Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Sunpentown Sunpentown Ultrasonic Dual Mist Warm / Cool Humidifier

Sunpentown Sunpentown Ultrasonic Dual Mist Warm / Cool Humidifier

The Warm Cool Sunpentown dual mist humidifier will effectively relieve your dry nose, throat, lips and itchy skin. This ultrasonic water humidifier disperses a warm or cool mist straight into the room of your choice. The Sunpentown humidifier comes with a split nozzle for wider coverage and a transparent water tank for easier functionality. The dual mist warm cool humidifier operates in a super quiet mode that ensures that you are not disturbed by its operation. The Sunpentown ultrasonic humidifier sports an ION exchange filter that releases pollution free mist into the room. The humidifier works effectively in rooms that are up to 500 square feet in area. The device comes with split nozzles that can be adjusted to any direction in a 360 rotation feature.
Average Customer Rating:
4.099 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(131 Reviews) 115
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
72
4 stars
34
3 stars
5
2 stars
6
1 star
14
Customer Recommendation81%106 out of 131reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
29 Questions | 127 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
72
4 stars
34
3 stars
5
2 stars
6
1 star
14
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sunpentown Ultrasonic Dual Mist Warm / Cool Humidifier

Helping to eliminate shock of static electricity

12/23/2012
By ,
Burleson, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Although I only have one in my bedroom and only use it at night, I love that I have so many options for how much moisture is put out and whether to have warm or cool air. This humidifier is helping to keep my skin moist & not cracking. A bonus: it is keeping the shock of static electricity at bay.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Sunpentown Ultrasonic Dual Mist Warm / Cool Humidifier

So disappointed

03/28/2012
By ,
Amarillo, TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This was the third humidifier we tried. The first one, a Sunbeam I believe, didn't even work when we took it out of the box. The next one showered our room in white soot and did not work on our congestion (it was a cool mist though).
I thought the dual mist would be awesome due to the dual heat/cool settings and ample output, however that was not the case. The tank was empty by morning when placed on the warm setting contrary to the claim that it would last much longer. Furthermore, we could not feel a noticeable difference between the warm and cool settings. Upon contacting the customer service to determine what I did wrong in setting up the unit, the rep said that there would only be a 2 degrees difference between the two settings. Say what?? It went in the box and back to Wal-Mart the very next evening after we got it. So disappointed.
Instead, we now use a rinky-dink Vicks warm mist humidifier. It works great with ample noticeably WARM mist emission and is very quiet with no soot. Love my Vicks!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Sunpentown Ultrasonic Dual Mist Warm / Cool Humidifier

Our first IDEAL Humidifier!

03/16/2012
By ,
Missouri Ozarks
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After years of buying cool mist and warm steam vaporizers/humidifiers, I finally found the perfect one! (I consulted Consumer Reports this time!) This humidifier is so easy to fill and to clean. We have very hard water, but lime buildup was never an issue. The clear tank makes it easy to keep tabs on the water level, though it does have a warning light when the water level gets low. We used the cool mist daily this winter in a great room. With an inexpensive tabletop humidistat, we were able to keep the humidity at a comfortable level using the convenient knob for adjustment. I used the warm steam in the bedroom when I came down with bronchitis. This goes from cool mist to warm steam with another convenient knob. You can easily adjust the direction of flow, plus it's also very quiet. Did I mention that this humidifier is perfect?? The filter may be a little more expensive, but the ease of use of this humidifier more than makes up for it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Sunpentown Ultrasonic Dual Mist Warm / Cool Humidifier
04/04/2013
By ,
Audubon, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The quality of this humidifier is very good. It appears to made of high quality plastic, and the controls are easy to use. I have not experienced any water leaks. The rubber seal for the cartridge works as expected, but I took precautions not to over tighten the cartridge after refilling the tank with water. I was surprised how clean the tank remains after prolonged usage, considering the possibility of bacterial/mold growth. However, I did take the company's recommendation to use distilled water. The only negative to the unit is that it requires regular attention (i.e., refilling the tank every other day and cleaning the top and the bottom sections weekly). However, these tasks are worth the benefits. Also, if you intend to place the humidifier on a carpeted floor, you will need to rest it on a thin board first so that the air filter on the bottom is not blocked by the carpet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Sunpentown Ultrasonic Dual Mist Warm / Cool Humidifier

Small and effective

03/11/2011
By ,
Mid-Coast Maine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased two of these because the rated output suggested I would need two to humidify my whole house. Wrong. One does a super job, so I'll rtn #2. This unit is (1) Quiet, (2) Clean and residue free, even with our "hard" water, and (3) is quite capable as a whole house humidifier if run 24/7 (Home area is 1800 sq. ft.) Started at 25% RH, and were up to 38% in 3 days when it was wicked cold and super-dry outside.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+112points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Sunpentown Ultrasonic Dual Mist Warm / Cool Humidifier

very quiet

10/29/2013
By ,
Chicago
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Based on a good review by Consumer Reports and a great price I purchased the SU-4010 humidifier. It is very, very quiet and works great. Only downside is that the cleaning brush was not included in the box. Other than that I recommend it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Sunpentown Ultrasonic Dual Mist Warm / Cool Humidifier

INVESTMENT FOR YOUR SINUSES!!!

12/10/2010
By ,
KENNESAW, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WHAT I LOVE ABOUT MY DUAL MIST WARM/COOL HUMIDIFIER I CAN USE IT ALL YEAR AROUND. LIKE FOR AN EXAMPLE, WITH GAS HEAT IN THE WINTER, COOL MIST HELP KEEP MOISTURE IN THE AIR SO YOUR SINUSES WILL NOT DRY OUT WHILE SLEEPING. BY BUYING DUAL HUMIDIFIER IT SAVE YOU MORE MONEY INSTEAD OF BUYING 2 DIFFERENT HUMIDIFIERS. IT'S A NICE INVESTMENT!! THANK YOU!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+65points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Sunpentown Ultrasonic Dual Mist Warm / Cool Humidifier

GREAT product!

12/10/2012
By ,
Coastal Rhode Island
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My original purchase was a cool mist by Vicks #4550 by Kaz (see my review). Having been disapointed with that purchase (EXTREMELY noisy so it was returned to the store) I looked online -- this model seemed to have good reviews (here and elsewhere), so I ordered it.
NIGHT and DAY difference between this and the Vicks. First -- this one is ultrasonic, so the "mist" that comes out is more like "fog" -- just a vapor. The best part -- THERE IS NO SOUND WHATSOEVER!
We have Sunbeam SHG50PDQ-U Hygrometer placed in each room at the thermometer (we have electric baseboard heat). We have been running the machine intermitently and it has been very easy to keep the humidity at about 60%. VERY noticable difference in breathing!
I would recommend this product without reservation.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Sunpentown Ultrasonic Dual Mist Warm / Cool Humidifier

BETTER AIR TO BREATHE

03/14/2011
By ,
CHARLOTTE, N.C.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THE HUMIDIFIER WE PURCHASED PUT MOISTURE BACK INTO THE AIR WE BREATHE. I WAS EXPERIENCING NOSE BLEEDS IN THE AM, DRY MOUTH. NOW SINCE USING THE PRODUCT, I'M NOT GETTING UP IN THE MORNING WITH NOSE BLEEDS.
MY THROAT IS NOT DRY AND I SLEEP BETTER.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Sunpentown Ultrasonic Dual Mist Warm / Cool Humidifier
07/14/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is so quiet! I use it every night for my baby. I like that I can still hear her over it and the fact that you can adjust the mist into two different directions. It's compact and works just as well as the higher priced items
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Sunpentown Ultrasonic Dual Mist Warm / Cool Humidifier

Better than I expected!!

03/13/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am so glad I bought the item before the price jumped an extra $20,
After having my old one for almost 15yrs I looked around for just a warm mist but many had negative feedbacks so after reading about this product I decided to give it a try and whoa!! it actually works one thing was my old one I had it on high so this I set it on medium which was still too high so on the 4th night I set it on low and wow still did an amazing job now the dry air is gone Ive been sleeping well,
I have read on other reviews that there is no warm mist just cool and cold mist. that was another thing I caught but after an hour of it running I placed my hand in front of it yes I feel the warm mist but as I pull my hand back it feels cooler that is because of the force of the mist. All matters is it did the job well and I am sleeping comfortable .
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Sunpentown Ultrasonic Dual Mist Warm / Cool Humidifier

Pulls all the dust out of the air!

05/15/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Wish the information would have warned that the ionization would pull dust particles out of the air & leave a thick layer of dust over EVERYTHING!
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Sunpentown Ultrasonic Dual Mist Warm / Cool Humidifier

Received it used and faulty!

09/26/2013
By ,
Charlotte, NC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought it on-line, picked it up at Walmart, and turn it on as soon as I got home (of course I followed the direction).
It would not turn on. It was used and faulty item. Returned it right away. Afraid to order it again on-line.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Sunpentown Ultrasonic Dual Mist Warm / Cool Humidifier

works well

05/09/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Puts out a lot of moisture and stays cleaner than other models I've used. Good purchase.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Sunpentown Ultrasonic Dual Mist Warm / Cool Humidifier

Great, but...

02/23/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have had this for only three weeks and it is working great. it is very quiet. it does give off an electronic hum or whine, but not bad. on Hi and cool mist it uses about 1/2 gal of water in 12 hours. Warm mist uses about 3/4 gal in 10 hous. I use only distilled water. from all i read, those that don't have trouble with their machines. It is only good for a small room, about 300 sq ft. and if you have central air, much smaller. I have a 300 sq ft room and central air. it does help some, but i expected more output. Also, a little hassle to fill. you must flip the tank over, remove the ion filer, about the size of an auto oil filter, and fill through the hole. Seems like it should be easier. All in all, I'll keep it. It is better than nothing, and i dont expect any other small unit like this to work any better. It is quite.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Sunpentown Ultrasonic Dual Mist Warm / Cool Humidifier

sweet

05/09/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very efficient.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Sunpentown Ultrasonic Dual Mist Warm / Cool Humidifier

Love it

03/10/2012
By ,
Arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I live in Arizona so the air can get about as dry as it comes, for years I was always waking up with my mouth and throut extremly dry and hourse to the point it would wake me up in the middle of the night and I always had to have something to drink by my bed. I set this up turned it on and havent had an issue since then. I love how easy it is to fill, its not loud, keeps the air cool or warm and for the money I dont feel you can beat it. I like how long it last to, I dont have to worry about the water running out in the middle of the night and the adjustable ports on top are nice.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Sunpentown Ultrasonic Dual Mist Warm / Cool Humidifier

Efficient and quiet

12/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Used in our bedroom. Works great. Easy to fill and maintain. Quiet operation...we do not even know when it is operating. Excellent at increasing room humidity. We no longer wake up in the morning with dry throat.
Delivery from Walmart was speedy and package arrived in great condition.
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Sunpentown Ultrasonic Dual Mist Warm / Cool Humidifier

Quite humidifier with dual directional misters.

11/13/2013
By ,
Springfield MA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Followed Consumer Reports recommendations. Humidifier is quiet, has the dual directional misters which is good to do 2 rooms. Good value.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Sunpentown Ultrasonic Dual Mist Warm / Cool Humidifier
12/12/2011
By ,
Washington NJ
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Does not live up to expectations. Did not cover 300 sq. foot area, maybe will cover 100 sq. ft.
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 116 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next