Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Everlast Everlast Single-Station Heavy Bag Stand

Everlast Everlast Single-Station Heavy Bag Stand

If you are looking for a heavy-duty boxing bag stand, then the Everlast Single-Station Heavy Bag Stand will meet all your requirements. The Everlast Boxing Bag Stand comes with sturdy three weight plate pegs for excellent stability and is perfect for training. Made from high-quality powder-coated steel tubing, there is no need to worry about its long-term strength or durability. This punching bag stand is easy to assemble and can hold up to 100 lbs.
Average Customer Rating:
4.4 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(245 Reviews) 186
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
146
4 stars
70
3 stars
17
2 stars
5
1 star
7
Customer Recommendation96%234 out of 245reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 122 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
146
4 stars
70
3 stars
17
2 stars
5
1 star
7
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Everlast Single-Station Heavy Bag Stand

Great punching bag stand!

12/14/2013
By ,
Rio Rico, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to assemble, best with 100lbs bag for better stability.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Everlast Single-Station Heavy Bag Stand

Good beginner's stand

02/10/2013
By ,
Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Just got this in the mail yesterday and set it up. I'm a pretty small woman & was able to set this all up yesterday in about an hour by myself. The only part that I had trouble with was lifting the bag to the chains once I put them on. It needs more weight on the pegs to stabilize than I imagined it would (or maybe I'm just a tad bit stronger than I first thought!). It came to me in good condition, the box was a little rough though. I am very happy with this purchase. I've included a photo, just wanted to note that the basketball hoop next to it is a child's size hoop, just to bring things to proportion. The bag stand is a little over 7 ft if I had to guess.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Everlast Single-Station Heavy Bag Stand

Great for Home Exercise

02/13/2013
By ,
Cleveland, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this stand it is perfect for our little apartment [and I mean little]. It was easy to assemble, it took us [my fiance and I] about 30 minutes. It is very durable, we didn't need any weights on the pegs but I would imagine as we both become stronger, I can see the added stability weights would add. But for now, I can't see this stand toppling over and I really beat at a 100lb bag. I also have the bag high on the stand as opposed to lower, which I think adds stability because the bag doesn't swing around so much. I bought it to suppliment my weight loss and it is definitely serving its purpose. It's perfect for an at-home gym or anyone just trying to add a different element in their weight loss/exercise routine. If you aren't satisfied with the stability of the stand, add weight to the pegs or lay sand bags along the legs [50 lbs on each leg]. Evryone else reccomends at least 250 lbs for the stand to withstand some heavy beating, but I would assume that is for people who have muscle mass and who box regularly.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Everlast Single-Station Heavy Bag Stand

Sturdy Boxing Bag Stand

07/11/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When the boxing gym we used to go to closed down, we began to look for something we could use at home. We decided to try the Everlast Single-Station Heavy Bag Stand. It was easy to assemble. It is not impossible to put it together by yourself, but is a little easier with two people. Assembly consists of aligning the pieces and securing them with a long bolt/washer/nut. The assembled unit is very sturdy. When punching the bag, the stand will scoot around some without extra weights or sandbags on each side, but my husband used 35 lb. dumbbells on each side (which fit perfectly over the bottom rail) and two 30 lb ones on the back. He already owned these so that was no additional cost for us. These held the stand very securely -- even with heavy punching it didn't move around. The black stand is good looking and doesn't take up a whole lot of space in our garage. For the price, I think it is an excellent choice.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Everlast Single-Station Heavy Bag Stand

Seems to be able to do the job

04/09/2014
By ,
Columbia SC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am happy with the stand. I think it will serve the job. There will be no heavy boxing with it so I don't need anything heavier. It is fairly easy to put together. The instructions are easy. Two people would be helpful. My biggest criticism is the packaging. Although the pieces were wrapped in plastic and the ends were protected with foam, the cardboard box should have been a heavier quality. The box ended up with several holes in it during shipping and the stand has 3 different places with some deep scratches/dents. I am going to touch it up with rustoleum to keep it from rusting but I shouldn't have to do that.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Everlast Single-Station Heavy Bag Stand

easy setup

02/25/2011
By ,
North Carolina
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It took 2o minutes to put this stand together. If the bag swings too far to either side, the legs can lift off the floor. Instead of spending almost a hundred dollars for 100 pounds of weights, I bought two 50lb sandbags. I put each bag in a trash bag (because the sandbags tear pretty easily) and the laid one across each leg. Since the stand is not in a main part of my house, I don't have to worry about the look of it. 9 bucks for both sandbags!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
+97points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
USA
Posted 06/15/2011
this might sound silly but where did u buy your sandbags from? i am interested in trying what you did, so any help will be appreciated.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for Everlast Single-Station Heavy Bag Stand

Heavy bag rack

04/13/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This rack came with a heavy bag combo. I put it together on my on my own which was nice and not too many parts. I think I over tightened the bolts though because it's a little wobbly. I like that u can add weights to the legs for storage. I really like this product. Just a little upset that it took almost a week longer than they told me it would take to get here.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Everlast Single-Station Heavy Bag Stand

Did not meet my expectations

04/01/2014
By ,
New York
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The stand appears to be good quality and it was somewhat easy to put together. The bad part is that this stand wobbles when hitting the heavy bag. After the final stage of assembly, the instructions inform you that in order to stabilize the stand you need counter weights in three places on the stand. So now I need to invest another $200 in counter weights after I spent $200 on the heavy bag and stand? That's just not right. The stand should come with the counter weights. The product should come out of the box with what's needed. I can't get full use out of this the way I intended until I can afford to buy counter weights. 
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Everlast Single-Station Heavy Bag Stand

A good investment

03/12/2011
By ,
Boston, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This heavy bag stand was easy to put together. Just make sure that your ceiling is at least 7'3", if not you won't be able to assemble the last part of the stand. I just wish this came with some weights to hold the stand down a little better. If you plan on lightly punching the bag, don't bother getting the weights. But for those heavy hitters out there, I would advise you to get a couple 45 pound plates to hold it down. Overall I am very pleased with the product; it's durable, versatile, cheap, and doesn't make too much noise.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Everlast Single-Station Heavy Bag Stand

Hardcore workout

04/07/2014
By ,
Marietta, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to assemble but some of the bolts and nuts were stripped or completely didn't have any threads. Yet it that was not a big issue just went to Home Depot and bought another nut which was super cheap.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Everlast Single-Station Heavy Bag Stand

easy to assemble

04/07/2014
By ,
moncks corner,sc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
purchased this stand because of the price, I was very pleased with the quality and the easy assembly. great value for the price! Needs plenty of space once assembled.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Everlast Single-Station Heavy Bag Stand

Very durable

04/02/2014
By ,
South Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this stand for my garage and I caul don't be happier. It's easy to assemble and durable. Worth the money!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Everlast Single-Station Heavy Bag Stand

Ok product

04/01/2014
By ,
dallas, tx
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Can't say it's very stern an steady, but it holds the bag ok price could have been a little cheaper
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Everlast Single-Station Heavy Bag Stand

Exactly as Described

03/29/2014
By ,
Little Rock, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
All parts were shipped and in good condition. Set up now with a 70lb bag. Setup took about hr and a half one person, but you will need help with placing the bag on obviously. Great so far, used atleast 3xs per week.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Everlast Single-Station Heavy Bag Stand

Decent stand.

01/11/2014
By ,
Aguanga, ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband is a experienced fighter and he debated over this stand and $300 heavy duty stand but chose this one. The stand have three places to place heavy weights (on both sides and on the back) to have more stability. Without some kind of weight, it would wobble too much and would be a concern for falling over. We are planning on using few bags of sand instead of the weights, but for now, we placed a bag of rocks and 3 gallon of sand on both side. We don't punch or kick the heavy bag too hard. The stand wobbles a bit especially with a kick but so far it is working out great. It does not look like it will topple over or shift around. My husband is almost 6ft tall and this stand looks great for his work out.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Everlast Single-Station Heavy Bag Stand

Just part of the purchase

12/31/2010
By ,
Missouri
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I ordered this stand to my house and it came quicker than estimated. That was good, except for the assembly kit came broken and uncomplete. Contacted Everlast, and they gladly sent us another kit for free, within 4 days. The replacement kit came broken open too, but it was complete. So my boyfriend put it together by himself in about 45 minutes. We had to buy about 2 feet of chain link and a swivel link to put it up because that wasn't included in the assembly kit. Now we still need to buy weight plates to hold it down. All together we'll have spent another $100 to really get it put up. I wish it at least would have the chain and swivel link ready to go in the box. Other than that, it is a good quality, stable built stand and I think it will stand up to a lot of abuse.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Everlast Single-Station Heavy Bag Stand

good beginning bag

03/23/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product has been a great addition my husband loves it. It does require weights or sandbags. Other than that it is a exceptional product for anyone who is into weight training or boxing exercise.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Everlast Single-Station Heavy Bag Stand

excellent quality and fast shipping.

03/23/2014
By ,
Peoria illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great product. But when using the 100 lb bag, make sure to use 45 lb weight(wagon Wheels) on this stand to help stabilize the bag and stop the indentations from happening to the bag.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Everlast Single-Station Heavy Bag Stand

Perfect, sturdy punching bag stand.

03/24/2014
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent price, nice and sturdy, easy to assemble about an hour or two.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Everlast Single-Station Heavy Bag Stand

Good stand for 100lb bag

03/13/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this to hang a Everlast C3 100 Pound Foam Elite Heavy Bag. Perfect height for the garage. It has places for additional weights, which I don't need. Also has rings to attach bungee cords to connect to the bottom of your bag to hold the bag steadier. Fairly easy to assemble, my only concern is that the top hook, which hangs the bag appears to come loose after a few hours of punching. Used some loctite to solve the issue.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 187 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  10 Next