Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Lasko Lasko Electric Flat Panel Heater, 6221

Lasko Lasko Electric Flat Panel Heater, 6221

Provide added heat to most rooms in your house with the Lasko 6221 Electric Flat Panel Heater. This is a highly effective device that is fully capable of providing additional heat wherever it is needed. The Lasko flat panel heater features an enhanced, adjustable digital thermostat with two heat settings. It also comes fully equipped with invaluable safety features such as its eight-hour automatic shut-off timer. Furthermore, it has overheat protection and cool touch housing. This means if you don't operate or touch it after several hours, it automatically goes off, preventing accidents. This 1500 watt electric heater goes easy on the environment. It will also help you to cut down your utility bill with its digital, thermostat-controlled auto feature. There are two heat settings plus an automatic feature. The best part is there is no assembly required, so you can take it out of the box and put it right to work.
Average Customer Rating:
4.442 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(387 Reviews) 306
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
255
4 stars
90
3 stars
15
2 stars
12
1 star
15
Customer Recommendation91%354 out of 387reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
53 Questions | 325 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
255
4 stars
90
3 stars
15
2 stars
12
1 star
15
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Lasko Electric Flat Panel Heater, 6221

Nice heater but disappointed

12/13/2011
By ,
Arizona
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The design is very nice especially the "slim" outline. Controls are easy to handle for degrees of temperature and particularly setting the duration of time to operate. Even though I read the description, and reviewed other customers ratings, I unfortunately based my purchase on the reviews -- my mistake. I was aware that it was a stationary heater but most of the reviews raved about heat output. Unfortunately, I would still prefer a space heater with a fan (and if it could swivel). This Lasko model requires one to be approximately 2 feet or less away to feel any heat. Any further away, the heat is barely perceptible. As for "heating a bathroom" it definitely did not work for me. Others, however, may be satisfied with this space heater. A bit over-priced product in my estimation. I still prefer a space heater with a fan which will blow the hot air so one can feel it at a reasonable distance because that ultimately is my personal choice after trying this Lasko heater.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Lasko Electric Flat Panel Heater, 6221

It was LOVE at first sight

12/17/2014
By ,
fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I loved the looks and feel of this immediately when I took it out of the box. I plugged it in and after a few minutes I wanted to marry it. Seriously, this is the best heater ever. I love the fact that it displays current room temperature as well in digital. Runs me 17 cents an hour to run compared to $1.10 for main unit. I am getting one more and heat my entire house off these for 34 cents an hour. It didn't take long to heat and these figures are if it runs constantly, it does not. In Florida this is all you need besides the A/C in the summer. Yes I am excited and Happy. It's nice looking too. Now if it could only cook.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Lasko Electric Flat Panel Heater, 6221

Good digital thermostat heater

10/06/2010
By ,
Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This heater runs much quieter than i thought it would mainly because it is much quieter than my previous Holmes heater. The digital thermostat is nice, you set the temperature and it will keep it at that temp (but using high heat only) and shut off when it reaches 2 degrees over and turns back on after it drops 1 degree below what you have it. The only thing that bugs me is that you have to have it on auto mode (which only uses high heat) for it to shut off at the temp you set, otherwise if you set it to high or low temp manually by pressing the heat button, it will stay on forever until you turn it off, set the timer, or put it back into auto mode by selecting your temperature again. Also it does not have a fan only mode like some other ones do but that isn't a big deal either because I am using it as a heater and it's title is a heater so I don't care about that. But other than that it runs fairly quiet, heats the room up fairly quickly, does a good job at keeping it at the set temp on auto mode. Overall this is a great heater for the price plus it has a 3 year warranty!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+209points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Lasko Electric Flat Panel Heater, 6221

Good Heater

03/01/2011
By ,
Tampa, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I wanted a heater after my old Holmes fan heater broke. This one was very reasonably priced, so I decided to try it. It is very good at heating near you, but it cannot heat my entire room very well or very quickly. However, it is good because it regulates the temperature at whatever you set it to, and you can leave it on all night and it will keep it at the temperature.
There were 2 things I didn't love:
1) It is much bigger than I had expected. I didn't read the dimensions, but I had figured it would be smaller sized, from the picture. It is very tall, and very bulky. Difficult for quick handling, and a little heavy.
2) It doesn't do a great job blowing the air far out into the room. I was looking for a fan heater, and while it's great if you're within 2 feet of the heater, it's not if you put it on the floor and are trying to heat the whole room.
Overall, a good product, and it good for quick heat if you stay near it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Lasko Electric Flat Panel Heater, 6221

Excellent space heater; great value

03/01/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 10 y.o. daughter is cold from Sept through May. Instead of having her "layer up" we decided she deserves her very own space heater. We plugged this very portable, light, stable heater in and within moments she was warming her room to her comfort. It runs quietly on high and the thermostat seems to work as expected. A tad smelly at start up though very typical of electric space heaters. Now we have a great solution to when Grandma starts complaining she's cold before she even comes in the house. The manual says the feet could mark a hardwood floor. I will stand this on a 10"x10" piece of cardboard with tin foil adhered to the top so I don't get any bad surprises. Hope it lasts a long time
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Lasko Electric Flat Panel Heater, 6221

The Heat is ON!

02/03/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This little heater has the warmth of a larger heater. I enjoy the temperature control and the lighted display. If you need a little more warmth in your life, this is a must have. I am planning to purchase a second on for another room.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Lasko Electric Flat Panel Heater, 6221

Digital and Energy Efficient

02/23/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This heater is the perfect room heater. It has a digital display and is energy efficient. It also has an automatic setting, so it will turn off when the room temperature reaches the desired temperature set on the heater and turns back on when the room temp drops. In addition, it has an automatic timer that you can set to shut off after a certain amount of hours. I was searching for a while for a good heater at a good price and wasn't finding anything that I liked nor had these kind of features until I saw this heater. I give this heater an A++++!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Lasko Electric Flat Panel Heater, 6221

Best heater ever

11/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We are using this heater for the third winter to heat our 48 X 12.5 X 8 finished attic. It heats beautifully and evenly all across the long room. The nature of heat is to rise and this unit draws cool air from about eight inches off the floor and sends a hot flow out and up which quickly builds down all evening while we are watching TV. We have other heaters that sit too low and struggle constantly because they are pulling in the coldest air at floor level. Noise level of the Lasko 6221 is fairly quiet and refined unlike the Pelonis heat furnace types that make far too much wind noise for their size. We just ordered a couple more for backup when these are discontinued as manufacturers always do.
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Lasko Electric Flat Panel Heater, 6221

Nice price good heater

02/23/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This heater is pretty nice. I bought it for my small office. My only complaint is that it senses the temperature in the area as warmer than it actually is so you need to turn up the heat a little so it won't shut off before it feels warm enough.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Lasko Electric Flat Panel Heater, 6221

Perfect!

01/22/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my office as I get chilly even during the summer. Love the timer function and temperature setting. Not very noisy and takes up little space. Perfect for what I needed it for. Would definitely recommend.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Lasko Electric Flat Panel Heater, 6221

Perfect Portable Heat Source

02/20/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This little heater packs a mean heat punch. I'm more than satisfied so far and have already recommended it to family and friends. It's sleek design can easily get lost in any decor. I hate walking in and seeing big bulky heaters in a nice room. This is perfect! The price is AMAZING!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Lasko Electric Flat Panel Heater, 6221

good for a cold day

02/24/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
cant beat selection online
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Lasko Electric Flat Panel Heater, 6221

Noisy, but puts out good heat

01/15/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This little heater puts out a lot of heat, and with that I am very satisfied.
The heater is loud. I don't understand why a quiet heater can't be made. On a hard surface, the heater vibrates and rattles a lot. I attached felt pads to the bottom, and that helped a great deal.
It's a great little heater and for $30 you can't really go wrong.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Lasko Electric Flat Panel Heater, 6221

Does the job

02/20/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this to use at my desk at work. I sit next to a drafty window and generally freeze to death in the winter. I like the fact that it has a thermostat I can set and it will auto shut off at the desired temp. Great little unit for the price!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Lasko Electric Flat Panel Heater, 6221

Great heater!

01/20/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This heater exceeded all of my expectations. It easily heats my room which is about 450 sq ft. If I leave my closet door open, it will heat that room at the same time (another 120 sq ft). Very pleased with the auto shut off. You select the temp you want and it will heat until it is about 1-2 degrees over and then shut off. When the temp dips back down (about 3 deg below the desired temp), it turns itself back on.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+137points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Lasko Electric Flat Panel Heater, 6221

Warm enough

02/12/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The 2 times I have used this product it has performed nicely. The temperature indicator seems to jump around but when set to the temp you want, it will run until it reaches that temp. It is easy to read and run.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Lasko Electric Flat Panel Heater, 6221

Lasko heater

01/25/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this as a small heater for my camper bedroom. Where I'm staying I have electric included so I've been using an electric heater in the main compartment but the bedroom still gets cold. I don't want to turn on the furnace because it uses my propane so I bought this little heater. It has a nice small footprint so it will tuck nicely up on a shelf. And it can heat enough to cook me in that room. The thermostat works well to insure it doesn't. Great little heater.
I took away one star because it has a small rattle to it which gets annoying. I folded a tshirt in half flat under it and rattle was gone but I shouldn't have to do that.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Lasko Electric Flat Panel Heater, 6221

Room heater

02/03/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Item works well and as described. Good for one average size room.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Lasko Electric Flat Panel Heater, 6221

warm & cozy

01/26/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this to put in house by bedrooms to help heat up especially with the cold winter. Got tired of Furnace kicking on. And this little guy does heat up the place. keeps back of house warm and cozy. It has a thermostat to let you know the temp and your able to set at a certain temp to keep it on. This heater definitely does as good as my larger ones I have had in the past.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Lasko Electric Flat Panel Heater, 6221

Great ceramic heater

02/02/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great heater...it would be be perfect if it had an oscillating feature.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 307 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  16 Next