Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Better Homes and Gardens Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Farmhouse Bench, White and Natural

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Better Homes and Gardens Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Farmhouse Bench, White and Natural

Love to have friends at home in the weekends? Then give them a comfy seat at lunch or dinner time with the Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Farmhouse Bench. Add extra seating at your dinner table or breakfast nook with this elegant Better Homes and Gardens Bench inspired by farmhouse antiques. The solid wood seat and classic turned legs coordinate well with the Autumn Lane Farmhouse Table. Solid wood construction makes the dining room bench durable for many years together. This Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Farmhouse Bench with versatile white and natural finishes work beautifully blends with any room's decor. This farmhouse wooden bench can be easily assembled with no professional help.
Average Customer Rating:
4.728 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(235 Reviews) 202
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
192
4 stars
34
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation98%230 out of 234reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
192
4 stars
34
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Farmhouse Bench, White and Natural
12/11/2012
By ,
Little rock, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
You can't beat this for the price! Looks very nice and works in tight spaces.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Review 22 for Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Farmhouse Bench, White and Natural

Farmhouse Bench

02/11/2014
By ,
Queens, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bench arrived several days early. As nice as the online picture. It was easy to assemble but neighbor completed the job....instructions were not in English (Spanish)...Called customer service and registered a complaint...the pictures, however, were enough.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Review 23 for Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Farmhouse Bench, White and Natural

Better bench of the two I ordered

02/25/2013
By ,
Toledo,OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this bench and the Farmhouse Bench online, not knowing which one I'd like better and it's definitely this one. Both are sturdy benches but this one is more aesthetically pleasing. From the pictures it's hard to tell the difference but this bench's corners are more rounded which matches the edging of my table and also makes this bench more inviting. The white part is not such a bright white either, but a matte white. The Farmhouse Bench white is a little shiny which doesn't make it look as nice. The wood color is very similar but the Farmhouse Bench is just a bit darker. And they are both the exact same size! Not sure why the measurements aren't listed correctly. They're both about 47/48 inches long.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 24 for Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Farmhouse Bench, White and Natural
This review is fromBetter Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Farmhouse Bench, White and Natural.

Great bench!

07/14/2014
By ,
Watkinsville,GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed to replace a chair in our kitchen and of course it was no longer available. Decided to go with the bench since it perfectly matches our table and would give us an extra seat. The bench is very sturdy and will go with any white/natural wood table set. I do recommend doing site to store shipping...I ordered this bench and had it delivered to my home. When I opened the box, the bench was black/oak...however, the box said it was the white/natural. I had to return it to the store and re-order. I did site to store and opened it right there to make sure it was correct the second time. I am pleased with this product...it was just what I wanted.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Farmhouse Bench, White and Natural

Farmhouse bench

06/11/2014
By ,
North carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sturdy and practical. Great for both children and adults. Extra seating without the chairs. Lots of great comments on just how attractive it is.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 26 for Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Farmhouse Bench, White and Natural
05/18/2013
By ,
Franklin Pk
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BEAUTIFUL!! Matches great with my table!! Great quality..walmart has it the cheapest!! Love it!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 27 for Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Farmhouse Bench, White and Natural
This review is fromBetter Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Farmhouse Bench, White and Natural.

Nice bench

06/08/2014
By ,
Waukesha,WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have four young children and this bench is great for them! We use it every day and two of my kiddos regularly sit on it together but all four can sit together when we have guests over and need more seating at the table. Very sturdy and doesn't tip over if one kid gets off the other side like some benches do. It took me and my 7yr old less than three minutes to put together and the tool was included! Excellent value!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Farmhouse Bench, White and Natural

Good bench

11/25/2013
By ,
Burton Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good bench for the money. I thought it came put together but all you have to do is insert the legs and screw them in not hard. Fits my table perfect.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 29 for Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Farmhouse Bench, White and Natural

Put two sets together for a large table to seat 8+

11/10/2013
By ,
Yazoo City, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I put two sets together and added 4 Windsor chairs to seat 8 to 10 people. I love the Walton family look.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 30 for Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Farmhouse Bench, White and Natural

Cute & Sturdy

06/04/2014
By ,
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a very cute & sturdy piece. It was simple to put together. My only issue was with FedEx. I will NEVER order from Walmart again. They should use UPS.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
0points
Review 31 for Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Farmhouse Bench, White and Natural

Great Addition to a Country-Style Dining Table

12/27/2013
By ,
Tampa, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Over the years we have progressively broken every chair that came with our dining set. But we always wanted benches, and this walmart set was economical! We thought it'd be easier to not buy an entirely new set just because of the chairs.
The value was great since these are a LOT of bench for your money. Very sturdy. Says it can hold 275 pounds but we can seat three adults on it without any problems. We bought two, so we now have a "picnic table" effect. I was really impressed by the heavy and sturdy quality of these benches, and size!
CON: Because the top is not real wood, there were some imperfections. The laminate top was slightly mis-dyed and had some coloration issues and there were also some small dents. Hardly noticeable for the price and acceptable since our dining set is made to look "rustic" anyway. You should know that the legs are a cream, instead of stark white.
Would totally buy again and we decided that once we get rid of the table in a few years, we will re-purpose these somewhere else in the house, perhaps as an entryway bench to take off your shoes. This is also a good base if you're planning to do some crafty things like make a tufted bench or add fabric to it.
Couldn't find a deal like this anywhere else. Currently searching for two matching end chairs... since the Windsor-style chair does nothing for me!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 32 for Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Farmhouse Bench, White and Natural
This review is fromBetter Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Farmhouse Bench, White and Natural.

Sturdy!

06/07/2014
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to put together, looks great and is very sturdy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Farmhouse Bench, White and Natural
This review is fromBetter Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Farmhouse Bench, White and Natural.

This review deals with the table of the set

09/22/2014
By ,
California Central Coast
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The table is well constructed and it's finished nicely. It was easy to assemble but you will probably need two people to carry the table into your house because it is bulky and heavy. The only complaint I have is with the delivery of the table and not the product. This set (bench, chairs and table) were shipped via different carries and arrived on different days. I believe the bench came first by Fed Express, the two boxes containing 2 chairs in each box came the next day and the table did not arrive on the third day(at least to my knowledge). When the first two carriers delivered their product, they did not require a signature. They just delivered to the house. The third carrier apparently came and when we did come to the door for a signature , the left. I only found this out by inquiring why the table hadn't arrived. The third carrier's warehouse is 300 miles away so they would not be back of 5 days. So we had the bench and the chairs but no table. It seems to me that there should have been a notification either by email or phone when the delivery would be here and that a signature was required.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Farmhouse Bench, White and Natural
This review is fromBetter Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Farmhouse Bench, White and Natural.

Excellent bench

04/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am really happy with this bench. Easy to assemble, sturdy - not wobbly in the least, and it looks great with my farmhouse table and chairs.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Farmhouse Bench, White and Natural
This review is fromBetter Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Farmhouse Bench, White and Natural.

Have a sit down.

11/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bench is quite nice for the price. It came with a tool to aid in assembly. It took me about 5 minutes to assemble. Seems to be solid and durable.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Farmhouse Bench, White and Natural
This review is fromBetter Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Farmhouse Bench, White and Natural.

Great quality at a affordable price

01/01/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was very surprise to receive this product in perfect conditions for the proce I paid. Everyone at my house loves it and I decorated it the table in a country elegant glamourous style. It looks very good. It is all wood. My favorite thing is the bench. I highly recommend it. It does look exactly like the picture shown.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Farmhouse Bench, White and Natural
This review is fromBetter Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Farmhouse Bench, White and Natural.

A great product

06/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to assemble, and sturdy even against 3 boys. Looks good, sits great. A really good value for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Farmhouse Bench, White and Natural

Great medium sized table

07/24/2013
By ,
Frederick md
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for our dining space! Fits 6 comfortably when you add end chairs :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 39 for Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Farmhouse Bench, White and Natural
This review is fromBetter Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Farmhouse Bench, White and Natural.

Sturdy!

01/03/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So far I'm pleased with the bench, perfect for a few children or a couple of adults to sit at. Easy to put together.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Farmhouse Bench, White and Natural
This review is fromBetter Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Farmhouse Bench, White and Natural.

Great in every way!

12/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First off Shipping was FAST! Ordered it Sunday early evening, got it 2 day's later. Was super east to put together and was in perfect condition and went beautifully with my set I already had!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 203 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  11 Next