Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Philips Norelco Philips Norelco Shaver 8100 (Model # 1250X/40)

Philips Norelco Philips Norelco Shaver 8100 (Model # 1250X/40)

Getting a close shave each time in no difficult with the Philips Norelco SensoTouch 3D. Norelco's GyroFlex 3D system together with UltraTrack heads and SkinGlide technologies gives you an extremely smooth shave in just a few strokes. With its three-dimensional-contouring, the Norelco SensoTouch razor follows every curve of your face and neck, thus ensuring a closer shave. UltraTrack heads help remove even the shortest stubble, whereas smooth SkinGlide reduces skin irritation. The easy grip handle with anti-slip coating makes for closer control. The skin-friendly precision trimmer makes it easy to trim your moustache and sideburns as it keeps unnecessary skin contact to a minimum. Whether you use shaving cream or not doesn't really matter - the Aquatec seal ensures a smooth, easy shave.
Average Customer Rating:
4.377 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(1170 Reviews) 1149
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
753
4 stars
254
3 stars
65
2 stars
47
1 star
51
Customer Recommendation88%1,006 out of 1,139reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
25 Questions | 94 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
753
4 stars
254
3 stars
65
2 stars
47
1 star
51
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Philips Norelco Shaver 8100 (Model # 1250X/40)

Dad loved it!!

07/05/2012
By ,
Chino Hills, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This was purchased for my father whom never would pay more the $30 for an electric razor and in doing so he had 2 spots on his face (caused by the cheap razor) that were constantly bleeding or a scab.. He very uch enjoys his new "High Tech" as he calls it razor.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Philips Norelco Shaver 8100 (Model # 1250X/40)

Works better than 2D version

09/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I replaced an older model. This one is quieter and does a better job in a shorter time of getting a close shave and leaving fewer hairs on the first pass.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Philips Norelco Shaver 8100 (Model # 1250X/40)

Best shaver I've ever owned!

10/07/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shaving time is greatly reduced with this shaver! You get a close shave in a short amount of time. Takes a little longer to clean since each head must be rinsed separately with water, but it's only 90 seconds.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Philips Norelco Shaver 8100 (Model # 1250X/40)

tough beards lookout

12/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a tough beard and it grows very fast. Been using this razor since xmas and it has worked great smooth cutting and long lasting effect. If this continues I will be very happy. Used a 10 year older verison of this razor that I had changed blades a number of times.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Philips Norelco Shaver 8100 (Model # 1250X/40)

A technological masterpiece

06/02/2014
By ,
Westhills, California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My first shave out of the box was fast, smooth and quiet. I thought I had gone to electric shaver heaven. I gave my 10-year-old Wahl (made in Austria) a little retirement ceremony before putting it in an old shoe box. It was built like a tank and served me well. I don't know whether the Phillips will last as long. I do know it represents constant technological improvement over a period of at least 60 years. My Dad loved the rotary Phillips that I gave him for his birthday in 1959. I still have it.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Philips Norelco Shaver 8100 (Model # 1250X/40)

Does not last

10/30/2010
By ,
Florida
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Worked good for 3 months then completely died I would never buy this brand again. Quality is cheap and very expensive buy another brand that will last
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
-6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Philips Norelco Shaver 8100 (Model # 1250X/40)

wouldn't turn on the 2nd day

01/02/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Shaved great according to my husband and then second day of use it wouldn't turn on! Very disappointed
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Philips Norelco Shaver 8100 (Model # 1250X/40)

Ummmmm, Not sure why it got good reviews BUT......

10/21/2011
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Once again, I was fooled by over rated reviews on a product that is just way over priced. I got it for my husbands b-day and he's used it only a few times. The reason...it just doesnt work that good. He claims you have to constantly "scrub" the hairs before they are trimmed and cut away. What a joke. If I had kept the box, this thing would've been returned by now.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Philips Norelco Shaver 8100 (Model # 1250X/40)

My Husband likes this

12/29/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this for my husband & after Christmas it was only $99. Went back for my refund and they gave it to me. My husband like this shaver.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Philips Norelco Shaver 8100 (Model # 1250X/40)

Smooth shave and stylish

12/31/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great smooth shave to the face. Lightweight and easy to maneuver.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Philips Norelco Shaver 8100 (Model # 1250X/40)
02/22/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Smoothest electric shaver that I have ever used. Very pleased!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Philips Norelco Shaver 8100 (Model # 1250X/40)

I love my Norelco SensoTouch 3D

06/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Its my first time using an electric shaver, i just had surgery in my neck and cant use razors because i cant move my neck rhe electric raZor is so versatile that i dont have to move to shave and its just as close as a razor. I love it
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Philips Norelco Shaver 8100 (Model # 1250X/40)

Oops. One thing missing.

12/12/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The razor is great - I bought it for my husband. But there is no trimmer on it. Being a woman I just didn't think about that. It is the one thing he misses.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Philips Norelco Shaver 8100 (Model # 1250X/40)

excellent

06/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Philips Norelco Shaver 8100 (Model # 1250X/40)

Best ever after 30 years w/Norelcos

11/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Still breaking in w/8100 and probably taking longer to shave than i will when i get to the end of that. But, so far, it's best shave/shaver i've ever owned/used: quiet, smooth, absolutely non-pulling or irritating even on 2 or 3 day growth and i'm working a lot less; lighter pressure and lighter shaver. I have medium -heavy beard and fairly thin/tender skin.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Philips Norelco Shaver 8100 (Model # 1250X/40)

Very good but expensive

07/05/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The quality of the shave is comparable to that of my 8700 series razor (when new) that I bought 7 to 8 years ago but the price is almost double of that older razor.
This unit doesn't feel as solid or as powerful but it does give an excellent shave. I am generally happy with it though I wish it could be charged with the need for the stand.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Philips Norelco Shaver 8100 (Model # 1250X/40)

So far best razor

05/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very close shave no problems ,nice clean ,close shave no irratation to the skin.easy to clean and quiet.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Philips Norelco Shaver 8100 (Model # 1250X/40)

Not what I expected

07/19/2011
By ,
Boynton Beach, FL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I purchased this shaver, because I've had good experiences with Norelco shavers in the past. However, this shaver disappointed me because it doesn't even shave as close as my ten year old Norelco. I would have thought that it would be significantly better in ten years. It doesn't shave close enough!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Philips Norelco Shaver 8100 (Model # 1250X/40)

Gives a great shave

11/29/2013
By ,
Oswego, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have use the Norelco XL for around 10-15 years. I finally decided to get a new electric razor. So I purchase the SensoTouch 3D. I have used it for about 2 weeks and it gives the best shave, close and comfortable, as you can get. I love the easy cleaning, just put under running water.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Philips Norelco Shaver 8100 (Model # 1250X/40)

great shaver, easier to hold and clean

11/17/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easier to grip, hold, clean, for those of us with hand/dexterity problems... even easy to pop open each cutting chamber to quickly clean shaver. GIves a great shave, quicker, smoother thanot other shavers I've had.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 167 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  9 Next