Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Hoover Hoover MaxExtract Multi-Surface Deep Cleaner, FH50230

Hoover Hoover MaxExtract Multi-Surface Deep Cleaner, FH50230

The Hoover Max Extract 77 Carpet Washer is designed to thoroughly clean carpets and rugs. This easy-to-use machine removes water, dirt and grime with pressurized cleaning, and has heated drying for a fast dry time. Features a double chamber nozzle to power wash surfaces with even suction across a wide path, while the automatic detergent system provides the right ratio of detergent and water for the best cleaning results. Patented Hoover SpinScrub brushes gently loosen dirt and clean all sides of carpet and upholstery fibers, with an adjustable speed control for various floor surfaces, including a Spill Pick-Up mode so you don't scrub in spills.
Average Customer Rating:
3.405 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(79 Reviews) 74
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
32
4 stars
15
3 stars
4
2 stars
9
1 star
19
Customer Recommendation61%48 out of 79reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 43 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
32
4 stars
15
3 stars
4
2 stars
9
1 star
19
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Hoover MaxExtract Multi-Surface Deep Cleaner, FH50230

Ease of use, both tanks are effortless. Not bulky

12/20/2012
By ,
Chino Hills Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Although I have only used this once, this once has allowed me to be able to make comprehensive comparisons from all other steam cleaners. As I have said , it is easy to use, but besides that, the thing that matters is how clean the carpets come out. Other than a professional cleaning you do not get this clean.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Hoover MaxExtract Multi-Surface Deep Cleaner, FH50230

Paid for itself after first use!

08/25/2011
By ,
West Palm Beach, FL.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm a Teacher and teach 1st grade. We have area rugs in our classrooms that had not been cleaned in 3 years. I decided I was going to bring mine home over the summer and get them cleaned because as you can imagine they were in "desperate" need of cleaning. Another teacher found out what I was doing and asked if I would do hers also. I figured we had several area rugs at home plus the 3 rugs from school so I would have the Carpet Cleaner we normally use clean them. I called the carpet cleaner out and they wanted $300 to clean everything I had plus extra to remove the spots. They estimated app. $50 to remove the spots.
My husband and myself decided it was time to invest in a quality cleaning machine and see if they worked like they claimed. This would be the perfect test.
We purchased this unit and brought it home. I went online and watched all of the videos at Hoover.com and also read the manual. I was a little leary because people had talked about the plastic parts, suction, etc. I could see where if the unit was "Man Handled" that one could break the unit. It is not a commercial unit but is very well built and easy to use and clean. Additionally, Hoover backs it out of the box with a Full 2 Year Parts and Labor Warranty.
I found the unit very easy to assemble. It took app. 1 minute. I took some before and after pics of one of the rugs. I proceeded to clean all of my rugs one saturday and was pleasantly surprised when the carpets looked like brand new when I was finished. They only took less than 2 hours to dry. They were not wet underneath after cleaning like I thought they would be. The suction is excellent and gets the water out. The water was blacker than coffee that came out of these carpets.
After 1st use, the unit has paid for itself and saved me a few extra dollars. Anything I do with it in the future will be money in my pocket. Now I can keep my rugs cleaned more frequently. Since doing so, my allergies have been much better. I feel better now having my students sitting and working on a clean rug vs. what they were before. The only regret that I have is not doing it sooner!
I would highly recommend this unit to anyone with 100% confidence. The worse that happens is that it breaks and you take it to Hoover and get it fixed under their warranty. I don't see that happening as long as you take care of it and follow the recommendations.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+36points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Hoover MaxExtract Multi-Surface Deep Cleaner, FH50230

Better off spending less

08/01/2013
By ,
roanoke, va
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I purchased this not even a year ago because my 6yr old basic Hoover steam vac died. I wanted the $150 silver model as it was the new model of my previous machine and I had no issues... None of my walmarts had it in stock, only this one. Worked great the first time, second time it didn't suck up and noticed all metal hinges in the dirty tank had rusted. Used the small attachment and on the first use it cracked apart... Same time that happened one of the spinbrushes fell apart. Hoover sent replacements. The last time I used it, noticed it left my carpet SOAKED but appeared to be sucking...well, the dirty tank was filling. Went to use it again and found out HOW the dirty tank was filling......... Clean tank was auctioning directly INTO the dirty tank.
Hoover is sending me a NEW machine because there is no local service center to me, but I had to cut the cord and pull the stickers to send to them...... And now I wait.
The more basic models are far better of an investment.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:A few times per month
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Hoover MaxExtract Multi-Surface Deep Cleaner, FH50230

Quality of machine not what I expected

10/25/2013
By ,
Creswell pregon
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I recently called Hoover to get stainless steel screws replaced on the top of my dirty water holding tank. Customer service informed me that I could not get screws to replace rusted ones on the top of the water tank that I would have to get a new top to my tank. My husband purchased 6 new screws for .12 cents and the top pf the tanks was 15.00 to purchase. Three of the screws in the top were stainless and did not rust..why were the other three of lesser quailty? Why did they not have replacement screws? I was only told to climb the ladder up to a more important person to okay the screws?? I was also told I was not allowded to take the rusted screws out in the first place..Silly... I own the machine and do not want to take the chance of possibly getting rust on my carpet. I believe Hoover needs to do a better job in the QA department. The machine cleans well but the cost does not match the construction. I will investigate the quality of my next machine a little closer. I will recommend to others maybe a different brand.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Hoover MaxExtract Multi-Surface Deep Cleaner, FH50230

Poor Quality

07/21/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
VERY CHEAP ASSEMBLY!!! Save your money!!!!!!!
I have had a Floormate for over 4-years, so I thought this product would work well....boy was I wrong.
Bought one and started cleaning the carpets. On the third water change the brush speed selector on the base of the unit broke. I called Hoover to see if they would send me a replacement part to avoid taking the unit back to the store. They said I would have to get a whole new base b/c they don't just sell the knob. So I took the unit back to Wal-Mart and swapped it out for another unit.
I purchased the extended warranty b/c I’m skeptical of the durability of this unit over the next 2-year. I take it out of the box, assemble and start cleaning. Will not suck any water off the carpet. The base is broken in another location (it’s broken out of the box this time). SOOO I have a wet carpet, a second broken Hoover (NEW) in 24-hours and my third trip to Wal-Mart.
They took no time in designing these units.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Hoover MaxExtract Multi-Surface Deep Cleaner, FH50230

useless after a few months

03/09/2014
By ,
Houston, TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I noticed the water leakage the first time I used it and called Hoover immediately who said to make sure the little stoppage thing was in correctly. Once I did that, it seemed to work great. But the stoppage thing was always an issue with the leaking....had to store the machine in the garage because of the leaking or completely empty out all the water (and detergent so waste of money). It's been 6 months since I've purchased this machine and now the stoppage thing is not working at all so any water you put in, pours right out. Terrible design flaw with that. The stoppage thing is so delicate and plastic, it obviously does not stand the test of time....the least Hoover should do is give you a few extra of those for the amount of money you spend on their machine. Also the whole cleaner is made out of plastic so light to carry up the stairs but where they put the handles makes you tilt the machine to go up stairs, hence causing the water leakage again. What a HUGE mistake buying this product. Had always used Bissell machines but decided to give Hoover a shot....never again.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Hoover MaxExtract Multi-Surface Deep Cleaner, FH50230

Wife says:"Best thing we ever bought!"

08/06/2011
By ,
Casa Grande, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have had this for about 3 months and have cleaned 5 full rooms of carpet and tile throughout the house numerous times due to a large breed 6 mo. puppy...This Hoover absoutely ROCKS!!! Light tan/off white color carpet with numerous puppy urine stains, throwup, doghair and all over Dirt, and grime. This hoover brought all the carpets back to better condition than when we first moved into the house. Be prepeared to spend some time at it though. If you want great results you need to move slow and really let the carpet get soaked and then spend 2xs the time letting it extract. I have been using the walmart generic pet solution at 1/2 the price of the hoover solution and it works fantastic. Only thing I would change...This same model has an upgrade with an additional trigger on the handle to release extra carpet cleaner solution....I wish I had gotten that one. I have not used the furiture/stair attachment yet. I did our tile 2 days ago...with the free tile floor solution it comes with in the box...I was shocked at how much dirt it pulled off the tile...I'll never mop again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Hoover MaxExtract Multi-Surface Deep Cleaner, FH50230
07/01/2011
By ,
East Tawas, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had used a family friends Hoover steam cleaner and was fairly happy with it, but wanted one of my own. We had had a rug scrubber (the kind with just whirling brushes) that we used for years. But it didn't extract the dirty water so I had to wait until the carpet was dry to vacuum what dirt was still close to the top and hope for the best. Not with this Hoover Multi surface cleaner/steamer/extracter. I have tried the Rug Dr. before, but it's so darn heavy and hard to manuever, I was amazed with now easy the Hoover was to use, and the best part was, I could rinse the carpet with fresh clean water after I had shampooed it, to make sure there was no sticky residue left on the carpet for fresh dirt to cling too. The only minor complaint that I have is that the directions left out a few minor details, that had I used common sense I would have seen, but I rinsed my floors first (not even noticing the switch that said "Rug Shampoo") but it made my carpets just that much cleaner, I am sure. Totally please with my new Hoover Extracter!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Hoover MaxExtract Multi-Surface Deep Cleaner, FH50230

Excellent cleaner

03/02/2014
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This replaced my old Hoover steam cleaner which I had for about 15 years. It does an excellent job of cleaning. One of the features I really like is that the dirty water catch tank is bigger than the clean water tank, unlike my old one which was the opposite, so it took a lot more trips to the sink to empty and fill the tanks. I also like fact that the machine mixes the cleaning solution itself so that I can rinse each area as I go along and not have to wait til the whole carpet is washed and then go back with freshwater and no solution. The machine snaps apart easily for cleaning, unlike the old one which had to be dismantled with a screwdriver. They've learned a lot about building Hoover steam cleaners over the years!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Hoover MaxExtract Multi-Surface Deep Cleaner, FH50230

Put High-Dollar rental unit to shame!

04/16/2011
By ,
Houston,TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was Leary of this unit at first due to the hit and miss reviews but I took a chance anyways due to all of the included extras.
First, it comes boxed with 2X concentrates for hard floor and carpet, the stair tool, power hand tool and about 12' of hose. It has a 3 year warranty and you can add 2 more at the register.
Second, it does hard floors also. Just snap on the squeege and wash away, or even rinse. I was amazed at how clean it got my tile. If you are expecting it to do grout, sorry but there isn't a cleaner out there that will do a good job on grout. You have to do that the old fashioned way-elbow grease.
Third, I was amazed at the job it did on my carpet. I rented the Rug Doctor Wide Track just 4 weeks earlier and went over my carpet about 8 times. I just went over the carpet again with this unit and I was disgusted at what the Rug Doctor left. All in all, the carpet looks and feels new.
Fourth, I cleaned the stairs with the powered hand tool and was pleased at the job it did. The only complaint is that because it runs on vacuum you have to hold the tool just right to keep the brushes going. My guess is that if the hose connection gets in a bind the vacuum is lost temporarily.
Finally, it operates more like a standard home vacuum cleaner so it moves easily, is comfortable and the tank system is easy to use.
Will it last? Time will tell, but if I get another few uses, it will still have paid for itself compared to rental fees.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+124points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Hoover MaxExtract Multi-Surface Deep Cleaner, FH50230

High expectations

11/28/2010
By ,
Moses Lake, WA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Very happy with the product, on the first use but when tried to use it again after the holiday weekend found the brushes would not work. Checked the book for troubleshooting and was directed to make sure the screen was clean, it was and the problem persisted. Turned the unit over to see if something was jammed in the brushes but found it had developed an air leak and that the brushes are powered by air pressure and will not work when a leak occurs. Returned it for a new one and going to give the product a second chance just in case this was a fluke.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+46points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Hoover MaxExtract Multi-Surface Deep Cleaner, FH50230

Great Product!!

03/10/2014
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read all the reviews before buying this product. Seen a lot of negative and a lot of positive. So I decided to go with my gut and go ahead and try it myself. My decision for buying this was because of few huge specifics:
Two Tanks: I hate using a steam cleaner with 1 tank and a bladder, they are so hard to clean and you are not really sure if the dirty water is mixing with the clean water and it is going back into the carpet. With this one you know they water is separate and it is so easy to clean!!!
Forced Heat: I like the idea of heat going straight into the carpet and it is a less drying time. I walked over it after cleaning the carpet and it did not soak my socks like a steam cleaner without this feature.
Multiple Surfaces: I currently live in a apartment with carpet and I was going to get a basic carpet cleaner. But we are planning on moving and I prefer tile so now I can use this in any place I live instead of giving the product away like I have done in the past.
I used it for the first time today (bought it last night) and love it. We had a professional steam cleaning company do our carpet last week and I wanted to scream when I saw what color the water was when I was done!! Should have not been that bad after only a week so that mean their machine did not do a great job.
I would absolutely recommend this product!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Hoover MaxExtract Multi-Surface Deep Cleaner, FH50230

Do not buy!

11/18/2013
By ,
Morristown, TN
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this carpet cleaner yesterday. Couldn't wait to get it out of box and use it. I hate it! I only cleaned half of my very small living room and had to refill with clean water. Also the power cord is short so you have to plug it up in the room you are in and then the cord is in your way. After finishing my living room and hallway I was done with this product. My carpet looks no cleaner then it did before I started. I called the customer service and was told to just return it to the store. Very disappointed. Looks like I am going back to Bissell.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Hoover MaxExtract Multi-Surface Deep Cleaner, FH50230

Poor Quality, Brushes wont spin

01/14/2011
By ,
Arkansas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I will have to say that the quality control on this unit is very poor. I bought one brand new in the box from my local Wal-Mart, took it home and the brushes would not spin. I read the instruction manual over and over, checked the internet for people having this same problem and the brushes would not turn on. The suction and the spray part worked fine on the first unit. It made no difference if you were going forward or backward, handle up or handle down, still no brush spin.I adjusted the side lever back and forth that controls the brush speed and still no brush spin. I boxed this unit up and took back to the store and got a replacement exact same unit. Un-boxed it and same problem, brushes would not spin and the plastic housing where the vacuum motor mounted to the vacuum was warped and blowing out air, so there was a loss of suction power on the second unit. I took 2nd unit back to the store and gave up on trying another Hoover Maxextract 77 and purchased a Bissell ProHeat 2X Upright Deep Carpet Cleaner, 9200. Pulled it out of the box and immediately noticed how much better built the Bissell was versus the Hoover Maxextract 77. The Bissell worked like a charm. In short the Hoover Maxextract 77 sucks and that's all it would do. Save your money and buy a Bissell.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Hoover MaxExtract Multi-Surface Deep Cleaner, FH50230

Wonderful Product!

04/10/2011
By ,
Joliet Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I LOVE this machine! i have shampooed my carpets AND all my furniture! it works GREAT! I almost put this product back after reading the reviews however i have not had ANY problems with it. it removed alot of stains from my furniture and made the carpet thats at least 6 years old look brand new!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Hoover MaxExtract Multi-Surface Deep Cleaner, FH50230

A Good Product

12/25/2010
By ,
Taunton,MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just bought the Hoover Max Extract Multi Surface carpet cleaner. It was easy to assemble and easy to use. Now my carpeting looks great. No complaints.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Home
Major Problems
Posted 11/08/2012
I purchased the Hoover Max with very good results for the first use. Immediately, the resivor plugs on the bottom began to leak. I took in in for repair, Hoover replaced the entire item. The new item had the exact same problems. The Black water and soap dispensor plugs on the bottom of the resivor began to fall out. After multiple repair trips, I decided not to remove the resivor in order to add soap and water to the unit. Later, even though the resivor is not longer being removed, when using the carring handle to move the unit, it would begin to leak again. Now I have noticed that the water extraction is very weak. I used the unit on a area of my carpet and had to go back with the hand cleaning unit just to suck up the access water left in the carpet. Granted the unit looks great, and adding water, soap, and even emptying the unit is very simple and pleasant, the operation and components of the unit is not what I expected. I am a Hoover user, just this time, my experience has not been so great with this product. Even the warranty replacement took 2 months. Not great customer service.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 17 for Hoover MaxExtract Multi-Surface Deep Cleaner, FH50230

hoover max extract 77 :(

04/12/2011
By ,
raleigh, nc
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought the machine because I have 2 dogs and 2 kids and light colored carpet. I am constantly trying to find some way to keep my home fresh and clean under the circumstances. I bought this machine and immediately used it on my living room carpet and fell in love. I then used it in the upstairs hallway and half of my stair case. I woke on day 2 of ownership with the intention of finishing the stairs from the previous night only to find that the clean water is maniacally dumping into the dirty water tank as soon as it turns on. I called hoover and they said I should take it back to where I bought it from since I have had it less than 48 hours and they never heard of this problem. I ended up getting a refund. To be honest, i liked the ease of use of the machine and when it worked. it worked REALLY well....im sad that it didnt keep up the good work...
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Antelope Valley
may not have set it up right
Posted 06/10/2011
From the reviews I have read for this machine, this problem is most liekly due to not reading the instructions for first time set up and pushing hard enough on the thing that needs to snap in place. Read other reviews...on hoover site, etc. Every other review on the page is very good so it is sad this one throws off the total if is due to not following instructions carefully.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 18 for Hoover MaxExtract Multi-Surface Deep Cleaner, FH50230

Love it

03/04/2014
By ,
Eastern Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
used it only once but like it better than the Bissell carpet cleaner I had. It was easier to use and cleaned better. It was recommended to me by a friend who cleans houses for a living and does carpets. She also had a Bissell carpet cleaner and likes the Hoover better. I wouldn't say it was a great bargain but feel that in this case you get what you pay for.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Hoover MaxExtract Multi-Surface Deep Cleaner, FH50230

Excellent cleaner

03/06/2014
By ,
Cheyenne, WY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to use. Very good job of cleaning and easy to move around.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Hoover MaxExtract Multi-Surface Deep Cleaner, FH50230

Ok,for about two years

03/02/2014
By ,
Springfield,MO
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I had a old Hoover,It lasted for 6 to 7 years.Great machine.So I bought this one,Worked good for about 18 to 24 months.The front bearings went out of the motor.It was a good machine while it lasted.But to me it should last longer, for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 56 total reviews
1 2 3 Next