Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Better Homes and Gardens Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Farmhouse Bench, White and Natural

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Better Homes and Gardens Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Farmhouse Bench, White and Natural

Love to have friends at home in the weekends? Then give them a comfy seat at lunch or dinner time with the Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Farmhouse Bench. Add extra seating at your dinner table or breakfast nook with this elegant bench inspired by farmhouse antiques. The solid wood seat and classic turned legs coordinate well with the Autumn Lane Farmhouse Table. Solid wood construction makes the dining room bench durable for many years together. This bench with versatile white and natural finishes work beautifully blends with any room's decor. This solid wood farmhouse bench can be easily assembled with no professional help.
Average Customer Rating:
4.745 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(153 Reviews) 120
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
123
4 stars
25
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation99%151 out of 152reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
123
4 stars
25
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Farmhouse Bench, White and Natural

Great Buy and Product

08/18/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is not a white bench, but I needed off white and it's perfect. Very sturdy and super easy to put together. Everything you need to put it together is included. Looking forward to buying another.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+8points
Review 22 for Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Farmhouse Bench, White and Natural

Great bench for the price.

08/31/2011
By ,
Eden, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The bench is easy to assemble and looks great. It's very sturdy, and with three boys climbing all over it at every meal, it has held up better than I expected. Definitely a good buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+15points
Review 23 for Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Farmhouse Bench, White and Natural

very satisfied with purchase

08/31/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased the complete set that was offered online. After months of searching for a new kitchen table with a bench, I was still not happy with my finds. This set-- bench, 4 chairs and table are perfect for my family.
Most sets I looked at the bench would not fit between the legs and set out in the floor. This bench will slide under table, fits between the legs and the end chairs will still slide under. It leaves lots more floor space when not in use.
I would highly recommend this set for the price. Very easy to assemble, sturdy and very affordable
compared to my shopping experience.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Review 24 for Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Farmhouse Bench, White and Natural

Nice bench

09/02/2011
By ,
ST. Louis
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my kids to sit on instead of buying extra chairs. It is long enough for 3 kids to sit on. It is a nice and sturdy bench. It is more of an ivory or off-white color than a bright white.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 25 for Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Farmhouse Bench, White and Natural
09/29/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was pleasantly surprised at how sturdy the furniture was and how nice looking it was. I bought it for hostesses to give a bride-to-be for a wedding shower.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 26 for Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Farmhouse Bench, White and Natural

Great bench, great price!

10/14/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm very impressed with the high quality and affordable price on this bench. The bench arrived before expected with the site-to-store option and it was very easy to put together. The bench is very sturdy and looks wonderful!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 27 for Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Farmhouse Bench, White and Natural

excellent bench

10/21/2011
By ,
NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The bench looks very nice for its price. My husband and I use it as an entering chair putting right inside our door. We can sit on it to take on or off our shoes. Besides, I like to drop off my purses on it when I get home. It is helpful when you carry a lot of stuffs and don't want to leave them on the floor when you just get home. Also, the bench can sit up to 3 peoples when we host a big dinner party. My friends can sit next to their kids and they all like the bench as we do.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 28 for Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Farmhouse Bench, White and Natural

WOW!

11/22/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bench was what I have been looking for. Great qaulity very sturdy. Looks great in my kitchen.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 29 for Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Farmhouse Bench, White and Natural

Great Addition to Dining Table

11/28/2011
By ,
Quartz Hill, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm so thrilled you carried this product. I purchaed this for one of my sons and his family as they only had 4 chairs to their dining table and have a family of 5. It matches beautifully to the set they already have. I sat on it for Thanksgiving and it was sturdy, comfortable and looked terrific. Now they can all eat together.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Review 30 for Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Farmhouse Bench, White and Natural

Pleasantly surprised

02/05/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this bench because we needed seating for our mudroom. I wasn't looking for a simple bench (wanted something with storage below) but this bench matched our kitchen table perfectly so I thought it would be great in the mudroom, and extra seating in the kitchen as needed.
This bench is solid, looks much more expensive than it really is, and has held up nicely on double duty. NO ONE believes me when I tell them its from Walmart :)
As others have said, the bench is not white but an antique (creamy) white which I personally like much better. You will not be disappointed with this bench.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
montrose, co. 81401
BH&G Autumn Lane Farmhouse Bench
Posted 03/17/2012
I am trying to find out if the bench seat lifts up and has some storage space. Is that what you meant by "storage below"?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 31 for Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Farmhouse Bench, White and Natural

Very nice!

02/13/2012
By ,
Jonesboro, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a beautiful piece of furniture and exactly what I was looking for. Great price and super easy to put together too. Very good quality that I think will last for years to come.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 32 for Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Farmhouse Bench, White and Natural

Great Value and looks Good TOO

03/08/2012
By ,
Columbus Oh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We were looking for a butcher block bench to match a table we had. The next best price I found was about 200.00 and it looked just the same. I ordered online, shipping was prompt, I picked it up at the store. Quality is good! It was easy to bolt on the legs. It came with the hardware and even the wrench.We were also pleasantly surprised that a certificate was included from Better Homes and gardens for a FREE 1 yr. subscription to the magazine. Very pleased with the whole purchase!!
I would buy more Better homes products, based on this one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 33 for Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Farmhouse Bench, White and Natural

Great bench!

03/15/2012
By ,
Huntley, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bench is big enough to fit 3 kids! I bought the whole dining set. I love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 34 for Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Farmhouse Bench, White and Natural

great buy

03/16/2012
By ,
Spring Hill Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a very nice product, easy to put together and will serve the purpose nicecly
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 35 for Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Farmhouse Bench, White and Natural

Good

03/19/2012
By ,
GA, USA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this bench in addition the Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Farmhouse Table and chairs I already have. It's nice.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 36 for Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Farmhouse Bench, White and Natural

Unbelievable for the money

03/25/2012
By ,
Waco, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this as part of a complete dinette set. It is of far greater quality that I would have dreamed for the money - solid. The whole set looks great. The natural wood with white legs really brightens up my kitchen. I've had it for almost a month and have no complaints. It does require some assembly, but it was nothing my husband couldn't handle =)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 37 for Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Farmhouse Bench, White and Natural

I love this!

03/28/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As I was trying to purchase the 6pc set this goes to it suddenly sold out - but at least the bench was available!
This is a good, sturdy, solid bench. It doesn't tip over easily, either - my two daughters use it with no problems.
I think this bench is beautiful, and hope the rest of the set this goes to becomes available again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 38 for Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Farmhouse Bench, White and Natural

Quality

05/03/2012
By ,
NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The weight limit for this bench is 300lbs., but after a year of use, there is no sign of wear or screws needing to be tightened. It's attractive and looks like "real " furniture with solid wood construction. Great value and quality.
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Review 39 for Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Farmhouse Bench, White and Natural

Just what we needed!

05/06/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect fit for our smaller kitchen. We have a 'normal' size table, but the chairs were just taking up too much room. We bought the first bench and it was delivered to the store a week early. It looks and feels great! More room for moving around in the eating area. We immediately ordered the second one and it too was delivered to the store a week early. Couldn't find a better price anywhere when you include the shipping, which is free with site to store! Totally recommend these benches!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
0points
Review 40 for Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Farmhouse Bench, White and Natural

Nice bench!!

10/01/2012
By ,
Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I REALLY like this bench! I wanted to get the darker one but had to go with the lighter one to march my decor. This is solid wood and sturdy. It was SUPER easy to put together. My 3 year old son assisted me and it took us all of 20 minutes to assemble.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+5points
21-40 of 121 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next