Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Philips Norelco Philips Norelco Shaver 6100 (Model # 1150X/40) - Instant Coupon Applied

Philips Norelco Philips Norelco Shaver 6100 (Model # 1150X/40) - Instant Coupon Applied

See details of $30 Rebate This Philips Norelco electric razor combines 2-dimensional GyroFlex for a close, comfortable shave. GyroFlex 2D has two-dimensional-contouring, pivots around, and tilts inward to adjusting to facial curves, minimizing pressure and irritation.
Average Customer Rating:
4.059 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(1231 Reviews) 1163
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
596
4 stars
353
3 stars
118
2 stars
87
1 star
77
Customer Recommendation81%983 out of 1,210reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
34 Questions | 120 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
596
4 stars
353
3 stars
118
2 stars
87
1 star
77
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Philips Norelco Shaver 6100 (Model # 1150X/40) - Instant Coupon Applied

excellent shaver good buy

12/02/2012
By ,
portage indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i have used norelco shavers for years this one is better than the others
clean cut smooth nice to use different but do not be afraid to try it out
i really like the stand up charger also well satisified
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Philips Norelco Shaver 6100 (Model # 1150X/40) - Instant Coupon Applied

TOO MANY PARTS!

01/06/2014
By ,
Oklahoma
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I've had two (2) Norelo Electric razors in the past. They were neither one the "most" expensive models. In fact they were the mid-range razors. I liked both of my previous razors very much and used them for ~ 3 -5 years until one of the "On-Off" switch boards totally wore out on the inside and the other outer screen wore out. I couldn't buy replacement parts for either for much less than a new razor so I “retired” them both. This Norelco 1150x is a great feeling and shaving razor! It seems to do a fantastic shaving job! I do have one (1) problem with this 1150X razor. I can't see taking the "Shaving" head off and putting on the "Trimming" head every time I want to trim my fu-man-chu. I cut & trim it about 2 times per week & don't like having to pull off & pop on the different heads. I use my old razor w/ the flip trimmer to cut & trim my fu-man-chu. With my old razor all I have to do is grab it and flip the trimmer out to get to work . . . no hunting parts & "pulling" & "popping" before getting started.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Philips Norelco Shaver 6100 (Model # 1150X/40) - Instant Coupon Applied

Not Really Impressed

12/11/2013
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I change to a new razor every couple of years instead of buying replacement heads. I always buy Norelco 70$-100$ model. Usually when i start i new razor i immediately notice how much better the new one is compare to the old dull one. This razor did NOT cut any better than my older model. In fact i found myself going over areas several times to try to get a clean shave. The idea of making the mustache trimmer a second removable head is a complete failure. Now every time i need to use the trimmer i have to remove the regular head and put it on. I'm no expert on this but I'm guessing that it will lead to wear after several hundred changes in a year, not to mention the amount of wasted time it takes to do. Had i seen this before i ordered i would not have gotten this model. The bragging items on this model are touch sensitive on/off button and water proofing that would let you shave in the shower. Neither of these are important to me since i shave in front of mirror at sink. This product wasn't for me. Hope my observations help.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+35points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Philips Norelco Shaver 6100 (Model # 1150X/40) - Instant Coupon Applied

Hubby Loves His New Razor

06/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought the new razor for my husband for Father's Day. He had an older version of this same type of razor. He loved that razor and he left it in a hotel. He was sick about it. There were other versions similar to the old razor but they were much more expensive and he wouldn't spend the money for them. Then one day I came across this one online for less than $100 so I bought it for him. He Loves it!!!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Philips Norelco Shaver 6100 (Model # 1150X/40) - Instant Coupon Applied

Kinda big

06/05/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is my 2nd P-N electric razor and its great. As titled, it is rather big but I guess they had to fit the ion lithium battery in there somehow. I use it in the shower and haven't had any problems with it getting wet. It cuts as close as a razor but is way faster and safer. My only concern is being able to find reasonably priced replacement heads in the future. The old razor worked great but the head needed replacing and P-N had stopped making them so they were brutally expensive as in > $125. Almost like P-N figures they'll discontinue making the heads so you have to buy a whole new razor. So the ratings reflect average value based on the replacement head cost concern. Otherwise, its a great product.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Philips Norelco Shaver 6100 (Model # 1150X/40) - Instant Coupon Applied

More than satisfied!

09/01/2011
By ,
SW Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been using electric razors for over 40 years. I was due for a replacement and chose the Norelco 1150X because it seemed to meet all of the requirements I was looking at a price within my range, $105 dollars. My wife found it on sale for $50. Of course I placed my order and waited.
I have been using my razor for about two weeks now and the 1150X has given me the closest, smoothest, lightest touch shave I have ever had with an electric razor. The design does make a difference. 2D performance lives up to the statement of flexibility, close and smooth shaving.
I found that using a pre electric shave lubricant enhances the shaving experience and relieves any burning sensation you may encounter with a new razor and one that delivers a close shave as the 1150X does.
I am more that satisfied with my 1150X and would recommend to anyone who is looking for a close and comfortable shave "right out of the box".
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+39points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Philips Norelco Shaver 6100 (Model # 1150X/40) - Instant Coupon Applied

best shavor for the buck

07/01/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased the sensor touch primarily for my head, really like the wet/dry feature , but started shaving my face with it. I have to say it's a very close shave and I've only had it for a week now . I have only shaved my face 2x's and got a little irritation(shaved dry both times). highly recommend this shaver for the price . I'm sure if you spend more you'll get an even better shave
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Philips Norelco Shaver 6100 (Model # 1150X/40) - Instant Coupon Applied

GREAT RAZOR!!

07/12/2014
By ,
columbia, mo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this razor! Very close, smooth shave.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Philips Norelco Shaver 6100 (Model # 1150X/40) - Instant Coupon Applied

After using Norelco for over 30 years, it's great.

06/25/2014
By ,
Granbury, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Norelco is fast and cuts close. Makes more noise than previous models, but not disturbing and really, who cares? It's job is to cut as fast as possible and not cause any problems. It meets all my expectations and stay charged longer than other models that I have bought. Been with Norelco for over 30 years without any major problems. I recommend this product to everyone and if you haven't used an electric before, give it some time for your face to adjust. You will never go back to a blade.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Philips Norelco Shaver 6100 (Model # 1150X/40) - Instant Coupon Applied

So far this is great

07/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband is very picky about his razors. He only uses electrics and they wear out faster than he thinks they should. He has only had this one a couple weeks and says it works very good, but it is still in the break in stage.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Philips Norelco Shaver 6100 (Model # 1150X/40) - Instant Coupon Applied

very nice

05/16/2011
By ,
Atlanta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm 44 and have used electric razors since I could shave. Tried all makes and models over the years and this is by far the best. I know there are the next generation 3-D models out there, but they are over my price range.
This model is so nice it seems to just float on your face. I always have trouble around my neck and curves but this hugs your face and gives a quicker and cleaner and softer shave.
trimmer is a separate head but I find it to be a superior trimmer than others that flip out of the base. It is wider and seems more powerful than others I've had.
charging cord plugs into base unit, not shaver. not a big deal but you need to take the base if you travel. also, no travel case included.
Overall, great deal and a great shaver.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+58points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Maryland
maybe it's just me
Posted 06/19/2013
it seems like this product is getting nothing but positive reviews which makes me wonder if maybe it's just me but... I'm not as satisfied with the performance of this product as others seem to be. I don't think my beard is thicker or tougher than the average beard but I honestly think it would take at least one hour for me to get a smooth shave using this Norelco. I go over the same spot again and again and can still feel and see stubble - I always end-up using a razor blade to finish the job. It works best when using water and gel but no matter what approach I use the results are the same. I had purchased a remington and wasn't happy with it so decided to try the Norelco. As a side note, I'm also bothered by the sound of this product - it's sounds slow and anemic but doesn't stall and maintains a charge for a very long time. I also inadvertently hit the on/off switch with my thumb while shaving - again maybe it just me but the on/off switch seems to be where I just naturally rest my thumb. Other than those points, it's a great shaver.
0points
Customer Avatar
Posted 07/20/2011
I have been trying to buy this razor and i can't figure out how to order i want to talk to some one about it.
-1point
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 12 for Philips Norelco Shaver 6100 (Model # 1150X/40) - Instant Coupon Applied

Great upgrade replacement for my previous Norelco.

06/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This unit works just as excellent as you would expect. I will have to get it broken in but it is already working great. Have not tried using it in the shower yet to see how that works. Great unit.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Philips Norelco Shaver 6100 (Model # 1150X/40) - Instant Coupon Applied

great razor

06/30/2014
By ,
palm springs, ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this razor easy to use shaves close, like the shaving attachment for trimming side burns
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Philips Norelco Shaver 6100 (Model # 1150X/40) - Instant Coupon Applied

Great Razor.

06/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Other than popping the trimmer in and out I have no complaints. Shaves so close,I have not need to use the trimmer yet!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Philips Norelco Shaver 6100 (Model # 1150X/40) - Instant Coupon Applied

Fast and comfortable.

07/28/2014
By ,
Stuart Fl.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my fifth Norelco razor. The new flex heads are very easy on your face and very fast. Very happy with it now. Lets see how it holds up.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Philips Norelco Shaver 6100 (Model # 1150X/40) - Instant Coupon Applied

Best razor ever

06/26/2014
By ,
Tampa FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this razor for my Husband for father day, and believe me when I tell you it is the best gift ever. He had one before very similar and he loves it. this Norelco can be used wet or dry, and it was on sale.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Philips Norelco Shaver 6100 (Model # 1150X/40) - Instant Coupon Applied

Disappointed

07/22/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I never had a chance to use this razor as when I tried to charge it the razor fell out of its holder/stand. It fell on the head and therefore was out of balance and it was hard to turn off.
Very disappointed that these folks could not envision this possibility. I didn't call to tell them as I'm sure they'll say I caused the problem; got a Remington I know they are good.
A lesson learned, money lost, no to Norelco.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Philips Norelco Shaver 6100 (Model # 1150X/40) - Instant Coupon Applied

best razor i've ever used

06/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Razor I've ever used..
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Philips Norelco Shaver 6100 (Model # 1150X/40) - Instant Coupon Applied

Great razor as a father's day gift for my husband.

06/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband loves his new razor. He loves that it has two extra heads for trimming and closer shaving. It is a great razor for the price.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Philips Norelco Shaver 6100 (Model # 1150X/40) - Instant Coupon Applied

I love my new shaver.. very comfortable shave

07/28/2014
By ,
Danville,Va.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great shaver and very good price
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 308 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  16 Next