Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Hoover Hoover WindTunnel Pet Rewind Plus Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70086

Hoover Hoover WindTunnel Pet Rewind Plus Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70086

The Hoover UH70086 WindTunnel Pet Rewind Plus comes with a powerful 12amp motor and unique WindTunnel Technology to provide a great cleaning performance. The Cyclonic Technology used in this vacuum cleaner offers strong suction power for quick and easy cleaning as well as less filter maintenance. This Hoover pet vacuum has a System Check Indicator that lets you know when the dust cup has to be emptied or if the filter has to be cleaned. This Hoover vacuum cleaner is ergonomically designed with five height adjustments that let you clean all floor types with ease. This 12 amp vacuum cleaner comes with carbon and HEPA filter that remove allergens, pollutants, dust, and other minute particles. The HEPA filter can be rinsed and reused, thereby reducing the necessity of buying another one. It has a no scuff bumper that protects your furniture while cleaning. This carpet vacuum cleaner comes with a headlight that lets you clean even dark corners efficiently.
Average Customer Rating:
3.832 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(285 Reviews) 266
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
138
4 stars
66
3 stars
22
2 stars
13
1 star
46
Customer Recommendation75%211 out of 281reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
19 Questions | 96 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
138
4 stars
66
3 stars
22
2 stars
13
1 star
46
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Hoover WindTunnel Pet Rewind Plus Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70086

This is a GREAT vacuum cleaner *BUT*

08/06/2012
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I say *but* because almost everyone has the same problem. After using it for a few months it starts overheating and shutting off. Well I called Hoover Customer Service and the rep says she gets this shutting off question 20 times a day. Refer to page 12 of your manual, you must clean the rinsable filter frequently to prevent clogging and the subsequent overheating. I did what she said and the vacuum now is running green again. I am having no more problems with overheating and the subsequent shutdowns.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
+55points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Hoover WindTunnel Pet Rewind Plus Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70086

Hoover UH70086

01/09/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This has been a great vacuum for my family. The suctioning power is very good and it cleans the floors quickly. My only gripe is that the belt broke recently, and I cannot find a replacement. Hoover.com does not have one in stock and Walmart didn't have one that fit either. Without the belt, the vacuum is basically useless. I would recommend getting a vacuum with more readily available parts as the belts can go out quite often depending on the pile of the carpet.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+53points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
California
Posted 12/29/2013
This vac has lifetime belt replacement. Maybe the first thing after purchase, Hoover should be contacted for a replacement belt, that way you have a backup on hand.
0points
Customer Avatar
Lodi
Are these the parts?
Posted 09/06/2011
http://hoover.com/products/details/uh70086/windtunnel-pet-rewind-plus-bagless-upright/?filter=29#parts
Take a look at the link
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 3 for Hoover WindTunnel Pet Rewind Plus Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70086

greatest vac ever

12/12/2010
By ,
Dudley, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I always thought I kept a clean house-vacuuming at least 2 to 3 times a week. For the past few years I had a vacuum with a bag and was getting tired of smelling all the dirt that accumulated in the bag. I saw the Hoover for pets(I own a 'shed-less' small terrier) and decided to try it. The first time I used the new machine was 1 day after I had cleaned my whole house. Imagine my surprise when I had to empty it three times. Since then, I only need to empty it once during a cleaning. This is definitely the best vac ever!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+55points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Hoover WindTunnel Pet Rewind Plus Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70086

Finally! I no longer live like an animal!

11/19/2013
By ,
Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just got the vacuum today so this review is only about how well it picks up pet hair, not how well it holds up in general. It picks up pet hair! My rental house has wood floors but I have a couple rugs that hold onto pet hair. You can see in my photos that one rug is black, so it's looked grisly most of the time since I've had it (the past two years). We have a cat and a dog and although the dog doesn't even go in the rooms with the rugs, her fur floats around and lands on everything, as does the cat's.
I have tried cleaning the hair off with with rubber gloves, with another vacuum (Dirt Devil Breeze), and yet another vacuum I bought recently, the Bissell Pet Hair Eraser (corded). Not only do the Dirt Devil and Bissell not remove pet hair, they also are messy vacuums--the cords do not retract or wrap well and the Dirt Devil has too many loose pieces; even the hose falls out.
Today I vacuumed the black rug with my new Hoover and within two minutes all the hair was gone. I wish I could post a photo of the canister, as it was 1/3 filled with fur and dust. For me, the vacuum is worth it just to vacuum the rug in my bedroom and the retractable cord is wonderful (most vacuums under one hundred don't have that feature including other Hoovers that aren't "Rewind" models). The vacuum is heavy as some users posted, but after all the cheap, ineffective machines I've had, the heaviness actually feels nice. I am so glad I finally spent the money on this machine. Now I can do yoga on my rug and not Downward Dog into dog hair.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+35points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Hoover WindTunnel Pet Rewind Plus Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70086

Very good machine but requires maintenance

04/16/2013
By ,
Orange, Ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
From a vacuum point of view this Hoover Wind Tunnel does a fantastic job. Doing such a good job does require that the cannister be taken off and the round side separated and another vacuum is necessary or air compressor to blow out the dust because this vacuum does pick up a lot of dust from the floor. Also the cannister will stop rotating the debris inside so watch it because the wind tunnel effect is dimenished. Also I have to hand remove the clogs of hair and dust from the cannister as it does not drop out easily. The vacuum is really strong and is probably the best I have ever purchased and I intend to buy a 2nd one because of its power to pick up. Do not try to remove the wind tunnel itself as it is troublesome to put back on and the metal screws can get stripped. Otherwise, I've used this machine now for a while and it really does an amazing job just remember maintenance and your hands will get a little dirty from removing the debris from the container. ---GOOD VACUUM
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every few days
+34points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Bakersfield Caliifornia
Your making it to complicated
Posted 12/16/2013
Just use hot water and dishwashing soap, I like Dawn and rinse. Let Air Dry before using again. Must "Must" be dry before next use.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for Hoover WindTunnel Pet Rewind Plus Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70086

Works Great for Picking Up Cat Hair

09/19/2013
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was in need of a new vacuum and spent a bit of time research reviews online about various 'pet' vacuum models. I needed one that would do a better job than my previous vacuum and really pull up cat hair from the back part of our two living room chairs that our two cats have now decided to make their sleeping perches instead of their cat beds during the day. The attachments work great on the chairs and amount of fur and other dirt pulled up and into the vacuum container is awesome! I will say this vacuum is a bit on the heavy side, so you have to use the wand and mini attachments to vacuum stairs, for it is too heavy to hold and use. Using the vacuum on our area rug and carpeted areas is great too . . .so far I am impressed on how much this vacuum sucks up even over our laminate floor areas . . and when Walmart put this one on featured Rollback, I thought I would give it try and it works great for the $$ spent.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Hoover WindTunnel Pet Rewind Plus Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70086

I like it

03/09/2011
By ,
Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
For those reading, in my home I have one full grown lab, a two year old, and a husband that works in the oilfield. We have a lot of dirt and snack crumbs that seem to get everywhere. My previous vacuum was a lightweight dirt devil bought in February 2009 for $50. It still works good, but it didn't have any attachments. The hoover pet vac comes with an air brush, upholstery brush, and two tube extensions. The air brush did an amazing job removing all the pet hair and cookie crumbs from the couch. I usually use a lent brush, but this works way better. The upholstery brush is for hard surfaces and I used it on my bookshelf. It picked up pet hair and large items, but it definitely doesn't dust for you. I'll probably use it just to keep floating pet hair down to a minimum from when I dust. The vacuum itself was extremely easy to assemble. It looks nice and seems like its going to be durable. The weight is about average compared to similar vacuums, unless you currently have a lightweight model. You won't be able to zip through a room with this one, but it seemed fairly easy to use and I love the 3rd position option. It allows you to lay the vacuum down nearly flat to get under furniture without moving anything. It came in handy in the kitchen for me. It worked well on the carpet and on the kitchen floor. It picked up tons of pet hair and did a great job. I didn't have to empty the canister until after I had vacuumed the living room, hallway, kitchen, and used the attachments on the couch and shelves. It was super easy to empty. All I had to do was push a button and the bottom drops out. The filter section comes out easy too and if you use the upholstery brush to dust it you can clean it up quickly. You might want to empty the canister outside though, otherwise you're going to have a lot of dust flying around. So far I'm pretty happy, but only time will tell on how it holds up.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+32points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Hoover WindTunnel Pet Rewind Plus Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70086

Best vacuum that I've ever purchased

10/31/2013
By ,
Culver, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome vacuum and what a deal. It is much better than a higher priced vac that was a pain in the neck. The vacuum was exactly as described. I have 3 cats, so pet hair is always a problem but this vac took care of the pet hair and the litter dust that ends up on the floor. One reviewer had mentioned that they didn't like how you emptied the vacuum but we found that it emptied just fine - I love the bottom empty feature. I like the cord return. Great buy, I'd recommend it to anyone - especially if you have pets.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Hoover WindTunnel Pet Rewind Plus Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70086

Great DEAL for an awesome vacuum!

09/19/2013
By ,
Orlando FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have bought several vacuum cleaners lately trying to find the perfect one, including a dyson and this is hands down the most powerful vacuum of them all. This was going to be my secondary one for the upstairs, but it's my main one. I also love the rewind feature on the cord, which is so much more convenient than having to rewind the cord. I'm thinking of buying a second one and giving the other vacuums to my kids, who hardly ever clean anyway!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Hoover WindTunnel Pet Rewind Plus Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70086

GREAT PET VACUUM!!!!!

09/27/2013
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the second of this exact vacuum I have purchased. The first was 2.5 years ago and it recently burned out. That being said, I have 2 german shedders and vacuum every 2 days. Lots of hair goes through this vac each week. It has great suction, it is for all floors, and the pet power brush is awesome on their beds(and mine). For what I put a vacuum through and the price of this vacuum, I think it is an excellent value for the money!
I had a friend spend 600. on a D*%#@ vacuum and she was not really impressed by it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Hoover WindTunnel Pet Rewind Plus Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70086

Cleans great, wheels fell off

11/14/2013
By ,
Pratt, KS
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Cleans floor great. Picks up the dog hair great. However, on wheel feel off after 10 months of use and the other wheel is cracked. The durability is not that great.
:Walmart.com
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Hoover WindTunnel Pet Rewind Plus Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70086

Don't waste your money!

12/02/2010
By ,
Rowlett, TX
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I had this vacuum. It worked great the first 2 months, then it started to over heat and would shut off in the middle of cleaning. Here is the kicker, I cleaned it every time I used it. This vacuum is trash! Now I have a cheaper vacuum but different brand(Bissell), and it works better then the hoover ever did.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Once per week
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Hoover WindTunnel Pet Rewind Plus Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70086
07/13/2011
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I previously had a Bissell vacuum and it started getting loud after 6 months of use but had no other issue. I decided to try a Hoover this time and I really liked the wined up cord. For the money I spent on this I was really disappointed, it worked no better than by previous $100 vacuum. The wheels started squeaking after 4 months, it's heavy and it's awkward to carry down stairs. It is a mission and a mess to clean out the canister because the little trap door lets out the dirt on the bottom but then the top needs to be unscrewed to get all the hair and excess dirt trapped on the filter out. Also it is difficult to clean out the roller because the bottom is screwed on by about 8 tiny screws, very inconvenient.
The suction is great and it seems to pick up a lot of dirt and the bare floor feature is pretty cool, but on those 2 things alone it definitely wasn’t it worth it to me.
I’m regretting not returning it that is for sure.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Wittenberg, WI
Posted 12/30/2011
I find taping the canister gets all that extra gunk out and it takes 2 or 3 seconds longer; nothing anyone can't handle.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 14 for Hoover WindTunnel Pet Rewind Plus Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70086

PLEASE Don't Buy This Junk

12/04/2011
By ,
Cincinnati, OH
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My wife and I have been LOYAL Hoover customers for around 20 years. We bought this vacuum as we have three dogs and two cats. We liked the "pet brush" that came with it and the attachment that spun at the top. We also liked it was bagless. Well, it's been about four months and we just bought a new vacuum. This is a hunk of garbage. Where do I start? First of all, we saw the bag attached on display at Walmart and thought, wow, all these attachments. Well, the bag at our Walmart didn't come with it. It comes with three attachments, a crevice tool, a spin brush thing and the pet brush. No brush with bristles. I like to have a brush with bristles first of all. The attachments are bad too. The "spin" brush broke the first use -- it stopped spinning. I took it apart and made sure the belt was still attached, just doesn't work. My wife two weeks later had to electrical tape the inside filter because it was falling apart. The way it's designed, your hose is part of the suction. It falls off ALL the time and you are vacuuming but getting no suction because your hose has flopped off to the side. The pet brush is hard to use and it's awful on carpeted step. Oh, and after two months, it developed a HORRIBLE squeak from the wheels. Now, it did pick up in vacuum mode OK but it's about as heavy of a vacuum as I've used. I've resorted to trying to vacuum my stairs without attachments by placing it over my leg and trying to balance it as it's in upright mode with the handle released to try to pick up something on my stairs. Sorry, Hoover, you've lost us permanently as customers after this vacuum. Worst design ever!!!
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Hoover WindTunnel Pet Rewind Plus Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70086

So Far So Good!

08/10/2011
By ,
New Jersey
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just purchased this vacuum! First of all...I love hoover vacuums. They seem to be a good product for the money. I am used to bags put thought I would be more earth friendly with a bagless. I did a lot of research. There are 3 different models of this actual PETS PLUS vacuum. The cheapest around $99.00 had less options, 1 year warranty. The next model up was about $139.00. The only difference I found was the handle design. When reading reviews a lot of people experienced belt issues with model #2. So I chose this 3rd model UH70086. You can compare the models online at hoover.com. I would assume this is the newer of the models because I couldn't find any reviews on it yet. Needless to say I am glad I chose this model. I was going to purchase a Dyson...but for the $389.00 price tag...I opted for the hoover at the lower $159.00. The best vacuum I have bought to date. The first time I vacuumed my house you should have seen the dirt that came out of my carpet...ewww. And I just vacuumed with my old one! Definitely worth the money. Here is a basic overview:
Likes:
Attachments great!
Long hoses; could be a little longer for my taste, but works OK.
Retractable cord; great option
Easy to clean out (opens at both ends)
Bumper guards for scratch free furniture
12 amps...this is a must have; great suction!
Clean out indicator....
All tubes are clear plastic! Great option, so if you get something stuck you can see it!
Good on carpet and bare floors
Dislikes:
Heavy on the arm...I am not a weakling, however after vacuuming my whole house, my arm got a nice work out. If looking for a light weight model, this is not for you. I don't mind it though because it is really suctioning the hair and dirt out of the carpet. I will sacrifice clean for comp fort!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
 
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Hoover WindTunnel Pet Rewind Plus Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70086

Very Satisfied

12/07/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have 3 dogs and this cleans better than the $300 vaccuum that I used to have. I love being able to rinse the filter rather than replacing it. I'm buying one for my mother.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every few days
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Hoover WindTunnel Pet Rewind Plus Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70086

Great for picking up pet hair !!!

11/07/2013
By ,
Tonawanda, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After trying numerous vacuums this one finally makes the cut and works so well! I would recommend it and it has made a huge difference in keeping our carpets looking great and pet hair free!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Hoover WindTunnel Pet Rewind Plus Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70086
10/13/2011
By ,
California
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Vacuum worked great for about two months. Very small bagless container and a pain to work it because it gets caught in there. After about two or months it seems to have less sucking power, vacuum attachment for pick up pet hair quit working. Handle so chinsy the plastic litterly bends as you try and vacuum. Keep in mind i myself wrote great review but vacuum is worthless in just a few months. Save your money and buy something else
Pros: Cord Length
Cons: Ease of Use, Suction, Design
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:A few times per month
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Hoover WindTunnel Pet Rewind Plus Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70086

GREAT SUCTION - HORRIBLE CLEAN UP!!

04/15/2011
By ,
Castle Rock, CO
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This vacuum is AWESOME when it comes to picking up the hair of our 2 Cats & 2 Dogs but....yes there's a HUGE BUT........the EMPTYING OF THE CANISTER IS HORRIBLE!!! The manual makes it look easy with a press of a button, the bottom opens up and everything falls out into the trash. IT DOESN'T! All of the pet hair gets caught at the top of the filter -- so get ready to put some gloves on to pull it out. On top of that, because you have to jerk it to get the hair out, dust goes everywhere!!
I would have purchased a heavy duty vacuum WITH A BAG if I'd known the canister would be this much trouble.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Once per week
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Hoover WindTunnel Pet Rewind Plus Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70086

Poor Sweeper

11/27/2013
By ,
OK
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This product's canister if difficult to clean out. Alao by the time you are done you are dirty and so is the area around this sweeper. I do not recommend having the sweeper in the house while dumping the canister. You will also need a long narrow object to pull the lint out of the top of the canister. I have owned this sweeper for a little over a year it seems to clog easily and requires frequent cleaning of the canister to maintain optimal performance and I'm not talking about when your finished cleaning for the day but stopping in the middle of sweeping the house to dump and clean the canister. I would not recommend buying this product!
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 228 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  12 Next