Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Lasko Lasko Electric Flat Panel Heater, 6221

Lasko Lasko Electric Flat Panel Heater, 6221

Provide added heat to most rooms in your house with the Lasko 6221 Electric Flat Panel Heater. This is a highly effective device that is fully capable of providing additional heat wherever it is needed. The Lasko flat panel heater features an enhanced, adjustable digital thermostat with two heat settings. It also comes fully equipped with invaluable safety features such as its eight-hour automatic shut-off timer. Furthermore, it has overheat protection and cool touch housing. This means if you don't operate or touch it after several hours, it automatically goes off, preventing accidents. This 1500 watt electric heater goes easy on the environment. It will also help you to cut down your utility bill with its digital, thermostat-controlled auto feature. There are two heat settings plus an automatic feature. The best part is there is no assembly required, so you can take it out of the box and put it right to work.
Average Customer Rating:
4.446 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(446 Reviews) 364
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
296
4 stars
103
3 stars
16
2 stars
12
1 star
19
Customer Recommendation92%410 out of 446reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
58 Questions | 345 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
296
4 stars
103
3 stars
16
2 stars
12
1 star
19
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Lasko Electric Flat Panel Heater, 6221

Nice heater but disappointed

12/13/2011
By ,
Arizona
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The design is very nice especially the "slim" outline. Controls are easy to handle for degrees of temperature and particularly setting the duration of time to operate. Even though I read the description, and reviewed other customers ratings, I unfortunately based my purchase on the reviews -- my mistake. I was aware that it was a stationary heater but most of the reviews raved about heat output. Unfortunately, I would still prefer a space heater with a fan (and if it could swivel). This Lasko model requires one to be approximately 2 feet or less away to feel any heat. Any further away, the heat is barely perceptible. As for "heating a bathroom" it definitely did not work for me. Others, however, may be satisfied with this space heater. A bit over-priced product in my estimation. I still prefer a space heater with a fan which will blow the hot air so one can feel it at a reasonable distance because that ultimately is my personal choice after trying this Lasko heater.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Lasko Electric Flat Panel Heater, 6221

Good digital thermostat heater

10/06/2010
By ,
Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This heater runs much quieter than i thought it would mainly because it is much quieter than my previous Holmes heater. The digital thermostat is nice, you set the temperature and it will keep it at that temp (but using high heat only) and shut off when it reaches 2 degrees over and turns back on after it drops 1 degree below what you have it. The only thing that bugs me is that you have to have it on auto mode (which only uses high heat) for it to shut off at the temp you set, otherwise if you set it to high or low temp manually by pressing the heat button, it will stay on forever until you turn it off, set the timer, or put it back into auto mode by selecting your temperature again. Also it does not have a fan only mode like some other ones do but that isn't a big deal either because I am using it as a heater and it's title is a heater so I don't care about that. But other than that it runs fairly quiet, heats the room up fairly quickly, does a good job at keeping it at the set temp on auto mode. Overall this is a great heater for the price plus it has a 3 year warranty!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+239points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Lasko Electric Flat Panel Heater, 6221

Good Heater

03/01/2011
By ,
Tampa, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I wanted a heater after my old Holmes fan heater broke. This one was very reasonably priced, so I decided to try it. It is very good at heating near you, but it cannot heat my entire room very well or very quickly. However, it is good because it regulates the temperature at whatever you set it to, and you can leave it on all night and it will keep it at the temperature.
There were 2 things I didn't love:
1) It is much bigger than I had expected. I didn't read the dimensions, but I had figured it would be smaller sized, from the picture. It is very tall, and very bulky. Difficult for quick handling, and a little heavy.
2) It doesn't do a great job blowing the air far out into the room. I was looking for a fan heater, and while it's great if you're within 2 feet of the heater, it's not if you put it on the floor and are trying to heat the whole room.
Overall, a good product, and it good for quick heat if you stay near it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Lasko Electric Flat Panel Heater, 6221

It was LOVE at first sight

12/17/2014
By ,
fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I loved the looks and feel of this immediately when I took it out of the box. I plugged it in and after a few minutes I wanted to marry it. Seriously, this is the best heater ever. I love the fact that it displays current room temperature as well in digital. Runs me 17 cents an hour to run compared to $1.10 for main unit. I am getting one more and heat my entire house off these for 34 cents an hour. It didn't take long to heat and these figures are if it runs constantly, it does not. In Florida this is all you need besides the A/C in the summer. Yes I am excited and Happy. It's nice looking too. Now if it could only cook.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Lasko Electric Flat Panel Heater, 6221

Great heater!

01/20/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This heater exceeded all of my expectations. It easily heats my room which is about 450 sq ft. If I leave my closet door open, it will heat that room at the same time (another 120 sq ft). Very pleased with the auto shut off. You select the temp you want and it will heat until it is about 1-2 degrees over and then shut off. When the temp dips back down (about 3 deg below the desired temp), it turns itself back on.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+170points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Lasko Electric Flat Panel Heater, 6221

Excellent space heater; great value

03/01/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 10 y.o. daughter is cold from Sept through May. Instead of having her "layer up" we decided she deserves her very own space heater. We plugged this very portable, light, stable heater in and within moments she was warming her room to her comfort. It runs quietly on high and the thermostat seems to work as expected. A tad smelly at start up though very typical of electric space heaters. Now we have a great solution to when Grandma starts complaining she's cold before she even comes in the house. The manual says the feet could mark a hardwood floor. I will stand this on a 10"x10" piece of cardboard with tin foil adhered to the top so I don't get any bad surprises. Hope it lasts a long time
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Lasko Electric Flat Panel Heater, 6221

Lasko Room Heater

06/13/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We use this to warm up the bath while we shower. It does the job for a small room.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Lasko Electric Flat Panel Heater, 6221

Flat Panel Heater

06/10/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It gets really cold in my department and I am so relieved I got this flat panel heater...I am able to place it on my desk or by me on the floor and it doesn't get in my way and it keeps my area as warm as I want it to.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Lasko Electric Flat Panel Heater, 6221

Small heater that works great

06/10/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We use it to help heat the bedroom on cool spring days when we don't want to fire up the furnace. It works great for smaller rooms
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Lasko Electric Flat Panel Heater, 6221

4 Stars

06/09/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Has been in use for three weeks. Warms a room quite rapidly. Is easy to operate. Would be 5 stars if the fan was a bit quieter but it is not annoying.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Lasko Electric Flat Panel Heater, 6221

Pure Garbage!!

03/20/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
When I picked it up, the clerk was extremely nice, and we both noticed that there was a slight rattle to it. I stated that it might be broken, but he thought that it may have "shifted" while in transport. I asked if it did not work, if it could be returned and he said, "Yes!" I had it for about 3 days and decided to use it...since the temperature had decided to fall again. Upon turning it on, I told my husband that it was SOOOO LOUD and it lasted for about a minute or two. Though the manual says a noise is expected...it was not expected to last that long. It did begin to heat up and seemed like it would be useful for our needs.
Six days later and about ten very light uses it no longer works. I noticed that it was on, but did not have the "regular" noise nor did it release any heat. Then it completely shut off about 30 seconds into it being plugged up. I unplugged it and replugged it into the outlet and it beeped with the red light, but it did not turn on. The back suggested to unplug the unit and wait 5-10 minutes. Instead I waited 30 minutes and still nothing. It will act as if it is coming on, but NOTHING! Don't waste your money.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Lasko Electric Flat Panel Heater, 6221

Flat Panel Heater

06/07/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this heater for my bedroom during the between weather temperatures, it works great! It heats up fast and the timer is the best feature because I'm forgetful.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Lasko Electric Flat Panel Heater, 6221

Okay

06/06/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Heats is very toastie, when it reaches it mark.
Once it heats up and then the temp starts to drop, it takes too long for it to heat up again.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Lasko Electric Flat Panel Heater, 6221

Very Nice

06/07/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good heater
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Lasko Electric Flat Panel Heater, 6221

GREAT source of extra heat !!!

05/28/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Here are my favorite things about this heater:
* Very compact, lightweight and heats up the small room fairly fast
* 8 hour automatic shut-off timer
* 2 heat settings plus automatic, thermostat controlled "Auto" feature
* Overheat protection and cool touch housing, means if you don't operate or touch it after several hours, it automatically goes off, preventing accidents
* No assembly required
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Lasko Electric Flat Panel Heater, 6221

Works Great

06/02/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This works great for heating our basement. Love it!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Lasko Electric Flat Panel Heater, 6221

heat for a small room

05/30/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I used it as supplement heat this winter. Easy to set the timer; it didn't take long to heat up a 10' x 12' room. I would tell any of my friends about the product.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Lasko Electric Flat Panel Heater, 6221

Sleek look

05/29/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is awesome for warming up the bathroom in the morning, so we do not have to heat the whole house when everyone is leaving. I would recommend it. It works great, it is a very slim design and I like the digital display.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Lasko Electric Flat Panel Heater, 6221

got for generator

05/28/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
At 900 and 1300 watt settings it is perfect to break in my 2100 watt Homelite generator at half power. It works effectively as advertised with an optional handy hour set timer up to 8 hours. It's also has a very quiet fan.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Lasko Electric Flat Panel Heater, 6221

Love this heater!

05/20/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Terrific medium-sized heater! Quiet & powerful. It quickly heats my combined living & dining rooms & maintains the set point nicely. It may take a little trial & error to determine the most appropriate temperature setting but then it's "set it & forget it". This heater was a bit bigger than I expected. It's definitely intended for a "medium room" as stated on the box. I bought one for each floor of my townhouse & gave another one as a gift. Highly recommended.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 365 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  19 Next