Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Philips Norelco Philips Norelco SensoTouch 3D Electric Razor - 1250X/40

Philips Norelco Philips Norelco SensoTouch 3D Electric Razor - 1250X/40

Getting a close shave each time in no difficult with the Philips Norelco SensoTouch 3D. Norelco's GyroFlex 3D system together with UltraTrack heads and SkinGlide technologies gives you an extremely smooth shave in just a few strokes. With its three-dimensional-contouring, the Norelco SensoTouch razor follows every curve of your face and neck, thus ensuring a closer shave. UltraTrack heads help remove even the shortest stubble, whereas smooth SkinGlide reduces skin irritation. The easy grip handle with anti-slip coating makes for closer control. The skin-friendly precision trimmer makes it easy to trim your moustache and sideburns as it keeps unnecessary skin contact to a minimum. Whether you use shaving cream or not doesn't really matter - the Aquatec seal ensures a smooth, easy shave.
Average Customer Rating:
4.402 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(851 Reviews) 830
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
554
4 stars
182
3 stars
51
2 stars
31
1 star
33
Customer Recommendation89%736 out of 828reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
19 Questions | 91 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
554
4 stars
182
3 stars
51
2 stars
31
1 star
33
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Philips Norelco SensoTouch 3D Electric Razor - 1250X/40

Great Razor

01/17/2014
By ,
Wheatland, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my second 1250X. I purchased the first one a little over three years ago and it was a great razor. It just quit and it is not intended that you would repair it. I know I can but it would require a battery change and I didn't want to be bothered with it. I decided to purchase a new one. This razor does an excellent job! It is smooth!
You need to purchase new heads annually in order for it to perform as intended. I would recommend this product based on how well it shaves which I would rate as excellent to outstanding!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Philips Norelco SensoTouch 3D Electric Razor - 1250X/40

Great upgrade to my Norelco shaver

01/08/2014
By ,
Corcoran, CA.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Since I've been using Norelco shavers for about the last 20 years, I have been through a few different models, but when they offered a $30 upgrade discount, I had to try this newest SensoTouch 3D electric Razor. Norelco's have always given me clean smooth shaves, this one is over the top. The flexible blades seem to glide over all the hard to shave spots that the older ones have trouble getting to. I have not tried it wet or with lather yet and maybe will not, since I am very happy with the dry shave. Very easy to clean when done. Face feels good all day. Very close shave. Thanks Phillips for a very fine product.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Philips Norelco SensoTouch 3D Electric Razor - 1250X/40

Gives a great shave

11/29/2013
By ,
Oswego, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have use the Norelco XL for around 10-15 years. I finally decided to get a new electric razor. So I purchase the SensoTouch 3D. I have used it for about 2 weeks and it gives the best shave, close and comfortable, as you can get. I love the easy cleaning, just put under running water.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Philips Norelco SensoTouch 3D Electric Razor - 1250X/40

Top Rated Electric Razor

01/28/2014
By ,
TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I did my research and found this to be one of the top recommended electric razors. I ordered this for my husband and it shipped to the store the next day. He loves it! He has used electric razors in the past and none compare.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Philips Norelco SensoTouch 3D Electric Razor - 1250X/40

Cockeyed Design

09/16/2012
By ,
Cary, NC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This shaver shaves fairly well. However, the blades are expensive to replace, $55.00 retail. The blades are tricky to open up for cleaning. The blade assembly is delicate and could easily be damaged or broken. You must take a power cord and adapter as well as a charging stand to charge it when on a trip. Also, you cannot shave with it using the cord only. You can only shave if the battery is charged. Then, there is the trimmer. The trimmer is very ineffective. It is too narrow and doesn't trim well at all. All in all, this shaver is cockeyed... Previous Norelco model shavers have a much better form factor and simply are more convenient to travel with, and clean.
The design of this model and it's family of shavers are a mistake.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Philips Norelco SensoTouch 3D Electric Razor - 1250X/40

Excellent Electric Razor

01/28/2014
By ,
Austin, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good quality, fast and smooth shaving.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Philips Norelco SensoTouch 3D Electric Razor - 1250X/40

Pricey, but good

01/23/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this for my two teenage boys to share. It cuts closer than their older, cheaper norelco shaver and doesn't pull either. It was a bit pricey, but the coupon helped.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Philips Norelco SensoTouch 3D Electric Razor - 1250X/40

Great razor!

01/23/2014
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The razor does work very well, it is well worth it. Just like any electric razor, the shave does not last as long as a straight razor however. I would highly recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Philips Norelco SensoTouch 3D Electric Razor - 1250X/40

Very good electric shaver!

01/18/2014
By ,
Hudson Falls, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The Norelco 1250X/40 SensoTouch 3D electric razor is the best electric shaver I've ever used! Very comfortable and close shave; and I have a tough beard!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Philips Norelco SensoTouch 3D Electric Razor - 1250X/40

Great close shave

01/13/2014
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great close shave but not as close as traditional razors. Battery life is long. It is easy to use and clean. Best to apply shaving cream or foam to prevent irritation. Close shave as you are going to get with an electric razor.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Philips Norelco SensoTouch 3D Electric Razor - 1250X/40

Close shave!

01/06/2014
By ,
Green Bay, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great shave (dry); charges quickly; quiet; cutters easy to clean. Still on first charge so I don't know amount of shaves per charge.
Philips Norelco should re-examine their packaging IMHO; sealed plastic "cocoon" (inside the box) produced very, VERY sharp edges when cutting open.
Great value for the money (especially with the $30 off instant coupon that was applied to the order.)
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Philips Norelco SensoTouch 3D Electric Razor - 1250X/40

Nice Razor

01/15/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would have given the razor a 5 rating except the on/off button gets in the way when your holding it to shave. Other than that it is very nice.....
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Philips Norelco SensoTouch 3D Electric Razor - 1250X/40

Philips Norelco SensoTouch 3D Razor is fantastic

12/26/2013
By ,
Orange County California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been using electric razors since I was a teenager and i am now 43.. I have had Braun razors for the last 3 razors.. My last in the BEST RATED SERIES 7.. have never been very happy with how close of a shave it provided even though every review said it was the BEST.... I went out and got the Philips Norelco SensoTouch 3D Razor and I must say is blows away the Braun razors on ease of use, and closeness. I now believe those reviews are lies... Love my new razor and have been using it for a few weeks.. great close shave!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Philips Norelco SensoTouch 3D Electric Razor - 1250X/40

Very quiet!

01/07/2014
By ,
SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have an older norelco, and when I tried this one, I almost thought something was wrong. It is so very quiet! Works well so far. I've only had about 2 weeks. The directions are correct in recommending you stick with it every day and it seems to shave better after a week or so. Very pleased with how well it works with shaving gel.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Philips Norelco SensoTouch 3D Electric Razor - 1250X/40

Best electric razor I've had

11/30/2013
By ,
Littleton, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used Norelco shavers for decades. I have occasionally switched to try some other brand that reviewers claimed were better, but I've always ended up coming back to a Norelco. I've only been using this shaver for a little over a week, but based on that: This is easily the best electric shaver I have ever used. It gives the closest shave and is also the quietest.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Philips Norelco SensoTouch 3D Electric Razor - 1250X/40

Happy husband :)

01/07/2014
By ,
NE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband loves this razor. He is VERY picky and has VERY high expectations when it comes to electric razors, and so far, he has had nothing but good things to say about it!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Philips Norelco SensoTouch 3D Electric Razor - 1250X/40

Great shaver

12/09/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good performing shaver, but rather expensive. Supports 120V and 240V.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Philips Norelco SensoTouch 3D Electric Razor - 1250X/40

Does what it says

12/17/2013
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Honest to God shaves me as close as a razor in about 5 minutes. No longer going over the same spot over and over. It takes about 3 or 4 shaves to "break in" and then shaves extremely well. It is expensive but I can truly say you get what you pay for. Finally, an electric shaver that works. I've been trying out different brands for years with hope, ever hope, but have been routinely disappointed. Not this time, at last. And I have a medium to heavy beard. You won't be disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Philips Norelco SensoTouch 3D Electric Razor - 1250X/40

great product

01/05/2014
By ,
crystal falls,mi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great I wished I had bought it sooner
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Philips Norelco SensoTouch 3D Electric Razor - 1250X/40

Great Buy!

12/27/2013
By ,
Bloomsburg, Pa.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Soooo glad I bought this razor!
After years of shaving my head with a Mach III razor and cutting myself, It Is nice to have this. This razor cut my shave time In half, and it shaves almost as close as a blade!
Take It right In the shower with you, and ZIPPP... you're done!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 127 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next