Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Lasko Lasko Electric Flat Panel Heater, 6221

Lasko Lasko Electric Flat Panel Heater, 6221

Provide added heat to most rooms in your house with the Lasko 6221 Electric Flat Panel Heater. This is a highly effective device that is fully capable of providing additional heat wherever it is needed. The Lasko flat panel heater features an enhanced, adjustable digital thermostat with two heat settings. It also comes fully equipped with invaluable safety features such as its eight-hour automatic shut-off timer. Furthermore, it has overheat protection and cool touch housing. This means if you don't operate or touch it after several hours, it automatically goes off, preventing accidents. This 1500 watt electric heater goes easy on the environment. It will also help you to cut down your utility bill with its digital, thermostat-controlled auto feature. There are two heat settings plus an automatic feature. The best part is there is no assembly required, so you can take it out of the box and put it right to work.
Average Customer Rating:
4.434 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(343 Reviews) 262
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
224
4 stars
81
3 stars
14
2 stars
11
1 star
13
Customer Recommendation91%312 out of 343reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
52 Questions | 309 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
224
4 stars
81
3 stars
14
2 stars
11
1 star
13
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Lasko Electric Flat Panel Heater, 6221

Nice heater but disappointed

12/13/2011
By ,
Arizona
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The design is very nice especially the "slim" outline. Controls are easy to handle for degrees of temperature and particularly setting the duration of time to operate. Even though I read the description, and reviewed other customers ratings, I unfortunately based my purchase on the reviews -- my mistake. I was aware that it was a stationary heater but most of the reviews raved about heat output. Unfortunately, I would still prefer a space heater with a fan (and if it could swivel). This Lasko model requires one to be approximately 2 feet or less away to feel any heat. Any further away, the heat is barely perceptible. As for "heating a bathroom" it definitely did not work for me. Others, however, may be satisfied with this space heater. A bit over-priced product in my estimation. I still prefer a space heater with a fan which will blow the hot air so one can feel it at a reasonable distance because that ultimately is my personal choice after trying this Lasko heater.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Lasko Electric Flat Panel Heater, 6221

Good digital thermostat heater

10/06/2010
By ,
Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This heater runs much quieter than i thought it would mainly because it is much quieter than my previous Holmes heater. The digital thermostat is nice, you set the temperature and it will keep it at that temp (but using high heat only) and shut off when it reaches 2 degrees over and turns back on after it drops 1 degree below what you have it. The only thing that bugs me is that you have to have it on auto mode (which only uses high heat) for it to shut off at the temp you set, otherwise if you set it to high or low temp manually by pressing the heat button, it will stay on forever until you turn it off, set the timer, or put it back into auto mode by selecting your temperature again. Also it does not have a fan only mode like some other ones do but that isn't a big deal either because I am using it as a heater and it's title is a heater so I don't care about that. But other than that it runs fairly quiet, heats the room up fairly quickly, does a good job at keeping it at the set temp on auto mode. Overall this is a great heater for the price plus it has a 3 year warranty!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+186points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Lasko Electric Flat Panel Heater, 6221

Good Heater

03/01/2011
By ,
Tampa, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I wanted a heater after my old Holmes fan heater broke. This one was very reasonably priced, so I decided to try it. It is very good at heating near you, but it cannot heat my entire room very well or very quickly. However, it is good because it regulates the temperature at whatever you set it to, and you can leave it on all night and it will keep it at the temperature.
There were 2 things I didn't love:
1) It is much bigger than I had expected. I didn't read the dimensions, but I had figured it would be smaller sized, from the picture. It is very tall, and very bulky. Difficult for quick handling, and a little heavy.
2) It doesn't do a great job blowing the air far out into the room. I was looking for a fan heater, and while it's great if you're within 2 feet of the heater, it's not if you put it on the floor and are trying to heat the whole room.
Overall, a good product, and it good for quick heat if you stay near it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Lasko Electric Flat Panel Heater, 6221

It was LOVE at first sight

12/17/2014
By ,
fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I loved the looks and feel of this immediately when I took it out of the box. I plugged it in and after a few minutes I wanted to marry it. Seriously, this is the best heater ever. I love the fact that it displays current room temperature as well in digital. Runs me 17 cents an hour to run compared to $1.10 for main unit. I am getting one more and heat my entire house off these for 34 cents an hour. It didn't take long to heat and these figures are if it runs constantly, it does not. In Florida this is all you need besides the A/C in the summer. Yes I am excited and Happy. It's nice looking too. Now if it could only cook.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Lasko Electric Flat Panel Heater, 6221

Best heater ever

11/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We are using this heater for the third winter to heat our 48 X 12.5 X 8 finished attic. It heats beautifully and evenly all across the long room. The nature of heat is to rise and this unit draws cool air from about eight inches off the floor and sends a hot flow out and up which quickly builds down all evening while we are watching TV. We have other heaters that sit too low and struggle constantly because they are pulling in the coldest air at floor level. Noise level of the Lasko 6221 is fairly quiet and refined unlike the Pelonis heat furnace types that make far too much wind noise for their size. We just ordered a couple more for backup when these are discontinued as manufacturers always do.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Lasko Electric Flat Panel Heater, 6221

Great value for the money! !

11/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value! Small and low to floor...works very well for additions with concrete floors that get so cold. Just set ur preferred room temp and ler her rip! Also has timer to cut off after we have fallen asleep so that it wont be running needlessly thru out the night. We luv it!!
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Lasko Electric Flat Panel Heater, 6221

great heater

12/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
keeps room very warm and works with built in thermostat with tip over safety....love it
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Lasko Electric Flat Panel Heater, 6221

Great heater!

01/20/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This heater exceeded all of my expectations. It easily heats my room which is about 450 sq ft. If I leave my closet door open, it will heat that room at the same time (another 120 sq ft). Very pleased with the auto shut off. You select the temp you want and it will heat until it is about 1-2 degrees over and then shut off. When the temp dips back down (about 3 deg below the desired temp), it turns itself back on.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+114points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Lasko Electric Flat Panel Heater, 6221

Just bought my 2nd one.

12/18/2011
By ,
Washington, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
In a short time after using this heater, I bought another. The digital thermostat proved to make the difference in comfort level. Most I considered have 5 degree setpoint increments. That proved to be too wide. This allows single degree changes.
My initial intent was to use this heater to supplement the central system. I now use it the other way around. The main system is now the backup. The 2nd unit was bought because I find it convenient to have one in LR and the other in MBR. This allows an overlap to transition between daytime/nighttime, but I only need to run one at a time. The house main system is kept on a low setpoint as a backup. It rarely comes on anymore.
Some other reviews note these heaters don't run hot. Many are accustomed to the radiant space heater which glow orange/red. While they "feel" much warmer right in front of heater, the point, at least for me, is to heat a room. This handles a single room even when outside drops into the 20s. The Btu output, usually reported in wattage, is 1500w. This is typical for a house lighting circuit. Beyond that requires heavier wiring and higher rating for both receptacle and circuit breaker. I wanted something I could move to any standard house receptacle without having to install new circuits. They are typically 15A. This heater has been functionally excellent within this electrical safety criteria.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Lasko Electric Flat Panel Heater, 6221

Excellent Heater!

11/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am overly pleased at how well this heater heats up the whole room and at the same time is very quiet. I use it at works and even while seeing patients, and it is quiet enough to not interfere. Also it has a digital readout of both the temperature you set it at and the current temperature in the room. Again, excellent buy!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Lasko Electric Flat Panel Heater, 6221

Nice Product

11/24/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This item works real good and can heat up the room real quick.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Lasko Electric Flat Panel Heater, 6221

Amazing

02/24/2011
By ,
Amarillo, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is one of the best room heaters I have ever purchased. I did have a heater that was twice as large from Sunbeam and this little heater wins hands down! I turned it on and within a few seconds (literally) the chill was gone and within minutes my bedroom was comfortable. I actually had to turn the temp down, because my room was a little too toasty. I'm so glad I ordered two of them, originally, I decided on 2 because my room is fairly large and the heater is kind of small; but now I have an extra one for my kid's room when it gets really really cold.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Lasko Electric Flat Panel Heater, 6221

Great heater for the price.

10/31/2011
By ,
Seattle, WA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
PROS:
Large heat panel - the air blows upwards more instead of at the floor, fan is pretty quiet but powerful.
High & Low settings - high works very well without dimming my lights, low works great to keep room warm.
Digital Display - very easy to read, and exact temp read out makes setting the thermostat nice.
CONS:
Thermostat - only works in high not low, which makes me nervous when I leave it unattended.
Controls - every time you push a button it beeps, which I find annoying.
Safety - heater stays on even if tipped over, not very safe around children or pets.
I also wished that it oscillated, but overall I'm extremely happy with it for the price I paid.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Lasko Electric Flat Panel Heater, 6221

A very good heater

02/14/2011
By ,
Long Island, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was very pleasantly surprised how quickly this heater can bring up the temperature of my small home office, which is over an unheated garage.
The thermostat works well and does exactly what it is supposed to, turning the unit on and off automatically. I much prefer the digital display that this unit has, as you are dealing with actual temperature settings, rather than an uncalibrated dial, as most heaters have.
I've only been using the heater for a few weeks, so I can't comment on its longevity. However, I have no reason to doubt its durability, as it seems well-made.
It is also relatively small, thin and unobtrusive, which is great.
Overall, I highly recommend this unit.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+44points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Lasko Electric Flat Panel Heater, 6221

Love my little heater

12/29/2012
By ,
Orange County, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you're looking to heat a small room, look no further. This little heater was perfect. It looks stylish enough with a neutral design that can fit into any setting. My room is about 10' by 11' and it heats up to a reasonable temperature with the door closed. Also, I have thermal curtains to retain the heat (and keep it out during summer).
It does have a thermostat, and shuts off automatically after hitting a temperature you set. For some reason, it only lets you use the thermostat when the heater is on HIGH, and not low, but this wasn't a huge issue. I generally heated my room from around 55 to a more reasonable 68. I haven't tried to heat it up into the 70's, because 68 is warm for me, but I'm sure it has the power.
I have cats, and while the front plate does get quite hot, they never got tempted enough to burn their nose. I don't think it's hot enough to do serious damage before their reflex to pull away kicks in.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Lasko Electric Flat Panel Heater, 6221

Excellent

12/02/2011
By ,
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've only been using it for two weeks and can't speak on its longevity, but, functionally, this is possibly the best small space heater I've ever used.
Heats most medium sized rooms in under 5 minutes, but the best part is the temperature control!
Trying to sleep with a flat panel that only has an ON/OFF switch usually assures you a restless night. By 2am it's so hot you can't sleep anymore and have to turn it off.
This one I can set for 72 degrees. When it hits 73 degrees, it shuts off. When the temperature falls to 70 degrees it goes back to work.
Let's hope the motor doesn't burn out too soon!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Lasko Electric Flat Panel Heater, 6221

Great Heater OVERALL

01/05/2013
By ,
Shelby NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this heater for use in my bathroom. I was really amazed at the the amount of heat it puts out and how fast the room warms up.
The only negatives I could add are 1-the fan makes an odd noise about twice a minute, but I found that by putting a small object under the front of the stand and making the heater lean back slightly it completely quit the sound. 2-it does pull a lot of electricity, about 25cents an hour in my area where electricity is .15cents per kilowatt (i measured with a professional monitor). Doesnt sound like much, but if you run it for a period of time it mounts up fast. No concern to me, because I only use it for short periods to heat up the bathroom. I would not recommend it for long term use because of the expense. 3-the heater does not occilate, but I knew this and don't need this feature.
The price is fantastic and the heat is great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Lasko Electric Flat Panel Heater, 6221

good heater

12/04/2010
By ,
nashville,tn
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
this is a good heater.I move it from room to room and it does a good jod.It is quiet.I like the fact that you can set thermostat and that it displays room temp.It is good as a supplemental heating source.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+37points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Lasko Electric Flat Panel Heater, 6221

Very good heater for the price

11/25/2012
By ,
Lacey, WA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought a two-pack, figuring I could run each at Low Heat and place them on both sides of my attached but unheated garage for better heat distribution. While no one, including Lasko, specifies the Low Heat output, I've confirmed it at 50% with an Ammeter.
I've only opened one so far. The grille rattled at the bottom, a common problem, easily fixed by wedging a small piece of high temperature Nylon tie wrap between the bottom grille edge and plastic case.
It's an attractive and functional unit. The Auto or regulated temperature function works fine. It purposely doesn't work on Low Heat, since it requires full heat output.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Lasko Electric Flat Panel Heater, 6221

Awesome!

11/28/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great heater, bought 4 of them(gave one to my mom). We use them throughout the house and move them around as needed. They keep every bedroom warm at night and they do not burn on touch. Ordering some for my Aunt who came over and wants two of her own.
I'm a value buyer and these heaters deliver!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 263 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  14 Next