop next to it is a child's size hoop, just to bring things to proportion. The bag stand is a little over 7 ft if I had to guess.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Everlast Single-Station Heavy Bag Stand

P.o.c

06/19/2014
By ,
Nj
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This product is garbage. None of the prefabricated holes line up and once swum put together the entire unit is curved. Only one side has the ability to puts weights on it. Definitely not worth the money.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Everlast Single-Station Heavy Bag Stand

Great punching bag stand!

12/14/2013
By ,
Rio Rico, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to assemble, best with 100lbs bag for better stability.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Everlast Single-Station Heavy Bag Stand

Love it

08/20/2014
By ,
Atlanta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased a 100 lb Everlasting heavy bag and didn't want to hang it from the ceiling or drill in my wall. I did a search for a stand and saw this one listed on the net and had decent reviews. However, other merchants had it listed at a lot higher price. The assembly was straight forward and pretty easy to do. They say two people should do, but I did it by myself without an issue. I've had it up for about a week so far and my wife and I have been hitting it every night so far without a problem. The stand is sturdy, but will need weights or sand bags to keep it from moving. I'm 6'5" and hanging the bag on the supplied hook and swivel clasp (came with bag) without the chain makes perfect striking height and rotation.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Everlast Single-Station Heavy Bag Stand

Great for Home Exercise

02/13/2013
By ,
Cleveland, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this stand it is perfect for our little apartment [and I mean little]. It was easy to assemble, it took us [my fiance and I] about 30 minutes. It is very durable, we didn't need any weights on the pegs but I would imagine as we both become stronger, I can see the added stability weights would add. But for now, I can't see this stand toppling over and I really beat at a 100lb bag. I also have the bag high on the stand as opposed to lower, which I think adds stability because the bag doesn't swing around so much. I bought it to suppliment my weight loss and it is definitely serving its purpose. It's perfect for an at-home gym or anyone just trying to add a different element in their weight loss/exercise routine. If you aren't satisfied with the stability of the stand, add weight to the pegs or lay sand bags along the legs [50 lbs on each leg]. Evryone else reccomends at least 250 lbs for the stand to withstand some heavy beating, but I would assume that is for people who have muscle mass and who box regularly.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Everlast Single-Station Heavy Bag Stand

Great stand for beginners

05/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
OK this is not a stand you will find at a professional boxing gym, in fact you probably won't see a stand at all , as the heavy bags hang from metal beams above your head! But... for an apartment, family room, basement, this will do the trick! One advise - as the manufacturer recommends, use plates (at least 25 lbs) on each peg. At 5'10"/ 178 lbs, I can make the stand wobble and lift off in the air when I getting into some serious punching. If you use this for kids (my 2 year old likes to hit the bag) then you won't have an issue with the stand budging. All in all, this is a great stand for beginners , easy to put together even by yourself, and worth the money!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Everlast Single-Station Heavy Bag Stand

Sturdy Boxing Bag Stand

07/11/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When the boxing gym we used to go to closed down, we began to look for something we could use at home. We decided to try the Everlast Single-Station Heavy Bag Stand. It was easy to assemble. It is not impossible to put it together by yourself, but is a little easier with two people. Assembly consists of aligning the pieces and securing them with a long bolt/washer/nut. The assembled unit is very sturdy. When punching the bag, the stand will scoot around some without extra weights or sandbags on each side, but my husband used 35 lb. dumbbells on each side (which fit perfectly over the bottom rail) and two 30 lb ones on the back. He already owned these so that was no additional cost for us. These held the stand very securely -- even with heavy punching it didn't move around. The black stand is good looking and doesn't take up a whole lot of space in our garage. For the price, I think it is an excellent choice.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Everlast Single-Station Heavy Bag Stand

easy setup

02/25/2011
By ,
North Carolina
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It took 2o minutes to put this stand together. If the bag swings too far to either side, the legs can lift off the floor. Instead of spending almost a hundred dollars for 100 pounds of weights, I bought two 50lb sandbags. I put each bag in a trash bag (because the sandbags tear pretty easily) and the laid one across each leg. Since the stand is not in a main part of my house, I don't have to worry about the look of it. 9 bucks for both sandbags!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
+99points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
USA
Posted 06/15/2011
this might sound silly but where did u buy your sandbags from? i am interested in trying what you did, so any help will be appreciated.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 11 for Everlast Single-Station Heavy Bag Stand

Good product. Needs improvement.

08/20/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
After completion of assembly, the stand works as advertised. No problems there. However during assembly there were problems. It seemed to have been manufacture defects, so I would like to contact Everlast. Long long, vertical "neck" of the stand is composed of two tubes that are suppose to fit into eachother. Well one tube end was severely damaged and I had to hammer it out till it fit. Going to contact Everlast. Otherwise, great product and super speedy shopping by walmart!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Everlast Single-Station Heavy Bag Stand

quality product

08/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The product is very sturdy. The assembly instructions were clear, but the print was small. I helped my son assemble this and it wasn't too difficult.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Everlast Single-Station Heavy Bag Stand

A good investment

03/12/2011
By ,
Boston, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This heavy bag stand was easy to put together. Just make sure that your ceiling is at least 7'3", if not you won't be able to assemble the last part of the stand. I just wish this came with some weights to hold the stand down a little better. If you plan on lightly punching the bag, don't bother getting the weights. But for those heavy hitters out there, I would advise you to get a couple 45 pound plates to hold it down. Overall I am very pleased with the product; it's durable, versatile, cheap, and doesn't make too much noise.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Everlast Single-Station Heavy Bag Stand

Solid

08/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As others have stated this is not as easy to set up as I thought. The wrench it came with bent up in the first 10 min of the job. So I had to use a ratchet, which worked well until the bolt had enough sticking out where it wasn't flat. So that was a bit of an odd design. It took me nearly 30 min to set up alone and it was done. Once set up its been very solid and I have no complaints. I needed help putting the bag on as it is very tall, but it was a quick 2 person job. It is very solid when I am punching the bag. It moves slightly each time when being hit very hard, so I would recommend some sandbag weights to hold it in place a bit better. I am very happy with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Everlast Single-Station Heavy Bag Stand

Amazing Stand

08/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This stand is perfect and it fit my old punching bag perfect.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Everlast Single-Station Heavy Bag Stand

Just part of the purchase

12/31/2010
By ,
Missouri
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I ordered this stand to my house and it came quicker than estimated. That was good, except for the assembly kit came broken and uncomplete. Contacted Everlast, and they gladly sent us another kit for free, within 4 days. The replacement kit came broken open too, but it was complete. So my boyfriend put it together by himself in about 45 minutes. We had to buy about 2 feet of chain link and a swivel link to put it up because that wasn't included in the assembly kit. Now we still need to buy weight plates to hold it down. All together we'll have spent another $100 to really get it put up. I wish it at least would have the chain and swivel link ready to go in the box. Other than that, it is a good quality, stable built stand and I think it will stand up to a lot of abuse.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Everlast Single-Station Heavy Bag Stand

Nice Stand, fits well in apartment

08/09/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good solid stand, and fits in apartment well. Only problem I had was the top bolt where you hook on the bag, keeps spinning and slowly un screwing itself. Just need to find a way to tighten it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Everlast Single-Station Heavy Bag Stand

awesome value!

08/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very easy to put together. Make sure you put weight plates on it though (as many of these stands need this), especially if you hit hard... it won't topple but it will lift. Made of very sturdy steel. Great value! With a heavy bag, makes for a great workout... don't forget the gloves!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Everlast Single-Station Heavy Bag Stand

And i love it.

08/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Both pieces came in the same day. Just make sure it is screwed in all the way and you will be fine. I give my bag a beating and its holding up great. Moves a little bit so maybe some weights will help those ladies or fellas that have a few extra pounds to throw around.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Everlast Single-Station Heavy Bag Stand

Ok for what I paid

07/17/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Biggest pile of junk do not buy unless you want a very hard project holes were not punched holes were not properly aligned
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 213 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  11 Next