Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Pilot Pilot G2 Roller Ball Retractable Gel Pen, Assorted Ink, Fine, 8 per Pack

Pilot Pilot G2 Roller Ball Retractable Gel Pen, Assorted Ink, Fine, 8 per Pack

The Pilot G2 Roller Ball Retractable Gel Pen is designed to fit your style. With a choice of eight colors, it offers you whatever ink fits your mood that day. It features a metal tip and a contoured rubber grip for a more comfortable hold. The gel ink pen provides smooth writing that doesn't skip or blot your paper because the ink dries faster to prevent smudges and messes, so you won't have to redo your work. It provides a superior writing quality that is clean and drip-free. Have better control while you are writing with the design of this fine gel ink pen. It's hard to find a writing tool that suits you, so when you find one you like, you want to keep it. That is why this refillable pen is ideal for anyone who does a lot of writing. Just replace the ink and keep working. The retractable metal tip ensures that you can position your writing exactly where you want it. The pocket clip allows you to carry it with you.
Average Customer Rating:
4.895 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
18
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%19 out of 19reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 7 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
18
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Pilot G2 Roller Ball Retractable Gel Pen, Assorted Ink, Fine, 8 per Pack

Pretty colors

08/19/2014
By ,
Milbridge Maine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The pens are nice the colors are pretty and the ink does not beed into the cheap paper that is the normal stuff we get now a days.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Pilot G2 Roller Ball Retractable Gel Pen, Assorted Ink, Fine, 8 per Pack

LOVE THE COLORS!

01/01/2011
By ,
Madison, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I prefer using GEL pens mostly because I have a "heavy hand" when I write and I appreciate the sharp, clear images I get from the gel tip. But I have to admit, I love all the great colors. I use the different colors in my checkbook registry...it brightens up an otherwise boring task! They are also great for re-introducing the now dying art of "letter writing"...it makes reading a pleasure! These pens are just a fun alternative to the more traditional ballpoint pen experience!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Salem, Oregon
Not your Daughters gel pen!
Posted 11/01/2011
These are smooth, clear writing, no smudge, definite fine point pens. They're wonderful!
Thousands of uses for business, college, and home; long lasting; these will be your favorite pen of all time! Very easy to write with for such a fine point pen!!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Pilot G2 Roller Ball Retractable Gel Pen, Assorted Ink, Fine, 8 per Pack

Best pens

10/01/2010
By ,
New Smyrna Beach, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My over all favorite pen. Comes in a ton of colors, too. Smooth writing and a comfortable hold.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+34points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Pilot G2 Roller Ball Retractable Gel Pen, Assorted Ink, Fine, 8 per Pack
02/12/2012
By ,
Philadelphia, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this set of colored pens for my boyfriend, who is an artist, because he really likes to use the black pens of the same type for his work. He has tried several different types of gel pens, and this brand seems to work the best.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Pilot G2 Roller Ball Retractable Gel Pen, Assorted Ink, Fine, 8 per Pack

The Best!

03/01/2011
By ,
Central, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These pens are amazing. Very smooth writing. Super fast shipping, I ordered on a Monday and received them the next day.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Pilot G2 Roller Ball Retractable Gel Pen, Assorted Ink, Fine, 8 per Pack

I love these pens!

10/14/2011
By ,
Glendale, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The grip is comfortable, the ink colors are vibrant and fun, and the ink doesn't smear. What more could you want from a gel pen?
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Pilot G2 Roller Ball Retractable Gel Pen, Assorted Ink, Fine, 8 per Pack

Loved These!

05/02/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These pens are perfect! I love them. The different colors are great for organizing your notes. They write really smooth and are comfortable in your hand.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Pilot G2 Roller Ball Retractable Gel Pen, Assorted Ink, Fine, 8 per Pack

Pilot G2 Roller Ball Retractable Gel Pen

12/15/2013
By ,
St. Louis, Mo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are great, inexpensive pens with various colors of ink. They are easy to hold, comfortable if you are writing alot. They don't bleed (unless you spill a liquid on it, then yes it will bleed.) I like the fine flow of the pen as well. This was my first time buying this set of pens, and will probably give it another go when these eventually run out. They're a standard size for a pen. They shipped well from the seller and arrived quickly, in good shape. It was well worth the buy for the product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Pilot G2 Roller Ball Retractable Gel Pen, Assorted Ink, Fine, 8 per Pack

Great writing Gel Pens!

01/26/2014
By ,
Greensboro, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my gel pens! They write real smoothly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Pilot G2 Roller Ball Retractable Gel Pen, Assorted Ink, Fine, 8 per Pack

The perfect gel pen set

02/01/2013
By ,
Savannah, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use color pens for engineering design. The Pilot G2 Roller Ball pens are exactly what I need to do a professional job. The are easy to use, come in a handy reusable package and the color selection is perfect.
These pens are also a great value. Priced competitively and available most anywhere, Pilot pens are an obvious choice. They often outperform more expensive products.
I have been useing Pilot pens and pencils for many years. I can honestly say I've never had a negative experience with any of their products.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Pilot G2 Roller Ball Retractable Gel Pen, Assorted Ink, Fine, 8 per Pack
09/08/2013
By ,
Oklahoma City, Okla.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I love the G2 pens, I have been using the 7. I needed one that wrote smaller so I bought a 2 pack of 5's. Within 1 hour I dropped it and after that it leaked out of the tip. I got the second one out, the next day dropped it, and guess what, it started leaking! They were just simple drops!
I don't know if I will buy any more or not.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Pilot G2 Roller Ball Retractable Gel Pen, Assorted Ink, Fine, 8 per Pack

I Love These Pens

12/16/2012
By ,
Richmond, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What else can I say! The colors are true and beautiful. I love the way they write and the way they feel in my hand. I will buy them again!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Pilot G2 Roller Ball Retractable Gel Pen, Assorted Ink, Fine, 8 per Pack
12/23/2012
By ,
Chatfield,MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Absolutely the best pens ever!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Pilot G2 Roller Ball Retractable Gel Pen, Assorted Ink, Fine, 8 per Pack
Based on the average of (6) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5