Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Everlast Everlast Single-Station Heavy Bag Stand

Everlast Everlast Single-Station Heavy Bag Stand

If you're ready to ramp up your fitness routine, the Everlast Single-Station Heavy Bag Stand might be just right for you. It's the optimal choice for boxers and kickboxers looking to workout at home. The Everlast heavy bag stand is also a compact solution for a gym that you can relocate with ease. The sturdy three weight plate pegs offer a versatile solution for stability. You can add more weights to the base as needed. It's made from high-quality steel tubing for reliable durability. Black powder coating on the frame creates an attractive finish, making it extra resilient. You can even use it outdoors. Add just about any bag up to 100 lbs., and you're ready to go. Pair it with heavy bags, angled bags or maize bags, depending on your preference. Three open sides allow you to approach from multiple angles. It stands over 6', making it suitable for most athletes. This Everlast heavy bag stand is easy to assemble.
Average Customer Rating:
4.37 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(324 Reviews) 264
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
190
4 stars
92
3 stars
24
2 stars
8
1 star
10
Customer Recommendation95%307 out of 324reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
17 Questions | 138 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
190
4 stars
92
3 stars
24
2 stars
8
1 star
10
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Everlast Single-Station Heavy Bag Stand

Good beginner's stand

02/10/2013
By ,
Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Just got this in the mail yesterday and set it up. I'm a pretty small woman & was able to set this all up yesterday in about an hour by myself. The only part that I had trouble with was lifting the bag to the chains once I put them on. It needs more weight on the pegs to stabilize than I imagined it would (or maybe I'm just a tad bit stronger than I first thought!). It came to me in good condition, the box was a little rough though. I am very happy with this purchase. I've included a photo, just wanted to note that the basketball hoop next to it is a child's size hoop, just to bring things to proportion. The bag stand is a little over 7 ft if I had to guess.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Everlast Single-Station Heavy Bag Stand

Great punching bag stand!

12/14/2013
By ,
Rio Rico, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to assemble, best with 100lbs bag for better stability.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Everlast Single-Station Heavy Bag Stand

Missing Piece

08/03/2014
By ,
Detroit, Mi
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Will have to call customer service and have missing piece sent which will delay it the process and putting the equipment together other than that well pleased.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Everlast Single-Station Heavy Bag Stand

P.o.c

06/19/2014
By ,
Nj
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This product is garbage. None of the prefabricated holes line up and once swum put together the entire unit is curved. Only one side has the ability to puts weights on it. Definitely not worth the money.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Everlast Single-Station Heavy Bag Stand

Not for the "Biggins"

05/21/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Im not extremely large (5'9, 220) and i find myself punching down quite a bit since it wont set the bag up vary high, my combo strikes made it wobble around quite a bit almost tipping over till i catch it so after trial and error i had to end up putting 350lbs in total on the legs and then filling a everlast bag stabilizer with sand in order to keep in on the ground it still rocks a little so keep this in mind if your a big dude
But i love it and it fits so nicely in my home training room and anybody who is into boxing knows your not supposed to do hard hits all the time on bag work which i dont except in the beginning of my bag training rounds were i let excess aggression out
all in all i gave it 4 stars because i love being able to train when my trainer is busy and when i wake up or just p.issed off at something
if i wasn't getting into amuter boxing personally i'd rate it 3 stars just saying
oh and be extra cautious with this stand if you throw vary hard strikes i almost put out a wall
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Everlast Single-Station Heavy Bag Stand

Great for Home Exercise

02/13/2013
By ,
Cleveland, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this stand it is perfect for our little apartment [and I mean little]. It was easy to assemble, it took us [my fiance and I] about 30 minutes. It is very durable, we didn't need any weights on the pegs but I would imagine as we both become stronger, I can see the added stability weights would add. But for now, I can't see this stand toppling over and I really beat at a 100lb bag. I also have the bag high on the stand as opposed to lower, which I think adds stability because the bag doesn't swing around so much. I bought it to suppliment my weight loss and it is definitely serving its purpose. It's perfect for an at-home gym or anyone just trying to add a different element in their weight loss/exercise routine. If you aren't satisfied with the stability of the stand, add weight to the pegs or lay sand bags along the legs [50 lbs on each leg]. Evryone else reccomends at least 250 lbs for the stand to withstand some heavy beating, but I would assume that is for people who have muscle mass and who box regularly.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Everlast Single-Station Heavy Bag Stand

Exactly what I needed.

06/17/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It works wonders. I had purchased a 100lb Everlast punching bag. We were planning on hanging it from the ceiling in our garage. But, because it was so heavy, the gentleman at the handy store encouraged us to create an additional stud by going up into our attic (because our attic is above our garage) and putting two 2x4s together over a current stud to more so secure it. Long story short, it was impossible. Our air conditioning unit is in the same location, there is no light, there's no secure floor, just beams. I purchased this when it was on sale. I am a 24 year old female and put it together myself. It is fabulous and I have been working out with my new equipment for the past 3 weeks!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Everlast Single-Station Heavy Bag Stand

Heavy Duty

06/21/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a fantastic and well built stand,,and as stated it is easy to put together,,it was more sturdy than i anticipated and i can say i am very impressed with this stand,,i have a 60lb bag on it and i do boxing and kickboxing training..i put about 35lb weights on all 3 pegs and this thing does not move or flinch,,very durable and it looks mean as well,,if you are looking for a great stand for indoors..this is it,,i am 100% satisfied..as stated just be sure your roof is about 90 inches high,,mine is exactly 90 inches and it just made it,,
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Everlast Single-Station Heavy Bag Stand

easy setup

02/25/2011
By ,
North Carolina
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It took 2o minutes to put this stand together. If the bag swings too far to either side, the legs can lift off the floor. Instead of spending almost a hundred dollars for 100 pounds of weights, I bought two 50lb sandbags. I put each bag in a trash bag (because the sandbags tear pretty easily) and the laid one across each leg. Since the stand is not in a main part of my house, I don't have to worry about the look of it. 9 bucks for both sandbags!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
+113points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
USA
Posted 06/15/2011
this might sound silly but where did u buy your sandbags from? i am interested in trying what you did, so any help will be appreciated.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 10 for Everlast Single-Station Heavy Bag Stand

A good investment

03/12/2011
By ,
Boston, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This heavy bag stand was easy to put together. Just make sure that your ceiling is at least 7'3", if not you won't be able to assemble the last part of the stand. I just wish this came with some weights to hold the stand down a little better. If you plan on lightly punching the bag, don't bother getting the weights. But for those heavy hitters out there, I would advise you to get a couple 45 pound plates to hold it down. Overall I am very pleased with the product; it's durable, versatile, cheap, and doesn't make too much noise.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+38points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Everlast Single-Station Heavy Bag Stand

heavy bag stand

06/19/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
well made, easy to assemble
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Everlast Single-Station Heavy Bag Stand

Good Price and Good Quality

06/11/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to assemble; Took me only 45 minutes all by myself with only the tools and hardware that was included. I hang a 70 lb punching bag on this. The only issue that I have is that I have to add a total of two 25 lb weight plates to the base to keep it from rocking/tipping when I'm hitting the bag. So make sure you have plates available or else this stand will sway back and forth.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Everlast Single-Station Heavy Bag Stand

Sturdy Boxing Bag Stand

07/11/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When the boxing gym we used to go to closed down, we began to look for something we could use at home. We decided to try the Everlast Single-Station Heavy Bag Stand. It was easy to assemble. It is not impossible to put it together by yourself, but is a little easier with two people. Assembly consists of aligning the pieces and securing them with a long bolt/washer/nut. The assembled unit is very sturdy. When punching the bag, the stand will scoot around some without extra weights or sandbags on each side, but my husband used 35 lb. dumbbells on each side (which fit perfectly over the bottom rail) and two 30 lb ones on the back. He already owned these so that was no additional cost for us. These held the stand very securely -- even with heavy punching it didn't move around. The black stand is good looking and doesn't take up a whole lot of space in our garage. For the price, I think it is an excellent choice.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Everlast Single-Station Heavy Bag Stand

Very Happy!

06/08/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was simple to put together myself. I have plenty of confidence in this product because Everlast is a trusted name used in professional boxing rings all over the world. I am very happy.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Everlast Single-Station Heavy Bag Stand

Heavy Bag Stand

06/10/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was very sturdy. Easy ro put tofeyher
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Everlast Single-Station Heavy Bag Stand

Just part of the purchase

12/31/2010
By ,
Missouri
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I ordered this stand to my house and it came quicker than estimated. That was good, except for the assembly kit came broken and uncomplete. Contacted Everlast, and they gladly sent us another kit for free, within 4 days. The replacement kit came broken open too, but it was complete. So my boyfriend put it together by himself in about 45 minutes. We had to buy about 2 feet of chain link and a swivel link to put it up because that wasn't included in the assembly kit. Now we still need to buy weight plates to hold it down. All together we'll have spent another $100 to really get it put up. I wish it at least would have the chain and swivel link ready to go in the box. Other than that, it is a good quality, stable built stand and I think it will stand up to a lot of abuse.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Everlast Single-Station Heavy Bag Stand

Great

06/07/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
GreatGreat piece of equipment. Very easy to put together
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Everlast Single-Station Heavy Bag Stand

Solid, but not kickboxer-friendly

02/04/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The stand is quality and fairly easy to assemble. However, I ran into some issues once I started using my punching bag. The distance between my bag and the main heavy bag tube is so short that every time I punch the bag or side-kick it, it hits the tube and tips the stand a little bit (even with weights to stabilizing it).
My main issue was that, I tried kicking the bag, but the support tubes at the sides are so close to it that unless you're 100% accurate with your kicks, you'll end up hitting your foot against those tubes and you'll have a bad time.
I tried kicking it from the side, to avoid hitting the support tubes, but then the weight pegs are in the way.
Overall the stand is pretty good and basic, but I just didn't account for those design issues. I only wonder if they thought about or tested the stand for that..
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Everlast Single-Station Heavy Bag Stand

So far excellent

12/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have only had it 1 full day. I have read, probably earlier reviews, that holes do not line up, they do. I have read where it wobbles, it does not. I suggest tightening, TIGHTLY, every bolt. I have a 100 pound bag on it. It barely moves, if at all, and it is on carpet. Does not take up much room. No creaking or metal sounds, nor bending, or any kind. Stands up perfectly straight. If you are a professional boxer, chances are you are going to a gym to use one of these things. If you are a person like me that is looking to get in a nice cardio workout and you are imagining yourself pounding someone, or just looking to relieve some stress, this stand is perfect. And by the way, practically anyone will be able to put this together by themselves. Use a socket set. Forget about provided tools.
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Everlast Single-Station Heavy Bag Stand

Easy set up, does it's job.

04/19/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This took about 30 minutes (with the "help" of my 5 and 3 year olds) to set up, it was easy to set up, all the bits were present. I'm female, 5'7, 120 lbs.
I bought 2 50 lb bags of sand to keep it in place when I punch and kick the bag. $4 each bag, sand bags were 36 cents each, I used 6. The bag and stand are on my deck, when I move and this is all on the floor I'll add more sand, I can move the lot when I kick it which I don't like, I have a pretty strong kick though it isn't a product failure.
I used bungee cords through the loop at the bottom of the heavy bag to keep it from flying all over when I kick the bag.
I love the whole set up, the price of the bag, stand and sand was less than 3 months of childcare at the gym which I have canceled now I have this.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 265 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  14 Next