Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Better Homes and Gardens Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Farmhouse Bench, White and Natural

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Better Homes and Gardens Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Farmhouse Bench, White and Natural

Love to have friends at home in the weekends? Then give them a comfy seat at lunch or dinner time with the Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Farmhouse Bench. Add extra seating at your dinner table or breakfast nook with this elegant Better Homes and Gardens Bench inspired by farmhouse antiques. The solid wood seat and classic turned legs coordinate well with the Autumn Lane Farmhouse Table. Solid wood construction makes the dining room bench durable for many years together. This Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Farmhouse Bench with versatile white and natural finishes work beautifully blends with any room's decor. This farmhouse wooden bench can be easily assembled with no professional help.
Average Customer Rating:
4.741 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(189 Reviews) 156
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
152
4 stars
31
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation98%185 out of 188reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
152
4 stars
31
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Farmhouse Bench, White and Natural

Great bench for the price.

08/31/2011
By ,
Eden, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The bench is easy to assemble and looks great. It's very sturdy, and with three boys climbing all over it at every meal, it has held up better than I expected. Definitely a good buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+15points
Review 22 for Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Farmhouse Bench, White and Natural

Great bench!

03/15/2012
By ,
Huntley, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bench is big enough to fit 3 kids! I bought the whole dining set. I love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 23 for Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Farmhouse Bench, White and Natural

Hungy Keith Buys Farmhouse Bench

02/01/2014
By ,
USA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sturdy, quality, heavyweight bench. Quick and easy to set up. Arrived damaged. Walmart customer service was quick to respond and remedy the damage issue.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 24 for Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Farmhouse Bench, White and Natural

love it!

02/26/2014
By ,
virginia beach va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have the table and 4 chairs the bench goes along perfect with it and saves so much space.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 25 for Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Farmhouse Bench, White and Natural
This review is fromBetter Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Farmhouse Bench, White and Natural.

Nice bench

06/08/2014
By ,
Waukesha,WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have four young children and this bench is great for them! We use it every day and two of my kiddos regularly sit on it together but all four can sit together when we have guests over and need more seating at the table. Very sturdy and doesn't tip over if one kid gets off the other side like some benches do. It took me and my 7yr old less than three minutes to put together and the tool was included! Excellent value!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Farmhouse Bench, White and Natural

Best value on the net

12/05/2010
By ,
New Orleans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I shopped endlessly for this farmhouse bench, and you will not find a better bargain. The bench is beautiful, solid, and is half the price of some I saw on the internet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 27 for Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Farmhouse Bench, White and Natural

nice bench

12/26/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this bench for my wife. It luckily matches our dining room furniture very well. It is sturdy and will be some great extra seating when necessary. Great Bench! Site to store is nice also.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 28 for Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Farmhouse Bench, White and Natural

great bench

05/10/2011
By ,
Glen Daniel, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very sturdy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 29 for Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Farmhouse Bench, White and Natural

Beautiful product, great price

04/19/2013
By ,
Selma, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought a kitchen cart with stools from another website, and this matches almost perfectly. Please note, though, that the legs are not "bright" white; they're slightly off white. Still looks nice with the bright white on my cart set.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 30 for Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Farmhouse Bench, White and Natural

Looks great; easy to put together

09/22/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I pulled out my ratchet to put this together and it worked great! We fit our 3 kids on this bench and it saves a lot of space by sliding it right under our table.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 31 for Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Farmhouse Bench, White and Natural

Terrific bargain!

03/04/2014
By ,
Orlando, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I knew exactly what I wanted and planned to build the bench & matching table myself. I priced milled legs and lumber, then looked on line to see if I could find something more reasonably priced. (Just the materials would run about $300.00). A friend suggested I check Walmart. The table and bench were just what I had been looking for and cost about 1/3 the price of the lumber and hardware. Both pieces were so easy to assemble.... they even include the tools. It is incredible quality and so attractive. I am delighted with these purchases! I could not replicate the quality myself for any price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 32 for Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Farmhouse Bench, White and Natural
This review is fromBetter Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Farmhouse Bench, White and Natural.

Excellent bench

04/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am really happy with this bench. Easy to assemble, sturdy - not wobbly in the least, and it looks great with my farmhouse table and chairs.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Farmhouse Bench, White and Natural
This review is fromBetter Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Farmhouse Bench, White and Natural.

Sturdy!

06/07/2014
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to put together, looks great and is very sturdy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Farmhouse Bench, White and Natural
This review is fromBetter Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Farmhouse Bench, White and Natural.

easy and sturdy

08/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These were so easy to put together my 3 year old did most of it. Very sturdy and look very nice. Haven't used them too long yet, so can't say how well they hold up.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Farmhouse Bench, White and Natural

Sturdy and stylish for a country kitchen

07/04/2013
By ,
Orem, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very easy to assemble. Looks great and meets our needs perfectly. Now we need the table too!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 36 for Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Farmhouse Bench, White and Natural

very satisfied with purchase

08/31/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased the complete set that was offered online. After months of searching for a new kitchen table with a bench, I was still not happy with my finds. This set-- bench, 4 chairs and table are perfect for my family.
Most sets I looked at the bench would not fit between the legs and set out in the floor. This bench will slide under table, fits between the legs and the end chairs will still slide under. It leaves lots more floor space when not in use.
I would highly recommend this set for the price. Very easy to assemble, sturdy and very affordable
compared to my shopping experience.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Review 37 for Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Farmhouse Bench, White and Natural
09/29/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was pleasantly surprised at how sturdy the furniture was and how nice looking it was. I bought it for hostesses to give a bride-to-be for a wedding shower.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 38 for Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Farmhouse Bench, White and Natural

Bigger than expected!

05/07/2013
By ,
Auburn,GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These fit the table perfectly. I can actually fit 3 kids on one bench. I was figuring only 2 would fit. Better than expected and easy to assemble. Not a bright white but more of an off white. Not too big a deal but they should advertise that since Walmart no longer has the Better Homes and Garden chairs that match this table and the ones I bought that I thought looked similar are a bright white. Not a huge deal but if I was a perfectionist I would have returned the whole set and bought an all matching set.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 39 for Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Farmhouse Bench, White and Natural

Excellent product for the money:

03/02/2014
By ,
Hackettstown New Jersey
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Everything arrived on time and in good condition. And I,m well satisfied with my selection.Easy to assemble and instructions were easy to understand.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 40 for Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Farmhouse Bench, White and Natural
This review is fromBetter Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Farmhouse Bench, White and Natural.

Very sturdy, great product!

04/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bench came super fast. My husband set it up in less than 10 minutes. It is very sturdy and withstands my three year old twins!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 157 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  8 Next