Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Nerf Nerf N-Strike Longshot CS-6 Blaster

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Nerf Nerf N-Strike Longshot CS-6 Blaster

The Nerf N-Strike Longshot CS-6 Blaster is a two-in-one dart blaster that's more than 3' long and sends darts zooming up to 35' away. Your child can take blasting skills to the extreme with pinpoint precision using the targeting scope attached to the Nerf Longshot CS-6 Blaster. Two quick-reload clips hold a total of 12 Streamline Darts. There's even a fold-down bi-pod to help your child aim steady for those important shots using the Nerf CS-6 Blaster. If they're looking for a quick shot at close range, the blaster has removable parts to give one-handed freedom with a pistol-style blaster. In either mode, shooters can load up, aim, press the trigger and watch the darts go the distance. It can blast up to 35 feet, allowing the child to get the best distance with just one click of the easy-to-pull trigger. Using the Nerf Longshot CS-6 Blaster, your child will have endless fun. You can add other Nerf guns to create an ultimate Nerf war.
Average Customer Rating:
4.25 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation75%12 out of 16reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Nerf N-Strike Longshot CS-6 Blaster

Good gun, but bulky

02/05/2012
By ,
Sanford, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this nerf gun when I was younger, years ago. I thought it was the best Nerf gun I ever had. In time, The bullets would get shredded and would have to throw some away everytime I used it. The gun jams every now and then, and that is a handicap that I hate very much because it would not fire when i needed it most in a tight situation with my friends. My Longshot CS-6 is mainly blue, but that does not effect the firing rate and distance. The gun does NOT fire 35', more like 25-30' at most if pointed horizontaly. The scope is fine, only dead on at a long distance. I find that the Nerf Longstrike is WAY better then this gun, and does NOT shredd bullets and does NOT jam like this gun does. For 5$ more, I would suggest you to buy a Longstrike rather then this Longshot.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
-19points
Review 2 for Nerf N-Strike Longshot CS-6 Blaster

Best Christmas Present Ever!!!

01/04/2011
By ,
Washington, DC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son, who is 11 years old had been serfing the net looking at Youtube videos w/ kids playing w/ this nerf gun. I did not know it would be such a hit. I purchased (2) one for him and one for his best buddy. All through the holidays, I found myself dodging nerf darts all over the house. There was so much excitement and happiness from their faces. It was the highlight of the holiday. Now, they just can't wait for the weekend, so they can begin plotting all of their strategic defenses! We also had the kids wear sunglasses to protect their eyes, but this toy has been harmless and hours of high intensity fun, fun and more fun!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+220points
Review 3 for Nerf N-Strike Longshot CS-6 Blaster

Nerf Longshot Cs-6

07/24/2013
By ,
Marlboro, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ok so I don't have the Longshot Cs-6 but my best friend does and he lets me borrow it sometimes. The box states it shoots up to 35 feet that's a lie. My friends is normal with out any mods and shoots up to 50 feet max but the lowest it has shot for me is about 40 feet. Also the Longshot Cs-6 has a nice scope 2 magazines and an adjustable stock if you have longer arms or shorter. I think the gun is worth only 20$ because it jams sometimes (1 out of 10 shots# and it ruins the darts when the gun jams and you have to buy new darts. Overall this is a very good gun for a nerf beginner or a nerf professional. The cocking is very smooth and very easy to slide. #A 2 year old cocked it for me!) Great gun little expensive in my opinion but worth it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
+20points
Review 4 for Nerf N-Strike Longshot CS-6 Blaster

A Nerf Classic

10/30/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
One of the best guns Nerf ever made. This is a must buy for any Nerf fan.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+271points
Review 5 for Nerf N-Strike Longshot CS-6 Blaster

The Best

11/20/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Looks like these are out of stock and I may have gotten the last one.
These are the best, my son loves it. If you can get your hands on one, do so. Hopefully walmart re-stocks.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+189points
Review 6 for Nerf N-Strike Longshot CS-6 Blaster

Excellent toy

12/28/2010
By ,
Windermere, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son loved this gun! IT shoots farther than his other nerf guns and has an eye scope to zone in on his target!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+55points
Review 7 for Nerf N-Strike Longshot CS-6 Blaster

amazing

01/12/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got the old blue one as a birthday presant 3-5 years ago and it still shoots strong today
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per month
+41points
Review 8 for Nerf N-Strike Longshot CS-6 Blaster

SICK!!!!!!!!!!!!

01/09/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ive played with these all days during new years eve and just had fun shooting ppl from the roof and everyone its just fun but i lose darts really easily
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+141points
Review 9 for Nerf N-Strike Longshot CS-6 Blaster

Son loves it!

01/10/2011
By ,
Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought for a Christmas present for my son and he loves it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+27points
Review 10 for Nerf N-Strike Longshot CS-6 Blaster

Best Nerf Gun Ever!!!

04/02/2013
By ,
Venice, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this gun 2 years ago and it was stolen from me, but as aside from the story I just bought a(n) new one and is is cool! I feel that the pricing was a little out of range, now I think twice and it doesn't bother me much. I wish that this could still be sold ten-fifteen years down the road. Good gun, high quality, but needs to be sold in more terms of quantity.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Review 11 for Nerf N-Strike Longshot CS-6 Blaster

Just letting you know,

12/05/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
You guys mounted the scope in the picture backwards..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+33points
Review 12 for Nerf N-Strike Longshot CS-6 Blaster

Disappointed

01/01/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My son enjoys it when it works. It jams too often, which frustrates him and also damages the darts.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-31points
Review 13 for Nerf N-Strike Longshot CS-6 Blaster

Not what I hoped for

01/03/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Very poorly made and did not live up to the Nerf reputation. Wouldn't work and kept chewing up the bullets. Returned this item.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-60points
Review 14 for Nerf N-Strike Longshot CS-6 Blaster

Did not work

12/30/2010
By ,
Chino Hills, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Many parts that did not fit together right and didn't work.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-59points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Nerf N-Strike Longshot CS-6 Blaster
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5