Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Garnier Garnier Nutritioniste Moisture Rescue Refreshing Gel-Cream, 1.7 oz

Garnier Garnier Nutritioniste Moisture Rescue Refreshing Gel-Cream, 1.7 oz

Garnier Nutritioniste Moisture Rescue Refreshing Gel-Cream locks in moisture for 24 hours, blocks out dryness. A light, oil free, gel-cream texture penetrates deeply into skin's upper layers so that skin looks and feels soft and smooth.
Average Customer Rating:
4.702 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(104 Reviews) 102
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
90
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation93%97 out of 104reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 8 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
90
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Garnier Nutritioniste Moisture Rescue Refreshing Gel-Cream, 1.7 oz

Picture me sad :O(

10/26/2013
By ,
CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I had a friend recommend this product & was quite disappointed with the overall affect it had on my skin.
I purchased it approximately 2 weeks ago & started using the evening of purchasing. I applied lightly on freshly washed skin, having just showered, & was impressed by the lightness of the gel & how quickly it disappeared into the skin. My skin felt smooth, soft & there appeared to be no tightness or oiliness even 24 hours after applying which was a real plus in my book.
I work out almost every day & am prone to hot flashes <tropical vacation any one?>, so I shower every evening & have used the new gel regularly.
I know my skin is extremely sensitive & since I use sunscreen daily it does get washed more than once a day, followed up with a light application of Cetaphil Moisturizing Lotion. A recommendation by my dermatologist. My skin does not break out, but it does have the occasional dry patch & needs to be treated gently due to several basal cell cancer surgeries that have been taken place.
About a week into using the product I noticed the skin on my face was feeling a little tight & when I rubbed my forehead the skin basically flaked off on my fingertips as if it was scaly. My first thought was dehydration, but then I remembered the new moisturizer in the evening & decided to keep an eye on the situation.
I stopped using the Cetaphil & have exclusively used Garnier for the last week & my skin has become dry, less supple, has more visible lines & feels very tight when I smile or laugh. All of which tells a story of its own! Apparently this product is not for me but it might work for others.
I stopped using the product today & have gone back to the Cetaphil. One application of that product has brought the softness back to my face & all will improve by applying daily.
The only reason I was looking for something different is due to the oiliness factor which sometimes appears with the Cetaphil. That may have something to do with the amount of exercise done on a daily basis, but I will continue to search for a product that helps with aging factors leaving the face clean & soft.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Garnier Nutritioniste Moisture Rescue Refreshing Gel-Cream, 1.7 oz

YES!

03/19/2011
By ,
La Habra, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just to let everyone know, I needed to get an account on here to review this product. That is how much I love it. Basically, I have been having some major skin issues recently, and I felt so distraught. I didn't understand why, I had an oil free moisturizer, and an acne face wash, and I had no idea why I kept breaking out and having inflamed skin. Bottom line is, everyone needs a great moisturizer, it is what stays on your skin, so it must be great quality. I bought this after seeing great reviews, and I must say I feel an immediate difference. My skin feels perfectly balanced, I feel like I could toss this on and tackle the day. Other moisturizers may be greasy and heavy, but this is light and refreshing. I feel like my skin is right where it should be. I recommend this product very much. It is fantastic for me, I had combination skin and have been breaking out more often than I ever have before. I strongly believe this will turn me away from all this skin turmoil! And by the way, a little goes a long way with this product.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Garnier Nutritioniste Moisture Rescue Refreshing Gel-Cream, 1.7 oz

Ladies wise up alcohol in your face moisturizers

06/07/2014
By ,
TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It feels great for a few min & its cool,its the alcohol in it. It is a gel, you can just open the jar & smell the alcohol. I love all Garnier, but this & the pink gel. To me a moisturizer or whatever is NO GOOD if you apply it & after a few min you can roll it off your face & that is what this does. This product needs a lot of work! I do not like putting anything with that much alcohol on my face! Not what I expect from Garnier! I have the jar right here & applied & giving the review as I am using it! Now, what if I put make-up over this??? The makeup is not going to be smooth its going to roll with it & feel grainy!! Stop purchasing these products & then they will have to stop making them with, so much alcohol!!NOT GOOD Read on the box about all the alcohols in it!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Effectiveness
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Garnier Nutritioniste Moisture Rescue Refreshing Gel-Cream, 1.7 oz

Happy Accident

07/15/2013
By ,
Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have sensitive, oily, acne prone skin. Forced to spend a few nights away from home, I made desperation trips to Dollar Stores and grocery stores. The only places available for shopping in the area. The local Dollar had this, and the Moisture Rescue Foam Cleanser.
For the past month, I have been pleasantly surprised with the qualities of this more gel-like than cream-like product. Fainltly fragrant, cool, soothing. Sinks in. Feels like next to nothing on the skin.
My face, neck and chest are happier with this product, and the cleanser, than they were with products costing many times more. I am enjoying less redness, less OIL, less irritation.
The only thing left to do is to check the pH of these products.
With my very oily skin, this is a very nice product. For some with drier skin, this won't provide enough moisture in the winter. I may even supplement with the Moisture Rescue Moisturizer.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Garnier Nutritioniste Moisture Rescue Refreshing Gel-Cream, 1.7 oz

Amazing product!!!

04/08/2011
By ,
Colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been looking all over for a product like this. I went to all the expensive stores like Sephora and Ulta to find a great moisturizer that would not clog my pores since I am very prone to breaking out. I seen this at Walmart and thought I'd give it a try since it was such a great price. I have been trying many face products to get rid of my acne and they have dried my face out so bad to where it was flaking. :( I immediately went home and washed my face and right after I put this amazing green gel moisturizer on my face and WOW! I love this product! It instantly moisturized my face and no more dry spots! My face is so smooth and soft. I will not be trying to find another moisturizer anymore. I'll stick with this one. :)
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Garnier Nutritioniste Moisture Rescue Refreshing Gel-Cream, 1.7 oz

LOVE, LOVE, LOVE :)

07/27/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recently purchased this product and I totally love it.... I was using Clinique Moisture Surge which runs over $50 and I must say this is a great cheap alternative..... Lets just say that i will NOT go back to purchase Clinique Moisture Surge..... The only issue I had with this Garnier product was that the first couple of days for some reason my skin felt a little stingy when I applied, but it did not irritate my skin or anything....The stingy feeling might have been from my skin being perhaps too dehydrated or maybe sensitive from other products, but after about 3 days I no longer experienced that feeling.... This moisturizer makes my skin feel soft and does not make me oily or anything.... I have tried many products from different makes and this is definetly on TOP of my list.... I apply this before my makeup and it allows a smooth application and it looks GREAT !!!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Garnier Nutritioniste Moisture Rescue Refreshing Gel-Cream, 1.7 oz

garnier nutritioniste moisture rescue refreshing

09/20/2014
By ,
la
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Unfortunately, I got the normal skin, when what I needed was dry skin. I have not tried it. I love the one for dry skin. It is light and feels nice, whereas the night creams are more heavy. I prefer light, and this works well without cause my face to break out.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Garnier Nutritioniste Moisture Rescue Refreshing Gel-Cream, 1.7 oz

Quenched my dehydrated skin

03/02/2011
By ,
San Francisco, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love LOVE this gel-cream. It's soothing, calming and sinks right in. My skin gets really dehydrated - medication, stress and weather are the culprits. Still, my skin isn't dry and heavy creams just sit on top of my skin, waiting to clog my pores. I also use it as a super hydrating mask - just slather it on! Bonus - it smells really good (my boyfriend agrees) - super light and not at all fragrance-y.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Garnier Nutritioniste Moisture Rescue Refreshing Gel-Cream, 1.7 oz

AMAZING MOISTURIZER

04/07/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Even though I live in a very humid area I still suffer from dry skin. Any other moisturizer I use has to be reapplied or dries my skin out more. This moisturizer makes my skin feel like velvet! I love it!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Garnier Nutritioniste Moisture Rescue Refreshing Gel-Cream, 1.7 oz

My search is over... this is simply the BEST!!!

01/23/2013
By ,
Annandale, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been searching for the last year for a good mixture from my skin with face wash, anti aging and moisturizer. Many combinations leave my skin feeling greasy. I used to have an amazing moisturizer but it was discontinued by Neutrogena. I tried so many combinations including moisturizer/anti-aging mixed together. Finally gel moisturizers are being brought to the U.S.A. They have been popular in Europe for a very long time and are the best. This product is amazing. It mixes well with my other products. I use a salicylic acid face wash that has moisturizers in it, an anti-aging product and this moisturizer. As long as they make this, I will always use it. My skin is moisturized, smooth and so so soft. The tub lasts a long time too. The amazing thing about gel moisturizers is that a little bit goes a long way. It also absorbs into the skin like water. So you only need a little bit to do your whole face and neck.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Garnier Nutritioniste Moisture Rescue Refreshing Gel-Cream, 1.7 oz

Amazing Results

01/19/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After the first use of this product my face felt extremely soft and smooth. It is really cooling and calming to put on and has results that last all day.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Garnier Nutritioniste Moisture Rescue Refreshing Gel-Cream, 1.7 oz

Light moisture

01/24/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
If you need the lightest of moisture, than this is the right product for you. It is not a Moisture Surge substitute. It is more like the totally diffferent moisturizer gel substitute.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Effectiveness
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Garnier Nutritioniste Moisture Rescue Refreshing Gel-Cream, 1.7 oz

A must have

11/11/2012
By ,
Pekin, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love love love this face gel-cream. I got it about two weeks ago and I use it every day. My skin was so dry from where I wash it, so I started using this and it cleared my dry skin up. It's so refreshing. It comes in a little jar but a little goes a long way. I have a oily t-zone and its dry every where else. It also cleared up the oily skin. I love it and I will definitely buy again.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Garnier Nutritioniste Moisture Rescue Refreshing Gel-Cream, 1.7 oz

Super smooth and soft skin!!!!!

03/10/2011
By ,
Hercules , CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was using a similar product by Clinque at $34 for 1.7 oz jar, this product from Gariner works the exact same but for way less money. I havve my husband and mom using this product as well. My face has never felt better! For best results cleanse your face with Olay ProX system then follow with Gariner Moisture Rescue Gel!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Garnier Nutritioniste Moisture Rescue Refreshing Gel-Cream, 1.7 oz

great product

12/29/2012
By ,
Pittsfield MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cooling gel moisturizer that feels and works great, great smell, too
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Garnier Nutritioniste Moisture Rescue Refreshing Gel-Cream, 1.7 oz

Cannot live without it!

06/08/2013
By ,
New york, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My skin is very sensitive, and easily get allergic to many fancy skincare products. When moved to US, I did research to find a new moisturizer and had to give up trying some big products. I tried Clinique considering its recommendation of allergy tested, turned out that it worked OK but not surprisingly good. Then I tried Garnier, I had doubted its low-profile in the market, but it worked amazingly well to me. It absorbs easily into my skin like water, and it keeps my skin fresh, smooth and soft all day long without reapplying, which is not like using Clinique that I have to reapply. And it is way more affordable than Clinique.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Garnier Nutritioniste Moisture Rescue Refreshing Gel-Cream, 1.7 oz

It is exactly what the title says it is!

02/27/2014
By ,
Coarsegold, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great smell, lightweight, refreshing gel moisturizer. It's so nice for a summertime day time moisturizer. I've been using it for at least 8 years!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Garnier Nutritioniste Moisture Rescue Refreshing Gel-Cream, 1.7 oz

Great for Combination skin type

12/17/2013
By ,
Reston
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have combination skin that's oily in summer and dry in winter. I have been looking for a moisturizer that will work in both winter and summer. I think this is the one! I really like how the gel spreads smoothly on my face. I can apply it without having to rub my face. It's not sticky or thick like a hair gel. I absorbs fast and it feels great afterwards. I just started using this but I am so glad I decided to give it a try.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Garnier Nutritioniste Moisture Rescue Refreshing Gel-Cream, 1.7 oz

Just right

10/26/2013
By ,
Shawnee,KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Don't question it,it's so good then what it said on box. Love the gel not make my skin oil but moisture.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Garnier Nutritioniste Moisture Rescue Refreshing Gel-Cream, 1.7 oz
Based on the average of (85) ratings-only reviews
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5