Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Lasko Lasko Electric Flat Panel Heater, 6221

Lasko Lasko Electric Flat Panel Heater, 6221

Provide added heat to most rooms in your house with the Lasko 6221 Electric Flat Panel Heater. This is a highly effective device that is fully capable of providing additional heat wherever it is needed. The Lasko flat panel heater features an enhanced, adjustable digital thermostat with two heat settings. It also comes fully equipped with invaluable safety features such as its eight-hour automatic shut-off timer. Furthermore, it has overheat protection and cool touch housing. This means if you don't operate or touch it after several hours, it automatically goes off, preventing accidents. This 1500 watt electric heater goes easy on the environment. It will also help you to cut down your utility bill with its digital, thermostat-controlled auto feature. There are two heat settings plus an automatic feature. The best part is there is no assembly required, so you can take it out of the box and put it right to work.
Average Customer Rating:
4.43 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(393 Reviews) 312
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
259
4 stars
90
3 stars
15
2 stars
12
1 star
17
Customer Recommendation91%358 out of 393reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
56 Questions | 329 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
259
4 stars
90
3 stars
15
2 stars
12
1 star
17
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Lasko Electric Flat Panel Heater, 6221

Nice heater but disappointed

12/13/2011
By ,
Arizona
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The design is very nice especially the "slim" outline. Controls are easy to handle for degrees of temperature and particularly setting the duration of time to operate. Even though I read the description, and reviewed other customers ratings, I unfortunately based my purchase on the reviews -- my mistake. I was aware that it was a stationary heater but most of the reviews raved about heat output. Unfortunately, I would still prefer a space heater with a fan (and if it could swivel). This Lasko model requires one to be approximately 2 feet or less away to feel any heat. Any further away, the heat is barely perceptible. As for "heating a bathroom" it definitely did not work for me. Others, however, may be satisfied with this space heater. A bit over-priced product in my estimation. I still prefer a space heater with a fan which will blow the hot air so one can feel it at a reasonable distance because that ultimately is my personal choice after trying this Lasko heater.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Lasko Electric Flat Panel Heater, 6221

Good digital thermostat heater

10/06/2010
By ,
Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This heater runs much quieter than i thought it would mainly because it is much quieter than my previous Holmes heater. The digital thermostat is nice, you set the temperature and it will keep it at that temp (but using high heat only) and shut off when it reaches 2 degrees over and turns back on after it drops 1 degree below what you have it. The only thing that bugs me is that you have to have it on auto mode (which only uses high heat) for it to shut off at the temp you set, otherwise if you set it to high or low temp manually by pressing the heat button, it will stay on forever until you turn it off, set the timer, or put it back into auto mode by selecting your temperature again. Also it does not have a fan only mode like some other ones do but that isn't a big deal either because I am using it as a heater and it's title is a heater so I don't care about that. But other than that it runs fairly quiet, heats the room up fairly quickly, does a good job at keeping it at the set temp on auto mode. Overall this is a great heater for the price plus it has a 3 year warranty!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+231points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Lasko Electric Flat Panel Heater, 6221

It was LOVE at first sight

12/17/2014
By ,
fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I loved the looks and feel of this immediately when I took it out of the box. I plugged it in and after a few minutes I wanted to marry it. Seriously, this is the best heater ever. I love the fact that it displays current room temperature as well in digital. Runs me 17 cents an hour to run compared to $1.10 for main unit. I am getting one more and heat my entire house off these for 34 cents an hour. It didn't take long to heat and these figures are if it runs constantly, it does not. In Florida this is all you need besides the A/C in the summer. Yes I am excited and Happy. It's nice looking too. Now if it could only cook.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Lasko Electric Flat Panel Heater, 6221

Good Heater

03/01/2011
By ,
Tampa, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I wanted a heater after my old Holmes fan heater broke. This one was very reasonably priced, so I decided to try it. It is very good at heating near you, but it cannot heat my entire room very well or very quickly. However, it is good because it regulates the temperature at whatever you set it to, and you can leave it on all night and it will keep it at the temperature.
There were 2 things I didn't love:
1) It is much bigger than I had expected. I didn't read the dimensions, but I had figured it would be smaller sized, from the picture. It is very tall, and very bulky. Difficult for quick handling, and a little heavy.
2) It doesn't do a great job blowing the air far out into the room. I was looking for a fan heater, and while it's great if you're within 2 feet of the heater, it's not if you put it on the floor and are trying to heat the whole room.
Overall, a good product, and it good for quick heat if you stay near it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Lasko Electric Flat Panel Heater, 6221

Pure Garbage!!

03/20/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
When I picked it up, the clerk was extremely nice, and we both noticed that there was a slight rattle to it. I stated that it might be broken, but he thought that it may have "shifted" while in transport. I asked if it did not work, if it could be returned and he said, "Yes!" I had it for about 3 days and decided to use it...since the temperature had decided to fall again. Upon turning it on, I told my husband that it was SOOOO LOUD and it lasted for about a minute or two. Though the manual says a noise is expected...it was not expected to last that long. It did begin to heat up and seemed like it would be useful for our needs.
Six days later and about ten very light uses it no longer works. I noticed that it was on, but did not have the "regular" noise nor did it release any heat. Then it completely shut off about 30 seconds into it being plugged up. I unplugged it and replugged it into the outlet and it beeped with the red light, but it did not turn on. The back suggested to unplug the unit and wait 5-10 minutes. Instead I waited 30 minutes and still nothing. It will act as if it is coming on, but NOTHING! Don't waste your money.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Lasko Electric Flat Panel Heater, 6221

Excellent space heater; great value

03/01/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 10 y.o. daughter is cold from Sept through May. Instead of having her "layer up" we decided she deserves her very own space heater. We plugged this very portable, light, stable heater in and within moments she was warming her room to her comfort. It runs quietly on high and the thermostat seems to work as expected. A tad smelly at start up though very typical of electric space heaters. Now we have a great solution to when Grandma starts complaining she's cold before she even comes in the house. The manual says the feet could mark a hardwood floor. I will stand this on a 10"x10" piece of cardboard with tin foil adhered to the top so I don't get any bad surprises. Hope it lasts a long time
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Lasko Electric Flat Panel Heater, 6221

Mini Heater w/ a lot of Power

05/02/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have th larger lasko heaters but this is the best. Keeps the whole large living room warm. Love it. Highly recommended.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Lasko Electric Flat Panel Heater, 6221

Buy something else

04/05/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased 2 from Walmart.com They arrived quickly and were well packaged.
I opened them up and tried them out. Both worked well on first try. So, because I don't have unlimited space to save packaging, I discarded the packaging.
I then took them out to my trailer, and plugged them in. Again they worked. I felt pretty good about my purchase at this point. Then I touched one of them. There was a small static discharge between my finger and the heater. The heater never worked again, and since I had discarded the packaging I could not return them to Walmart.
The heater should be able to withstand a small static discharge, or they will fail, just like mine did, within a short time.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Lasko Electric Flat Panel Heater, 6221

Great Heater!

03/20/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Both heaters arrived 3/17/15. Must admit the reviews persuaded me to buy 2. Kicks out heat Fast and you can set the temp!!! Lasko products always deliver. This was a great buy.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Lasko Electric Flat Panel Heater, 6221

Great heater!

01/20/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This heater exceeded all of my expectations. It easily heats my room which is about 450 sq ft. If I leave my closet door open, it will heat that room at the same time (another 120 sq ft). Very pleased with the auto shut off. You select the temp you want and it will heat until it is about 1-2 degrees over and then shut off. When the temp dips back down (about 3 deg below the desired temp), it turns itself back on.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+164points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Lasko Electric Flat Panel Heater, 6221

The Best

04/07/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Had it a week and used it every day. It's the quietest space heater we've ever had. We had an addition put on the back of our home and it's always cooler there than the rest of the house. This unit nicely and quickly heats an area of about 300 sq ft. Keep in mind not by itself because the house furnace still supplies some heat. But this heater does a far better job than any other we've ever had.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Lasko Electric Flat Panel Heater, 6221

Nice price good heater

02/23/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This heater is pretty nice. I bought it for my small office. My only complaint is that it senses the temperature in the area as warmer than it actually is so you need to turn up the heat a little so it won't shut off before it feels warm enough.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Lasko Electric Flat Panel Heater, 6221

Best heater ever

11/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We are using this heater for the third winter to heat our 48 X 12.5 X 8 finished attic. It heats beautifully and evenly all across the long room. The nature of heat is to rise and this unit draws cool air from about eight inches off the floor and sends a hot flow out and up which quickly builds down all evening while we are watching TV. We have other heaters that sit too low and struggle constantly because they are pulling in the coldest air at floor level. Noise level of the Lasko 6221 is fairly quiet and refined unlike the Pelonis heat furnace types that make far too much wind noise for their size. We just ordered a couple more for backup when these are discontinued as manufacturers always do.
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Lasko Electric Flat Panel Heater, 6221

Lasko heater

01/25/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this as a small heater for my camper bedroom. Where I'm staying I have electric included so I've been using an electric heater in the main compartment but the bedroom still gets cold. I don't want to turn on the furnace because it uses my propane so I bought this little heater. It has a nice small footprint so it will tuck nicely up on a shelf. And it can heat enough to cook me in that room. The thermostat works well to insure it doesn't. Great little heater.
I took away one star because it has a small rattle to it which gets annoying. I folded a tshirt in half flat under it and rattle was gone but I shouldn't have to do that.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Lasko Electric Flat Panel Heater, 6221

Great heater for the price.

10/31/2011
By ,
Seattle, WA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
PROS:
Large heat panel - the air blows upwards more instead of at the floor, fan is pretty quiet but powerful.
High & Low settings - high works very well without dimming my lights, low works great to keep room warm.
Digital Display - very easy to read, and exact temp read out makes setting the thermostat nice.
CONS:
Thermostat - only works in high not low, which makes me nervous when I leave it unattended.
Controls - every time you push a button it beeps, which I find annoying.
Safety - heater stays on even if tipped over, not very safe around children or pets.
I also wished that it oscillated, but overall I'm extremely happy with it for the price I paid.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Lasko Electric Flat Panel Heater, 6221

Amazing

02/24/2011
By ,
Amarillo, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is one of the best room heaters I have ever purchased. I did have a heater that was twice as large from Sunbeam and this little heater wins hands down! I turned it on and within a few seconds (literally) the chill was gone and within minutes my bedroom was comfortable. I actually had to turn the temp down, because my room was a little too toasty. I'm so glad I ordered two of them, originally, I decided on 2 because my room is fairly large and the heater is kind of small; but now I have an extra one for my kid's room when it gets really really cold.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Lasko Electric Flat Panel Heater, 6221

warms up my bathroom

03/02/2011
By ,
La Plata, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My bathroom is cold despite having a heat register. This small, compact heater does the trick.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Lasko Electric Flat Panel Heater, 6221

The Heat is ON!

02/03/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This little heater has the warmth of a larger heater. I enjoy the temperature control and the lighted display. If you need a little more warmth in your life, this is a must have. I am planning to purchase a second on for another room.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Lasko Electric Flat Panel Heater, 6221

Awesome little heater!!!!! :)

03/20/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Take right out of box and use. Very easy to use and works great.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Lasko Electric Flat Panel Heater, 6221

Love my little heater

12/29/2012
By ,
Orange County, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you're looking to heat a small room, look no further. This little heater was perfect. It looks stylish enough with a neutral design that can fit into any setting. My room is about 10' by 11' and it heats up to a reasonable temperature with the door closed. Also, I have thermal curtains to retain the heat (and keep it out during summer).
It does have a thermostat, and shuts off automatically after hitting a temperature you set. For some reason, it only lets you use the thermostat when the heater is on HIGH, and not low, but this wasn't a huge issue. I generally heated my room from around 55 to a more reasonable 68. I haven't tried to heat it up into the 70's, because 68 is warm for me, but I'm sure it has the power.
I have cats, and while the front plate does get quite hot, they never got tempted enough to burn their nose. I don't think it's hot enough to do serious damage before their reflex to pull away kicks in.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 313 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  16 Next