Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Lasko Lasko Electric Flat Panel Heater, 6221

Lasko Lasko Electric Flat Panel Heater, 6221

Provide added heat to most rooms in your house with the Lasko 6221 Electric Flat Panel Heater. This is a highly effective device that is fully capable of providing additional heat wherever it is needed. The Lasko flat panel heater features an enhanced, adjustable digital thermostat with two heat settings. It also comes fully equipped with invaluable safety features such as its eight-hour automatic shut-off timer. Furthermore, it has overheat protection and cool touch housing. This means if you don't operate or touch it after several hours, it automatically goes off, preventing accidents. This 1500 watt electric heater goes easy on the environment. It will also help you to cut down your utility bill with its digital, thermostat-controlled auto feature. There are two heat settings plus an automatic feature. The best part is there is no assembly required, so you can take it out of the box and put it right to work.
Average Customer Rating:
4.448 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(375 Reviews) 294
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
249
4 stars
86
3 stars
14
2 stars
11
1 star
15
Customer Recommendation91%343 out of 375reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
53 Questions | 324 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
249
4 stars
86
3 stars
14
2 stars
11
1 star
15
Customer Reviews
Review 161 for Lasko Electric Flat Panel Heater, 6221

I didn't think it was as good as it is.

02/11/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I didn't think it was as good as it is. I got this for my very small bedroom knowing it should keep it warm. I ended up using it first in my living room / kitchen area which like 12 by 24? maybe a little bigger(not smaller)to my surprise it got those two rooms & my hall up to 63 degrees. Took it to the bedroom it ran us out of there. Just to add I'm a very cold person any way & I was nice & warm. This is a great heater if you need one get it it's worth every penny.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 162 for Lasko Electric Flat Panel Heater, 6221

So far so good

04/05/2013
By ,
Sanat Cruz, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have only had the heater for a couple of weeks and am using it in a small office. It seems to provide plenty of heat. I would agree that it has an upward projection of heat and that you can definately hear the fan. I have used a wide variety of small heaters and wouldn't call it "noisy"...I think it is pretty comparable (heat/noise) to 99% of all the heaters in its class. Only time will tell if its going to be reliable and long lasting.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 163 for Lasko Electric Flat Panel Heater, 6221

Lasko Electric Flat Panel Heater, 6221 is Awsome

12/12/2013
By ,
Pahrump, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lasko Electric Flat Panel Heater, 6221 is Awesome for the space I use it for.I have a small Kennel and is not air tight. I just needed something to keep waters from freezing in the cold temps. This totally does the job.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Energy Efficiency
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 164 for Lasko Electric Flat Panel Heater, 6221

Fine Little Heater with Power

12/10/2011
By ,
Asheville NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this heater which heats a room very quickly. It has numerous safety features like turning itself off after a while. You can set the temperature you want it to achieve and it will do it and maintain it. We use it in our large bathroom which is on the north side of the house. For the price, it is even more amazing. You won't be disappointed and it is stylish looking---not like the old style milkhouse heaters which were efficient but not pretty.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 165 for Lasko Electric Flat Panel Heater, 6221

Superior to one of the Infrared Models.

02/16/2013
By ,
Central MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this unit after completing a 30-day trial of a $200+ Infrared heater I saw on an infomercial. That unit was supposed to handle up to 600 sq ft -- not even close. I bought
the Lasko as a stop-gap measure until I had decided on my next choice in Infrared models.
I'm happy to report that the Lasko exceeds my performance expectations. It's quieter than
the $200 unit I returned, too! Very good bang for the buck.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 166 for Lasko Electric Flat Panel Heater, 6221

Nice But Noisy

12/23/2013
By ,
NW Arkansas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love everything about it but the fan noise. I expected it to be much quieter like an oscillating fan that you use to cool yourself in the summer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 167 for Lasko Electric Flat Panel Heater, 6221

Great for a small room.

01/10/2013
By ,
Silver Spring, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought it for my children.
I'm very satisfied with the setting thermostat.
I also bought another big Lasko heater. I feel the same about the automatic turn on and off function which sets at certain temperature. This function would save energy so I needed it. I couldn't find other heater at this price.
If somebody wants to use that function and spend less money, you need to buy this one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 168 for Lasko Electric Flat Panel Heater, 6221

Love it!

11/25/2013
By ,
Newark, De
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought one for each of my kid's rooms at night. They are temperature controlled so I don't have to worry about it getting too hot and can leave on all night.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Energy Efficiency
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 169 for Lasko Electric Flat Panel Heater, 6221

great heater

12/12/2011
By ,
Magnolia Texas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased a Lasko heater online and had it shipped to Boston to my daughter. She was very pleased with the product and I was pleased that it arrived in a short period of time. Also, the shipping cost was so minimal, which is a major factor as to why I bought it online from Walmart.
Great experience shopping online!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
-71points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 170 for Lasko Electric Flat Panel Heater, 6221

fantastic

11/25/2013
By ,
middletown ct
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
heats my large living room in no time, very energy efficient. I bought one last year and wanted another. Great alternative to heating oil!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Energy Efficiency
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 171 for Lasko Electric Flat Panel Heater, 6221

LOVE IT

01/31/2012
By ,
Crystal River, florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great little heater. Slim puts out a lot of heat. I have it in the bedroom where it is drafty, The room is 340sf and it warms it up quickly. Whats nice about this heater it tempature controled so you can set it at the tempature you want and it goes on and off automatically. It also displays the temputure in the room. I love it I am getting one more for my back porch.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 172 for Lasko Electric Flat Panel Heater, 6221

Toastie

01/03/2013
By ,
Camarillo, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For the price, this is a great little heater. The best part I like is that you can set it and forget it. I just set it as 65 degrees and it does it's thing. Or if I want to just blast myself with warmth, I can have it stay on.
I have radiant heat (in the ceiling) and who's bright idea was that? I don't use it at all, so I wanted portable heat. This does the job.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 173 for Lasko Electric Flat Panel Heater, 6221

PORTABLE HEATER

01/03/2013
By ,
Quartz Hill, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
works like a gem. it has a thermostat too which i like. you can save money with this thermostat. the only thing i gave a 4 star is because you can use the thermostat when it is on High mode only. Can't use it on Low mode. Also the carrier(UPS) was sooo slow, very terrible took me 14 days to get it on my preferred store. i think USPS is much way better than UPS.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 174 for Lasko Electric Flat Panel Heater, 6221

Great space heater!

01/06/2013
By ,
Detroit, MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love this space heater. It's a flat panel so it doesn't take up much space. It has a thermostat so the heater doesn't constantly run and cause you to get too hot. I use it for my kids' bedroom and it works great. I would give it 5 stars, but the only thing I wish it had is a built in fan. Other than that minor detail of preference, this product is wonderful!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 175 for Lasko Electric Flat Panel Heater, 6221

I like this heater because of it's safety feature.

01/20/2013
By ,
York County , Pa.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The heater works very well. It has an automatic shutoff for safety reasons. It has a thermostat which turns off and on when you set the heat at what you want it to be. I run it on high and then turn it down to low and it will shut off when it gets too hot. You also can set it to run for an hour or 8 hours. You can't beat it for the price. Very good deal.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 176 for Lasko Electric Flat Panel Heater, 6221

So Far, So GOOD!

03/18/2013
By ,
State Of Jefferson
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this to replace the Optimus electric 9" dish heater, (#HEOP4110), that died on us after only two months.
This is a much better heater that is still fairly small and of course, puts out much more heat. So far it's been working great but we've only been using it about two weeks.
We're crossing our fingers and hoping that this lasts.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 177 for Lasko Electric Flat Panel Heater, 6221

Perfect for supplementing heat in small rooms.

01/08/2013
By ,
Cincinnati, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this heater for my office, which, due to its distance from the furnace, is generally 10 degrees colder than the rest of the house. The heater far exceeded my expectations and did very well warming the 125 sq. ft. room. I love the digital thermostat, and the auto on/off feature.
I would absolutely recommend this product to others.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 178 for Lasko Electric Flat Panel Heater, 6221
10/26/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered these heaters for myself and my mother. They're a good deal for the price and they work very well because there's a fan that blows out the heat. And it has a timer so you can leave it on for hour increments if you want. It has a high or low setting; so far I've only used the low setting as this is enough for now. Definitely worth it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 179 for Lasko Electric Flat Panel Heater, 6221
01/09/2012
By ,
Hampton, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got the two pack value bundle these heaters work great I use one for a converted garage that is our den /play room for kids and the other one we use in multiple rooms of the house basically whatever room most of the family is in. Its great it doesn't get too hot to touch and the automatic setting makes it easy for us to leave it running in the den.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 180 for Lasko Electric Flat Panel Heater, 6221

Very quiet and very warm

01/04/2013
By ,
Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was disappointed when I saw that this was a forced fan heater because I thought I was buying a radiant heater. But this one is the quietest one I've ever owned.
I was also hoping that this was programmable to come on at a certain time but it's not. We can put a man on the moon but we can't make a heater with a built-in clock.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
161-180 of 295 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  7 8 9 10 11  ...  15 Next