Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for LifeSmart LifeSmart 1500-Watt Dark Oak Fireplace

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

LifeSmart LifeSmart 1500-Watt Dark Oak Fireplace

Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation83%10 out of 12reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for LifeSmart 1500-Watt Dark Oak Fireplace

Too good to be true

01/26/2011
By ,
Salt Lake City Utah
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product , well made , UL listed , I have seen it online selling for $499. this is a steal . the weight is 61 ponds not 28 pounds . this is perfect for the bedroom , I use it a Flat TV stand . Flame dimmer , safe use and never got nose sore because it does not burn out the air ,unlike the house built in heater ,I shut that one for good and blocked all outlets so heat will escape through.Stick to this brand " LifeSmart ". Heat cost is alot less than trditional electric space heaters , you will get what you paid for . The fan is a bit noisy at first but I helps putting mr to sleep , Do not let people who suffer from buyers remorese syndrom effect your opnion . This is going to be carried by more retail stores once found the benefit . if you need the end-table size you should consider LifeSmart PP-1500-6 I already bought and tested it , It is a work horse . Big hardware stores wan to keep selling docking and insolation materials and expensive furnuses . i would like to thank the buyers at WalMart who proved again that they are human and feel thay we do.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+12points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Olathe, KS
How energy efficient?
Posted 11/04/2011
I am needing this for my 'main' heat source as the system in this apt. is so old & costly I do not want to use it. 700 sq ft apt = $250 a month electricity bill!
Thanks in advance for your responses!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for LifeSmart 1500-Watt Dark Oak Fireplace

great overall

02/19/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very happy with this. our electric bill was ridiculous with this cold weather. since we bought this our heat has barely kicked on. heats up fast. does our large vaulted ceiling rooms. love it and would highly recommend.
looks very nice also
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+23points
Review 3 for LifeSmart 1500-Watt Dark Oak Fireplace

Great Product

03/11/2011
By ,
Mariposa, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this after my daughters wood stove gave out on us. Her place is about 900 sq ft and the fireplace is the main and only heating source. It is more than enough to heat the whole place comfortably. We love it and are purchasing another one for the top floor of our 2400 sq ft home.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+17points
Review 4 for LifeSmart 1500-Watt Dark Oak Fireplace
11/19/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I must say, I had been wanting an electric fireplace for about 3 winters now. After doing much review reading and looking in stores, this one is as close to real flame as you can get... put the dimmer about half way and it looks so amazing! It keeps my living room nice and toasty (about 15'x30' area) Best of all, when I went to put it together, all I had to do is pull it out of the box and plug it in!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 5 for LifeSmart 1500-Watt Dark Oak Fireplace
11/25/2012
By ,
North Carolina
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this for my husband as an early Christmas gift. The wood is beautiful and the unit holds our DVR and internet router. We are using this for supplemental heat in a large living space. The flames are realistic enough to give the room the feel of a real fire. The fan is quiet and gives off enough heat for the one room. I researched this type heater for several weeks before deciding on this one. I am extremely happy with my purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 6 for LifeSmart 1500-Watt Dark Oak Fireplace

Customer Service is good

03/04/2011
By ,
Jonesboro, AR
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this heater for my son's room. It would not work so my husband called the product's customer service number. The customer service rep. was very nice and tried to help us, but she finally suggested that we return the product to Walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+5points
Review 7 for LifeSmart 1500-Watt Dark Oak Fireplace
10/25/2012
By ,
raynham, ma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am so happy with my purchase, it keeps my living room toasty warm, and it looks like a real fire. I am so happy it is gonna help keep my oil delivery less frequent.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 8 for LifeSmart 1500-Watt Dark Oak Fireplace
11/29/2011
By ,
Olathe, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fireplace works great, I purchased to heat my apartment vs the archaic baseboard heater. Apt. is approximately 750 sq ft, so far works great. I haven't received my 1st electricity bill, however should be more efficient. Live in the KC area & haven't had to run very often due to the milder weather.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 9 for LifeSmart 1500-Watt Dark Oak Fireplace

Heats up room ONCE and then stays OFF

02/01/2013
By ,
renton wa
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We returned and replaced the unit and experienced the same issue.
After 4 times trying to contact a tech support person, they started the trouble shooting with...
Is the unit on a designated circuit (no extension chords)?
Is the unit near a window?
Is the unit at least THREE FEET AWAY FROM A WALL?
I'm sorry, this is a flush wall application cabinet, not designed to sit 3 feet away from a wall. We returned it.
Otherwise a nice looking unit, noisy fan.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Review 10 for LifeSmart 1500-Watt Dark Oak Fireplace

Keeps the chill out of my family room.

11/18/2012
By ,
toccoa, ga
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It looks great and I like that it is already assembled. It doesn't blow out really hot air, but it is a constant low heat flow. It is safe for animals or small children because the fireplace doesn't get hot to the touch. It's very nice to watch the 'flames' and it doesn't look cheezy. I am glad that I bought it. I haven't gotten my first power bill, so I can't tell you if it helps lower it or not. I sure hope it does!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for LifeSmart 1500-Watt Dark Oak Fireplace

does not heat up 1500sq ft room

11/12/2012
By ,
nevada
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this for our living room.The first night it was 20 degree's out side and it kept it 60 degree's. I now have it in our bedroom. It's great for a bedroom. I am dissapointed I had to spend $300.00 on a heater for the bedroom.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for LifeSmart 1500-Watt Dark Oak Fireplace
11/13/2011
By ,
ardmore, ok
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
it was a little smaller than what i thought yet but it seems to get nice and warm. hasn't gotten really cold yet so its a little hard to tell. its really nice. i like it
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
0points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Seattle
Actual dimension
Posted 01/30/2012
Anyone knows the actual size/dimension of this product? There are 2 different dimensions mentioned in the product description and it's a little confusing.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)