Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Honeywell Honeywell EasyCare Ultrasonic Humidifier

Honeywell Honeywell EasyCare Ultrasonic Humidifier

Relieve dry air discomforts with the Honeywell EasyCare Ultrasonic Humidifier. This powerful humidifier requires no filters to replace and features an illuminated water window. The Honeywell EasyCare Ultrasonic Humidifier is the perfect size for medium-sized rooms such as bedrooms and small living areas.
Average Customer Rating:
2 out of 5
2
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
3
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
9
Customer Recommendation23%3 out of 13reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 4 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
3
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
9
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Honeywell EasyCare Ultrasonic Humidifier

Best value for buck

01/04/2011
By ,
Berlin WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I took a chance on this product given its bad reviews. originally my intention was to buy an above average Ultrasonic humidifier that would last for years. So, i set aside at least $150 for this project. my biggest problem with any humidifier is refilling it daily. most of humidifiers have a very inconvenient way of refilling. you must remove the tank, turn it upside down, open the lid, refill it with couple gallons then replace it back on the base after turning it back upright. i end up spilling a significant amount of water on the floor. it is a messy job which discourages me from filling the tank and hence using the humidifier on a daily basis. so i made it a point to get a humidifier with convenient refill, regardless of the price. it should be as simple as pouring water right in to the tank without having to remove it from the base or turning it upside down. i could not get one in the price range i had set. the well known brands that are supposed to last long had the same inconvenient refill option. then i stumbled upon this Honeywell EasyCare Ultrasonic Humidifier. just 50 bucks. most people complained of 'noise' and durability. then i watched a user video uploaded by someone on amazon.com and i fell in love with this product. refilling is as convenient as i had desired. they say it is like watering a plant. honeywell is a well known brand so i was not worried about the durability. but if you bought your item from an unauthorized dealer chances are that you were sold a damaged or refurbished unit.
i went straight to walmart store and picked up a brand new unit for $52. it has been running since yesterday. you can hear the motor running but the noise is no more than that of a ceiling fan. i am sure most of us are used to this level of sound at night (unless you are someone who gets irritated by a ticking clock). i found a very neat way of reducing this sound further almost to Imperceptible level. the motor is located at the bottom so if you place it on a table top chances are that the sound will resonate. if you have a carpet floor put it there and the carpet will absorb most of its humming sound. otherwise place a cloth sheet folded several times between the bottom of the unit and the table. you can also use a thin cushion as long as it can hold the unit parallel to the ground.
Performance: the cold vapors are good enough to fog and precipitate your window panes. typically i used to wake up with a bad dry mouth but with this running at the lowest level i could feel the difference, today i had no issues at all.
i am watching the unit closely. i will post a follow up note if i experience any issues with the machine. but so far i am totally pleased with it and in few weeks i will buy one more.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Honeywell EasyCare Ultrasonic Humidifier

Broke in 2 Months, Much Better Products Available

12/06/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Pros:
- Easy to fill
- Easy to read water level indicator (also a con as seen below)
Cons:
- Not durable: the pump broke after two months of moderate night time usage. When we turn the unit o,n the pump pushes water up the hose, and then the water falls back down through the hose. This occurs both with and without the demineralization cartridge. We followed all maintenance instructions before this occurred.
- Loud pumping noise relative to other products. The light water tinkling was fine, but the buzz and whir of the pump was very noticeable.
- Very bright blue indicator light, which you cannot cover with electrical tape because its inside the water level indicator.
- Demineralization cartridges required
We did contact Kaz/Honeywell customer service about this product being unable to pump. Customer service was good and will be doing a warranty repair. However, we are paying for shipping on the warranty repair, which I find ridiculous for a defective product.
I do look forward to seeing how Kaz/Honeywell handles the warranty repair (to reiterate, I'm paying the shipping for which I still think is wrong), but I honestly don't know what I'll do with it when I get it back because I have replaced the product.
Because this unit stopped working, I purchased and tried other humidifiers. I now feel this purchase was a poor choice. Other humidifiers we have tried are clearly superior at the same price point relative to the cons given above.
I strongly advise you not to purchase this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Honeywell EasyCare Ultrasonic Humidifier

DO NOT BUY!!

12/02/2010
By ,
Stilwater, MN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We bought this humidifire and I loved it for the first 6 days, then it stopped working... We returned it and bought another one thinking we had a defective one, and the second one lasted less than 24 hours!! I would NOT reccomend wasting your time or money on this!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Honeywell EasyCare Ultrasonic Humidifier

Broke within two months

02/06/2011
By ,
GA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
At first I really liked having this. The blue light was terrible. I like a really dark room when I sleep. It is a really bright blue light that you can not turn off. I would put it close to a chair where the light would be somewhat "hidden" by the chair. I kept it cleaned every couple days. The mist really helped my sinuses.
It is broken. I cleaned it twice just to make sure nothing was clogged. It is making a really loud noise and not moving any water.
The "warranty" is one of the reasons I bought this model. What you don't see on the box is you have to pay shipping to the company and prepay shipping back to you. Once you do that on 8#'s, you will have pretty much bought a new machine.
Ridiculous!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Honeywell EasyCare Ultrasonic Humidifier

Super small room product

12/26/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dealing with small to medium bedrooms in a dry house, this product is very quiet, gets refilled once a day and we run it constantly at low out level. Our humidity level is maintained between 40% and 50%. This is accomplished while we actively recirculate inside/outside air with an energy recovery unit designed to excange stale air with fresh air. This unit is a visible mist type which does somewhat limit where it can be placed in order to avoid having the droplets contacting surfaces as it is evaporating. However, if you like visible mist this is a good buy in the $50 range. Only downside as with most houses using humidifiers is condensation on cold windows.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Honeywell EasyCare Ultrasonic Humidifier

Owned for 2 Years No Issues if You Clean Correctly

12/29/2012
By ,
Denver co
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've owned one of these for almost 2 years and my wife uses it every day non-stop. If it stops misting you just scrape the hard water deposits from the little metal electrode piece and it's good to go again. The pump for it is very basic to clean and actually simple and sturdy. Maybe these people having issues have very hard water making this happen within a few days, and they don't know how to clean it correctly? This is actually the best one we have out of like 5 different kinds.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Honeywell EasyCare Ultrasonic Humidifier

Does not work after a short time, even after clean

12/22/2012
By ,
Indiana
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It does not work after a short time. I cleaned the machine and it still will not put out moisture. Would not recommend this product to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Honeywell EasyCare Ultrasonic Humidifier

Worked...The First Night.

01/21/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Pros:
Top-fill tank is convenient.
Humidifies very well.
Rotating spout for aiming the mist in different directions.
Cons:
Stopped shooting mist after first night; pump started making noise akin to a piece of paper in a fan; disassembled parts, air dried, cleaned, reassembled to no avail.
Ridiculous, unnecessarily BRIGHT blue light to assist in reading water level; seriously though, who checks the water level in the dark? who fills their tank in the dark? This "feature" is wholly useless.
Summation: I replaced this with a Holmes (unfortunately not top-fill, but a quick drill to the top of the tank fixes that) and am much more satisfied; the Holmes is quieter, and much more reliable so far (been running 8-10 hours every night at max output for 2 weeks).
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Honeywell EasyCare Ultrasonic Humidifier

Waste of Money

01/08/2011
By ,
Anderson
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this because of the ease of filing the water tank. I bought the extra "demineralization" cartridge also. Within a month my whole bedroom and bathroom was coated in white power. I am taking it back. I have soft water, and used water treatment in it also. I have never had this kind of trouble, even with a large floor humidifier. I would not waste my money on this.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Honeywell EasyCare Ultrasonic Humidifier

Good Concept, Bad Product- dont waste your money

12/29/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Owned 2 of these. great to fill and puts out humidity as advertised, however both units eventually stopped putting out mist.. Water gets up to mister unit, but thats where it ends. Poor quatlity product.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Honeywell EasyCare Ultrasonic Humidifier

DO NOT BUY!!!!!

02/04/2013
By ,
Indiana
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I rarely review anything but this product is so bad I feel compelled. I'm pretty sure the 3 good reviews on Walmart's website are fake. I purchased this humidifier one week before Christmas. It did not last until January. I had not read the product reviews before purchasing. I got it for my elderly mother as a gift. I liked the idea that she could fill it herself from the top. I returned it to the store for a replacement of the exact same model and it lasted also for less than a month. The house has a properly working water softner and also the product was cleaned. Nothing helped. 2 separate machines stopped working after less than a month in a home with demineralized water. My son, who is a licensed plumber says that Honeywell products are junk. He replaces larger Honeywell products with better brands regularly. He showed me a junked Honeywell furnace humidifier and a non-working Honeywell thermostat which were in the back of his work truck ready for the recycling scrap yard.
I contacted the KAZ company as per owner manual instructions. The person I spoke to gave me a return authorization number. I'm supposed to send it back to them and they will replace it with the exact same bad model. The cost of the return is mine. They did not mention any charge for sending me a replacement. The KAZ product representative tried to tell me that they don't recommend using demineralized or water from a water softner with this product. This does not make sense and does not agree with what is written in the owners manual. She said the replacement would take 4 to 6 weeks and that it would be better for me to return it to Walmart for a refund.
Apparently I'm not the first person to have the same problem with 2 separate replacements of this humidifier. CAREFUL CAREFUL DON'T WASTE YOUR TIME ON THIS HUMIDIFIER. I am going to return it to Walmart for a refund.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Honeywell EasyCare Ultrasonic Humidifier

What an unbelievable piece of junk

03/05/2011
By ,
Iowa
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought two of these for the house. Created a white drywall-like residue on the furniture and almost wrecked our furnace (clogged up the filter on the furnace in two weeks) - and we were running them on the lowest setting. Both of them have now quit, exchanged for another, this one has quit also, what junk.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Honeywell EasyCare Ultrasonic Humidifier

Keep looking ....

01/31/2011
By ,
East Aurora, NY
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this humidifier for my bedroom. Although it looks like it is putting out humidity, I still have a stuffy nose and the room still has static electricity. I would not recommend this product. I plan to return it.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.