Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for HYUNDAI Hyundai HY2000si Portable Inverter Generator

HYUNDAI Hyundai HY2000si Portable Inverter Generator

You can breathe easy knowing you have the portable back-up power of the Hyundai HY2000si Portable Inverter Generator. With the 4-stroke HX53 engine comprising 3.8HP 5500RPM 125CC Hyundai motor, the Hyundai portable generator offers 5.5 hours running time. It comes with a 16.6A 120-Volt AC outlet and 18.3A 12-Volt DC outlet for charging batteries while on the move. Crafted with an exhaust and muffler, this Hyundai power generator operates at just 65dB noise levels. It is lightweight, portable and runs multiple small electric items at once, making it suitable for camping and outdoor events. With built-in circuit breaker and overload protection, this heavy duty generator makes an ideal power source for your portable devices. It also includes vehicle battery charge cables and delivers a consistent 2000-watt average power.
Average Customer Rating:
4.444 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
4
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%9 out of 9reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
13 Questions | 18 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
4
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Hyundai HY2000si Portable Inverter Generator

EZ TO START- WELL DESIGNED-SL LOUDER THAN EXPECTED

12/23/2013
By ,
hawaii
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
FAST SHIPPING- REC'D IN GOOD CONDITION. EZ START. LITTLE HEAVY-- LITTLE LOUDER THAN EXPECTED.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Hyundai HY2000si Portable Inverter Generator

Outstanding Generator

10/02/2013
By ,
Raleigh, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this generator to replace my RVs defective Onan Microlite generator. The Cummins dealer declared the parts required were no longer available and they recommended that I replace it with a new Microlite (same wattage) for almost $4000.
I saw a youtube video showing the Hyundia HY200si supplying a RV with an Air conditioner. Thus I bought the unit and it works great (A/C, Microwave, etc.). The secret is after the Gen is running, turn OFF the Econ switch!
The generator is well built and starts every time. I saved $3500 and I love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Hyundai HY2000si Portable Inverter Generator
06/27/2011
By ,
Veguita, NM
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Light weight and easy to handle generator. Ergonomically simple too, with exception of pull start. The chrome piece around the pull port has already frayed the rope. I recently used for several hours to carge small RV and run lights, TV and microwave. It will not run the AC (overload control shuts unit down). Units is also hard to start sometimes. It requires a lot pf pumping of the promer bubble and full choke (especially when cold). I am hoping this gets better as the unit breaks in. If unit gets better with operation I would possible buy another to link with so that I might run my camper AC. I'm not sure if this is possible though.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+41points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Hyundai HY2000si Portable Inverter Generator

Worth it for the money

10/07/2013
By ,
NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got it today for a great deal $482 plus tax it was worth it. Its lounder then the Honda & bigger but for the price it is worth it. I only tested with saw but I will test with a 13,500 Marine AC next weekend. About 30 feet away it sounds like a weed wacker motor.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Hyundai HY2000si Portable Inverter Generator

Good price for features

08/21/2013
By ,
S. L. Ut.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is heavy and it is large (compared w/Honda 2000.) It also gives you 400 more running watts if you need them.
At a little over half as much as the Honda, price is its best feature. It is a little more difficult to start (3 to 9 pulls/1 for the Honda) and it seems a bit louder.
Durability and portability are the issues with this gen. A handcart solves one problem and time will resolve the other. I LIKE this machine and have faith in it - we'll see what happens.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Hyundai HY2000si Portable Inverter Generator
10/22/2012
By ,
NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great product! started on fourth pull. well made and super quiet!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Hyundai HY2000si Portable Inverter Generator
11/16/2012
By ,
Orange, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Worked as advertised out of the box. Oil filler could be a little longer to avoid spills when filling/topping off.
The unit is a little heavier than I'd anticipated -- about 25 lbs (50%) heavier than than the 1600/2000 Watt competitors (which average about 50 lbs). But you get an additional 400 watts running/200 watts peak for the additional weight.
Seems to be surging a little with no load (although that could just be that I don't have enough fuel in it during the test runs).
Can't find a tri-fuel conversion kit available in the U.S. (doesn't appear to be enough clearance between the air filter and fuel tank) but should be a good backup in the event of a power failure/earthquake.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Hyundai HY2000si Portable Inverter Generator

BE PREPARED

09/05/2013
By ,
BAYONNE, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GETTING READY FOR THE NEXT SUPERSTORM
MY FAMILY WILL NOT BE WITHOUT POWER FOR 2 WEEKS NEXT TIME!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Hyundai HY2000si Portable Inverter Generator
Based on 1 ratings-only review
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5