Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Hoover Hoover WindTunnel Pet Rewind Plus, UH70086

Hoover Hoover WindTunnel Pet Rewind Plus, UH70086

The Hoover UH70086 WindTunnel Pet Rewind Plus comes with a powerful 12amp motor and unique WindTunnel Technology to provide a great cleaning performance. The Cyclonic Technology used in this vacuum cleaner offers strong suction power for quick and easy cleaning as well as less filter maintenance. This Hoover pet vacuum has a System Check Indicator that lets you know when the dust cup has to be emptied or if the filter has to be cleaned. This Hoover vacuum cleaner is ergonomically designed with five height adjustments that let you clean all floor types with ease. This 12 amp vacuum cleaner comes with carbon and HEPA filter that remove allergens, pollutants, dust, and other minute particles. The HEPA filter can be rinsed and reused, thereby reducing the necessity of buying another one. It has a no scuff bumper that protects your furniture while cleaning. This carpet vacuum cleaner comes with a headlight that lets you clean even dark corners efficiently.
Average Customer Rating:
3.83 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(282 Reviews) 263
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
136
4 stars
66
3 stars
22
2 stars
12
1 star
46
Customer Recommendation75%209 out of 279reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
19 Questions | 96 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
136
4 stars
66
3 stars
22
2 stars
12
1 star
46
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Hoover WindTunnel Pet Rewind Plus, UH70086

Broken right out of the box

12/08/2012
By ,
Fort Walton Beach, FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The brush wheel should stop when placed upright. It did not fully stop and burnt up
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Hoover WindTunnel Pet Rewind Plus, UH70086

Finally! I no longer live like an animal!

11/19/2013
By ,
Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just got the vacuum today so this review is only about how well it picks up pet hair, not how well it holds up in general. It picks up pet hair! My rental house has wood floors but I have a couple rugs that hold onto pet hair. You can see in my photos that one rug is black, so it's looked grisly most of the time since I've had it (the past two years). We have a cat and a dog and although the dog doesn't even go in the rooms with the rugs, her fur floats around and lands on everything, as does the cat's.
I have tried cleaning the hair off with with rubber gloves, with another vacuum (Dirt Devil Breeze), and yet another vacuum I bought recently, the Bissell Pet Hair Eraser (corded). Not only do the Dirt Devil and Bissell not remove pet hair, they also are messy vacuums--the cords do not retract or wrap well and the Dirt Devil has too many loose pieces; even the hose falls out.
Today I vacuumed the black rug with my new Hoover and within two minutes all the hair was gone. I wish I could post a photo of the canister, as it was 1/3 filled with fur and dust. For me, the vacuum is worth it just to vacuum the rug in my bedroom and the retractable cord is wonderful (most vacuums under one hundred don't have that feature including other Hoovers that aren't "Rewind" models). The vacuum is heavy as some users posted, but after all the cheap, ineffective machines I've had, the heaviness actually feels nice. I am so glad I finally spent the money on this machine. Now I can do yoga on my rug and not Downward Dog into dog hair.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+35points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Hoover WindTunnel Pet Rewind Plus, UH70086

Most incredible vacuum I've ever seen in action.

12/23/2013
By ,
Bowling Green, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a college student, and I was in need of a new vacuum after I broke my roommate's (oops). I decided on this one because I just got a kitten and I wanted a bagless one.
When I got my vacuum, I was simply amazed by how powerful it is. When it says it picks up hidden dirt, it's not kidding!! I was vacuuming regularly with my roommate's bagless Eureka vacuum, and after only one week of not vacuuming, I used my new Hoover Pet Rewind and filled HALF OF THE CANISTER with two small rooms. Two!! It's seriously incredible. The parts that get hair off of the couch are great, too. Very powerful and very impressive.
It is heavy but not unmanageably so, and its volume is not high pitched and scary like some vacuums. The canister is also very easy to use. I am so, so happy with my vacuum, and I know I will be able to use it long after I graduate and get my own place.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Hoover WindTunnel Pet Rewind Plus, UH70086

Very good machine but requires maintenance

04/16/2013
By ,
Orange, Ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
From a vacuum point of view this Hoover Wind Tunnel does a fantastic job. Doing such a good job does require that the cannister be taken off and the round side separated and another vacuum is necessary or air compressor to blow out the dust because this vacuum does pick up a lot of dust from the floor. Also the cannister will stop rotating the debris inside so watch it because the wind tunnel effect is dimenished. Also I have to hand remove the clogs of hair and dust from the cannister as it does not drop out easily. The vacuum is really strong and is probably the best I have ever purchased and I intend to buy a 2nd one because of its power to pick up. Do not try to remove the wind tunnel itself as it is troublesome to put back on and the metal screws can get stripped. Otherwise, I've used this machine now for a while and it really does an amazing job just remember maintenance and your hands will get a little dirty from removing the debris from the container. ---GOOD VACUUM
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every few days
+34points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Bakersfield Caliifornia
Your making it to complicated
Posted 12/16/2013
Just use hot water and dishwashing soap, I like Dawn and rinse. Let Air Dry before using again. Must "Must" be dry before next use.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Hoover WindTunnel Pet Rewind Plus, UH70086

Works Great for Picking Up Cat Hair

09/19/2013
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was in need of a new vacuum and spent a bit of time research reviews online about various 'pet' vacuum models. I needed one that would do a better job than my previous vacuum and really pull up cat hair from the back part of our two living room chairs that our two cats have now decided to make their sleeping perches instead of their cat beds during the day. The attachments work great on the chairs and amount of fur and other dirt pulled up and into the vacuum container is awesome! I will say this vacuum is a bit on the heavy side, so you have to use the wand and mini attachments to vacuum stairs, for it is too heavy to hold and use. Using the vacuum on our area rug and carpeted areas is great too . . .so far I am impressed on how much this vacuum sucks up even over our laminate floor areas . . and when Walmart put this one on featured Rollback, I thought I would give it try and it works great for the $$ spent.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Hoover WindTunnel Pet Rewind Plus, UH70086
07/13/2011
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I previously had a Bissell vacuum and it started getting loud after 6 months of use but had no other issue. I decided to try a Hoover this time and I really liked the wined up cord. For the money I spent on this I was really disappointed, it worked no better than by previous $100 vacuum. The wheels started squeaking after 4 months, it's heavy and it's awkward to carry down stairs. It is a mission and a mess to clean out the canister because the little trap door lets out the dirt on the bottom but then the top needs to be unscrewed to get all the hair and excess dirt trapped on the filter out. Also it is difficult to clean out the roller because the bottom is screwed on by about 8 tiny screws, very inconvenient.
The suction is great and it seems to pick up a lot of dirt and the bare floor feature is pretty cool, but on those 2 things alone it definitely wasn’t it worth it to me.
I’m regretting not returning it that is for sure.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Wittenberg, WI
Posted 12/30/2011
I find taping the canister gets all that extra gunk out and it takes 2 or 3 seconds longer; nothing anyone can't handle.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for Hoover WindTunnel Pet Rewind Plus, UH70086

Best vacuum that I've ever purchased

10/31/2013
By ,
Culver, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome vacuum and what a deal. It is much better than a higher priced vac that was a pain in the neck. The vacuum was exactly as described. I have 3 cats, so pet hair is always a problem but this vac took care of the pet hair and the litter dust that ends up on the floor. One reviewer had mentioned that they didn't like how you emptied the vacuum but we found that it emptied just fine - I love the bottom empty feature. I like the cord return. Great buy, I'd recommend it to anyone - especially if you have pets.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Hoover WindTunnel Pet Rewind Plus, UH70086

Easy to use

12/11/2013
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Vacuum not to heavy long reach. Only two gripes. The retractable cord (awesome) just does not seem long enough. But meh it still gets me to the next outlet. Other down side was the height selector, its a dial on the front wishing it was a foot switch like the rest. Other than that it has great suction and plenty of room for dirt before needing to be emptied. I found it to be light enough to carry with no problem and the weight allows for easy gliding on the carpet and hard wood floors. Which comes to the next feature I liked you can shut off the brush roller. And on that note. I found if you jam up the roller the vacuum will stop the roller??? I figured this is why it has a lifetime belt. The powered attachment for the vac is air powered. We tried to use it on the steps but found with light downward pressure it would overwhelm the air power and cause the brush roller to stop. Use light light pressure.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Hoover WindTunnel Pet Rewind Plus, UH70086

This is a GREAT vacuum cleaner *BUT*

08/06/2012
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I say *but* because almost everyone has the same problem. After using it for a few months it starts overheating and shutting off. Well I called Hoover Customer Service and the rep says she gets this shutting off question 20 times a day. Refer to page 12 of your manual, you must clean the rinsable filter frequently to prevent clogging and the subsequent overheating. I did what she said and the vacuum now is running green again. I am having no more problems with overheating and the subsequent shutdowns.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
+55points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Hoover WindTunnel Pet Rewind Plus, UH70086

Great DEAL for an awesome vacuum!

09/19/2013
By ,
Orlando FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have bought several vacuum cleaners lately trying to find the perfect one, including a dyson and this is hands down the most powerful vacuum of them all. This was going to be my secondary one for the upstairs, but it's my main one. I also love the rewind feature on the cord, which is so much more convenient than having to rewind the cord. I'm thinking of buying a second one and giving the other vacuums to my kids, who hardly ever clean anyway!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Hoover WindTunnel Pet Rewind Plus, UH70086

GREAT PET VACUUM!!!!!

09/27/2013
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the second of this exact vacuum I have purchased. The first was 2.5 years ago and it recently burned out. That being said, I have 2 german shedders and vacuum every 2 days. Lots of hair goes through this vac each week. It has great suction, it is for all floors, and the pet power brush is awesome on their beds(and mine). For what I put a vacuum through and the price of this vacuum, I think it is an excellent value for the money!
I had a friend spend 600. on a D*%#@ vacuum and she was not really impressed by it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Hoover WindTunnel Pet Rewind Plus, UH70086

Hoover UH70086

01/09/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This has been a great vacuum for my family. The suctioning power is very good and it cleans the floors quickly. My only gripe is that the belt broke recently, and I cannot find a replacement. Hoover.com does not have one in stock and Walmart didn't have one that fit either. Without the belt, the vacuum is basically useless. I would recommend getting a vacuum with more readily available parts as the belts can go out quite often depending on the pile of the carpet.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+53points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
California
Posted 12/29/2013
This vac has lifetime belt replacement. Maybe the first thing after purchase, Hoover should be contacted for a replacement belt, that way you have a backup on hand.
0points
Customer Avatar
Lodi
Are these the parts?
Posted 09/06/2011
http://hoover.com/products/details/uh70086/windtunnel-pet-rewind-plus-bagless-upright/?filter=29#parts
Take a look at the link
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 13 for Hoover WindTunnel Pet Rewind Plus, UH70086

Cleans great, wheels fell off

11/14/2013
By ,
Pratt, KS
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Cleans floor great. Picks up the dog hair great. However, on wheel feel off after 10 months of use and the other wheel is cracked. The durability is not that great.
:Walmart.com
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Hoover WindTunnel Pet Rewind Plus, UH70086

Went thermal within three minutes

02/01/2014
By ,
Northcentral Wisconsin
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this vacuum after much research and saw the great ratings...but mine went on thermal shutdown after three minutes. Per the troubleshooting instructions, I let it sit for half an hour and tried again...again, it went thermal after three minutes. I called Hoover and they were surprised that I had just purchased the unit...said they would usually look for something like this after six months of use (do your vacuum cleaners usually die after six months?) but not right away like this. They told me to box it up and bring it to my local Walmart. Couldn't get the handle off once assembled; I called Hoover back and they had no idea how to do it, either, so I brought it back to Walmart with the handle sticking out of the top of the box. The people at the service counter were efficient and gracious and refunded my money promptly and without hassle. Both Hoover and Walmart were willing to stand behind their product, and I was only out a very small shipping fee...but it never should have failed in the first place.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Hoover WindTunnel Pet Rewind Plus, UH70086

greatest vac ever

12/12/2010
By ,
Dudley, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I always thought I kept a clean house-vacuuming at least 2 to 3 times a week. For the past few years I had a vacuum with a bag and was getting tired of smelling all the dirt that accumulated in the bag. I saw the Hoover for pets(I own a 'shed-less' small terrier) and decided to try it. The first time I used the new machine was 1 day after I had cleaned my whole house. Imagine my surprise when I had to empty it three times. Since then, I only need to empty it once during a cleaning. This is definitely the best vac ever!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+55points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Hoover WindTunnel Pet Rewind Plus, UH70086

Great for picking up pet hair !!!

11/07/2013
By ,
Tonawanda, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After trying numerous vacuums this one finally makes the cut and works so well! I would recommend it and it has made a huge difference in keeping our carpets looking great and pet hair free!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Hoover WindTunnel Pet Rewind Plus, UH70086

Picks up every last speck of dirt and hair.

01/10/2014
By ,
Midwest
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our last vacuum was a piece. It was leaving behind little bits of dirt and hair. Enter this new vacuum. It seriously picks up every last speck of any hair or dirt. It made my rug's fibers stand back up the suction is so good.
It was easy to put together (I normally have my husband do this sort of thing, but I easily did it myself with an 18 month old helping).
My FAVORITE feature is the retractable cord. I thought I'd not like it - but it saves me a good 30 seconds on each use.
The bin is easy to dump. I thought the dial for carpet settings was broken or stuck, because it wouldn't budge - but then I realized you have to tip the whole vacuum back to take the weight off that dial to turn it - then it's easy.
I also have used the upholstery attachment. OMG. that thing made my chair look brand new.
The ONLY downside to this machine is it's very heavy. It's the heaviest vacuum I've ever used. This is fine for most of my cleaning, but I do need to vacuum a rug upstairs from time to time and I could barely get it up the stairs myself. It easily weights 40 or more pounds. My 18 month old is 30 pounds and he seems like nothing compared to this vacuum.
That said - it cleans so well I don't care. lol.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Hoover WindTunnel Pet Rewind Plus, UH70086

Junk....

11/26/2013
By ,
New York
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
When the vacuum arrived - on time - my husband put it together and went to vacuum our rug and the machine died. He waited a few minutes, tried it again, and once again it died. We called the Hoover customer service and the man on the phone was rude and made it seem like my husband had no idea what he was doing. So we called walmart and they told us to return the product since we only had it for a few hours. DO NOT BUY THIS VACUUM. We talked to a lady that worked at the store and ended up buying the hoover wind tunnel rewind plus, basically the same machine. We have two large dogs and the hoover we picked out is awesome. The lady also told us her mother has the pet rewind and has had the same problems we are having. My husband seems to think there is an electrical problem because all the electrical is in the handle where you can't see it versus the wind tunnel where you can connect it. The pet rewind plus is junk - again DO NOT BUY IT!
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
-9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Hoover WindTunnel Pet Rewind Plus, UH70086

Very Satisfied

12/07/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have 3 dogs and this cleans better than the $300 vaccuum that I used to have. I love being able to rinse the filter rather than replacing it. I'm buying one for my mother.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every few days
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Hoover WindTunnel Pet Rewind Plus, UH70086
10/13/2011
By ,
California
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Vacuum worked great for about two months. Very small bagless container and a pain to work it because it gets caught in there. After about two or months it seems to have less sucking power, vacuum attachment for pick up pet hair quit working. Handle so chinsy the plastic litterly bends as you try and vacuum. Keep in mind i myself wrote great review but vacuum is worthless in just a few months. Save your money and buy something else
Pros: Cord Length
Cons: Ease of Use, Suction, Design
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:A few times per month
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 228 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  12 Next