Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Philips Norelco Philips Norelco Shaver 8100 (Model # 1250X/40) - Instant Coupon Applied

Philips Norelco Philips Norelco Shaver 8100 (Model # 1250X/40) - Instant Coupon Applied

Getting a close shave each time in no difficult with the Philips Norelco SensoTouch 3D. Norelco's GyroFlex 3D system together with UltraTrack heads and SkinGlide technologies gives you an extremely smooth shave in just a few strokes. With its three-dimensional-contouring, the Norelco SensoTouch razor follows every curve of your face and neck, thus ensuring a closer shave. UltraTrack heads help remove even the shortest stubble, whereas smooth SkinGlide reduces skin irritation. The easy grip handle with anti-slip coating makes for closer control. The skin-friendly precision trimmer makes it easy to trim your moustache and sideburns as it keeps unnecessary skin contact to a minimum. Whether you use shaving cream or not doesn't really matter - the Aquatec seal ensures a smooth, easy shave.
Average Customer Rating:
4.402 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(895 Reviews) 874
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
583
4 stars
192
3 stars
53
2 stars
31
1 star
36
Customer Recommendation89%775 out of 872reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
21 Questions | 93 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
583
4 stars
192
3 stars
53
2 stars
31
1 star
36
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Philips Norelco Shaver 8100 (Model # 1250X/40) - Instant Coupon Applied

LOVE the SensoTouch

11/23/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolute disagree with the poor review! We must have used this about the same amount of time and mine is working just fine. In fact, it's my favorite razor! I do think it's pricy but it's well worth NEVER buying any disposible razors ever again. I really have enjoyed shaving with this product. Would recommend to any and everyone!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Philips Norelco Shaver 8100 (Model # 1250X/40) - Instant Coupon Applied

great shaver

03/06/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used many shavers over the years, and this is the best and closest shave ever. no stray hairs and smooth.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Philips Norelco Shaver 8100 (Model # 1250X/40) - Instant Coupon Applied

Best razor I've ever used

05/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best razor I've ever used!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Philips Norelco Shaver 8100 (Model # 1250X/40) - Instant Coupon Applied

Complete Piece of Trash

04/10/2012
By ,
California, US
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This razor may look all fancy to you and may entice you by all its nice features, but when it actually comes to using it you're better off using an old fashioned razor. It caused a lot of irritation and I actually bled in some areas. It missed a lot of hairs and left a high stuble. It did a better job cutting off my skin than the hair. Before this one I had the 2D sensotouch, and surprisingly it was a lot better. With the 2D you would never bleed and if any, only a small amount of irritation. If your thinking I'm saying this because I'm some bozo that doesn't know how to shave(as I did of some other reviews), well I think my 10 years of shaving without any such problems justify my point. Good luck to you maybe I just got a faulty device or something, but personally I'm going back to the 2D.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Philips Norelco Shaver 8100 (Model # 1250X/40) - Instant Coupon Applied

Cockeyed Design

09/16/2012
By ,
Cary, NC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This shaver shaves fairly well. However, the blades are expensive to replace, $55.00 retail. The blades are tricky to open up for cleaning. The blade assembly is delicate and could easily be damaged or broken. You must take a power cord and adapter as well as a charging stand to charge it when on a trip. Also, you cannot shave with it using the cord only. You can only shave if the battery is charged. Then, there is the trimmer. The trimmer is very ineffective. It is too narrow and doesn't trim well at all. All in all, this shaver is cockeyed... Previous Norelco model shavers have a much better form factor and simply are more convenient to travel with, and clean.
The design of this model and it's family of shavers are a mistake.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Philips Norelco Shaver 8100 (Model # 1250X/40) - Instant Coupon Applied

Overrated and overpriced.

03/28/2014
By ,
Westlake Village, CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I have several shavers and thought the technical description of the 1250 sounded great. Wrong. My old shavers outmatched the 1250 in closeness and how long it took to shave. The charging stand is a joke. More often the stand and razor would fall over because they were not balanced. What engineer would let this stand?
I am very unhappy and will hopefully return the shaver.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Philips Norelco Shaver 8100 (Model # 1250X/40) - Instant Coupon Applied

Does not live up to all the hype that's advertised

03/02/2012
By ,
Florida
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Does not give the close shave that I expected - it is quiet easy to use and clean, but disappointed in the result.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Philips Norelco Shaver 8100 (Model # 1250X/40) - Instant Coupon Applied

Good shaver, bad trimmer and way over priced

01/08/2014
By ,
Maryland
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I had used Norelco until a few years ago, when I tried a Panasonic shaver. The Norelco is quieter and shaves my neck much better than the Panasonic, which took much effort to get a close shave. The sideburn trimmer is very poor. It doesn't do much to trim my sideburns and cannot shave off the hair just below, which with the round heads of the shaver, the shaver misses. It barely sticks out and I therefor cannot use it to do a little trimming of hair from my head covering the top of my ears to give me a little neater look between haircuts. My biggest compalint is the price. I don't know why the shaver at $180 or so, even with a $30.00 rebate costs so much. The shave is no better than what I got years ago from a much cheaper Norelco. The shaver is incredibly quiet.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Philips Norelco Shaver 8100 (Model # 1250X/40) - Instant Coupon Applied

Not my best choice.

02/20/2014
By ,
cody, wy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
the razor doesn't sit in the charger well at all, fall. handle too slim for comfort in hand while shaving. not so fond of the three floating heads. not my best choice.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Philips Norelco Shaver 8100 (Model # 1250X/40) - Instant Coupon Applied

Great razor at a great price.

12/14/2013
By ,
Uniontown
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have ALS, ( Lou Gehrig's Disease ) and am unable to shave with a blade. This razor solves that problem with ease of use and a blade like close shave in under 5 minutes, even though I have to use both hands to hold it due to my condition. Highly recommended.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Philips Norelco Shaver 8100 (Model # 1250X/40) - Instant Coupon Applied

Great shaver

12/12/2013
By ,
charleston,wv
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the shaver, the only problem I have with it is I thought I was also getting the jet cleaning attachment with the shaver, I did not get one and I cannot find where to purchase it at
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Philips Norelco Shaver 8100 (Model # 1250X/40) - Instant Coupon Applied

great Purchase

03/21/2014
By ,
Pearl River, Louisiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had the shaver for about a week now, and I have had a great shave every time. I'm very surprised as to how close the shaver shaves. The only down fall is the value. The shaver is costly.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Philips Norelco Shaver 8100 (Model # 1250X/40) - Instant Coupon Applied

Gives a great shave

11/29/2013
By ,
Oswego, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have use the Norelco XL for around 10-15 years. I finally decided to get a new electric razor. So I purchase the SensoTouch 3D. I have used it for about 2 weeks and it gives the best shave, close and comfortable, as you can get. I love the easy cleaning, just put under running water.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Philips Norelco Shaver 8100 (Model # 1250X/40) - Instant Coupon Applied

Pricey but works well

03/21/2014
By ,
Colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have only had this razor for a week. So far holds charge well and gives a close shave.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Philips Norelco Shaver 8100 (Model # 1250X/40) - Instant Coupon Applied
07/10/2012
By ,
Tennessee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Had my last Norelco for about 10 years. What a difference! So quiet! Plus the new one cuts the fine white, (grey), hairs the other would skip. Before if I didn't shave every day, I'd have to use a razor blade; now, it doesn't matter. It cuts all the whiskers in half the time. One of the best things I've purchased for myself in a long time.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Philips Norelco Shaver 8100 (Model # 1250X/40) - Instant Coupon Applied
03/17/2011
By ,
Indianapolis, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hesitated to buy this because of dissatisfaction with a prior Norelco shaver purchase. Very glad I did. This model works wonderfully.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Philips Norelco Shaver 8100 (Model # 1250X/40) - Instant Coupon Applied

Best shaver I've ever owned!

10/07/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shaving time is greatly reduced with this shaver! You get a close shave in a short amount of time. Takes a little longer to clean since each head must be rinsed separately with water, but it's only 90 seconds.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Philips Norelco Shaver 8100 (Model # 1250X/40) - Instant Coupon Applied

Does not last

10/30/2010
By ,
Florida
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Worked good for 3 months then completely died I would never buy this brand again. Quality is cheap and very expensive buy another brand that will last
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
-5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Philips Norelco Shaver 8100 (Model # 1250X/40) - Instant Coupon Applied

Great upgrade to my Norelco shaver

01/08/2014
By ,
Corcoran, CA.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Since I've been using Norelco shavers for about the last 20 years, I have been through a few different models, but when they offered a $30 upgrade discount, I had to try this newest SensoTouch 3D electric Razor. Norelco's have always given me clean smooth shaves, this one is over the top. The flexible blades seem to glide over all the hard to shave spots that the older ones have trouble getting to. I have not tried it wet or with lather yet and maybe will not, since I am very happy with the dry shave. Very easy to clean when done. Face feels good all day. Very close shave. Thanks Phillips for a very fine product.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Philips Norelco Shaver 8100 (Model # 1250X/40) - Instant Coupon Applied

Not what I expected

07/19/2011
By ,
Boynton Beach, FL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I purchased this shaver, because I've had good experiences with Norelco shavers in the past. However, this shaver disappointed me because it doesn't even shave as close as my ten year old Norelco. I would have thought that it would be significantly better in ten years. It doesn't shave close enough!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 141 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  8 Next