Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Philips Norelco Philips Norelco Shaver 8100 (Model # 1250X/40) - Instant Coupon Applied

Philips Norelco Philips Norelco Shaver 8100 (Model # 1250X/40) - Instant Coupon Applied

Getting a close shave each time in no difficult with the Philips Norelco SensoTouch 3D. Norelco's GyroFlex 3D system together with UltraTrack heads and SkinGlide technologies gives you an extremely smooth shave in just a few strokes. With its three-dimensional-contouring, the Norelco SensoTouch razor follows every curve of your face and neck, thus ensuring a closer shave. UltraTrack heads help remove even the shortest stubble, whereas smooth SkinGlide reduces skin irritation. The easy grip handle with anti-slip coating makes for closer control. The skin-friendly precision trimmer makes it easy to trim your moustache and sideburns as it keeps unnecessary skin contact to a minimum. Whether you use shaving cream or not doesn't really matter - the Aquatec seal ensures a smooth, easy shave.
Average Customer Rating:
4.4 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(902 Reviews) 881
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
588
4 stars
192
3 stars
53
2 stars
33
1 star
36
Customer Recommendation89%780 out of 879reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
21 Questions | 93 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
588
4 stars
192
3 stars
53
2 stars
33
1 star
36
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Philips Norelco Shaver 8100 (Model # 1250X/40) - Instant Coupon Applied

Still simply the best electric razor on the market

05/31/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this razor because I have been using Norelco electric razors for many years. This 3D model is even better than the last one which was better than the one before and so on. They all have lasted for many years. I expect this one to do the same. Price and delivery from Walmart was the best.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Philips Norelco Shaver 8100 (Model # 1250X/40) - Instant Coupon Applied

Hard to recommend.. Overpriced..

05/08/2014
By ,
Bucks, PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Received this as a Christmas gift. Heard great reviews. Looks good and was looking forward to trying it out..... Didn't live up to any of them.
I have had a better shave with a $25 electric shaver.. Feel bad for the person having spent that kind of money on a horrible electric razor for me.. It looks the part but thats where it ends... I've thrown away better ones (much cheaper too).
The stand which charges it doesn't sit well.. Falls over quite often.
If you are looking for a good Electric Razor for $30+... THIS IS NOT FOR YOU!!!!!!!
I'd be hard pressed to give you $20 for this..................Rubbish
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:A few times per month
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Philips Norelco Shaver 8100 (Model # 1250X/40) - Instant Coupon Applied

Worth every penny

06/29/2011
By ,
las vegas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My last Norelco razor was over 4 years old and showing signs of wear and tear, so when I read about the Philips Norelco SensoTouch 3D Electric Razor in a recent issue of Consumer Reports and saw that it was highly rated, I decided to shell out the money for a new electric razor. I've been using Norelco electric razors for almost the last 10 years and this model is by far the best I've owned during that timeframe. They've spaced the razor heads at wider angles allowing for a quicker, smoother and more effective shave than previous Norelco shavers. This model is also quieter than the other Norelcos I've owned and it's just an all around good looking electric shaver. Not to mention, you can't beat the price that walmart.com is selling it for.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Philips Norelco Shaver 8100 (Model # 1250X/40) - Instant Coupon Applied

LOVE the SensoTouch

11/23/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolute disagree with the poor review! We must have used this about the same amount of time and mine is working just fine. In fact, it's my favorite razor! I do think it's pricy but it's well worth NEVER buying any disposible razors ever again. I really have enjoyed shaving with this product. Would recommend to any and everyone!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Philips Norelco Shaver 8100 (Model # 1250X/40) - Instant Coupon Applied

Buy the best, it's worth it!

05/29/2014
By ,
Galesburg, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
With the $50 off, it was a great value and it is a fine shaver.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Philips Norelco Shaver 8100 (Model # 1250X/40) - Instant Coupon Applied

great shaver

03/06/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used many shavers over the years, and this is the best and closest shave ever. no stray hairs and smooth.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Philips Norelco Shaver 8100 (Model # 1250X/40) - Instant Coupon Applied

Complete Piece of Trash

04/10/2012
By ,
California, US
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This razor may look all fancy to you and may entice you by all its nice features, but when it actually comes to using it you're better off using an old fashioned razor. It caused a lot of irritation and I actually bled in some areas. It missed a lot of hairs and left a high stuble. It did a better job cutting off my skin than the hair. Before this one I had the 2D sensotouch, and surprisingly it was a lot better. With the 2D you would never bleed and if any, only a small amount of irritation. If your thinking I'm saying this because I'm some bozo that doesn't know how to shave(as I did of some other reviews), well I think my 10 years of shaving without any such problems justify my point. Good luck to you maybe I just got a faulty device or something, but personally I'm going back to the 2D.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Philips Norelco Shaver 8100 (Model # 1250X/40) - Instant Coupon Applied

Best razor I've ever used

05/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best razor I've ever used!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Philips Norelco Shaver 8100 (Model # 1250X/40) - Instant Coupon Applied

Cockeyed Design

09/16/2012
By ,
Cary, NC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This shaver shaves fairly well. However, the blades are expensive to replace, $55.00 retail. The blades are tricky to open up for cleaning. The blade assembly is delicate and could easily be damaged or broken. You must take a power cord and adapter as well as a charging stand to charge it when on a trip. Also, you cannot shave with it using the cord only. You can only shave if the battery is charged. Then, there is the trimmer. The trimmer is very ineffective. It is too narrow and doesn't trim well at all. All in all, this shaver is cockeyed... Previous Norelco model shavers have a much better form factor and simply are more convenient to travel with, and clean.
The design of this model and it's family of shavers are a mistake.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Philips Norelco Shaver 8100 (Model # 1250X/40) - Instant Coupon Applied

Does not live up to all the hype that's advertised

03/02/2012
By ,
Florida
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Does not give the close shave that I expected - it is quiet easy to use and clean, but disappointed in the result.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Philips Norelco Shaver 8100 (Model # 1250X/40) - Instant Coupon Applied

Overrated and overpriced.

03/28/2014
By ,
Westlake Village, CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I have several shavers and thought the technical description of the 1250 sounded great. Wrong. My old shavers outmatched the 1250 in closeness and how long it took to shave. The charging stand is a joke. More often the stand and razor would fall over because they were not balanced. What engineer would let this stand?
I am very unhappy and will hopefully return the shaver.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Philips Norelco Shaver 8100 (Model # 1250X/40) - Instant Coupon Applied

Good shaver, bad trimmer and way over priced

01/08/2014
By ,
Maryland
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I had used Norelco until a few years ago, when I tried a Panasonic shaver. The Norelco is quieter and shaves my neck much better than the Panasonic, which took much effort to get a close shave. The sideburn trimmer is very poor. It doesn't do much to trim my sideburns and cannot shave off the hair just below, which with the round heads of the shaver, the shaver misses. It barely sticks out and I therefor cannot use it to do a little trimming of hair from my head covering the top of my ears to give me a little neater look between haircuts. My biggest compalint is the price. I don't know why the shaver at $180 or so, even with a $30.00 rebate costs so much. The shave is no better than what I got years ago from a much cheaper Norelco. The shaver is incredibly quiet.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Philips Norelco Shaver 8100 (Model # 1250X/40) - Instant Coupon Applied

Great razor at a great price.

12/14/2013
By ,
Uniontown
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have ALS, ( Lou Gehrig's Disease ) and am unable to shave with a blade. This razor solves that problem with ease of use and a blade like close shave in under 5 minutes, even though I have to use both hands to hold it due to my condition. Highly recommended.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Philips Norelco Shaver 8100 (Model # 1250X/40) - Instant Coupon Applied

Not my best choice.

02/20/2014
By ,
cody, wy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
the razor doesn't sit in the charger well at all, fall. handle too slim for comfort in hand while shaving. not so fond of the three floating heads. not my best choice.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Philips Norelco Shaver 8100 (Model # 1250X/40) - Instant Coupon Applied

Great shaver

12/12/2013
By ,
charleston,wv
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the shaver, the only problem I have with it is I thought I was also getting the jet cleaning attachment with the shaver, I did not get one and I cannot find where to purchase it at
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Philips Norelco Shaver 8100 (Model # 1250X/40) - Instant Coupon Applied

Gives a great shave

11/29/2013
By ,
Oswego, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have use the Norelco XL for around 10-15 years. I finally decided to get a new electric razor. So I purchase the SensoTouch 3D. I have used it for about 2 weeks and it gives the best shave, close and comfortable, as you can get. I love the easy cleaning, just put under running water.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Philips Norelco Shaver 8100 (Model # 1250X/40) - Instant Coupon Applied
07/10/2012
By ,
Tennessee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Had my last Norelco for about 10 years. What a difference! So quiet! Plus the new one cuts the fine white, (grey), hairs the other would skip. Before if I didn't shave every day, I'd have to use a razor blade; now, it doesn't matter. It cuts all the whiskers in half the time. One of the best things I've purchased for myself in a long time.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Philips Norelco Shaver 8100 (Model # 1250X/40) - Instant Coupon Applied

great Purchase

03/21/2014
By ,
Pearl River, Louisiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had the shaver for about a week now, and I have had a great shave every time. I'm very surprised as to how close the shaver shaves. The only down fall is the value. The shaver is costly.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Philips Norelco Shaver 8100 (Model # 1250X/40) - Instant Coupon Applied
03/17/2011
By ,
Indianapolis, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hesitated to buy this because of dissatisfaction with a prior Norelco shaver purchase. Very glad I did. This model works wonderfully.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Philips Norelco Shaver 8100 (Model # 1250X/40) - Instant Coupon Applied

Pricey but works well

03/21/2014
By ,
Colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have only had this razor for a week. So far holds charge well and gives a close shave.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 145 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  8 Next