Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Everlast Everlast Dual-Station Heavy Bag Stand

Everlast Everlast Dual-Station Heavy Bag Stand

Train from the comfort of your own workout room, basement, den or bedroom with the help of this Everlast Dual Station Heavy Bag Stand. It is constructed of sturdy and durable steel tubing that provides a foundation that will hold the bag firmly on its axis, and it is covered with a powder-coated finish. This punching bag stand provides the user with two training methods, allowing the user to maximize both speed and power. Simply attach a speed bag or a heavy bag to this stand to suit your personal needs. The stand requires some easy adult assembly and includes all of the necessary hardware. It is compatible with any bag that weighs up to 100 lbs. and is ideal for performing exercises that target your upper body and core. Pair with additional Everlast fitness equipment to achieve the total workout. This Everlast heavy bag stand will make an ideal gift for anyone who wants to box and workout from the comfort of their own home.
Average Customer Rating:
4.549 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(111 Reviews) 88
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
68
4 stars
37
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation98%109 out of 111reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
18 Questions | 71 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
68
4 stars
37
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Everlast Dual-Station Heavy Bag Stand

Very Sturdy and a great price

12/08/2012
By ,
Minocqua, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I found this Punching bag stand on another website but it cost $30.00 more and it was the exact same thing...so I went with Wal-mart...my husband loves it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Everlast Dual-Station Heavy Bag Stand

BUILT LIKE A TANK!!!

04/16/2012
By ,
Hollywood, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This stand is built very strong it handles it's job very well. The stand did not come with the mounting hardware for the speed bag mount, no problem! It took me less than 1 hour to assemble by myself, comes with tools. I think that this was a deal after shopping around on the net, Walmart had the best buy.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Everlast Dual-Station Heavy Bag Stand

Awesome Stand

12/29/2013
By ,
Memphis,Tn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was pleased when we went to put it together and everything we needed was in the box. There were no scratch es or ware and tear. It didn't take long at all to assemble, but I do recommend the weights because you will need them to hold the stand down once the bag is placed on it.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Everlast Dual-Station Heavy Bag Stand

Good Product - Misleading Details

03/03/2012
By ,
Sioux City, IA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product is great, however, when I purchased this product I went by the dimensions for it. They were not correct. The dimensions posted on walmart.com at the time of purchase was a height of 84.13 inches. My basement measures from floor to ceiling at 86 inches. Meaning I should of had just under 2 inches of clearance. When I assembled the product I came to a horrifying realization that the product is actually 87 inches tall. Meaning the miss-representation of 3 inches against me caused me to cut a 4"x12" hole in my drywall so I could set the frame upright. I was very upset and irritated by the false information on this product. That being said, the product did say the right dimensions in the manual and the product itself is great. The information from Walmart, however, left a LOT to be desired from especially when purchasing large equipment sight unseen. (Within few week period I purchase a home gym, boxing equipment, treadmill, and some smaller accessories for each and this was the only problem I had with any of the equipment).
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Everlast Dual-Station Heavy Bag Stand

Adequate for beginner to moderate user

02/02/2013
By ,
OH
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good stand that went together quickly and without the need for instruction. It's very straightforward setup. One piece of advice - toss the junk tools they give you and grab your socket set, which will reduce your assembly time by a factor of 10x.
Once together the stand is fairly solid compared to other low end units. Of course the speed bag station is constructed from particle board to it won't last long. Then again these things NEVER do anyway. It fits the bill for our 16yr old son.
Bottom line: This is a great bargain if you are new to the sport of boxing. Additionally it provides for a outstanding quick and easy workout. I would highly recommend to anyone, but just keep your expectations in check this unit will either a) see some heavy use when you first put it together then sit in the corner collecting dust for years or b) introduce someone to the love of boxing and be abused to the point it no longer works - anything you beat on repeatedly will eventually break.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Everlast Dual-Station Heavy Bag Stand

Decent but not great.

06/21/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It's a sturdy rack and decent quality. Don't really need to spend much more, the rack does its job.
Quality control issue: one of the holes weren't aligned properly and I had to re drill the hole to finish the installation.
Design: wish it had holes for the unit to be bolted down. Big 45 lb plates take up a lot of floor space and I don't have enough smaller weight plates to keep the unit still.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Everlast Dual-Station Heavy Bag Stand

Great product

06/17/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Everlast Dual-Station Heavy Bag Stand

Likes to move

04/17/2011
By ,
BF, Egypt
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This works really well if it is on a non-slip surface. I have it on the carpet in a room of my house and it moves ALOT when I am using it. I have 35lbs on each leg and an 80lb vest across the legs under the speed bag and it stills moves... other than that it is fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Everlast Dual-Station Heavy Bag Stand

Awesome product awesome price

06/10/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Thank you!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Everlast Dual-Station Heavy Bag Stand

Heavy Bag and for speed bag stand,

06/08/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Yes, cause the wood is not real wood is cheap, it is easy to break. When you punch the speedbag.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Everlast Dual-Station Heavy Bag Stand

Heavy bag and speed bag stand

05/25/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The heavy bag and speed bag stand was delivered promptly and on time. It was easy to assemble and was exactly the stand that I ordered. The entire experience was drama and hassle free. Thank you walmart.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Everlast Dual-Station Heavy Bag Stand

everlast dual heavy bag station

12/06/2012
By ,
pgh pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This stand is pretty awesome. Easy to put together and pretty durable. You do need some weights to hold it down especially if you are hitting the heavy bag pretty hard. My only thing I didnt like wasthe swivel on the speed bag stand. The swivel piece that goes in the center where the speed bag hangs is for beginners. After about two weeks of hitting the bag I surpassed the begginers stage and now I have to buy an intermediate swivel or expert swivel. Speed bag platform is on the thinner side so if you hit the bag side to side it vibrates the platform and slows down however with a really good swivel that wont matter. Just make sure you measure the height from your ceiling to floor, you need at least 87 inches or 7ft 3 inches!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Everlast Dual-Station Heavy Bag Stand

Works Great!

07/19/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my husband, and he loves it! We do not use the speed bag part, so we just left that piece off when putting it together. It works great for a 80lb bag, and we do not have wieghts on the bottom to balance it out and it works just fine!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
west branch,mi
How it punching the bag?
Posted 07/08/2014
It looks like the legs could get in the way. I would like to move, not stand stationary and punch.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 14 for Everlast Dual-Station Heavy Bag Stand

Duplicate Parts

03/26/2011
By ,
Utah
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When we received this and started to assemble it, we realized that they had packaged it with 2 right side upright supports instead of a right and left side. I called them and they rushed the correct part out immediately, free of charge.
Now, since it's been assembled and in use, we have no complaints about it. It's sturdy construction can take a beating. We did add some weight to the front of it to keep it from tipping over, but other than that, we've had no complaints.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Everlast Dual-Station Heavy Bag Stand

It works...

01/29/2011
By ,
Patton, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This stand was fairly easy to assemble, taking only about 30 minutes. I recommend using your own tools though and skipping the cheap ones you get with it. So far from what I've seen Everlast products are of nice quality. I use a 70lbs. bag and when it's hit hard the stand rocks some. I'm sure adding some weight to it will help stabilize everything.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Everlast Dual-Station Heavy Bag Stand

Nice stand

01/09/2011
By ,
Gettysburg, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A decent value heavy bag stand, but you will need 2 people to put it together as most of the time someone must hold a piece until it is secured with the bolts. No major complaints though, I will need to purchase some weights for it as when striking it the stand tends to move back. I'm using it with a 100 lb heavy bag and I've encountered no problems as of yet. Good buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Everlast Dual-Station Heavy Bag Stand

Dual Station Stand

05/12/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This stand works excellent for my 100 lb heavy bag and speed bag
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Everlast Dual-Station Heavy Bag Stand

Good stand

01/29/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This stand is exactly what I needed: something to hold a heavy bag. It's taller than i expected, but fits nicely in my garage. You definitely need weights on the legs to keep it from wobbling with every punch or kick. The setup looked daunting when I opened the box, but ended up being pretty easy.
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Everlast Dual-Station Heavy Bag Stand

Pretty good setup

01/23/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Delivery was pretty efficient. Took me about 2 weeks before I finally decided to set it up but all parts were included also with instructions. Took about 1.5 hrs to put together by myself but once I had it setup everything looks and works great. Place weights on the bottom so it doesn't move too much. Overall I am satisfied and will help me get back into shape with a daily routine.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Everlast Dual-Station Heavy Bag Stand

Mostly what Expected!! Overall Good

01/28/2011
By ,
Ocala, Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like it.... i managed to luck out and it was on sale when i had the money to buy the Dual Station... So that was a plus..but its still Alot of money for something. But I really didnt have any other option unless i wanted to build something for my heavey bag and or buy a whole set up for a speedbag... so it works fine and plus i can take it where ever i move to ! IT is a lil wobbly But i used bungies to make the heavey bag stationery so it wouldnt swing so much...to keep from going out of control.. But it get pretty wobbly when i get buck on it...so i have to chill sometimes...maybe should add weight to the corners for stability... But hasnt tipped over yet... YET...but possble i think...
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 89 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next