Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Majesco Kinect Zumba Fitness (Xbox 360)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Majesco Kinect Zumba Fitness (Xbox 360)

In the Zumba "exergame", players can learn and perfect nine different dance styles: Reggaeton, Merengue, Salsa, Cumbia, Hip-Hop, Mambo, Rumba, Flamenco and Calypso. The game features 30 different infectious music tracks and routines - some exclusive to the game - led by Zumba creator Beto and celebrity instructors Gina Grant and Tanya Beardsley. No matter what your skill level, the Zumba game is accessible to all with Learn the Steps training, plus Beginner, Intermediate and Advanced routines in five dynamic venues. As you hit each move in rhythm with your on-screen Zumba instructor, the stage transforms into a high voltage party atmosphere with special effects and additional crowd dancers.
Average Customer Rating:
3.726 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(84 Reviews) 65
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
35
4 stars
23
3 stars
7
2 stars
6
1 star
13
Customer Recommendation75%63 out of 84reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
35
4 stars
23
3 stars
7
2 stars
6
1 star
13
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Kinect Zumba Fitness (Xbox 360)

??

03/29/2011
By ,
Maine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I downloaded the Zumba demo because like a lot of people I wanted to try it before I went to buy it. I LOVED the demo! I have bought workout games for the Wii and they weren't worth it. I have the Wii Fit and I like some of the games on it but others I have a hard time doing. I had a c-section 3yrs ago and the situation I was in after the birth did not let me rest and heal right so I have a lot of pain when I try to do sit ups and work my abs. Zumba is GREAT! It doesn't make me sore and leave me in pain. I actually look forward doing it unlike traditional exercising. The cardio isnt too much and the short routines work good with my asthma. I don't know what people are complaining about with it loading and messing up. Mine works just fine. And people who have issues with the sensor recognizing you, reset your sensor. Not a big deal. I've had to do it before. I 110% recommend this to anyone who wants to get into shape but finds the traditional way boring and not exciting.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+55points
Review 2 for Kinect Zumba Fitness (Xbox 360)

Kinect Zumba Fitness

12/20/2010
By ,
Little Rock, AR
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have never done Zumba and I don't usually play video games, but this was fun! The game was easy to follow. It is fast-paced so it is going to take some time to learn the steps, but the dance instructions are very clear. The only problem that we encountered was getting the game set up, but once we figured out how it worked it was fantastic.
I wish that my moves showed a bit more on the screen, but again, once you get used to the screen it is fine. I am glad that I didn't cancel my order after reading the poor reviews. It may not be the best game, but it is way better than the previous reviews describe it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+73points
Review 3 for Kinect Zumba Fitness (Xbox 360)

Great Game

01/05/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have read some really bad reviews on this game and decided to try it before I BUY it. So glad I had a friend who bought it so I could. I had absolutely no problems with this game other than my own stupidity! I set it for multiplayer instead of single so it kept stopping and wanting somebody to sign in.
I didn't do the tutorial because I love Zumba I know most of the routines. It seemed to follow me really well and we played two players and it seemed to follow both of us.
I wish it were like some of the other Kinnect games where you can just step in and out if you want two players. But Oh well you can't. One of my Fave features of this game is you can play online with friends! So great! I am not a big gamer but I have friends out of state that share my love of Zumba and we can't do the class together...until NOW! Great game if you love to dance, be patient and you will love it!
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Review 4 for Kinect Zumba Fitness (Xbox 360)

Love it!!!!

04/12/2011
By ,
Lebanon, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My sister & I got this game & we work out together on it. I've read about some issues people on here said they were having & some kinks.......well I don't know what they are talking about! This game is so easy to get started & we have never had a problem! Another plus is we have def. lost some inches! This game is a blast & I have to say it is the funnest workout ever!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+15points
Review 5 for Kinect Zumba Fitness (Xbox 360)

FUN!

01/17/2011
By ,
Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This game is so fun and a great workout. The music is great and its good because you can see the "shadow" of you moving on the screen right next to the dancer (so you can compare moves). It is also great because the dancer changes colors when you are mimicking her well. I wish that you could save it mid way through a workout as my son likes to interupt me a lot. Also wish that on the "workout calander" part it would show when you did single routines too, not just the classes. Overall very fun and good exercise!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Review 6 for Kinect Zumba Fitness (Xbox 360)

Needs the Bugs Worked Out

01/28/2011
By ,
Manchester, NH
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
When I saw that Zumba was coming to Xbox, I was genuinely excited. When I read the reviews It seemed like this was just what I needed to enjoy the latest exercise crazy in the comfort of my home. What the reviews did not say was that the program has a few flaws. When you load this program it has issues recognizing/seeing hands motions. It also has a horizontal scroll menu that is extremely sensitive and fly’s by very fast. When the setup asks you for sign on information, it is not clear where to go once you have entered all of your vitals, because the program kind of just hangs. Even when you try to enter your exercise routine (in another menu) and the program asks you which days you want to work out , you still need to figure out how to save this information in order to start the game. You have to decide whether or not you want to exit the program or just go out backwards to push it into start-up mode. Once you are in the game and you are learning the steps the programs jumps/skips through. This does not give the an adequate grasp of the moves. It leaves you feeling like you have missed well quite frankly a lot. If I could I would return it. I think this game needs a little more tweaking to get it to the place where the home user is happy with paying the 49.99 price tag.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Review 7 for Kinect Zumba Fitness (Xbox 360)

Very disappointed

11/24/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Seriously consider renting this game first before buying - if possible. While I might have received a disc that was damaged, the amount of bugs in the program leaves me to believe it just wasn't tested properly.
It took 15 minutes before it would register me to sign in. Tutorial's start out great and next thing you know, seconds later you're on step 4 (without being able to properly view the last 3). During the middle of a routine, the screen froze and went black.
Seriously disappointed in this -- was very excited about being able to get Zumba with the kinnect.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+35points
Review 8 for Kinect Zumba Fitness (Xbox 360)

Excellent Product

01/08/2011
By ,
North Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 16 year old daughter is a face book potato and sloth between sports at school. She needed something to keep her from rusting between activities. I bought here Zumba for Christmas, at first she wasn't interested. Once she tried it she was hooked. She plays it everyday. She talks about her abs hurting and how much she sweats. I have watched her do all the different dances and it looks fun. This game is worth the money!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 9 for Kinect Zumba Fitness (Xbox 360)

Too Cool

12/02/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this product today and although I haven't had a lot of time to play it yet the 45 minutes I spent on it were a blast. I have back ground in dance so maybe it was a little easier for me than most but I really enjoyed it. I would like to be able to see my avitar a little better than in the corner of the screen but you do have to watch the dance instructor so it does make sense where it is. If your not sure about the product try renting the game first and see how you like it. My advise if you enjoy samba dance go for it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+11points
Review 10 for Kinect Zumba Fitness (Xbox 360)

TOO BUGGY!!!

12/05/2010
By ,
Belton, TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY, I should have read the reviews before purchasing this game. The game has issues detecting who the player is and when there are two players it really has issues recognizing who and how many players are actually their. During game play is even more aggrivating since it skips segments. It shows you how to do the move then when you try it automatically skips to the next step before you even get to finish trying the current step and if that was not aggrivating enough during the middle of free play dance it will stop in the middle of play and kick you back out to the login screen. Not only that but it ask you to wave to login to the game and I have walked directly up to the kinect sensor and it still will not registor me on the game. I assumed the issue was caused by bad lighting but I have ran through all lighting setup conditions and my other game that came with the Kinets works great. The Adventures game can recognize both players and notices who is playing so I dont contribute this to the kinect device intirely but to the game itself. Rent this game if you can before buying. IMPORTANT!! If you think that there are only a select few of us having this problem and you buy this anyway just know once you open it you own it forever the store will just keep replacing it if you return it not give you a new game title. I cant stress this enough RENT, RENT, RENT, before you buy. I ended up using this game as a frizbie. The company really should have done held this title till they could work out all the bugs.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+16points
Review 11 for Kinect Zumba Fitness (Xbox 360)

Really works!!

01/04/2011
By ,
Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased this with the Kinect Bundle, and to say it works is an understatement! I tried it the first day and almost immediately started sweating! And I workout 5x a week! Definitely recommend this to anyone who wants a workout in the comfort of your own home
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Review 12 for Kinect Zumba Fitness (Xbox 360)

Lots of Fun!

01/04/2011
By ,
NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The game walks you through the steps at your own pace and works you up to whole routines - easy to hard. It's actually a good workout! The music is energetic and fun.
Just make sure you have a good Kinect setup - I've found it gets a little jumpy and skips through tutorials (it seems to think you're really good) even if you're not moving!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Review 13 for Kinect Zumba Fitness (Xbox 360)

NOT too ZUMBA to me!

02/15/2011
By ,
Ponte Vedra Fl
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I have a few of the new kinect games and they are great. I was all excited to get this game and when it came it, i imediately opened it and began to play it. I was VERY unhappy with the game and it's ability to see me and my steps. It would tell me to work harder but when i stood perfectly still, it would tell me to keep up the excellent work! (I know it is not the lighting in my room as i put the "Fitness your shape" in and it works PERFECTLY!) I was VERY disappointed and when i went to trade it in at the local game stop.. my new 59.00 game (2 days old was ONLy worth 15.00 as a trade in!)
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+4points
Review 14 for Kinect Zumba Fitness (Xbox 360)

just barely squeaks by

02/24/2011
By ,
Dallas, OR
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
While it does keep you up and moving, it is not very accurate. I would expect to be corrected when my moves are wrong. It is definately not as exciting as I thought it would be, I would recommend for more private people but for a fun Zumba session I would definately say go to the class.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Review 15 for Kinect Zumba Fitness (Xbox 360)
01/06/2011
By ,
New Orleans, La
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Definitely a great way to shed those unwanted pounds. I love how you have to put your entire body into the dance routines.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Review 16 for Kinect Zumba Fitness (Xbox 360)

Extremely god fitness product

01/03/2011
By ,
Silver Lake, Wa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this product for my daughter for Christmas. She played it on her childrens Xbox 360 and we did the exercises together and it has a tremendous workout routine with the dances. It was very enjoyable and easy to use. I would recommend this product to anyone who wants to get a good workout and still have fun.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 17 for Kinect Zumba Fitness (Xbox 360)

Does not recognize you.

01/07/2011
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I thought we would love this game, instead we hated it. This the only game that Kinect does not recognize you. And when it does work as long as you keep moving it does not tell you if you are doing it right or not. Very dissapointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Review 18 for Kinect Zumba Fitness (Xbox 360)

WOW!

01/06/2011
By ,
Worland, WY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great workout and makes sure you are staying with them so there is no time for slacking off they know!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 19 for Kinect Zumba Fitness (Xbox 360)

Extreme workout.

01/10/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to learn. Great tutorials. Definitely gives a good workout. Well worth the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Review 20 for Kinect Zumba Fitness (Xbox 360)
12/29/2011
By ,
IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great exercise game! I bought this game for my 17 yr old daughter and she loves it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
1-20 of 66 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next