Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Philips Norelco Philips Norelco Shaver 8100 (Model # 1250X/40)

Philips Norelco Philips Norelco Shaver 8100 (Model # 1250X/40)

Getting a close shave each time in no difficult with the Philips Norelco SensoTouch 3D. Norelco's GyroFlex 3D system together with UltraTrack heads and SkinGlide technologies gives you an extremely smooth shave in just a few strokes. With its three-dimensional-contouring, the Norelco SensoTouch razor follows every curve of your face and neck, thus ensuring a closer shave. UltraTrack heads help remove even the shortest stubble, whereas smooth SkinGlide reduces skin irritation. The easy grip handle with anti-slip coating makes for closer control. The skin-friendly precision trimmer makes it easy to trim your moustache and sideburns as it keeps unnecessary skin contact to a minimum. Whether you use shaving cream or not doesn't really matter - the Aquatec seal ensures a smooth, easy shave.
Average Customer Rating:
4.397 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(914 Reviews) 893
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
596
4 stars
193
3 stars
54
2 stars
34
1 star
37
Customer Recommendation89%788 out of 889reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
22 Questions | 94 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
596
4 stars
193
3 stars
54
2 stars
34
1 star
37
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Philips Norelco Shaver 8100 (Model # 1250X/40)

Fabulous Razor

07/26/2014
By ,
Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got sick of not getting a close shave with my cheapo Norelco razor. Irrigation was painful. I got this great deal on a top of the line Norelco. What a difference! This is a great razor! I now get a close and comfortable shave with no irritation. This razor shaves as close a a blade.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Philips Norelco Shaver 8100 (Model # 1250X/40)

8100 shaver

07/30/2014
By ,
Allen,Tx
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Does not give a close shave
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Philips Norelco Shaver 8100 (Model # 1250X/40)

Didn't shave my face as close as my old norelco .

07/27/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I was very disappointed with the way it cut my beard, left a lot that I had no problem shaving off with my old norelco.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Philips Norelco Shaver 8100 (Model # 1250X/40)

Best electric razor on the market

07/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tried all electric razor razor and this one is best and cheapest. Thanks walmart !!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Philips Norelco Shaver 8100 (Model # 1250X/40)

Nice electric razor

07/21/2014
By ,
ks
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my guy for fathers day. He's been eyeballing one for awhile now. He seems to like it and it looks nice on the counter. He has a very fast growing coarse beard and this razor cuts through it nicely as far as I can tell. He feels pretty smooth when he's done ;)
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Philips Norelco Shaver 8100 (Model # 1250X/40)

Doesn't work as advertised

07/28/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Razor doesn't shave neck areas very
Well
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Philips Norelco Shaver 8100 (Model # 1250X/40)

So far best razor

05/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very close shave no problems ,nice clean ,close shave no irratation to the skin.easy to clean and quiet.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Philips Norelco Shaver 8100 (Model # 1250X/40)

Hard to recommend.. Overpriced..

05/08/2014
By ,
Bucks, PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Received this as a Christmas gift. Heard great reviews. Looks good and was looking forward to trying it out..... Didn't live up to any of them.
I have had a better shave with a $25 electric shaver.. Feel bad for the person having spent that kind of money on a horrible electric razor for me.. It looks the part but thats where it ends... I've thrown away better ones (much cheaper too).
The stand which charges it doesn't sit well.. Falls over quite often.
If you are looking for a good Electric Razor for $30+... THIS IS NOT FOR YOU!!!!!!!
I'd be hard pressed to give you $20 for this..................Rubbish
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:A few times per month
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Philips Norelco Shaver 8100 (Model # 1250X/40)

Great Shaver

07/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been using this shaver for two weeks. I am very happy with the performance, giving a close clean shave with liquid pre-shave. Used foam shave cream while traveling and performance was great. Well designed to fit hand and head adjusts nicely to face. Very pleased.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Philips Norelco Shaver 8100 (Model # 1250X/40)

Does not live up to all the hype that's advertised

03/02/2012
By ,
Florida
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Does not give the close shave that I expected - it is quiet easy to use and clean, but disappointed in the result.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Philips Norelco Shaver 8100 (Model # 1250X/40)

Wonderful razor

07/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband is thrilled. He said this is the best razor he has ever used.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Philips Norelco Shaver 8100 (Model # 1250X/40)

Have used Norelco for years. This is the best.

07/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent razor
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Philips Norelco Shaver 8100 (Model # 1250X/40)

gives an easy shave

06/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well pleased
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Philips Norelco Shaver 8100 (Model # 1250X/40)
07/10/2012
By ,
Tennessee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Had my last Norelco for about 10 years. What a difference! So quiet! Plus the new one cuts the fine white, (grey), hairs the other would skip. Before if I didn't shave every day, I'd have to use a razor blade; now, it doesn't matter. It cuts all the whiskers in half the time. One of the best things I've purchased for myself in a long time.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Philips Norelco Shaver 8100 (Model # 1250X/40)

i'm glad i made this purchase

06/14/2014
By ,
the Villages Fl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
love it
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Philips Norelco Shaver 8100 (Model # 1250X/40)
03/17/2011
By ,
Indianapolis, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hesitated to buy this because of dissatisfaction with a prior Norelco shaver purchase. Very glad I did. This model works wonderfully.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Philips Norelco Shaver 8100 (Model # 1250X/40)

Still simply the best electric razor on the market

05/31/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this razor because I have been using Norelco electric razors for many years. This 3D model is even better than the last one which was better than the one before and so on. They all have lasted for many years. I expect this one to do the same. Price and delivery from Walmart was the best.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Philips Norelco Shaver 8100 (Model # 1250X/40)

Best shaver I've ever owned!

10/07/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shaving time is greatly reduced with this shaver! You get a close shave in a short amount of time. Takes a little longer to clean since each head must be rinsed separately with water, but it's only 90 seconds.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Philips Norelco Shaver 8100 (Model # 1250X/40)

Does not last

10/30/2010
By ,
Florida
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Worked good for 3 months then completely died I would never buy this brand again. Quality is cheap and very expensive buy another brand that will last
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
-4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Philips Norelco Shaver 8100 (Model # 1250X/40)

Not what I expected

07/19/2011
By ,
Boynton Beach, FL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I purchased this shaver, because I've had good experiences with Norelco shavers in the past. However, this shaver disappointed me because it doesn't even shave as close as my ten year old Norelco. I would have thought that it would be significantly better in ten years. It doesn't shave close enough!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 152 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  8 Next