Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Better Homes and Gardens Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Farmhouse Bench, White and Natural

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Better Homes and Gardens Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Farmhouse Bench, White and Natural

Love to have friends at home in the weekends? Then give them a comfy seat at lunch or dinner time with the Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Farmhouse Bench. Add extra seating at your dinner table or breakfast nook with this elegant Better Homes and Gardens Bench inspired by farmhouse antiques. The solid wood seat and classic turned legs coordinate well with the Autumn Lane Farmhouse Table. Solid wood construction makes the dining room bench durable for many years together. This Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Farmhouse Bench with versatile white and natural finishes work beautifully blends with any room's decor. This farmhouse wooden bench can be easily assembled with no professional help.
Average Customer Rating:
4.732 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(239 Reviews) 206
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
196
4 stars
34
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation98%234 out of 238reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
196
4 stars
34
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Farmhouse Bench, White and Natural

Hungy Keith Buys Farmhouse Bench

02/01/2014
By ,
USA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sturdy, quality, heavyweight bench. Quick and easy to set up. Arrived damaged. Walmart customer service was quick to respond and remedy the damage issue.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 22 for Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Farmhouse Bench, White and Natural
12/11/2012
By ,
Little rock, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
You can't beat this for the price! Looks very nice and works in tight spaces.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Review 23 for Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Farmhouse Bench, White and Natural

Great!

03/07/2014
By ,
Cali
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this so it can match with my dinning table coz I was missing one chair & turn out to be so useful! Especially with my kids 4 & 2 years old they love it!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 24 for Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Farmhouse Bench, White and Natural

Excellent product for the money:

03/02/2014
By ,
Hackettstown New Jersey
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Everything arrived on time and in good condition. And I,m well satisfied with my selection.Easy to assemble and instructions were easy to understand.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 25 for Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Farmhouse Bench, White and Natural
12/28/2010
By ,
Medford, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well packaged, well made, & easy to put together
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 26 for Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Farmhouse Bench, White and Natural

Nice & Sturdy

09/19/2013
By ,
NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed a sturdy bench to put all of my plants on in front of the slider but I wanted a weathered shabby chic bench, way too much money so I found this on walmarts site & sanded & crackle painted it. it looks great & its very solid & sturdy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 27 for Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Farmhouse Bench, White and Natural
This review is fromBetter Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Farmhouse Bench, White and Natural.

Matches my 20 year old table perfectly!

04/21/2014
By ,
West Chester, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These benches are lovely and limit the space used by chairs. I recently had my breakfast room redecorated using my 20 year old table as the main piece. I wanted to eliminate four of the six chairs that came with the table as they are not holding up as well as the table. When I saw these benches I was amazed that they were a match for my table. They are perfect and are easy to move in and out. Since there are only two of us left in this rather big house, we only need to have the two chairs pulled out at a time. However, for family dinners when the kids and their families come home for a meal, these are perfect! Thanks for this opportunity.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Farmhouse Bench, White and Natural

Great bench, great price!

03/28/2014
By ,
Pittsburgh, Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this bench for extra seating during holidays. The price is excellent, the bench is super sturdy, great looking, all around awesome!! I definitely will buy another!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 29 for Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Farmhouse Bench, White and Natural
02/12/2013
By ,
Covington, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the bench. I put it together all by myself. I did not think I would like to sit on it, I got it for the grandchildren to sit on, but I like it also. Great value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 30 for Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Farmhouse Bench, White and Natural

Good buy

12/06/2013
By ,
Utah
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good buy
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 31 for Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Farmhouse Bench, White and Natural
This review is fromBetter Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Farmhouse Bench, White and Natural.

looks nice and easy to put together

06/30/2014
By ,
NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this bench instead of buying two chairs, I'm expecting company with children, so I thought it would help to add seating and easy for small children to climb up onto - it's sturdy and will probably last forever, it's great for the price! I never put things together, but it was so simple! I didn't even need a screwdriver, it came with a small tool!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Farmhouse Bench, White and Natural
This review is fromBetter Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Farmhouse Bench, White and Natural.

A great product

06/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to assemble, and sturdy even against 3 boys. Looks good, sits great. A really good value for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Farmhouse Bench, White and Natural

excellent bench

10/21/2011
By ,
NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The bench looks very nice for its price. My husband and I use it as an entering chair putting right inside our door. We can sit on it to take on or off our shoes. Besides, I like to drop off my purses on it when I get home. It is helpful when you carry a lot of stuffs and don't want to leave them on the floor when you just get home. Also, the bench can sit up to 3 peoples when we host a big dinner party. My friends can sit next to their kids and they all like the bench as we do.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 34 for Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Farmhouse Bench, White and Natural

Does the Job

05/16/2013
By ,
Van Nuys, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Built well, easy to assemble. Worth the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 35 for Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Farmhouse Bench, White and Natural
This review is fromBetter Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Farmhouse Bench, White and Natural.

Great bench

08/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's perfect.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Farmhouse Bench, White and Natural
This review is fromBetter Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Farmhouse Bench, White and Natural.

Have a sit down.

11/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bench is quite nice for the price. It came with a tool to aid in assembly. It took me about 5 minutes to assemble. Seems to be solid and durable.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Farmhouse Bench, White and Natural

Great Addition to a Country-Style Dining Table

12/27/2013
By ,
Tampa, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Over the years we have progressively broken every chair that came with our dining set. But we always wanted benches, and this walmart set was economical! We thought it'd be easier to not buy an entirely new set just because of the chairs.
The value was great since these are a LOT of bench for your money. Very sturdy. Says it can hold 275 pounds but we can seat three adults on it without any problems. We bought two, so we now have a "picnic table" effect. I was really impressed by the heavy and sturdy quality of these benches, and size!
CON: Because the top is not real wood, there were some imperfections. The laminate top was slightly mis-dyed and had some coloration issues and there were also some small dents. Hardly noticeable for the price and acceptable since our dining set is made to look "rustic" anyway. You should know that the legs are a cream, instead of stark white.
Would totally buy again and we decided that once we get rid of the table in a few years, we will re-purpose these somewhere else in the house, perhaps as an entryway bench to take off your shoes. This is also a good base if you're planning to do some crafty things like make a tufted bench or add fabric to it.
Couldn't find a deal like this anywhere else. Currently searching for two matching end chairs... since the Windsor-style chair does nothing for me!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 38 for Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Farmhouse Bench, White and Natural
This review is fromBetter Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Farmhouse Bench, White and Natural.

Great kitchen bench

10/02/2014
By ,
MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been looking for a bench to add to the kitchen table and have more seating. The price is very good and the bench is very easy to put together. I am happy with it, my kids love to sit on it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Farmhouse Bench, White and Natural

Very heavy duty real wood

11/07/2013
By ,
theodore,Al
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Way better than I thought
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 40 for Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Farmhouse Bench, White and Natural

Perfectly descriptive.

05/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A good and accurate description of this bench. I love it so much and the price was a fraction of other sites!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
21-40 of 207 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  11 Next