Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Lasko Lasko Electric Flat Panel Heater, 6221

Lasko Lasko Electric Flat Panel Heater, 6221

Provide added heat to most rooms in your house with the Lasko 6221 Electric Flat Panel Heater. This is a highly effective device that is fully capable of providing additional heat wherever it is needed. The Lasko flat panel heater features an enhanced, adjustable digital thermostat with two heat settings. It also comes fully equipped with invaluable safety features such as its eight-hour automatic shut-off timer. Furthermore, it has overheat protection and cool touch housing. This means if you don't operate or touch it after several hours, it automatically goes off, preventing accidents. This 1500 watt electric heater goes easy on the environment. It will also help you to cut down your utility bill with its digital, thermostat-controlled auto feature. There are two heat settings plus an automatic feature. The best part is there is no assembly required, so you can take it out of the box and put it right to work.
Average Customer Rating:
4.44 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(386 Reviews) 305
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
254
4 stars
90
3 stars
15
2 stars
12
1 star
15
Customer Recommendation91%353 out of 386reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
53 Questions | 325 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
254
4 stars
90
3 stars
15
2 stars
12
1 star
15
Customer Reviews
Review 161 for Lasko Electric Flat Panel Heater, 6221

Great little heater.

01/13/2013
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Lasko Electric Flat Panel heater is exactly what I wanted. There were so many to choose from online but I narrowed my selection down to this model to concentrate the heat on my cold feet and this one does just that. It's easy to figure out just set it at the temperature you want and you're done. The outside stays cool so there's no chance of burning yourself if you need to move the heater. I love it and highly recommend this model, especially for the price, you can't beat it anywhere.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 162 for Lasko Electric Flat Panel Heater, 6221

Fast heating Electric Heater

03/16/2013
By ,
Maquoketa, IA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Started it up to see if I got heat right away and I did. I was very impressed on the heater. It doesn't take too much room and does a nice job of heating. I haven't had it long enough to use it like I'm planning to, but with everything I tried to do with the heater, it worked great. You can seat the temperature to come on when you want and well as shut off for a period of time and then come on again to maintain equal heat. I consider this a good buy since I especially got it on sale.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 163 for Lasko Electric Flat Panel Heater, 6221

Great product for heating very small areas

11/30/2012
By ,
midwest
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is exactly what I was looking for...a small inexpensive heater with a thermostat to heat a very small room / personal space with. This product will imo, have a hard time heating up a very large and open room but if it's a smaller enclosed space you're looking to warm up then this is a great pick for the money. Shipping was fast, product is easy to use and ready to plug in and use right out of the box. It's small and easily stays out of the way and is very easy to move around. Thanks!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 164 for Lasko Electric Flat Panel Heater, 6221

Great and powerful little heater!

12/05/2013
By ,
Joaquin,Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I originally bought this in a 2 pack for $59 last year,and they didn't disappoint! These are the best portable heaters I have in my house.I use them for the bedrooms because they are very cold in the bedrooms and the heaters make it toasty! I especially like the thermostat feature where they run until they get to the set temp and shut off! Awesome purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Energy Efficiency
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 165 for Lasko Electric Flat Panel Heater, 6221

Works like a charm

10/15/2012
By ,
Exeter, NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have bought a Lasko product in the past and was pleased. I wanted something small and safe just to take the chill out of the bathroom on these cold fall mornings rather than turning the entire house heat on. I only turn it on for 10 minutes so it's warm stepping out of shower and getting ready for work. Was looking for best price and safety features and style and I got all three with this. This is a type of product I do reviews on before buying and I must say very happy with my purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 166 for Lasko Electric Flat Panel Heater, 6221

Love the Automatic Heat feature!

02/14/2012
By ,
Tulsa, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just set the digital temperature and it does the rest! The digital temp readout makes it very easy to set an accurate temperature with this heater. I also like the fact that it sits upon its own built-in "stand", so you can set it on a table or on the floor without any worries. I have two of these to keep the a couple of the "cold" rooms in my house a little warmer. I use the automatic mode and the heater and fan are on only when the temperature drops below a setting that I enter.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 167 for Lasko Electric Flat Panel Heater, 6221

Great Little Heater!

11/25/2012
By ,
Costa Mesa, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I found this heater to be everything that was promised. It keeps my studio apartment very comfortable all night long, and I'm looking forward to NOT being uncomfortably cold when January and February roll around. It's easy to operate, and doesn't seem to affect my electric bill in a negative way at all. I love how it turns on and off by itself and regulates the room temperature. It's late November as I write this, so I haven't had to use it much, but I highly recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 168 for Lasko Electric Flat Panel Heater, 6221
02/12/2013
By ,
Laughlin, NV
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
IMHO - not up to LASKO's usual standards. It does not 'maintain' temp settings, but the option of hourly timer-shut-off is convenient. The HEAT goes UP .. not out ( where needed). The FAN speed has only 2 settings. Normal fan speed is wimpy. When I want heat in the bathroom after shower... I want it instantly, as in the past, with my old PATTEN heater.
Nice design ... but that's about as much as I can say for this model. I was very disappointed in the performance.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 169 for Lasko Electric Flat Panel Heater, 6221
01/08/2013
By ,
San Jose, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Automatic feature is nice but can be a little annoying in a room with a draft as heater makes a different sound when it is about to turn off. Nothing significant but a definate a change in the white noise woke me several times during the night. I have elected to just put the heater on without the automatic feature.
Best features are the room temperature reading at turn on and red indicator light on the on off button.
Light weight and compact. Good winter space heater.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 170 for Lasko Electric Flat Panel Heater, 6221

Recieved Item Broken

12/30/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I wasn't going to leave a negative review, but I kept on receiving notices to leave a review. I really can't say anything positive about this heater because it never worked from the beginning. Being that it's just after the holidays right now, I really don't want to stay in a long line to return this heater, but I know that I'm going to have to before I get stuck with this door stopper. Oh well, I guess it could have been any product that would have had this issue.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 171 for Lasko Electric Flat Panel Heater, 6221

Great little heater

01/01/2012
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have had this heater for a few days now and it is great. Even though we have central heat, it's a little chilly in the mornings so this heater helps warm up the breakfast area very quick. It's small but the air blows upwards so you can really feel the heat. You can hear the fan but it is not loud. A big improvement over my other heater that just quit working. Very happy with my purchase and the $.97 shipping was great. Got the heater in just a few days from Fed Ex.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 172 for Lasko Electric Flat Panel Heater, 6221

I didn't think it was as good as it is.

02/11/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I didn't think it was as good as it is. I got this for my very small bedroom knowing it should keep it warm. I ended up using it first in my living room / kitchen area which like 12 by 24? maybe a little bigger(not smaller)to my surprise it got those two rooms & my hall up to 63 degrees. Took it to the bedroom it ran us out of there. Just to add I'm a very cold person any way & I was nice & warm. This is a great heater if you need one get it it's worth every penny.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 173 for Lasko Electric Flat Panel Heater, 6221

So far so good

04/05/2013
By ,
Sanat Cruz, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have only had the heater for a couple of weeks and am using it in a small office. It seems to provide plenty of heat. I would agree that it has an upward projection of heat and that you can definately hear the fan. I have used a wide variety of small heaters and wouldn't call it "noisy"...I think it is pretty comparable (heat/noise) to 99% of all the heaters in its class. Only time will tell if its going to be reliable and long lasting.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 174 for Lasko Electric Flat Panel Heater, 6221

Fine Little Heater with Power

12/10/2011
By ,
Asheville NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this heater which heats a room very quickly. It has numerous safety features like turning itself off after a while. You can set the temperature you want it to achieve and it will do it and maintain it. We use it in our large bathroom which is on the north side of the house. For the price, it is even more amazing. You won't be disappointed and it is stylish looking---not like the old style milkhouse heaters which were efficient but not pretty.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 175 for Lasko Electric Flat Panel Heater, 6221

Superior to one of the Infrared Models.

02/16/2013
By ,
Central MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this unit after completing a 30-day trial of a $200+ Infrared heater I saw on an infomercial. That unit was supposed to handle up to 600 sq ft -- not even close. I bought
the Lasko as a stop-gap measure until I had decided on my next choice in Infrared models.
I'm happy to report that the Lasko exceeds my performance expectations. It's quieter than
the $200 unit I returned, too! Very good bang for the buck.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 176 for Lasko Electric Flat Panel Heater, 6221

Lasko Electric Flat Panel Heater, 6221 is Awsome

12/12/2013
By ,
Pahrump, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lasko Electric Flat Panel Heater, 6221 is Awesome for the space I use it for.I have a small Kennel and is not air tight. I just needed something to keep waters from freezing in the cold temps. This totally does the job.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Energy Efficiency
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 177 for Lasko Electric Flat Panel Heater, 6221

Great for a small room.

01/10/2013
By ,
Silver Spring, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought it for my children.
I'm very satisfied with the setting thermostat.
I also bought another big Lasko heater. I feel the same about the automatic turn on and off function which sets at certain temperature. This function would save energy so I needed it. I couldn't find other heater at this price.
If somebody wants to use that function and spend less money, you need to buy this one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 178 for Lasko Electric Flat Panel Heater, 6221

great heater

12/12/2011
By ,
Magnolia Texas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased a Lasko heater online and had it shipped to Boston to my daughter. She was very pleased with the product and I was pleased that it arrived in a short period of time. Also, the shipping cost was so minimal, which is a major factor as to why I bought it online from Walmart.
Great experience shopping online!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
-72points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 179 for Lasko Electric Flat Panel Heater, 6221

Nice But Noisy

12/23/2013
By ,
NW Arkansas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love everything about it but the fan noise. I expected it to be much quieter like an oscillating fan that you use to cool yourself in the summer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 180 for Lasko Electric Flat Panel Heater, 6221

LOVE IT

01/31/2012
By ,
Crystal River, florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great little heater. Slim puts out a lot of heat. I have it in the bedroom where it is drafty, The room is 340sf and it warms it up quickly. Whats nice about this heater it tempature controled so you can set it at the tempature you want and it goes on and off automatically. It also displays the temputure in the room. I love it I am getting one more for my back porch.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
161-180 of 306 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  7 8 9 10 11  ...  16 Next