Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Everlast Everlast Dual-Station Heavy Bag Stand

Everlast Everlast Dual-Station Heavy Bag Stand

Train from the comfort of your own workout room, basement, den or bedroom with the help of this Everlast Dual Station Heavy Bag Stand. It is constructed of sturdy and durable steel tubing that provides a foundation that will hold the bag firmly on its axis, and it is covered with a powder-coated finish. This punching bag stand provides the user with two training methods, allowing the user to maximize both speed and power. Simply attach a speed bag or a heavy bag to this stand to suit your personal needs. The stand requires some easy adult assembly and includes all of the necessary hardware. It is compatible with any bag that weighs up to 100 lbs. and is ideal for performing exercises that target your upper body and core. Pair with additional Everlast fitness equipment to achieve the total workout. This Everlast heavy bag stand will make an ideal gift for anyone who wants to box and workout from the comfort of their own home.
Average Customer Rating:
4.527 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(93 Reviews) 70
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
54
4 stars
35
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation99%92 out of 93reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
16 Questions | 70 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
54
4 stars
35
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Everlast Dual-Station Heavy Bag Stand

Very Sturdy and a great price

12/08/2012
By ,
Minocqua, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I found this Punching bag stand on another website but it cost $30.00 more and it was the exact same thing...so I went with Wal-mart...my husband loves it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Everlast Dual-Station Heavy Bag Stand

BUILT LIKE A TANK!!!

04/16/2012
By ,
Hollywood, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This stand is built very strong it handles it's job very well. The stand did not come with the mounting hardware for the speed bag mount, no problem! It took me less than 1 hour to assemble by myself, comes with tools. I think that this was a deal after shopping around on the net, Walmart had the best buy.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Everlast Dual-Station Heavy Bag Stand

Awesome Stand

12/29/2013
By ,
Memphis,Tn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was pleased when we went to put it together and everything we needed was in the box. There were no scratch es or ware and tear. It didn't take long at all to assemble, but I do recommend the weights because you will need them to hold the stand down once the bag is placed on it.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Everlast Dual-Station Heavy Bag Stand

Good Product - Misleading Details

03/03/2012
By ,
Sioux City, IA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product is great, however, when I purchased this product I went by the dimensions for it. They were not correct. The dimensions posted on walmart.com at the time of purchase was a height of 84.13 inches. My basement measures from floor to ceiling at 86 inches. Meaning I should of had just under 2 inches of clearance. When I assembled the product I came to a horrifying realization that the product is actually 87 inches tall. Meaning the miss-representation of 3 inches against me caused me to cut a 4"x12" hole in my drywall so I could set the frame upright. I was very upset and irritated by the false information on this product. That being said, the product did say the right dimensions in the manual and the product itself is great. The information from Walmart, however, left a LOT to be desired from especially when purchasing large equipment sight unseen. (Within few week period I purchase a home gym, boxing equipment, treadmill, and some smaller accessories for each and this was the only problem I had with any of the equipment).
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Everlast Dual-Station Heavy Bag Stand

Adequate for beginner to moderate user

02/02/2013
By ,
OH
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good stand that went together quickly and without the need for instruction. It's very straightforward setup. One piece of advice - toss the junk tools they give you and grab your socket set, which will reduce your assembly time by a factor of 10x.
Once together the stand is fairly solid compared to other low end units. Of course the speed bag station is constructed from particle board to it won't last long. Then again these things NEVER do anyway. It fits the bill for our 16yr old son.
Bottom line: This is a great bargain if you are new to the sport of boxing. Additionally it provides for a outstanding quick and easy workout. I would highly recommend to anyone, but just keep your expectations in check this unit will either a) see some heavy use when you first put it together then sit in the corner collecting dust for years or b) introduce someone to the love of boxing and be abused to the point it no longer works - anything you beat on repeatedly will eventually break.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Everlast Dual-Station Heavy Bag Stand

Likes to move

04/17/2011
By ,
BF, Egypt
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This works really well if it is on a non-slip surface. I have it on the carpet in a room of my house and it moves ALOT when I am using it. I have 35lbs on each leg and an 80lb vest across the legs under the speed bag and it stills moves... other than that it is fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Everlast Dual-Station Heavy Bag Stand

It works...

01/29/2011
By ,
Patton, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This stand was fairly easy to assemble, taking only about 30 minutes. I recommend using your own tools though and skipping the cheap ones you get with it. So far from what I've seen Everlast products are of nice quality. I use a 70lbs. bag and when it's hit hard the stand rocks some. I'm sure adding some weight to it will help stabilize everything.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Everlast Dual-Station Heavy Bag Stand

Duplicate Parts

03/26/2011
By ,
Utah
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When we received this and started to assemble it, we realized that they had packaged it with 2 right side upright supports instead of a right and left side. I called them and they rushed the correct part out immediately, free of charge.
Now, since it's been assembled and in use, we have no complaints about it. It's sturdy construction can take a beating. We did add some weight to the front of it to keep it from tipping over, but other than that, we've had no complaints.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Everlast Dual-Station Heavy Bag Stand

Works Great!

07/19/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my husband, and he loves it! We do not use the speed bag part, so we just left that piece off when putting it together. It works great for a 80lb bag, and we do not have wieghts on the bottom to balance it out and it works just fine!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
west branch,mi
How it punching the bag?
Posted 07/08/2014
It looks like the legs could get in the way. I would like to move, not stand stationary and punch.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 10 for Everlast Dual-Station Heavy Bag Stand

everlast dual heavy bag station

12/06/2012
By ,
pgh pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This stand is pretty awesome. Easy to put together and pretty durable. You do need some weights to hold it down especially if you are hitting the heavy bag pretty hard. My only thing I didnt like wasthe swivel on the speed bag stand. The swivel piece that goes in the center where the speed bag hangs is for beginners. After about two weeks of hitting the bag I surpassed the begginers stage and now I have to buy an intermediate swivel or expert swivel. Speed bag platform is on the thinner side so if you hit the bag side to side it vibrates the platform and slows down however with a really good swivel that wont matter. Just make sure you measure the height from your ceiling to floor, you need at least 87 inches or 7ft 3 inches!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Everlast Dual-Station Heavy Bag Stand

Nice stand

01/09/2011
By ,
Gettysburg, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A decent value heavy bag stand, but you will need 2 people to put it together as most of the time someone must hold a piece until it is secured with the bolts. No major complaints though, I will need to purchase some weights for it as when striking it the stand tends to move back. I'm using it with a 100 lb heavy bag and I've encountered no problems as of yet. Good buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Everlast Dual-Station Heavy Bag Stand

Heavy bag stand

10/28/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It worked perfect.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Everlast Dual-Station Heavy Bag Stand

Great!

09/30/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The box was beat up when it arrived. Some of the metal parts looked scratched and dented but it wasn't a big deal since it didn't get in the way of building it. It was easy to assemble with better tools than what you're given and 99% faster. Instructions are easy so I was glad about that! This thing is durable & hoping it lasts.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Everlast Dual-Station Heavy Bag Stand

Great for home exercise

08/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
There are better free standing heavy bag stands, but for using for exercise this serves its purpose. I'm only using a forty pound bag so I reversed the bags to get more walk around room with the heavy bag. I put a sturdier Everlast swivel on the speed bag side...model 4444. Naturally, I am using weights on the leg base...30lbs each side. The motion is minimal so I would say it is balanced well enough. I have it in a basement with lower ceilings. The stand is true to size so I put in between the rafters...unfinished ceiling. I am satisfied and would purchase again. One minor flaw was a burr inside one of the bolts. A metal file removed it without damaging the threads. Another plus is that it doesn't take up a lot of floor space.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Everlast Dual-Station Heavy Bag Stand

Does The Job

03/15/2011
By ,
San Diego, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
First, installation for the most part was easy, but that was because I used my power tools. You will cut the installation time by more than 75% if you use power tools. They provide you with one regular wrench wrench and one Allen wrench. Go ahead and use that if you want to be sweating and frustrated.
The stand is pretty solid and light at the same time. I was able to pick it up and move it to where I wanted. I keep this in my backyard under my patio. I was pretty disappointed at how fast this unit will rust. In literally one day after being exposed to a little moister the screws started to rust and it was very visible. I sprayed it with WD-40 so hopefully it will slow down the process.
This stand was also very functional. I was able to do kicks without having to worry about kicking the pole. The bag stays in place most of the time and if I hit really hard the stand does not shake much. With added weights, this stand would be even more stable.
After awhile I know it is going be an eye sore, but it does what it supposed to do and that is hold my bag.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Everlast Dual-Station Heavy Bag Stand

Great for the price

09/16/2014
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very good for beginners, I have it in my garage and does not take much space.
Great work out to develope stamina.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Everlast Dual-Station Heavy Bag Stand

Great Stand!

03/29/2013
By ,
Poultney, VT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This stand is very good and very sturdy. If you don't have a level place to put it, you will probably need to put some weights on the bottom.
When I opened the package, the instructions said it would take about 2 hours to put together and that you should have someone help you. I am not one to ask for help when putting things together. I got the stand itself put together just fine in a little over 2 hours. The speed bag part was a different story! That thing took me almost an hour by itself! Why? Because you are somehow supposed to figure out how to attach a rather large disk to a pole that runs along the middle of it. I spent most of the time trying to figure out how to balance it while attaching the screws! Not to mention that the tools they give you don't fit these screws. I finally jammed a set of needle-nosed pliers around the nut, balanced the disk between two chairs and got the screws tightened. This part is the only part where having two people may have been better!
The stand itself is great! It's larger than I expected (having never owned one before). It's a great value!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Everlast Dual-Station Heavy Bag Stand

way better than i expected... awesome quality buid

12/18/2013
By ,
Miami FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have bought golds gym products and they were ok to good.. this ones is very professional and nice.. looks good anywhere and performs excelent.. im 6"3 and is perfect height for punching bag (100lbs) or speedbag
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Everlast Dual-Station Heavy Bag Stand

Excellent value

08/03/2011
By ,
GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been using a heavy bag for some time in a solid mount. I changed to the portable stand for flexibility of arrangeing my equipment. This frame works well, and meets expectations. My only issue is that the instructions are a little confusing initally; make sure you do not tighten all the bolts until you have them all inserted and aligned, otherwise you will need to loosen them to make the alignments. Once every thing is in place tightening the bolts align the posts easily. FYI, the hex bolts do not stand up to heavy tightening. For the money, this is a good stand. At some point in the future, I can see replacing the speed bag hinge and the speed bag circular rebound board for something heavier. However, that can wait till I am better with the speed bag.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Everlast Dual-Station Heavy Bag Stand

Decent cheap set, I suppose.

03/28/2013
By ,
Indianapolis
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The stand arrived in a destroyed box and was clearly used (minor scratches and ransacked packaging). It wasn't hard to assemble and it does its job; holds the heavy bag. But the speed bag mount is completely useless. It's very flimsy and speed bags need a VERY study mount in order to bounce correctly. In short, it should bounce 3 times per punch, but only bounces once because of the stand absorbs so much energy. Can't complain too much for the package price tho.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 71 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next