Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Philips Norelco Philips Norelco Shaver 8100 (Model # 1250X/40)

Philips Norelco Philips Norelco Shaver 8100 (Model # 1250X/40)

Getting a close shave each time in no difficult with the Philips Norelco SensoTouch 3D. Norelco's GyroFlex 3D system together with UltraTrack heads and SkinGlide technologies gives you an extremely smooth shave in just a few strokes. With its three-dimensional-contouring, the Norelco SensoTouch razor follows every curve of your face and neck, thus ensuring a closer shave. UltraTrack heads help remove even the shortest stubble, whereas smooth SkinGlide reduces skin irritation. The easy grip handle with anti-slip coating makes for closer control. The skin-friendly precision trimmer makes it easy to trim your moustache and sideburns as it keeps unnecessary skin contact to a minimum. Whether you use shaving cream or not doesn't really matter - the Aquatec seal ensures a smooth, easy shave.
Average Customer Rating:
4.392 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(930 Reviews) 909
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
604
4 stars
198
3 stars
55
2 stars
35
1 star
38
Customer Recommendation89%801 out of 905reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
25 Questions | 94 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
604
4 stars
198
3 stars
55
2 stars
35
1 star
38
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Philips Norelco Shaver 8100 (Model # 1250X/40)

Works better than 2D version

09/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I replaced an older model. This one is quieter and does a better job in a shorter time of getting a close shave and leaving fewer hairs on the first pass.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Philips Norelco Shaver 8100 (Model # 1250X/40)

Best ever after 30 years w/Norelcos

11/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Still breaking in w/8100 and probably taking longer to shave than i will when i get to the end of that. But, so far, it's best shave/shaver i've ever owned/used: quiet, smooth, absolutely non-pulling or irritating even on 2 or 3 day growth and i'm working a lot less; lighter pressure and lighter shaver. I have medium -heavy beard and fairly thin/tender skin.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Philips Norelco Shaver 8100 (Model # 1250X/40)

Totally worth it.

07/19/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No complaints. I am getting the a shave of a regular razor after a week of allowing my skin to adapt. Battery is long lasting. Was hesitant because of the price but now I have no regrets.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Philips Norelco Shaver 8100 (Model # 1250X/40)

Not for me. will not shave close

11/26/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I need another shave after I shave with this one.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Philips Norelco Shaver 8100 (Model # 1250X/40)

Good razor

11/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very close shave. Love the fact that I can rinse it out.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Philips Norelco Shaver 8100 (Model # 1250X/40)

Great shaver

12/12/2013
By ,
charleston,wv
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the shaver, the only problem I have with it is I thought I was also getting the jet cleaning attachment with the shaver, I did not get one and I cannot find where to purchase it at
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Philips Norelco Shaver 8100 (Model # 1250X/40)

Does not live up to all the hype that's advertised

03/02/2012
By ,
Florida
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Does not give the close shave that I expected - it is quiet easy to use and clean, but disappointed in the result.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Philips Norelco Shaver 8100 (Model # 1250X/40)
07/10/2012
By ,
Tennessee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Had my last Norelco for about 10 years. What a difference! So quiet! Plus the new one cuts the fine white, (grey), hairs the other would skip. Before if I didn't shave every day, I'd have to use a razor blade; now, it doesn't matter. It cuts all the whiskers in half the time. One of the best things I've purchased for myself in a long time.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Philips Norelco Shaver 8100 (Model # 1250X/40)

great shaver, easier to hold and clean

11/17/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easier to grip, hold, clean, for those of us with hand/dexterity problems... even easy to pop open each cutting chamber to quickly clean shaver. GIves a great shave, quicker, smoother thanot other shavers I've had.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Philips Norelco Shaver 8100 (Model # 1250X/40)

A technological masterpiece

06/02/2014
By ,
Westhills, California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My first shave out of the box was fast, smooth and quiet. I thought I had gone to electric shaver heaven. I gave my 10-year-old Wahl (made in Austria) a little retirement ceremony before putting it in an old shoe box. It was built like a tank and served me well. I don't know whether the Phillips will last as long. I do know it represents constant technological improvement over a period of at least 60 years. My Dad loved the rotary Phillips that I gave him for his birthday in 1959. I still have it.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Philips Norelco Shaver 8100 (Model # 1250X/40)
03/17/2011
By ,
Indianapolis, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hesitated to buy this because of dissatisfaction with a prior Norelco shaver purchase. Very glad I did. This model works wonderfully.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Philips Norelco Shaver 8100 (Model # 1250X/40)

Dad loved it!!

07/05/2012
By ,
Chino Hills, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This was purchased for my father whom never would pay more the $30 for an electric razor and in doing so he had 2 spots on his face (caused by the cheap razor) that were constantly bleeding or a scab.. He very uch enjoys his new "High Tech" as he calls it razor.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Philips Norelco Shaver 8100 (Model # 1250X/40)

Better than good

11/10/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The Phillips Norelco 8100 is a shaver among shavers. It is great when it comes to shaving. Apart from removing ALL the hair from your face, it leaves a smooth touch and your face feels refreshed. Try it and you must appreciate it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Philips Norelco Shaver 8100 (Model # 1250X/40)

Best shaver I've ever owned!

10/07/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shaving time is greatly reduced with this shaver! You get a close shave in a short amount of time. Takes a little longer to clean since each head must be rinsed separately with water, but it's only 90 seconds.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Philips Norelco Shaver 8100 (Model # 1250X/40)

Great Razor

11/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gives close shave, easy to clean, holds good charge.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Philips Norelco Shaver 8100 (Model # 1250X/40)

Does not last

10/30/2010
By ,
Florida
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Worked good for 3 months then completely died I would never buy this brand again. Quality is cheap and very expensive buy another brand that will last
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
-6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Philips Norelco Shaver 8100 (Model # 1250X/40)

Ummmmm, Not sure why it got good reviews BUT......

10/21/2011
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Once again, I was fooled by over rated reviews on a product that is just way over priced. I got it for my husbands b-day and he's used it only a few times. The reason...it just doesnt work that good. He claims you have to constantly "scrub" the hairs before they are trimmed and cut away. What a joke. If I had kept the box, this thing would've been returned by now.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Philips Norelco Shaver 8100 (Model # 1250X/40)

I love my Norelco SensoTouch 3D

06/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Its my first time using an electric shaver, i just had surgery in my neck and cant use razors because i cant move my neck rhe electric raZor is so versatile that i dont have to move to shave and its just as close as a razor. I love it
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Philips Norelco Shaver 8100 (Model # 1250X/40)

excellent

06/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Philips Norelco Shaver 8100 (Model # 1250X/40)
02/22/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Smoothest electric shaver that I have ever used. Very pleased!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 167 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  9 Next