Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Sunpentown Sunpentown Ultrasonic Dual Mist Warm / Cool Humidifier

Sunpentown Sunpentown Ultrasonic Dual Mist Warm / Cool Humidifier

The Warm Cool Sunpentown dual mist humidifier will effectively relieve your dry nose, throat, lips and itchy skin. This ultrasonic water humidifier disperses a warm or cool mist straight into the room of your choice. The Sunpentown humidifier comes with a split nozzle for wider coverage and a transparent water tank for easier functionality. The dual mist warm cool humidifier operates in a super quiet mode that ensures that you are not disturbed by its operation. The Sunpentown ultrasonic humidifier sports an ION exchange filter that releases pollution free mist into the room. The humidifier works effectively in rooms that are up to 500 square feet in area. The device comes with split nozzles that can be adjusted to any direction in a 360 rotation feature.
Average Customer Rating:
4.204 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(98 Reviews) 82
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
59
4 stars
23
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
10
Customer Recommendation84%82 out of 98reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
27 Questions | 126 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
59
4 stars
23
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
10
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sunpentown Ultrasonic Dual Mist Warm / Cool Humidifier

Helping to eliminate shock of static electricity

12/23/2012
By ,
Burleson, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Although I only have one in my bedroom and only use it at night, I love that I have so many options for how much moisture is put out and whether to have warm or cool air. This humidifier is helping to keep my skin moist & not cracking. A bonus: it is keeping the shock of static electricity at bay.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Sunpentown Ultrasonic Dual Mist Warm / Cool Humidifier

So disappointed

03/28/2012
By ,
Amarillo, TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This was the third humidifier we tried. The first one, a Sunbeam I believe, didn't even work when we took it out of the box. The next one showered our room in white soot and did not work on our congestion (it was a cool mist though).
I thought the dual mist would be awesome due to the dual heat/cool settings and ample output, however that was not the case. The tank was empty by morning when placed on the warm setting contrary to the claim that it would last much longer. Furthermore, we could not feel a noticeable difference between the warm and cool settings. Upon contacting the customer service to determine what I did wrong in setting up the unit, the rep said that there would only be a 2 degrees difference between the two settings. Say what?? It went in the box and back to Wal-Mart the very next evening after we got it. So disappointed.
Instead, we now use a rinky-dink Vicks warm mist humidifier. It works great with ample noticeably WARM mist emission and is very quiet with no soot. Love my Vicks!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Sunpentown Ultrasonic Dual Mist Warm / Cool Humidifier

Our first IDEAL Humidifier!

03/16/2012
By ,
Missouri Ozarks
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After years of buying cool mist and warm steam vaporizers/humidifiers, I finally found the perfect one! (I consulted Consumer Reports this time!) This humidifier is so easy to fill and to clean. We have very hard water, but lime buildup was never an issue. The clear tank makes it easy to keep tabs on the water level, though it does have a warning light when the water level gets low. We used the cool mist daily this winter in a great room. With an inexpensive tabletop humidistat, we were able to keep the humidity at a comfortable level using the convenient knob for adjustment. I used the warm steam in the bedroom when I came down with bronchitis. This goes from cool mist to warm steam with another convenient knob. You can easily adjust the direction of flow, plus it's also very quiet. Did I mention that this humidifier is perfect?? The filter may be a little more expensive, but the ease of use of this humidifier more than makes up for it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Sunpentown Ultrasonic Dual Mist Warm / Cool Humidifier

This keeps my whole house humidified!

12/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a small, 1,250 sq ft, house and I keep this on the middle level. I fill it up in the morning and evening and it runs all day. It's been a couple of weeks and so far no problems at all.
I would say that you definitely cannot keep this on a surface that can be damaged by water. The way this is set-up it's virtually impossible not to drip a little taking the top on/of.
Otherwise ENJOY!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Sunpentown Ultrasonic Dual Mist Warm / Cool Humidifier

Does the job for us

12/18/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We had a very similar unit for nearly 30 years. It was noisier than this one. This is not silent however. That is the only thing that bothers us, the "white noise".
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Sunpentown Ultrasonic Dual Mist Warm / Cool Humidifier
04/04/2013
By ,
Audubon, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The quality of this humidifier is very good. It appears to made of high quality plastic, and the controls are easy to use. I have not experienced any water leaks. The rubber seal for the cartridge works as expected, but I took precautions not to over tighten the cartridge after refilling the tank with water. I was surprised how clean the tank remains after prolonged usage, considering the possibility of bacterial/mold growth. However, I did take the company's recommendation to use distilled water. The only negative to the unit is that it requires regular attention (i.e., refilling the tank every other day and cleaning the top and the bottom sections weekly). However, these tasks are worth the benefits. Also, if you intend to place the humidifier on a carpeted floor, you will need to rest it on a thin board first so that the air filter on the bottom is not blocked by the carpet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Sunpentown Ultrasonic Dual Mist Warm / Cool Humidifier

Keeping the boss happy !

12/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Only used for a week so far, but I am very happy with the operation of this humidifier. Raised humidity from 30% up to 40% in just a few hours. Hope it lasts, but I am so pleased with it, I would be satisfied even if it only lasts one Winter. Best of all, my wife has stopped complaining about her stuffy nose.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Sunpentown Ultrasonic Dual Mist Warm / Cool Humidifier

Small and effective

03/11/2011
By ,
Mid-Coast Maine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased two of these because the rated output suggested I would need two to humidify my whole house. Wrong. One does a super job, so I'll rtn #2. This unit is (1) Quiet, (2) Clean and residue free, even with our "hard" water, and (3) is quite capable as a whole house humidifier if run 24/7 (Home area is 1800 sq. ft.) Started at 25% RH, and were up to 38% in 3 days when it was wicked cold and super-dry outside.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+88points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Sunpentown Ultrasonic Dual Mist Warm / Cool Humidifier

Breathing clear

12/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This unit works great! bedroom I use it in is 15x20 and this unit does the job! My sinuses love it, my skin loves it and I will be sleeping with it for years to come. Best humidifier I've purchased to date.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Sunpentown Ultrasonic Dual Mist Warm / Cool Humidifier

Does not leak on the floor

12/08/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
like the other reviews It preforms like it's supposed too
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Sunpentown Ultrasonic Dual Mist Warm / Cool Humidifier

Excellent

12/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Much better than the boiling, corroding type it replaced. Puts out a very fine mist that is adjustable from light to quite heavy. Very quiet.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Sunpentown Ultrasonic Dual Mist Warm / Cool Humidifier

Wet!

12/05/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Floor where mist landed soaked!
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Sunpentown Ultrasonic Dual Mist Warm / Cool Humidifier

Better then they said.

12/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It makes no noise. Love the directional spray. Easy to fill,easy to use. Take my word for it, you'll love it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Sunpentown Ultrasonic Dual Mist Warm / Cool Humidifier

very quiet

10/29/2013
By ,
Chicago
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Based on a good review by Consumer Reports and a great price I purchased the SU-4010 humidifier. It is very, very quiet and works great. Only downside is that the cleaning brush was not included in the box. Other than that I recommend it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Sunpentown Ultrasonic Dual Mist Warm / Cool Humidifier

INVESTMENT FOR YOUR SINUSES!!!

12/10/2010
By ,
KENNESAW, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WHAT I LOVE ABOUT MY DUAL MIST WARM/COOL HUMIDIFIER I CAN USE IT ALL YEAR AROUND. LIKE FOR AN EXAMPLE, WITH GAS HEAT IN THE WINTER, COOL MIST HELP KEEP MOISTURE IN THE AIR SO YOUR SINUSES WILL NOT DRY OUT WHILE SLEEPING. BY BUYING DUAL HUMIDIFIER IT SAVE YOU MORE MONEY INSTEAD OF BUYING 2 DIFFERENT HUMIDIFIERS. IT'S A NICE INVESTMENT!! THANK YOU!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+52points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Sunpentown Ultrasonic Dual Mist Warm / Cool Humidifier

great value

11/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
works great quiet,reliable
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Sunpentown Ultrasonic Dual Mist Warm / Cool Humidifier

Received it used and faulty!

09/26/2013
By ,
Charlotte, NC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought it on-line, picked it up at Walmart, and turn it on as soon as I got home (of course I followed the direction).
It would not turn on. It was used and faulty item. Returned it right away. Afraid to order it again on-line.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Sunpentown Ultrasonic Dual Mist Warm / Cool Humidifier

GREAT product!

12/10/2012
By ,
Coastal Rhode Island
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My original purchase was a cool mist by Vicks #4550 by Kaz (see my review). Having been disapointed with that purchase (EXTREMELY noisy so it was returned to the store) I looked online -- this model seemed to have good reviews (here and elsewhere), so I ordered it.
NIGHT and DAY difference between this and the Vicks. First -- this one is ultrasonic, so the "mist" that comes out is more like "fog" -- just a vapor. The best part -- THERE IS NO SOUND WHATSOEVER!
We have Sunbeam SHG50PDQ-U Hygrometer placed in each room at the thermometer (we have electric baseboard heat). We have been running the machine intermitently and it has been very easy to keep the humidity at about 60%. VERY noticable difference in breathing!
I would recommend this product without reservation.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Sunpentown Ultrasonic Dual Mist Warm / Cool Humidifier

BETTER AIR TO BREATHE

03/14/2011
By ,
CHARLOTTE, N.C.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THE HUMIDIFIER WE PURCHASED PUT MOISTURE BACK INTO THE AIR WE BREATHE. I WAS EXPERIENCING NOSE BLEEDS IN THE AM, DRY MOUTH. NOW SINCE USING THE PRODUCT, I'M NOT GETTING UP IN THE MORNING WITH NOSE BLEEDS.
MY THROAT IS NOT DRY AND I SLEEP BETTER.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Sunpentown Ultrasonic Dual Mist Warm / Cool Humidifier
07/14/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is so quiet! I use it every night for my baby. I like that I can still hear her over it and the fact that you can adjust the mist into two different directions. It's compact and works just as well as the higher priced items
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 83 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next