Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Philips Norelco Philips Norelco Shaver 8100 (Model # 1250X/40)- Instant Coupon Applied

Philips Norelco Philips Norelco Shaver 8100 (Model # 1250X/40)- Instant Coupon Applied

Getting a close shave each time in no difficult with the Philips Norelco SensoTouch 3D. Norelco's GyroFlex 3D system together with UltraTrack heads and SkinGlide technologies gives you an extremely smooth shave in just a few strokes. With its three-dimensional-contouring, the Norelco SensoTouch razor follows every curve of your face and neck, thus ensuring a closer shave. UltraTrack heads help remove even the shortest stubble, whereas smooth SkinGlide reduces skin irritation. The easy grip handle with anti-slip coating makes for closer control. The skin-friendly precision trimmer makes it easy to trim your moustache and sideburns as it keeps unnecessary skin contact to a minimum. Whether you use shaving cream or not doesn't really matter - the Aquatec seal ensures a smooth, easy shave.
Average Customer Rating:
4.395 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(921 Reviews) 900
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
599
4 stars
196
3 stars
54
2 stars
35
1 star
37
Customer Recommendation89%794 out of 896reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
23 Questions | 94 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
599
4 stars
196
3 stars
54
2 stars
35
1 star
37
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Philips Norelco Shaver 8100 (Model # 1250X/40)- Instant Coupon Applied

A technological masterpiece

06/02/2014
By ,
Westhills, California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My first shave out of the box was fast, smooth and quiet. I thought I had gone to electric shaver heaven. I gave my 10-year-old Wahl (made in Austria) a little retirement ceremony before putting it in an old shoe box. It was built like a tank and served me well. I don't know whether the Phillips will last as long. I do know it represents constant technological improvement over a period of at least 60 years. My Dad loved the rotary Phillips that I gave him for his birthday in 1959. I still have it.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Philips Norelco Shaver 8100 (Model # 1250X/40)- Instant Coupon Applied

So far so good...

09/06/2014
By ,
Raleigh, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I only received the product yesterday but can absolutely confirm that it's a significant improvement over the Norelco I bought ten years ago. It shaves closer, faster and feels more solid than the old unit.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Philips Norelco Shaver 8100 (Model # 1250X/40)- Instant Coupon Applied

I love my Norelco SensoTouch 3D

06/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Its my first time using an electric shaver, i just had surgery in my neck and cant use razors because i cant move my neck rhe electric raZor is so versatile that i dont have to move to shave and its just as close as a razor. I love it
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Philips Norelco Shaver 8100 (Model # 1250X/40)- Instant Coupon Applied

excellent

06/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Philips Norelco Shaver 8100 (Model # 1250X/40)- Instant Coupon Applied

Totally worth it.

07/19/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No complaints. I am getting the a shave of a regular razor after a week of allowing my skin to adapt. Battery is long lasting. Was hesitant because of the price but now I have no regrets.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Philips Norelco Shaver 8100 (Model # 1250X/40)- Instant Coupon Applied

Does not live up to all the hype that's advertised

03/02/2012
By ,
Florida
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Does not give the close shave that I expected - it is quiet easy to use and clean, but disappointed in the result.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Philips Norelco Shaver 8100 (Model # 1250X/40)- Instant Coupon Applied

So far best razor

05/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very close shave no problems ,nice clean ,close shave no irratation to the skin.easy to clean and quiet.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Philips Norelco Shaver 8100 (Model # 1250X/40)- Instant Coupon Applied
07/10/2012
By ,
Tennessee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Had my last Norelco for about 10 years. What a difference! So quiet! Plus the new one cuts the fine white, (grey), hairs the other would skip. Before if I didn't shave every day, I'd have to use a razor blade; now, it doesn't matter. It cuts all the whiskers in half the time. One of the best things I've purchased for myself in a long time.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Philips Norelco Shaver 8100 (Model # 1250X/40)- Instant Coupon Applied

Execellent razor

08/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have always preferred Norelco's line of triple header razors. I do prefer to use this with a shaving gel. I haven't had time to fully evaluate the charging, but, so far, it appears to work as described.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Philips Norelco Shaver 8100 (Model # 1250X/40)- Instant Coupon Applied

Smoooth

08/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best razor I have owned. I was hesitant to spend the money on a product I haven't used before, but the reviews were spot on. Smooth, easy to use and easy to clean. The floating heads make shaving comfortable.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Philips Norelco Shaver 8100 (Model # 1250X/40)- Instant Coupon Applied

Dad loved it!!

07/05/2012
By ,
Chino Hills, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This was purchased for my father whom never would pay more the $30 for an electric razor and in doing so he had 2 spots on his face (caused by the cheap razor) that were constantly bleeding or a scab.. He very uch enjoys his new "High Tech" as he calls it razor.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Philips Norelco Shaver 8100 (Model # 1250X/40)- Instant Coupon Applied
03/17/2011
By ,
Indianapolis, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hesitated to buy this because of dissatisfaction with a prior Norelco shaver purchase. Very glad I did. This model works wonderfully.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Philips Norelco Shaver 8100 (Model # 1250X/40)- Instant Coupon Applied

Best shaver I've ever owned!

10/07/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shaving time is greatly reduced with this shaver! You get a close shave in a short amount of time. Takes a little longer to clean since each head must be rinsed separately with water, but it's only 90 seconds.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Philips Norelco Shaver 8100 (Model # 1250X/40)- Instant Coupon Applied

Fabulous Razor

07/26/2014
By ,
Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got sick of not getting a close shave with my cheapo Norelco razor. Irrigation was painful. I got this great deal on a top of the line Norelco. What a difference! This is a great razor! I now get a close and comfortable shave with no irritation. This razor shaves as close a a blade.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Philips Norelco Shaver 8100 (Model # 1250X/40)- Instant Coupon Applied

Hard to recommend.. Overpriced..

05/08/2014
By ,
Bucks, PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Received this as a Christmas gift. Heard great reviews. Looks good and was looking forward to trying it out..... Didn't live up to any of them.
I have had a better shave with a $25 electric shaver.. Feel bad for the person having spent that kind of money on a horrible electric razor for me.. It looks the part but thats where it ends... I've thrown away better ones (much cheaper too).
The stand which charges it doesn't sit well.. Falls over quite often.
If you are looking for a good Electric Razor for $30+... THIS IS NOT FOR YOU!!!!!!!
I'd be hard pressed to give you $20 for this..................Rubbish
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:A few times per month
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Philips Norelco Shaver 8100 (Model # 1250X/40)- Instant Coupon Applied

excellent razor

08/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would not use any razor but Norelco.............
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Philips Norelco Shaver 8100 (Model # 1250X/40)- Instant Coupon Applied

Nice electric razor

07/21/2014
By ,
ks
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my guy for fathers day. He's been eyeballing one for awhile now. He seems to like it and it looks nice on the counter. He has a very fast growing coarse beard and this razor cuts through it nicely as far as I can tell. He feels pretty smooth when he's done ;)
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Philips Norelco Shaver 8100 (Model # 1250X/40)- Instant Coupon Applied

Does not last

10/30/2010
By ,
Florida
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Worked good for 3 months then completely died I would never buy this brand again. Quality is cheap and very expensive buy another brand that will last
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
-6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Philips Norelco Shaver 8100 (Model # 1250X/40)- Instant Coupon Applied

Didn't shave my face as close as my old norelco .

07/27/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I was very disappointed with the way it cut my beard, left a lot that I had no problem shaving off with my old norelco.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Philips Norelco Shaver 8100 (Model # 1250X/40)- Instant Coupon Applied

8100 shaver

07/30/2014
By ,
Allen,Tx
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Does not give a close shave
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 159 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  8 Next