Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Everlast Everlast Single-Station Heavy Bag Stand

Everlast Everlast Single-Station Heavy Bag Stand

If you're ready to ramp up your fitness routine, the Everlast Single-Station Heavy Bag Stand might be just right for you. It's the optimal choice for boxers and kickboxers looking to workout at home. The Everlast heavy bag stand is also a compact solution for a gym that you can relocate with ease. The sturdy three weight plate pegs offer a versatile solution for stability. You can add more weights to the base as needed. It's made from high-quality steel tubing for reliable durability. Black powder coating on the frame creates an attractive finish, making it extra resilient. You can even use it outdoors. Add just about any bag up to 100 lbs., and you're ready to go. Pair it with heavy bags, angled bags or maize bags, depending on your preference. Three open sides allow you to approach from multiple angles. It stands over 6', making it suitable for most athletes. This Everlast heavy bag stand is easy to assemble.
Average Customer Rating:
4.364 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(308 Reviews) 248
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
180
4 stars
87
3 stars
24
2 stars
7
1 star
10
Customer Recommendation95%292 out of 308reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
16 Questions | 129 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
180
4 stars
87
3 stars
24
2 stars
7
1 star
10
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Everlast Single-Station Heavy Bag Stand

Measure the height of the ceiling!!!

03/06/2012
By ,
Baltimore, md
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this heavybag/stand as a Christmas gift and was excited that it said adjustable. I did not even think to measure how high my ceilings were in the basement because it said adjustable. That was my mistake. I get the item delivered and when I am really to put it together I discover that I need two more inches to even put it together. So now I have the stand and heavybag in my basement taking up more space then needed! I can't use, or put it together. Then would return it but it cost way too much to return it in the mail and too heavy to lift and return to the store!!! Just really upset at myself!!!! Always read all details and measure the height in your house.............
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Never
-12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Everlast Single-Station Heavy Bag Stand

Good beginner's stand

02/10/2013
By ,
Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Just got this in the mail yesterday and set it up. I'm a pretty small woman & was able to set this all up yesterday in about an hour by myself. The only part that I had trouble with was lifting the bag to the chains once I put them on. It needs more weight on the pegs to stabilize than I imagined it would (or maybe I'm just a tad bit stronger than I first thought!). It came to me in good condition, the box was a little rough though. I am very happy with this purchase. I've included a photo, just wanted to note that the basketball hoop next to it is a child's size hoop, just to bring things to proportion. The bag stand is a little over 7 ft if I had to guess.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Everlast Single-Station Heavy Bag Stand

Great punching bag stand!

12/14/2013
By ,
Rio Rico, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to assemble, best with 100lbs bag for better stability.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Everlast Single-Station Heavy Bag Stand

Missing Piece

08/03/2014
By ,
Detroit, Mi
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Will have to call customer service and have missing piece sent which will delay it the process and putting the equipment together other than that well pleased.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Everlast Single-Station Heavy Bag Stand

P.o.c

06/19/2014
By ,
Nj
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This product is garbage. None of the prefabricated holes line up and once swum put together the entire unit is curved. Only one side has the ability to puts weights on it. Definitely not worth the money.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Everlast Single-Station Heavy Bag Stand

Great for Home Exercise

02/13/2013
By ,
Cleveland, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this stand it is perfect for our little apartment [and I mean little]. It was easy to assemble, it took us [my fiance and I] about 30 minutes. It is very durable, we didn't need any weights on the pegs but I would imagine as we both become stronger, I can see the added stability weights would add. But for now, I can't see this stand toppling over and I really beat at a 100lb bag. I also have the bag high on the stand as opposed to lower, which I think adds stability because the bag doesn't swing around so much. I bought it to suppliment my weight loss and it is definitely serving its purpose. It's perfect for an at-home gym or anyone just trying to add a different element in their weight loss/exercise routine. If you aren't satisfied with the stability of the stand, add weight to the pegs or lay sand bags along the legs [50 lbs on each leg]. Evryone else reccomends at least 250 lbs for the stand to withstand some heavy beating, but I would assume that is for people who have muscle mass and who box regularly.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Everlast Single-Station Heavy Bag Stand

So far excellent

12/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have only had it 1 full day. I have read, probably earlier reviews, that holes do not line up, they do. I have read where it wobbles, it does not. I suggest tightening, TIGHTLY, every bolt. I have a 100 pound bag on it. It barely moves, if at all, and it is on carpet. Does not take up much room. No creaking or metal sounds, nor bending, or any kind. Stands up perfectly straight. If you are a professional boxer, chances are you are going to a gym to use one of these things. If you are a person like me that is looking to get in a nice cardio workout and you are imagining yourself pounding someone, or just looking to relieve some stress, this stand is perfect. And by the way, practically anyone will be able to put this together by themselves. Use a socket set. Forget about provided tools.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Everlast Single-Station Heavy Bag Stand

easy setup

02/25/2011
By ,
North Carolina
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It took 2o minutes to put this stand together. If the bag swings too far to either side, the legs can lift off the floor. Instead of spending almost a hundred dollars for 100 pounds of weights, I bought two 50lb sandbags. I put each bag in a trash bag (because the sandbags tear pretty easily) and the laid one across each leg. Since the stand is not in a main part of my house, I don't have to worry about the look of it. 9 bucks for both sandbags!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
+108points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
USA
Posted 06/15/2011
this might sound silly but where did u buy your sandbags from? i am interested in trying what you did, so any help will be appreciated.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 9 for Everlast Single-Station Heavy Bag Stand

Sturdy Boxing Bag Stand

07/11/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When the boxing gym we used to go to closed down, we began to look for something we could use at home. We decided to try the Everlast Single-Station Heavy Bag Stand. It was easy to assemble. It is not impossible to put it together by yourself, but is a little easier with two people. Assembly consists of aligning the pieces and securing them with a long bolt/washer/nut. The assembled unit is very sturdy. When punching the bag, the stand will scoot around some without extra weights or sandbags on each side, but my husband used 35 lb. dumbbells on each side (which fit perfectly over the bottom rail) and two 30 lb ones on the back. He already owned these so that was no additional cost for us. These held the stand very securely -- even with heavy punching it didn't move around. The black stand is good looking and doesn't take up a whole lot of space in our garage. For the price, I think it is an excellent choice.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Everlast Single-Station Heavy Bag Stand

little short

01/20/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am 6 feet tall and this stand is little short for me. I hang my bag as highes i could and still verry top of bag is in my head hight. Ttop bag is softer coz all weight sink on bottom and if I want to pounch imaginary head high it is too soft and third of bag, botom part is unused. It should be a little higher,a foot maybe. Otherwise very good construction and easy to asemble. will recomed for surre.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Everlast Single-Station Heavy Bag Stand

BOXING STUFF

01/27/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good quality
easy to assemble
I enjoy it
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Everlast Single-Station Heavy Bag Stand

NOT a piece of junk

01/21/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a very sturdy stand. It is a lot bigger than it appears in the picture. I put a 70 lb bag on it, and the stand doesnt rock when in use. Ok....I'm not a very strong woman, (55 years old) but still. .. and I put it together myself. The instructions are easy to inderstand.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Everlast Single-Station Heavy Bag Stand

A good investment

03/12/2011
By ,
Boston, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This heavy bag stand was easy to put together. Just make sure that your ceiling is at least 7'3", if not you won't be able to assemble the last part of the stand. I just wish this came with some weights to hold the stand down a little better. If you plan on lightly punching the bag, don't bother getting the weights. But for those heavy hitters out there, I would advise you to get a couple 45 pound plates to hold it down. Overall I am very pleased with the product; it's durable, versatile, cheap, and doesn't make too much noise.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+34points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Everlast Single-Station Heavy Bag Stand

Best price available

01/23/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Son got a bag for Christmas. Shocked at how expensive the stands were, but Walmart offered the best price available. Very sturdy.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Everlast Single-Station Heavy Bag Stand

Great bag stand for a great price

01/23/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great item. Great price. Free delivery. Easy to assemble. Can't beat it
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Everlast Single-Station Heavy Bag Stand

worth the price

01/23/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good product
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Everlast Single-Station Heavy Bag Stand

Great

01/22/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good and sturdy with weights
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Everlast Single-Station Heavy Bag Stand

Stable

01/18/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was a little worried it wouldn't be stable but with just 35 lbs of weight on the three points it works just fine.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Everlast Single-Station Heavy Bag Stand

Great Stand

01/13/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PROS: Great stand, relatively easy to build. Holds weight very well and bag was pretty easy to hang on the hook. It is pretty big, about 3.75 ft radius and about 7 ft tall.
CONS: Depending on your punches it might move a lot so the plates are a must to keep it stable.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Everlast Single-Station Heavy Bag Stand

Not what I expected, it's better!

01/02/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My husband has begged for years to get a punching bag we got this as a set! I truly thought this was going to be a lot smaller and that was okay with me. When he put it together I was shocked at how big and sturdy it is! It was fairly easy to put together. It does need weights to keep it in place, which surprised me, since it's holding a 100 lb bag. My 8 year old can slide it sometimes when he hits it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 249 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  13 Next