Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for eMachines eMachines Black EL1352G-01w Desktop PC with AMD Sempron 145 Processor, Windows 7 Home Premium

eMachines eMachines Black EL1352G-01w Desktop PC with AMD Sempron 145 Processor, Windows 7 Home Premium

The eMachines desktop PC is space-saving and affordable with reliable AMD Sempron processing, rich graphics performance and plenty of storage space for your media and files. With Microsoft Office Starter 2010, Windows 7 Home Premium and front accessible ports, you'll have everything you need. This eMachines desktop PC makes it simple to have fun with your digital media, keep in touch with friends and tackle tasks with ease.
Average Customer Rating:
4.256 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(78 Reviews) 62
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
50
4 stars
15
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
8
Customer Recommendation90%69 out of 77reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
63 Questions | 149 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
50
4 stars
15
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
8
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for eMachines Black EL1352G-01w Desktop PC with AMD Sempron 145 Processor, Windows 7 Home Premium
01/29/2011
By ,
USA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It is a cool machine, runs great
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for eMachines Black EL1352G-01w Desktop PC with AMD Sempron 145 Processor, Windows 7 Home Premium

Great PC

11/04/2010
By ,
Pensacola, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This machine is just great. If you take 10 minutes to clean all the junk-ware off it runs really fast. If you plan to try gaming or anything intensive please don't expect this machine to handle it.
You could upgrade it with a dual-core CPU, another 2 gigs of memory and a low-profile video card but everything will have to be an energy efficient edition as you're only working with 200 watts of power.
I needed a machine that would make a nice internet browser, HTPC, document writer/reader with the ability to burn DVDs and it has really impressed me with its performance.
A Home Premium version of Windows 7 included really puts the topping on the cake. (Integrated Nvidia GPU handles the Windows Aero theme nicely)
+ This thing is silent quiet.
For $300 it is likely the best deal you will find not to mention they had 6+ in stock 5 minutes down the road.
Thank You eMachine for building a very solid and useable workstation for a really low price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for eMachines Black EL1352G-01w Desktop PC with AMD Sempron 145 Processor, Windows 7 Home Premium

Awesome PC, beyond great for the price

11/02/2010
By ,
brownsville, tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i have had this PC for about 6 months now and not a single problem! quick little machine for the price, i really don't think any other $300 NEW desktop can compete. the design is certainly a piece of eye candy from the vertical disc drive that opens out like a door to the placing of the front USB, mic, headphones and other slots in front. the way the ring around the e-machines logo lights up green. a nice slim and responsive keyboard, the mouse feels cheap though. very slim and quiet tower! Windows 7 64-bit is a fantastic operating system unlike vista, kudos to Windows! i run MS Word, 3 Firefox windows, media player, limewire, a few files open and not a single hiccup! perfect for a college student, like me! Highly recommended. upgrade the RAM and mouse and an A+ all the way !
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+85points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for eMachines Black EL1352G-01w Desktop PC with AMD Sempron 145 Processor, Windows 7 Home Premium

Perfect for online surfing, email, and video

10/25/2010
By ,
Zion, Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My old computer gave out on me so it was time for an upgrade! It's a lot more compact than my old desktop which a plus and looks more sleeker too! This is perfect for basic computer use. Email, music, youtube, etc...I had a problem with the orignal mouse though. It comes with a PS2 optical mouse. It would at times freeze up. I would do a full 360 degree spin and nothing. It was like the computer wasn't getting a signal from the mouse. I switched it out to my mouse from my old desktop and that seem to fix the problem. It's a usb type mouse. It's strange that the original doesn't work as well when in fact they are manufactured by the same supplier, LOGITECH. Other than that I love this desktop. Plenty of memory and can be upgraded to 4gb. Also has a CD/dvd burner.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+73points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for eMachines Black EL1352G-01w Desktop PC with AMD Sempron 145 Processor, Windows 7 Home Premium

Better than expected

11/19/2010
By ,
Las Cruces, New Mexico
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've only had this PC for a week and purchased it after reading other reviews. It is incredibly easy to set up, hook up cords and turn it on. It is so quiet I have to keep glancing at modem to see if it is turned on. Although the specs show what is included, the pictures don't. It does come with a keyboard, mouse and speakers. Was also happy to try the Windows 7 as my prior computer had Windows Vista. The price does not reflect the quality, it is a great package. I would personally recommend this to anyone looking for a nice computer at a great price. It's NOT too good to be true...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for eMachines Black EL1352G-01w Desktop PC with AMD Sempron 145 Processor, Windows 7 Home Premium

eMachines Black EL1352G-01w Desktop PC

12/12/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is the smallest CPU that I have ever seen and had, but I do like the compact size. The speed is wonderful. I didn’t feel like doing the set-up so I asked my nephew to do it for me even though I know how to do it! , it took no time to set up I would say about 15 min or so, It’s was a real easy to set-up. I had to add my own office, I guess PC don’t come like PC’s came in the past, fully loaded. I have plenty of space and I don’t know if I will ever use all of the features. See I am an Avon (ISR) and a Recruiter so I don’t have time to Download movies and such but I am glad that I can if I would like to, however as a Christian I will Download Christian Music. Since 1998 I had two E-Machines and one Dell. The first two E-machines burned out so I thought I would use my very old Dell until I could get another Dell but when I saw all that E-Machines Black EL1352G-01w Desktop PC had to offer along with a price that fit nicely into my small budget I decided to try for the third one and I love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for eMachines Black EL1352G-01w Desktop PC with AMD Sempron 145 Processor, Windows 7 Home Premium

Cheap n' Easy

11/16/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this as a gift for my father for his birthday, being deployed at the moment I wasn't able to celebrate with him. But was able to replace his antique computer which was built out of scrap parts from old computers. Needless to say this was a massive upgrade for him and since the previous computer had started falling apart; freezing, crashing, blue screen of death, etc... It turned out to be the perfect gift, so far so good, great value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for eMachines Black EL1352G-01w Desktop PC with AMD Sempron 145 Processor, Windows 7 Home Premium

very good pc

11/07/2010
By ,
memphis, tn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i am very pleased with this product. it was easy to set up and has plenty of ram and mouse and keyboard for the price was unbelievable, i didnt at first want the emachines but tried it for my husband who is computer dummy and now im jealous, i want one. thumbs up for this one yall, i promise you.....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for eMachines Black EL1352G-01w Desktop PC with AMD Sempron 145 Processor, Windows 7 Home Premium

Great computer

12/28/2010
By ,
New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This computer is very fast! I bought it for my preschooler to play online games with (Nick Jr., PBS Kids etc) and it responds great to them, its quick and does not freeze up as I feared it would. I enjoy quick responses as well with surfing the internet and viewing and paying bills online. Speakers have decent sound and the graphics are nice.
The only small issue I'm having is that the USB slots may be a little too close together in the back as my plug in Wireless card is a little touchy with this computer and it does stop responding if the computer is moved a little and also everytime I start up, I have to go through the reconnecting of the internet. I also had reconnecting problems though when I bought 2 previous Windows 7 computers. After awhile it should finally work that glitch out.
Highly recommend this reasonably priced machine!!!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for eMachines Black EL1352G-01w Desktop PC with AMD Sempron 145 Processor, Windows 7 Home Premium

Should have listened to my colleagues

01/09/2011
By ,
Reston, VA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I work in information technology and bought this computer for my mother as a Christmas gift. I was warned by my colleagues that eMachines were notorious for their unreliability, but based on reviews I read, i decided to go ahead and purchase the computer. I bought is a a basic computer to be used for simple internet access and photo downloading...no gaming, graphics, or anything special. Unfortunately within the first two weeks of having the computer, it froze up (locked up--blue screen of death) about 8 times. This is even after uninstalling all the unwanted software to free up space on the system. Rather than go through the pains of resolving the issue with tech support, I just returned the computer and went with a different brand.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for eMachines Black EL1352G-01w Desktop PC with AMD Sempron 145 Processor, Windows 7 Home Premium

Great computer for the given price

12/15/2010
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This machine is compact, quiet, and speedy. It's great for simple daily use such as email, web surfing, watching movies, listening to music, word processing, photo editing, etc.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for eMachines Black EL1352G-01w Desktop PC with AMD Sempron 145 Processor, Windows 7 Home Premium

A very capable, economical machine

11/12/2010
By ,
Lindstrom, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
With 2 gigs of RAM and 500 gigs of HDD, the non-power user will have plenty of elbow room. Keep in mind, however, that this is an ECONOMY purchase. The power supply is tiny, but, not a big deal because there are ZERO empty bays for expansion. This is pretty much a use-as-is machine.
Windows 7 (included) is a disappointment. I have already encountered two bugs in only a week's use. And, Microsoft help?? Forget it. This is an OEM version and the swell folks at MS expect you to PAY for help.
All told, however, it's a lot of machine for under $300!! I'm happy with my purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for eMachines Black EL1352G-01w Desktop PC with AMD Sempron 145 Processor, Windows 7 Home Premium

This Machine Rocks

01/28/2011
By ,
Elkhorn WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Machine works like a champion. When I run the paint program, it has more features than it had in Vista and XP put together. For example, there are more shapes, text balloons and more. One very important thing to remember is this, DO NOT RUN 32 BIT PROGRAMS ON A 64 BIT Machine because the 32 bit software will not work. Make sure the software is design to run on a Windows 7 64 bit machine. I recommend that you go to the website of the where you download your software for more information. Also, please read the software system requirements and look for the Windows 7 logo. Another feature that I like about this machine is that you use a HDTV as a monitor that has a VGA input on on the backside of the set. In fact, you can connect to internet with wireless adapter. I use an USB connection to get on the web. A cable modem will also work.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for eMachines Black EL1352G-01w Desktop PC with AMD Sempron 145 Processor, Windows 7 Home Premium
12/20/2010
By ,
pennsylvania
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
For the price its not a bad machine. I would not reccomend it to anybody other than beginners or seniors. Easy to use but if u stand it upright, when u go to open dvd drive, its vertical instead of horizontal and disc slide out sometimes before u push drive back in. tricky also because you have to hold drive cover open while u push button and put disc in. Not easily expandable unless u utilize external disk drives, i dont like them. in retrospect i personally would have gotten a different machine for myself even though its only a spare pc still not what i expected.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for eMachines Black EL1352G-01w Desktop PC with AMD Sempron 145 Processor, Windows 7 Home Premium

lots of problems

12/10/2010
By ,
Oklahoma
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this computer in February, after having for about a month it kept crashing I had to put in my recovery c.d. to get it going again but would lose anything I had on the p.c. After a few months of this the c.d. quit working. I sent it into the repair center since it was still under warranty, not only did they not fix it but they also dropped it, but of course they show no info about it being dropped so I suggest another brand of computer anything but an e-machine.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for eMachines Black EL1352G-01w Desktop PC with AMD Sempron 145 Processor, Windows 7 Home Premium

E Machine computer

12/24/2010
By ,
Phoenix, Arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This new computer arrived during the holiday season and I didn't have time to get use to it, I have just hooked it up to old computer with KVM switch so I can use the old as well as the new. I need time to get use to the Windows 7. I love how little this tower is. I bought this because my old computer is loaded down after to many years of use and I expect it to stop on me any time and I am using it only for doing special commercial agent profile work, don't need old computer for internet search etc. and the old computer needs a rest. I plan to erase all from old comuter and give it new life as soon as I am comfortable with the new E Machine and Windows 7. At first I didn't like the new Windows 7, but it will give me plenty to do getting use to it and still have work in a safe mode on the old computer. I guess a review in a month or two would be better but so far, I think this little computer is great for internet search, zips right along and that is what I want. The price is awsome and less it seems then a year ago when I first seen it. I'm glad they are making computers smaller finnally. I have a laptop too but the desktop is where I do most all my work and search.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for eMachines Black EL1352G-01w Desktop PC with AMD Sempron 145 Processor, Windows 7 Home Premium

Really Bad Purchase

12/18/2010
By ,
Carlisle, PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought this product this morning and took it home to install. About an hour later the machine crashed and would not start up again. I called the 800 number and after several trys the customer representative said they will have to send me a recovery disk. This disk would not arrive for 5-10 days. I'm not sure if it is worth waiting for the recovery disk as it sounds like this is only the beginning of a very bad experience. Stay away unless you like trouble. I'm serious about returning this computer tower and shopping elsewhere!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for eMachines Black EL1352G-01w Desktop PC with AMD Sempron 145 Processor, Windows 7 Home Premium

eMachine with Windows 7, a poor combination

01/15/2011
By ,
Farmingdale, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
While the hardware of this machine works great and is a great value, the operating system is another story.
It seems that Microsoft tried to make the operating system as difficult to use as they could. If you're experienced with XP, you will be extremely disappointed with Windows 7.
Like Vista, people again will be rolling back to XP. Also, older hardware that worked on a XP PC cannot be moved to Windows 7. Fancy graphics and colorful icons are not a substitute for functionality and ease of use. MS, are you listening?
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for eMachines Black EL1352G-01w Desktop PC with AMD Sempron 145 Processor, Windows 7 Home Premium

Fabulous Buy!

11/30/2010
By ,
Seattle, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very pleased with this purchase. Great value for the price! It is a very sleek design - takes up little space. I have a small business and purchased this product for an employee who works from a home office. I will be purchasing several more!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for eMachines Black EL1352G-01w Desktop PC with AMD Sempron 145 Processor, Windows 7 Home Premium

PERSONAL COMPUTER

11/30/2010
By ,
Philadelphia, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This computer is small, which I like, but the size makes you think that you paid too much, it does come with a keyboard and speakers, no monitor which would have to be purchased seperaterly unless you are like me and did not need the monitor. There are some good perks about it, like the windows 2010, the down side of it is that whenever you buy a new computer that the norton anti virus is a free trial so you have to buy that as well, but is does give you a couple of months before that happens. If you are not very computer literate it can take longer to get to documents unless you have previous experience. The computer works well, I can go online and I can go to documents and I print them out, the rest I am figuring out as I go along.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 63 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next