Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for eMachines eMachines Black EL1352G-01w Desktop PC with AMD Sempron 145 Processor, Windows 7 Home Premium

eMachines eMachines Black EL1352G-01w Desktop PC with AMD Sempron 145 Processor, Windows 7 Home Premium

The eMachines desktop PC is space-saving and affordable with reliable AMD Sempron processing, rich graphics performance and plenty of storage space for your media and files. With Microsoft Office Starter 2010, Windows 7 Home Premium and front accessible ports, you'll have everything you need. This eMachines desktop PC makes it simple to have fun with your digital media, keep in touch with friends and tackle tasks with ease.
Average Customer Rating:
4.256 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(78 Reviews) 62
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
50
4 stars
15
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
8
Customer Recommendation90%69 out of 77reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
63 Questions | 149 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
50
4 stars
15
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
8
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for eMachines Black EL1352G-01w Desktop PC with AMD Sempron 145 Processor, Windows 7 Home Premium

Junk!!!!!!!!!!!!!

12/09/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This computer was for me, a waste of time and money! 10 days after purchase, it stopped working. Took it back and got a refund. If you want a good,reliable computer, don't buy this brand!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for eMachines Black EL1352G-01w Desktop PC with AMD Sempron 145 Processor, Windows 7 Home Premium

Really Bad Purchase

12/18/2010
By ,
Carlisle, PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought this product this morning and took it home to install. About an hour later the machine crashed and would not start up again. I called the 800 number and after several trys the customer representative said they will have to send me a recovery disk. This disk would not arrive for 5-10 days. I'm not sure if it is worth waiting for the recovery disk as it sounds like this is only the beginning of a very bad experience. Stay away unless you like trouble. I'm serious about returning this computer tower and shopping elsewhere!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for eMachines Black EL1352G-01w Desktop PC with AMD Sempron 145 Processor, Windows 7 Home Premium

Should have listened to my colleagues

01/09/2011
By ,
Reston, VA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I work in information technology and bought this computer for my mother as a Christmas gift. I was warned by my colleagues that eMachines were notorious for their unreliability, but based on reviews I read, i decided to go ahead and purchase the computer. I bought is a a basic computer to be used for simple internet access and photo downloading...no gaming, graphics, or anything special. Unfortunately within the first two weeks of having the computer, it froze up (locked up--blue screen of death) about 8 times. This is even after uninstalling all the unwanted software to free up space on the system. Rather than go through the pains of resolving the issue with tech support, I just returned the computer and went with a different brand.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for eMachines Black EL1352G-01w Desktop PC with AMD Sempron 145 Processor, Windows 7 Home Premium

lots of problems

12/10/2010
By ,
Oklahoma
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this computer in February, after having for about a month it kept crashing I had to put in my recovery c.d. to get it going again but would lose anything I had on the p.c. After a few months of this the c.d. quit working. I sent it into the repair center since it was still under warranty, not only did they not fix it but they also dropped it, but of course they show no info about it being dropped so I suggest another brand of computer anything but an e-machine.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for eMachines Black EL1352G-01w Desktop PC with AMD Sempron 145 Processor, Windows 7 Home Premium

QUALIFIED PRODUCT

12/13/2010
By ,
CHARLOTTE NORTH CAROLINA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
THE EMACHINE IS SMALL ENOUGH TO NOT TAKE UP MUCH SPACE AND IT HAS ENOUGH MEMORY FOR THE PURPOSE NEEDED. THE PERFORMANCE OF THIS COMPUTER HAS BEEN GREAT SO FAR, AND I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND IT FOR HOME USE ESPECIALLY FOR A STUDENT.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for eMachines Black EL1352G-01w Desktop PC with AMD Sempron 145 Processor, Windows 7 Home Premium

Worst Computer Ever

03/22/2012
By ,
New Orleans
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I just needed a Desktop to handle basic computer functions like checking email, surfing the web, using Microsoft office. This computer started off extremely slow and after a few months of using this Turtle, it started to crash at least twice a week. It is a waste of $299. Just put the extra money with it and get a reliable PC. Save yourself the stress and time.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for eMachines Black EL1352G-01w Desktop PC with AMD Sempron 145 Processor, Windows 7 Home Premium

Weak Specs!

01/27/2011
By ,
Bristol,VA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
On February 20,2010 I bought the Emachines ET1331G-0W, Athlon dual core 2.6, 6!gb ram , 750 hd,and super multidrive. All for $399 the best extra $100 you could spend.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for eMachines Black EL1352G-01w Desktop PC with AMD Sempron 145 Processor, Windows 7 Home Premium

Emachines

01/21/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Products are ok but the delivery procees was not. Still waiting for second emachine and it is 21 days from order
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for eMachines Black EL1352G-01w Desktop PC with AMD Sempron 145 Processor, Windows 7 Home Premium

Poor setup

01/22/2011
By ,
Higden, AR
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I was not happy that my older model of Microsoft spreadsheet, and wordprocessor wouldn't work. I think that the fact they installed a "Trial" version of 2010 update caused me this problem. It shouldn't be necessary to upgrade workable software each time your old computer crashes. I don't need the latest and greatest software to handle home correspondance.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for eMachines Black EL1352G-01w Desktop PC with AMD Sempron 145 Processor, Windows 7 Home Premium
12/20/2010
By ,
pennsylvania
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
For the price its not a bad machine. I would not reccomend it to anybody other than beginners or seniors. Easy to use but if u stand it upright, when u go to open dvd drive, its vertical instead of horizontal and disc slide out sometimes before u push drive back in. tricky also because you have to hold drive cover open while u push button and put disc in. Not easily expandable unless u utilize external disk drives, i dont like them. in retrospect i personally would have gotten a different machine for myself even though its only a spare pc still not what i expected.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for eMachines Black EL1352G-01w Desktop PC with AMD Sempron 145 Processor, Windows 7 Home Premium
01/29/2011
By ,
USA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It is a cool machine, runs great
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for eMachines Black EL1352G-01w Desktop PC with AMD Sempron 145 Processor, Windows 7 Home Premium

A very simple adequate computer

01/30/2011
By ,
Rock Falls, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this machine for my 89 year old mother that does basic word and email applications. She likes to store pictures and articles. This machine does a great job, is fast, compact and just the ticket for her.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for eMachines Black EL1352G-01w Desktop PC with AMD Sempron 145 Processor, Windows 7 Home Premium

good for student or internet browsing

02/03/2011
By ,
Camden,NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good machine ,easy setup,small formfactor ...loved it
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for eMachines Black EL1352G-01w Desktop PC with AMD Sempron 145 Processor, Windows 7 Home Premium

eMachine with Windows 7, a poor combination

01/15/2011
By ,
Farmingdale, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
While the hardware of this machine works great and is a great value, the operating system is another story.
It seems that Microsoft tried to make the operating system as difficult to use as they could. If you're experienced with XP, you will be extremely disappointed with Windows 7.
Like Vista, people again will be rolling back to XP. Also, older hardware that worked on a XP PC cannot be moved to Windows 7. Fancy graphics and colorful icons are not a substitute for functionality and ease of use. MS, are you listening?
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for eMachines Black EL1352G-01w Desktop PC with AMD Sempron 145 Processor, Windows 7 Home Premium

Fine low end system

01/03/2011
By ,
North Hollywood, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The PC was shipped quickly and worked out of the box. Everything was as advertised.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for eMachines Black EL1352G-01w Desktop PC with AMD Sempron 145 Processor, Windows 7 Home Premium
04/27/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good for the price Still have it
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for eMachines Black EL1352G-01w Desktop PC with AMD Sempron 145 Processor, Windows 7 Home Premium

great value/ price

02/05/2011
By ,
pasadena
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This computer exceeded my expectations for the price paid. The only negative was that the video output only came in VGA, not HDMI or DVI. But you can't have it all for the price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for eMachines Black EL1352G-01w Desktop PC with AMD Sempron 145 Processor, Windows 7 Home Premium

Great value !

11/28/2010
By ,
West Chester, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Like everything sold by Walmart. This product is no exception -- Excellent value.
Others have provided many feedback, and I want to touch on things people are not mentioning.
The computer is great for the everyday basic use, not intended for heavy upgrade or gaming. It has the compact size, which is great to fit in my computer hutch(comparing to my old Dell4500). Inside the box, you have one more slot to plug in an additional adapter card. There is no digital video output, only one analog VGA.
It has plenty USB ports though, 4 in the back and 4 in the front. It comes with 2x1GB memory, which gives you practically 1.7+GB memory to run the app.
In the front of PC, it also has two jacks for the headset and recorder, which is neat.
There is no OEM version DVD comes with the package. The first thing you will need to do is to make recovery DVDs, 3 for windows 7 system, and 1 for app & drivers. It's pretty straightforward. It doesn't have Office starter as it claims. So you might want to check with the vendor. It doesn't have any manual either, other than one piece of quick setup instruction. Assume you have adequate knowledge as a seasoned computer user.
After the initial installation, maybe I tried to install too many Windows upgrades, the machine went to no response, so I had to push & hold the power button for 5 seconds to hard shutdown the machine. But ever since, it has been working great.
Overall, it's a decent PC for such low price. It definitely meet my expectation !
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for eMachines Black EL1352G-01w Desktop PC with AMD Sempron 145 Processor, Windows 7 Home Premium

PERSONAL COMPUTER

11/30/2010
By ,
Philadelphia, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This computer is small, which I like, but the size makes you think that you paid too much, it does come with a keyboard and speakers, no monitor which would have to be purchased seperaterly unless you are like me and did not need the monitor. There are some good perks about it, like the windows 2010, the down side of it is that whenever you buy a new computer that the norton anti virus is a free trial so you have to buy that as well, but is does give you a couple of months before that happens. If you are not very computer literate it can take longer to get to documents unless you have previous experience. The computer works well, I can go online and I can go to documents and I print them out, the rest I am figuring out as I go along.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for eMachines Black EL1352G-01w Desktop PC with AMD Sempron 145 Processor, Windows 7 Home Premium

eMachine

01/26/2011
By ,
Cape Cod, MA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A quality product. I am satisfied.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 63 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next