Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Honeywell Honeywell Electric Cool Touch Energy Smart Heater, Black, HZ-7200-WMT

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Honeywell Honeywell Electric Cool Touch Energy Smart Heater, Black, HZ-7200-WMT

Heat your space responsibly with the Honeywell Cool Touch Heater. This heater's thermostat provides just the right amount of heat when you need it. The Honeywell electric heater oscillates for wide area heating.
Average Customer Rating:
4.103 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(29 Reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
18
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation79%23 out of 29reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
18
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Honeywell Electric Cool Touch Energy Smart Heater, Black, HZ-7200-WMT

Best Space Heater EVER!

12/05/2010
By ,
Hope Mills, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this heater for my daughters very small room, because it gets colder than the rest of the house.
I set the thermostat on it to 75 degrees and within 5-10 her room was nice and toasty, I had to turn it down actually. The cool touch and knock over protection was the kicker for me because of my 18 month old who loves to play with anything mommy plays with. I also have two small dogs as well.
This small heater will heat up my whole garage in the winter, an its a very large high ceiling garage. Its a wonderful product and I would not get anything other than this heater. It has over met my expectations for a Medium room heater "More like very large room heater". It's an energy saver appliance, you just can't go wrong with safety and cost of energy on the line with this product. I'm very happy with it overall and I've had it for 6 months now, still works like a charm.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+14points
Review 2 for Honeywell Electric Cool Touch Energy Smart Heater, Black, HZ-7200-WMT

Well Worth It!

11/17/2010
By ,
Hopkinsville, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When I picked it up off the shelf the price underneath said $28, but when I got to the cashier it was $42. I went ahead and bought it, but was thinking that $42 was way too much for this little heater. I was wrong, because it is well worth the price. I've owned many heaters before, and this one is amazing. It said for "medium" rooms, and I'm finding that it works better than the heater I bought for "large" rooms (that one is getting returned today). The thermostat is amazing, too. The best thing about this heater is that it dispurses the heat throughout the entire room. No more cold/hot spots. It's even heat. One unit works perfectly in my bedroom, but I'm going to buy two more today and put them in my living room. I have to add that I am not using any extra heating source other than these, and they work wonders.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+19points
Review 3 for Honeywell Electric Cool Touch Energy Smart Heater, Black, HZ-7200-WMT

good for people with pets or small children

11/07/2010
By ,
NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i have three dogs and they are always bumping into things so most heaters aren't even an option [either because they might get burnt or because they might burn my house down and that's just no bueno]. but this one has that cool to the touch thing and it cuts off if it's knocked over.
okay, it's never going to heat up a big open space or anything but if you're considering this heater you're probably not expecting it to. it works well in my bedroom [which is a pretty decent size]. it actually puts off so much heat that i can't even put it on high..
it's just a good choice for smaller rooms..or for people who have pets or small children that they have to worry about.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+37points
Review 4 for Honeywell Electric Cool Touch Energy Smart Heater, Black, HZ-7200-WMT

Great Buy!!

11/15/2010
By ,
Gastonia, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought one of these to help control the heat in my bedroom. Within 30 minutes it took a large bedroom and made it very warm. During the rest of the time I use it in the Living Room and after running for 1-2 hours it has warmed the Living Room, Hallway, Bath, Kitchen and front Bedroom. I highly recommend this product and thinking about purchasing another. With the cost of oil heat my thermostat only comes on once a day now that I am using this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Review 5 for Honeywell Electric Cool Touch Energy Smart Heater, Black, HZ-7200-WMT

Great little heater

11/27/2010
By ,
Fairview,OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When I opened the box I was a little disapointed-it didn't look like it was what I wanted, but what a surprise! This little heater heats up fast, takes very little room and oscillating it heats the whole room-not just in front of it. VERY PLEASED!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 6 for Honeywell Electric Cool Touch Energy Smart Heater, Black, HZ-7200-WMT

great value

12/27/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
honeywell heater is extremely efficient and unbelievably quiet. warms much larger area than i imagined. highly recommend this product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Review 7 for Honeywell Electric Cool Touch Energy Smart Heater, Black, HZ-7200-WMT
11/10/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nice for a small room like a bedroom or office!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 8 for Honeywell Electric Cool Touch Energy Smart Heater, Black, HZ-7200-WMT

Heater

12/31/2010
By ,
Indianapolis, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Heater. I use it for my bedroom because it tends to be the nippiest place in the whole apartment and it works. Might take about 25-30 for room to be fully heated, but that's OK since I sleep under a comforter anyway. I stay cold a lot I even have 1 out of the 3 windows in my room sealed up for winter cause of the air that comes threw the frame, so that helps a lot. I just hope this product last longer that those ceramic heaters that's about 20 bucks.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 9 for Honeywell Electric Cool Touch Energy Smart Heater, Black, HZ-7200-WMT

Need a llittle heat.

12/16/2010
By ,
Southern California
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I wanted a small powerful heater for my small and very old house. It wasn't really powerful enough for the living/office area, but works well in the 150 sq ft bedroom. I don't keep it on during the nite because the very efficient thermostat clicks on and off and wakes me. I would recommend this for anyone with small spaces in need of a little extra warmth. When on it sounds like a quiet fan. It does have an excellent power interrupt when knocked over.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 10 for Honeywell Electric Cool Touch Energy Smart Heater, Black, HZ-7200-WMT

Excellent Little Heater!

10/19/2011
By ,
Candler, North Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased 2 this morning and love it! My master bedroom is 14x13 and this heater is more than enough to heat this room and the bathroom. The 2nd one is in my livingroom and that room is 14x17, also doing well in this room considering that there is no wall that seperates the livingroom from the kitchen. It is small, easy to use and quite too! oh, by the way, great product for the price.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 11 for Honeywell Electric Cool Touch Energy Smart Heater, Black, HZ-7200-WMT

A Great Heater

01/26/2011
By ,
Orlando, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ready pretty good reviews about this heater so I decided to purchase it after all the 20 degree weather we started having here (Orlando, FL). I couldn't be happier with it's performance. The features for the price were a tremendous value! Heats a room 20 x 30 within 15 to 20 minutes and regulates the temperature automatically...outstanding!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 12 for Honeywell Electric Cool Touch Energy Smart Heater, Black, HZ-7200-WMT

Not a good product

12/14/2010
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
After reading some of the other reviews on this heater, I am thinking, "Whaaa??" Is this the same heater that I myself own and hate? Yes, this is the same heater. Granted, I've had it for a couple of years and it hasn't "burned out" like many heaters do. However, I've found that it does take a lot of energy to run it. I would never leave it on overnight. If this heater is running and I were to turn on another electrical appliance, it will trip our breaker system - because I think it uses more electricity than it claims to. Also, even though it does push out hot air very fast, if you turn the unit off, it very quickly gets cold again. In other rooms, I use a 7 coil oil heater, and I wish I had bought another one of those instead of this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
-2points
Review 13 for Honeywell Electric Cool Touch Energy Smart Heater, Black, HZ-7200-WMT
12/26/2011
By ,
East Texas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this because of the great reviews. This little heater just didn't meet my expectations.
The heater didn't get hot enough or blow well enough. Returned it.
Save yourself some time and money and get the Lasko flat panel heater for less. It has a wonderful fan and gets good and hot. Just my opinion.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 14 for Honeywell Electric Cool Touch Energy Smart Heater, Black, HZ-7200-WMT

Great Little Heater

01/23/2011
By ,
Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This small heater surprised me. Warmer than any such heaters before. It is for a 12X14 bedroom & is kept on low or else it gets to hot!!! Love the cool touch & size. Will buy another one, depending on long it lasts.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 15 for Honeywell Electric Cool Touch Energy Smart Heater, Black, HZ-7200-WMT

Exactly what I wanted.

12/27/2010
By ,
Cleveland Tennessee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use this heater in a bedroom so I can turn the central heat down at night. It takes up very little space and keeps the room just the way I like.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 16 for Honeywell Electric Cool Touch Energy Smart Heater, Black, HZ-7200-WMT

It would be wonderful if didn't sizzle.

02/14/2012
By ,
Conshohocken, PA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Purchased 1st one thru "ship to store"...it made a sizzle sound when you plug it in, and put off a burnt smell. So, I exchanged it at Walmart for the same unit. The next one did the same thing. It does work to heat a smaller room nicely. If you just left this unit plugged in you would never notice this sizzle sound...it is when you plug it in, that the sound and the burnt smell happens...I will be returning this, as I have ordered a different brand...Shame, because Honeywell was always a great brand in the past...and love the cool to the touch grill on front...Once running the smell does go away, and it does what it was intended to do...But knowing what I have experienced, I will not be keeping it in Commission.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for Honeywell Electric Cool Touch Energy Smart Heater, Black, HZ-7200-WMT

Disappointing: noisy and cannot select power level

10/06/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought it to replace an older Pelonis heater of similar appearance. The Honeywell is considerably noisier and though the box says it has two heat settings, you cannot control it. The instructions say, "The Energy Smart(tm) heater will automatically select the appropriate power level..." This means that you cannot select a lower power to prevent overloading a circuit.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 18 for Honeywell Electric Cool Touch Energy Smart Heater, Black, HZ-7200-WMT

Great Heater

01/01/2012
By ,
Peabody, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This heater is great. Turn the oil heat down and turn this on in the living room at night while we watch TV. Then at bed we turn the heat down even lower and move heater a few inches and face in bedroom and heats all night. Quiet. Small. Basic black. Can oscillate but we don't usually use. Paid for itself in first two weeks. Especially nice beacuse it doesn't get hot on the outside so if the cats come close it doesn't burn them. A real nice surprise.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for Honeywell Electric Cool Touch Energy Smart Heater, Black, HZ-7200-WMT

GREAT PRODUCT

11/27/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased two of these heaters almost two years ago. Even though the temperatures were a bit colder and there was more snow in the past two winters then we are use to in the area I live, my house stayed warm, and my gas bill was almost $40 CHEAPER per month for the months of Jan. and Feb. I am buying one for my mother and one for my daughter this winter!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 20 for Honeywell Electric Cool Touch Energy Smart Heater, Black, HZ-7200-WMT

LOVE it Get one they are worth it!

12/26/2011
By ,
Boiling Springs, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I live in South Carolina but I tell you my basement get's COLD when the temperature drops below 40 outside, and being we are getting in the 30's this heater is WONDERFUL!!
This is the 2nd one I have work perfectly for the computer area in basement and my oldest sons room too. Very efficient and cost effective. I love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
1-20 of 29 total reviews
1 2 Next