Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Norelco Philips Norelco Shaver 8100 (Model # 1250X/40)

Norelco Philips Norelco Shaver 8100 (Model # 1250X/40)

Getting a close shave each time in no difficult with the Philips Norelco SensoTouch 3D. Norelco's GyroFlex 3D system together with UltraTrack heads and SkinGlide technologies gives you an extremely smooth shave in just a few strokes. With its three-dimensional-contouring, the Norelco SensoTouch razor follows every curve of your face and neck, thus ensuring a closer shave. UltraTrack heads help remove even the shortest stubble, whereas smooth SkinGlide reduces skin irritation. The easy grip handle with anti-slip coating makes for closer control. The skin-friendly precision trimmer makes it easy to trim your moustache and sideburns as it keeps unnecessary skin contact to a minimum. Whether you use shaving cream or not doesn't really matter - the Aquatec seal ensures a smooth, easy shave.
Average Customer Rating:
4.376 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(1171 Reviews) 1150
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
753
4 stars
254
3 stars
66
2 stars
47
1 star
51
Customer Recommendation88%1,006 out of 1,140reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
25 Questions | 94 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
753
4 stars
254
3 stars
66
2 stars
47
1 star
51
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Philips Norelco Shaver 8100 (Model # 1250X/40)

A technological masterpiece

06/02/2014
By ,
Westhills, California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My first shave out of the box was fast, smooth and quiet. I thought I had gone to electric shaver heaven. I gave my 10-year-old Wahl (made in Austria) a little retirement ceremony before putting it in an old shoe box. It was built like a tank and served me well. I don't know whether the Phillips will last as long. I do know it represents constant technological improvement over a period of at least 60 years. My Dad loved the rotary Phillips that I gave him for his birthday in 1959. I still have it.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Philips Norelco Shaver 8100 (Model # 1250X/40)

Works better than 2D version

09/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I replaced an older model. This one is quieter and does a better job in a shorter time of getting a close shave and leaving fewer hairs on the first pass.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Philips Norelco Shaver 8100 (Model # 1250X/40)
02/22/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Smoothest electric shaver that I have ever used. Very pleased!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Philips Norelco Shaver 8100 (Model # 1250X/40)

Best Razor Ever

01/12/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
They said keep for 21 days so you break your face into it. It worked great with the very fast shave. And if after 21 days it is better GREAT!!. Have an awful face to get a close shave. I take Coumadin and must use an electric razor. This is so much better with the pivotal action heads.
Buy it you will not be sorry.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Philips Norelco Shaver 8100 (Model # 1250X/40)

Nice shave so far

01/02/2015
By ,
Cocoa, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have only owned this razor for a week, but I have had no problems with the quality of the shave so far. It does a good job of getting all the stray hairs and it has not caused any skin rash problems. I switched from a Gillette Fusion, and I have a fairly coarse beard, so I was pleased not to have the problems I had seen in other reviews. It charges quickly, and it is easy to hold and use.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Philips Norelco Shaver 8100 (Model # 1250X/40)

Norelco

01/19/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It has been an awesome shaver that is able to tilt to fit the contours of your face. Surprisingly close shave for an electric shaver.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Philips Norelco Shaver 8100 (Model # 1250X/40)

Not a good razor

01/16/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Not a good razor. Does not give you a close shave for the money. The power of the shaver seems & feels weak.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Philips Norelco Shaver 8100 (Model # 1250X/40)

I love my Norelco SensoTouch 3D

06/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Its my first time using an electric shaver, i just had surgery in my neck and cant use razors because i cant move my neck rhe electric raZor is so versatile that i dont have to move to shave and its just as close as a razor. I love it
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Philips Norelco Shaver 8100 (Model # 1250X/40)

Very good but expensive

07/05/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The quality of the shave is comparable to that of my 8700 series razor (when new) that I bought 7 to 8 years ago but the price is almost double of that older razor.
This unit doesn't feel as solid or as powerful but it does give an excellent shave. I am generally happy with it though I wish it could be charged with the need for the stand.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Philips Norelco Shaver 8100 (Model # 1250X/40)

tough beards lookout

12/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a tough beard and it grows very fast. Been using this razor since xmas and it has worked great smooth cutting and long lasting effect. If this continues I will be very happy. Used a 10 year older verison of this razor that I had changed blades a number of times.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Philips Norelco Shaver 8100 (Model # 1250X/40)

Not what I expected

07/19/2011
By ,
Boynton Beach, FL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I purchased this shaver, because I've had good experiences with Norelco shavers in the past. However, this shaver disappointed me because it doesn't even shave as close as my ten year old Norelco. I would have thought that it would be significantly better in ten years. It doesn't shave close enough!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Philips Norelco Shaver 8100 (Model # 1250X/40)

excellent

06/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Philips Norelco Shaver 8100 (Model # 1250X/40)

So far best razor

05/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very close shave no problems ,nice clean ,close shave no irratation to the skin.easy to clean and quiet.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Philips Norelco Shaver 8100 (Model # 1250X/40)

wouldn't turn on the 2nd day

01/02/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Shaved great according to my husband and then second day of use it wouldn't turn on! Very disappointed
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Philips Norelco Shaver 8100 (Model # 1250X/40)

My Husband likes this

12/29/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this for my husband & after Christmas it was only $99. Went back for my refund and they gave it to me. My husband like this shaver.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Philips Norelco Shaver 8100 (Model # 1250X/40)

Gives a great shave

11/29/2013
By ,
Oswego, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have use the Norelco XL for around 10-15 years. I finally decided to get a new electric razor. So I purchase the SensoTouch 3D. I have used it for about 2 weeks and it gives the best shave, close and comfortable, as you can get. I love the easy cleaning, just put under running water.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Philips Norelco Shaver 8100 (Model # 1250X/40)

Great razor at a great price.

12/14/2013
By ,
Uniontown
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have ALS, ( Lou Gehrig's Disease ) and am unable to shave with a blade. This razor solves that problem with ease of use and a blade like close shave in under 5 minutes, even though I have to use both hands to hold it due to my condition. Highly recommended.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Philips Norelco Shaver 8100 (Model # 1250X/40)

Smooth shave and stylish

12/31/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great smooth shave to the face. Lightweight and easy to maneuver.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Philips Norelco Shaver 8100 (Model # 1250X/40)

Best shaver I've ever owned

10/29/2011
By ,
Eastern Shore, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A little pricey, but this is the best shaver I've ever owned. Quiet and a really smooth shave. Easy to clean. I have owned it for several weeks, shaving at least once a day, on the same charge. I got a $30 rebate that was offered by Norelco at that time. Would definitely recommend!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Philips Norelco Shaver 8100 (Model # 1250X/40)

Good shaver, bad trimmer and way over priced

01/08/2014
By ,
Maryland
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I had used Norelco until a few years ago, when I tried a Panasonic shaver. The Norelco is quieter and shaves my neck much better than the Panasonic, which took much effort to get a close shave. The sideburn trimmer is very poor. It doesn't do much to trim my sideburns and cannot shave off the hair just below, which with the round heads of the shaver, the shaver misses. It barely sticks out and I therefor cannot use it to do a little trimming of hair from my head covering the top of my ears to give me a little neater look between haircuts. My biggest compalint is the price. I don't know why the shaver at $180 or so, even with a $30.00 rebate costs so much. The shave is no better than what I got years ago from a much cheaper Norelco. The shaver is incredibly quiet.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 167 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  9 Next