Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Lasko Lasko Electric Flat Panel Heater, 6221

Lasko Lasko Electric Flat Panel Heater, 6221

Provide added heat to most rooms in your house with the Lasko 6221 Electric Flat Panel Heater. This is a highly effective device that is fully capable of providing additional heat wherever it is needed. The Lasko flat panel heater features an enhanced, adjustable digital thermostat with two heat settings. It also comes fully equipped with invaluable safety features such as its eight-hour automatic shut-off timer. Furthermore, it has overheat protection and cool touch housing. This means if you don't operate or touch it after several hours, it automatically goes off, preventing accidents. This 1500 watt electric heater goes easy on the environment. It will also help you to cut down your utility bill with its digital, thermostat-controlled auto feature. There are two heat settings plus an automatic feature. The best part is there is no assembly required, so you can take it out of the box and put it right to work.
Average Customer Rating:
4.436 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(390 Reviews) 309
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
257
4 stars
90
3 stars
15
2 stars
12
1 star
16
Customer Recommendation91%356 out of 390reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
55 Questions | 326 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
257
4 stars
90
3 stars
15
2 stars
12
1 star
16
Customer Reviews
Review 161 for Lasko Electric Flat Panel Heater, 6221

Not a good product

11/28/2012
By ,
Orange county, CA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I tjust bought this heather and very disappointed
The heater start quickly doing it's job without to much noise and also safe...
But it doesn't keep the room in certain degree of heat
It stop whenever it like even if the room still cold, and if you keep it runing without setting a degree as a limit, you better watch it, or it will make the room super hot
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 162 for Lasko Electric Flat Panel Heater, 6221

Recieved Item Broken

12/30/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I wasn't going to leave a negative review, but I kept on receiving notices to leave a review. I really can't say anything positive about this heater because it never worked from the beginning. Being that it's just after the holidays right now, I really don't want to stay in a long line to return this heater, but I know that I'm going to have to before I get stuck with this door stopper. Oh well, I guess it could have been any product that would have had this issue.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 163 for Lasko Electric Flat Panel Heater, 6221

good for small spaces.

11/26/2011
By ,
Tulare,Ca
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this because I don't use the apartment heater at all in the winter. So every once in a while it does get a little nippy and just to take the chill off I will plug this heater in. It does a pretty good job. The only thing that I have to say against it is it is a little noisey not too bad.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 164 for Lasko Electric Flat Panel Heater, 6221

Seemed OK but did not suit my situation

12/28/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I only had one outlet in the room and the instructions saya that it needs one outlet all to itself.
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 165 for Lasko Electric Flat Panel Heater, 6221
02/19/2013
By ,
rochester ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SMALL IN SIZE,AND DELIVERS , i,m using in the kitchen, room size 8 by 13 and it keeps it very comfortable, i like that it shows the room temp. and love that its compact yet delivers. Housing of unit is cool to touch , front grill of coarse is hot ,where all the heat comes out. Works as well as my tower heater that has become too noisy to operate. I recommend buying this, also it delivers 2 wattage , it runs all the time on lower wattage setting. Lower wattage keeps room a constant temp. and auto works like a furnace on and off as temp. setting is met. Goes 2 degrees above temp. setting then goes off.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 166 for Lasko Electric Flat Panel Heater, 6221

Elec drain ?? Check Amps

12/07/2013
By ,
California
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Your description of the issue sounds more like the amp rating on the outlet being used was not sufficient to accommodate a heater. Heaters draw a higher amperage then other items such as entertainment systems. That does NOT mean that they draw more watts which would be the energy for which you pay. It's more like a four lane freeway vs a two lane road the energy is more concentrated.
Although the heater was okay, I wanted a tip control auto shutoff as it could easily fall over. I had to go to a yacht store to find one.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Energy Efficiency
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 167 for Lasko Electric Flat Panel Heater, 6221

Just What the Dr. Ordered!

12/30/2011
By ,
Hebron, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After shopping around for a couple of space heaters that wasn't huge, noisy wattage hogs, I happened across the Lasko Flat Panel. I have several Lasko fans and they perform absolutely superb, so I had an idea that their heaters should be just the ticket. Since the insulation in my home isn't quite what it should be (yet), I needed decent space heaters in both ends of my ranch style home. Seeing the Lasko heaters came in a twin pack I wasted no time in ordering a set, which I had delivered to my home and they arrived within 10 days.
They are without a shred of a doubt the best purchase I could've possibly made and I'm a stickler for smaller but powerful heating/cooling appliances. These are just the right size to easily keep out of the way of household traffic, more quiet than any space heater I've ever owned - I've owned many in my time - and best of all, these keep my "cold spots" super nice and toasty without sucking electricity like crazy (I checked the outside meter several times and only run them on low to save even more). Will you hear it running? Yes, but you shouldn't have to turn up the volume on tv's or stereos one decibel. They are about as loud as a small fan. I find them to be small but powerful, quiet and efficient in every possible way. In fact, I'm going to get another twin pack to store away because it seems like every time I find something I really like, it disappears!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 168 for Lasko Electric Flat Panel Heater, 6221
12/20/2012
By ,
Calif.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wont heat a 3 car garage, but it will warm me in that garage ---
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 169 for Lasko Electric Flat Panel Heater, 6221

Great heater

01/30/2013
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the temperature controls and display. Takes my room from 64 to 74 in a matter of 10 minutes and the ceilings are very high. Heat lasts best when it stays on but I use the timer most of the time. Afterwards I'm warm enough for about 2 hours before I run it again.
Temperature controlled heat doesn't seem to work as well for me, but I haven't played with that setting as much. Seems to stay on most of the time and shut off for very short periods between with temperature control on.
Only regret is no remote, but I wouldn't expect one for the awesome price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 170 for Lasko Electric Flat Panel Heater, 6221

Never worked

03/27/2013
By ,
Fl
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
As soon as i received this heater i turned it on and it started smelling like burned plastic and shut itself off over and over again..Would not stay on for more than five minutes..Returned it the same day..What a waste..
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 171 for Lasko Electric Flat Panel Heater, 6221

Great little heater.

01/13/2013
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Lasko Electric Flat Panel heater is exactly what I wanted. There were so many to choose from online but I narrowed my selection down to this model to concentrate the heat on my cold feet and this one does just that. It's easy to figure out just set it at the temperature you want and you're done. The outside stays cool so there's no chance of burning yourself if you need to move the heater. I love it and highly recommend this model, especially for the price, you can't beat it anywhere.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 172 for Lasko Electric Flat Panel Heater, 6221

Fast heating Electric Heater

03/16/2013
By ,
Maquoketa, IA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Started it up to see if I got heat right away and I did. I was very impressed on the heater. It doesn't take too much room and does a nice job of heating. I haven't had it long enough to use it like I'm planning to, but with everything I tried to do with the heater, it worked great. You can seat the temperature to come on when you want and well as shut off for a period of time and then come on again to maintain equal heat. I consider this a good buy since I especially got it on sale.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 173 for Lasko Electric Flat Panel Heater, 6221

Great product for heating very small areas

11/30/2012
By ,
midwest
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is exactly what I was looking for...a small inexpensive heater with a thermostat to heat a very small room / personal space with. This product will imo, have a hard time heating up a very large and open room but if it's a smaller enclosed space you're looking to warm up then this is a great pick for the money. Shipping was fast, product is easy to use and ready to plug in and use right out of the box. It's small and easily stays out of the way and is very easy to move around. Thanks!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 174 for Lasko Electric Flat Panel Heater, 6221

Works like a charm

10/15/2012
By ,
Exeter, NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have bought a Lasko product in the past and was pleased. I wanted something small and safe just to take the chill out of the bathroom on these cold fall mornings rather than turning the entire house heat on. I only turn it on for 10 minutes so it's warm stepping out of shower and getting ready for work. Was looking for best price and safety features and style and I got all three with this. This is a type of product I do reviews on before buying and I must say very happy with my purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 175 for Lasko Electric Flat Panel Heater, 6221

Love the Automatic Heat feature!

02/14/2012
By ,
Tulsa, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just set the digital temperature and it does the rest! The digital temp readout makes it very easy to set an accurate temperature with this heater. I also like the fact that it sits upon its own built-in "stand", so you can set it on a table or on the floor without any worries. I have two of these to keep the a couple of the "cold" rooms in my house a little warmer. I use the automatic mode and the heater and fan are on only when the temperature drops below a setting that I enter.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 176 for Lasko Electric Flat Panel Heater, 6221

Great Little Heater!

11/25/2012
By ,
Costa Mesa, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I found this heater to be everything that was promised. It keeps my studio apartment very comfortable all night long, and I'm looking forward to NOT being uncomfortably cold when January and February roll around. It's easy to operate, and doesn't seem to affect my electric bill in a negative way at all. I love how it turns on and off by itself and regulates the room temperature. It's late November as I write this, so I haven't had to use it much, but I highly recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 177 for Lasko Electric Flat Panel Heater, 6221
01/08/2013
By ,
San Jose, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Automatic feature is nice but can be a little annoying in a room with a draft as heater makes a different sound when it is about to turn off. Nothing significant but a definate a change in the white noise woke me several times during the night. I have elected to just put the heater on without the automatic feature.
Best features are the room temperature reading at turn on and red indicator light on the on off button.
Light weight and compact. Good winter space heater.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 178 for Lasko Electric Flat Panel Heater, 6221

Great and powerful little heater!

12/05/2013
By ,
Joaquin,Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I originally bought this in a 2 pack for $59 last year,and they didn't disappoint! These are the best portable heaters I have in my house.I use them for the bedrooms because they are very cold in the bedrooms and the heaters make it toasty! I especially like the thermostat feature where they run until they get to the set temp and shut off! Awesome purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Energy Efficiency
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 179 for Lasko Electric Flat Panel Heater, 6221

Great little heater

01/01/2012
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have had this heater for a few days now and it is great. Even though we have central heat, it's a little chilly in the mornings so this heater helps warm up the breakfast area very quick. It's small but the air blows upwards so you can really feel the heat. You can hear the fan but it is not loud. A big improvement over my other heater that just quit working. Very happy with my purchase and the $.97 shipping was great. Got the heater in just a few days from Fed Ex.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 180 for Lasko Electric Flat Panel Heater, 6221

I didn't think it was as good as it is.

02/11/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I didn't think it was as good as it is. I got this for my very small bedroom knowing it should keep it warm. I ended up using it first in my living room / kitchen area which like 12 by 24? maybe a little bigger(not smaller)to my surprise it got those two rooms & my hall up to 63 degrees. Took it to the bedroom it ran us out of there. Just to add I'm a very cold person any way & I was nice & warm. This is a great heater if you need one get it it's worth every penny.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
161-180 of 310 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  7 8 9 10 11  ...  16 Next