Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Nerf Nerf N-Strike Stampede ECS-50 Blaster

Nerf Nerf N-Strike Stampede ECS-50 Blaster

The Nerf N-Strike ECS-50 blaster is a toy blaster for children sure to be enjoyed by adults, too. The Nerf N-Strike Stampede blaster is intended for children above 8 years of age. It is a fully automatic clip system blaster that comes with a number of features. The Nerf Stampede blaster has a special pop-out bipod for more precise aim. The bipod also doubles as a handle. The blaster has a removable shield that enables the player to get into stack mode, and protects him from enemy attack. The blaster has a high clip capacity and comes with three extended clips that can hold 18 darts apiece. The Nerf stampede gun also includes 60 clip system darts and a 6-dart clip. It operates on six rechargeable D batteries (not included). The lightweight Nerf N-Strike ECS-50 blaster is easy to operate, as well.
Average Customer Rating:
4.364 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(187 Reviews) 143
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
127
4 stars
34
3 stars
8
2 stars
3
1 star
15
Customer Recommendation87%163 out of 187reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 43 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
127
4 stars
34
3 stars
8
2 stars
3
1 star
15
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Nerf N-Strike Stampede ECS-50 Blaster

Nerf Meet More Than My Expectations

09/12/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Take it from me am a big fan of nerf products and think i can say this one is my favorite.Now your probable asking is it worth the price?,it definetle is i mean you get 3 18 dart capacity clips and a 6 dart capacity quick reload clip plus a bipod a sheild and 60 darts what more can you ask for.The down fault is that it uses 6D batters wich is bulky (Heavy)but thats pretty much it for the bads.Proformance is phenomenal it shoots very far like 50 feet!!!.Overall i recomend this blaster to any body.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
+220points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Nerf N-Strike Stampede ECS-50 Blaster

Stampede Nerf Blaster - awesome!

01/03/2011
By ,
Roseville, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my son really enjoyed this new nerf gun. This was one of his favorite christmas gifts this year.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Nerf N-Strike Stampede ECS-50 Blaster

Awesomest Nerf gun ever!

10/30/2010
By ,
Greencastle, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a huge fan of Nerf and I got this the day it came out. It's like an assault rifle. It uses any n-strike clip-system clips. You get a ton of stuff with $50-the gun, shield, pop-out bipod, three 18-round clips, a 6-round clip, and 60 darts. But with the value pack you can get 100! It strikes fear in opponents in Nerf wars. Everytime I come at them with this gun they back away. Its range and accuracy is good. It's most effective at close and medium ranges. What I hate about it most is that it takes 6 D batteries and is unreliable with the 35-round drum. My friend wants one now badly and says he is going to buy it. KEEP IT UP, NERF!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+74points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Nerf N-Strike Stampede ECS-50 Blaster

Take it from me! I know Nerf!

01/19/2011
By ,
sask, canada
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall, this gun is definitely worth the money.
It is full automatic (hold the trigger down for continuous firing), but not that fast. It doesn't jam as much as it seems it should. About average range, but when it's running low on batteries, it has terrible accuracy. The stock is quite heavy with the batteries, but that's fine.
Clips help you reload WAY faster--and this comes with 3 18-rounds and a 6-round!! The shield it comes with is very useful. The handle is good for anyone who wants to hold the gun different or set up a good ambush position with the bipod.
The carry handle is nice, but the sight is useless. Lots of rails!
Bottom line: if you're new to Nerf, been at it for a while or want to improve your collection, I reccomend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every few days
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Nerf N-Strike Stampede ECS-50 Blaster
11/01/2010
By ,
Nourth Amarica,USA,Pasco,Wasington
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The stamped is a great blaster.My favorit so far.I mean it is a full auto blaster, it has a removable shild that can go on any nerf baster(with an atachment rail)and a handle/bibod that can do the same thing.The only 2 down sides are that the bipod dosent hold the blaster like its supost to with the extended clip.The other reason is that the 6 D batterys make it like 10 pounds.But all around its a great blaster.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+73points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Nerf N-Strike Stampede ECS-50 Blaster

A fun full-auto Nerf gun (wall of text)

05/20/2011
By ,
Plymouth, NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is probably the most satisfying Nerf gun I've had the honor of firing. The extended clip holds 18 darts, a capacity only matched by the Vulcan and the drum-fed Raider. If you just press and hold the trigger, you'll go through the whole clip in about 5-6 seconds. You can fit one or two more darts in the clip, but this flattens the darts and renders the gun prone to jamming. Just stick to the 18-dart max and you'll be just fine.
The Stampede propels the darts at a fair speed, and they will bounce off of things if you fire at point blank range. It's fairly accurate if you restrict yourself to single shots or short bursts, and can hit a target about 30 feet away without too much trouble. I pity the poor fool who dares to engage an entrenched Stampede-gunner.
Accuracy is further improved by the bipod grip attachment, and is surprisingly steady when deployed and rested on. Even when on the move I can fire with reasonable accuracy despite the gun's weight, and I'm a little guy. You can't rest the gun on the bipod with an extended clip loaded, but that's not really a big deal at all.
The only downer about the gun is the so-called shield. It does cover a decent part of the body, but larger gunners will find the shield's surface inadequate. It also blocks the gun's sight, so you have to aim through the shield's "mesh." If you keep low (either on a wall or prone on the ground) and entrench yourself with the bipod, deployed, you can be pretty hard to hit, but any other time you'll need to rely on cover and good reflexes.
Between paying for firing full-auto and paying for the 6 (!!!) D-cell batteries to power it, this is definitely one of the more expensive Nerf guns out there. That said, the joy of firing off dozens of darts in rapid succession will never get old. All that's needed to go with it is a good sidearm like the Maverick, Barricade, or even the versatile Recon. Bravo, Nerf!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Once per week
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Nerf N-Strike Stampede ECS-50 Blaster

The Cool

02/05/2011
By ,
St. Louis, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is the BEST Nerf Gun that I have ever bought. I would recommend this to all kids that like Nerf Guns. It is very safe and a well made product. So glad to have it. Be careful because we had a bit of trouble finding batteries that were able to work.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+54points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
pure awsomness
Posted 10/29/2012
i just love this rifle i go into heated combat and it seems like the darts just keep coming thank you nerf you are my hero!!!!!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for Nerf N-Strike Stampede ECS-50 Blaster

one really fun dart gun!!

02/16/2011
By ,
MT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My son enjoys this gun greatly as do my husband and I. It's fun having a dart gun fight with this one! The only down side is that the gun takes 6 D batteries and they do NOT last for very long.... 1/2 day in our case. The darts will jam in the clip if they are bent the slightest bit. Overall it is a fun gun and the whole family has had a blast with it.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Nerf N-Strike Stampede ECS-50 Blaster

Awesome

11/21/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this gun my friends got and we had a nerf war and i ended getting it and i beat them so bad it was hilarous.i recommend this gun to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Nerf N-Strike Stampede ECS-50 Blaster

Awesome toy

01/07/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is one bad to the bone fully automatic nerf gun. I would recommend it to anyone who buys nerf guns. You WILL have fun. !!!GUARANTEED!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Nerf N-Strike Stampede ECS-50 Blaster

10 year old Loves it

01/09/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Has a little power and actually shoots pretty good. It will unload a clip fairly quickly
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Nerf N-Strike Stampede ECS-50 Blaster
10/22/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I brought this nerf blaster for my son birthday. He loves it. The shooting distance is great!! Other people at my son party have since purchase this same item. After playing with my son.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Nerf N-Strike Stampede ECS-50 Blaster

Nerf N-Strike Stampede ECS-50 Blaster w/ Shield

01/06/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought two of these for Christmas for two boys, ages 7 and 12. What a B-L-A-S-T playing with these on Christmas day ! I was a little wary because I had read a number of negative reviews, stating that these guns don't hold up and/or malfunction, but we had NO PROBLEMS WHAT-SO-EVER !!! Both these Nerf guns worked perfectly. They ran all weekend on the same batteries and were still going strong when I left to go home. (Leaving the boys' parents' home in shambles) It's great to be a grandparent !!!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Nerf N-Strike Stampede ECS-50 Blaster

Fun for adults too

07/09/2011
By ,
Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm not a fan of the whole gun thing, but their grandfather bought two of these for my sons and I couldn't bear telling him to return them because we don't see him often. I'm so glad I let them keep them. They can't get enough. They play "cops v. robbers" and "human v. alien or monster" which isn't as bad as I expected from gun play.
It comes with extra clips so they can play longer uninterrupted. They are easy enough for 6-year-olds to use. Not an indoor toy at all unless you have a huge room with nothing destructible in it -- use outside. Adults also love it. My husband went and bought one for himself too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Nerf N-Strike Stampede ECS-50 Blaster
01/09/2011
By ,
BRADENTON, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son absolutely LOVES this gun
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Nerf N-Strike Stampede ECS-50 Blaster

AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!!!!! BEST GUN EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!

02/21/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
if i could id give it 100 stars because it never jams, fires about three darts per minute, and the shield and tripod are epic!!! out of the 20 nerf guns i have this is the bomb
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Nerf N-Strike Stampede ECS-50 Blaster

EPIC GUN!!!!!!

05/24/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i love this gun fires fast never jams only 1 down side takes lat of power
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Nerf N-Strike Stampede ECS-50 Blaster

stampede nerf gun

01/11/2011
By ,
tifton, ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The stampede is alot of fun to play with. Its shoots good and fast. It is a toy worth its money and works well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Nerf N-Strike Stampede ECS-50 Blaster
01/09/2011
By ,
Lockport NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I try and get my Grandson a NERF product for Christmas most years. This one is great and he loves it. Thanks
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Nerf N-Strike Stampede ECS-50 Blaster

My 8 year old LOVES this!

01/06/2011
By ,
Salisbury, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my 8 year old for Christmas. He's a BIG nerf gun fan and this didn't disappoint. I actually don't know who likes it better....my son or my husband!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 144 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  8 Next