Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Sunpentown Sunpentown Polar Bear Ultrasonic Humidifier

Sunpentown Sunpentown Polar Bear Ultrasonic Humidifier

The Sunpentown Polar Bear Ultrasonic Humidifier is designed to help your little ones breathe easier by adding moisture to the air. The Sunpentown Ultrasonic Humidifier features adjustable cool mist intensity, ultrasonic technology, silent operation and high humidity output. The cute Polar Bear Humidifier is equipped with a 2-liter tank capacity. It will emit steam for 8 to 10 hours in rooms up to 450 sq ft. You and your small one will rest easy, since the Sunpentown Ultrasonic Humidifier has automatic shut-off protection. The Sunpentown Polar Bear Ultrasonic Humidifier will help give your family a good night's sleep and dry-air relief.
Average Customer Rating:
4.385 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation83%10 out of 12reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 3 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sunpentown Polar Bear Ultrasonic Humidifier

Great humidifer for infants or toddlers

08/14/2012
By ,
ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Its easy to use and it covers a wider area than the bigger humidifiers. It is ideal for younger children and I use for myself, so its a great buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Sunpentown Polar Bear Ultrasonic Humidifier

Perfect

12/27/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was going to add this to my baby registry, as it is the cutest humidifier on the market. But my hubby and I, and even my three cats, all took turns getting sick this winter; well before the baby's arrival. So I went ahead and ordered the humidifier. Boy, was it useful! It was quiet and efficient. It even had an auto shut off when it ran out of water in its tank. The mist was cool but not "cold." Also its output volume was perfect: enough to help us in our recovery, but did not cause condensation on our furniture. It was really easy to clean and refill. Love it! It will be a great additional to our nursery when the time comes, and the whole family's already product tested it :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Sunpentown Polar Bear Ultrasonic Humidifier
11/18/2010
By ,
Liberty, TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really liked the way this humidifier looked. I wanted something my two year old son would love. It looks great and it works really well on the higher settings, but from half power and below, it hardly blows any mist at all and feels like almost no air at all is coming out. I also like that it lasts a very long time before you have to refill it. It's a good product, but doesn't seem to work well on the lower steam settings.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Sunpentown Polar Bear Ultrasonic Humidifier

Cute and fuctional

12/26/2011
By ,
Baltimore, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like it. It's design is more friendlier than others I have seen and it works to clear my baby's stuffy nose at night. It's a great purchase for me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Sunpentown Polar Bear Ultrasonic Humidifier

Great.... At first

09/07/2011
By ,
Kansas
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this for my son after his pediatrician recommended one for his dry skin. We've had it for about 6 months, and we use it twice a day (naptime and bedtime), which I wouldn't consider excessive by any means. It worked great from the time we got it until about a month ago. Now it makes a horrible, loud buzzing noise when I turn it on. It was very intermittent at first, but over the course of the last month, it's rare that it doesn't make the noise, so now we just don't even use it. It looks cute, but I wouldn't recommend it for functionality.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Sunpentown Polar Bear Ultrasonic Humidifier

Long lasting humidifier

02/18/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This humidifier was much smaller than I expected when I first received it, and I thought it wouldn't last very long through the night when I ran it in my child's room. I was pleasantly surprised, though, to find that it runs silently and lasts quite a long time...longer than the 10 hours it advertises. I do have to turn it up to the highest level to get the kind of output that my other humidifiers provide on lower levels, but so far it seems to do the trick.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Sunpentown Polar Bear Ultrasonic Humidifier
03/06/2013
By ,
AUGUSTA, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THIS PRODUCT WORKS SO WELL THAT MY DRY THROAT IS MOISTENED ENOUGH FOR ME TO SLEEP WITHOUT COUGHING. IT IS ALSO QUIET ENOUGH SO IT DOES NOT DISTURB MY SLEEP.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Sunpentown Polar Bear Ultrasonic Humidifier
01/16/2012
By ,
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Offer me anything with bears or dogs and I am GONE! I haven't purchased this item yet, but it's the right size for what I need (reduction in static electricity in my new apartment - when I put the cover on my cockatiel's cage at night, I get a flash, crackle and jolt into my fingers. Same goes for whenever the heat's on). Not to mention desk sized and undeniably CUTE!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Sunpentown Polar Bear Ultrasonic Humidifier

great humidifier for kids

02/05/2012
By ,
lake city, minnesota
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Even though I'm a teenager I'm in love with this cute humidifier. It looks great and works great. It's easy to use and fun to look at.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Sunpentown Polar Bear Ultrasonic Humidifier

To breath

05/10/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was for my god child who suffers from asthma. My god child does not live near me but the mother told me it worked well.
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Sunpentown Polar Bear Ultrasonic Humidifier
07/18/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It doesn't do its job
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Sunpentown Polar Bear Ultrasonic Humidifier
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5