Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Better Homes and Gardens Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Farmhouse Bench, White and Natural

Better Homes and Gardens Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Farmhouse Bench, White and Natural

Love to have friends at home in the weekends? Then give them a comfy seat at lunch or dinner time with the Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Farmhouse Bench. Add extra seating at your dinner table or breakfast nook with this elegant bench inspired by farmhouse antiques. The solid wood seat and classic turned legs coordinate well with the Autumn Lane Farmhouse Table. Solid wood construction makes the dining room bench durable for many years together. This bench with versatile white and natural finishes work beautifully blends with any room's decor. This solid wood farmhouse bench can be easily assembled with no professional help.
Average Customer Rating:
4.746 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(177 Reviews) 144
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
144
4 stars
27
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation98%173 out of 176reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 52 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
144
4 stars
27
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Farmhouse Bench, White and Natural

Nice for space saving at a dining table.

03/29/2014
By ,
Mount Pleasant, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Needed something to conserve space at the dining table, this does it, allows for ample seating.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Farmhouse Bench, White and Natural
This review is fromBetter Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Farmhouse Bench, White and Natural.

Simple but great quality

05/24/2014
By ,
Prescott Valley, Az
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my farmhouse bench. It's well put together and very easy to put together. It took longer to break down and throw away the box then it took me to put it together. It only took about 4 or 5 days for me to get it. It goes very well with the farmhouse table and chairs. It's well worth the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Farmhouse Bench, White and Natural

Very nice

02/10/2011
By ,
NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to assemble, very sturdy. Great size, love the colors. Exactly as described.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Farmhouse Bench, White and Natural

Love my new bench!

05/30/2013
By ,
TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to put together and sturdy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Farmhouse Bench, White and Natural

Beautiful table

02/19/2014
By ,
Columbia, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely love this table chairs and bench. It is beautifully and very well made. I put it together all by myself (my husband was pretty surprised) it looks great! Well worth the money!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Farmhouse Bench, White and Natural

Excellent product for the money:

03/02/2014
By ,
Hackettstown New Jersey
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Everything arrived on time and in good condition. And I,m well satisfied with my selection.Easy to assemble and instructions were easy to understand.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Farmhouse Bench, White and Natural

Terrific bargain!

03/04/2014
By ,
Orlando, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I knew exactly what I wanted and planned to build the bench & matching table myself. I priced milled legs and lumber, then looked on line to see if I could find something more reasonably priced. (Just the materials would run about $300.00). A friend suggested I check Walmart. The table and bench were just what I had been looking for and cost about 1/3 the price of the lumber and hardware. Both pieces were so easy to assemble.... they even include the tools. It is incredible quality and so attractive. I am delighted with these purchases! I could not replicate the quality myself for any price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Farmhouse Bench, White and Natural

Pleasantly surprised

02/05/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this bench because we needed seating for our mudroom. I wasn't looking for a simple bench (wanted something with storage below) but this bench matched our kitchen table perfectly so I thought it would be great in the mudroom, and extra seating in the kitchen as needed.
This bench is solid, looks much more expensive than it really is, and has held up nicely on double duty. NO ONE believes me when I tell them its from Walmart :)
As others have said, the bench is not white but an antique (creamy) white which I personally like much better. You will not be disappointed with this bench.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
montrose, co. 81401
BH&G Autumn Lane Farmhouse Bench
Posted 03/17/2012
I am trying to find out if the bench seat lifts up and has some storage space. Is that what you meant by "storage below"?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 29 for Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Farmhouse Bench, White and Natural

Great!

03/07/2014
By ,
Cali
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this so it can match with my dinning table coz I was missing one chair & turn out to be so useful! Especially with my kids 4 & 2 years old they love it!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Farmhouse Bench, White and Natural

great

03/12/2014
By ,
Idaho
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Farmhouse Bench, White and Natural

very easy to set up. Practical.

03/26/2014
By ,
SLC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very easy to set up. Practical.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Farmhouse Bench, White and Natural
This review is fromBetter Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Farmhouse Bench, White and Natural.

A great product

06/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to assemble, and sturdy even against 3 boys. Looks good, sits great. A really good value for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Farmhouse Bench, White and Natural

Farmhouse bench

06/11/2014
By ,
North carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sturdy and practical. Great for both children and adults. Extra seating without the chairs. Lots of great comments on just how attractive it is.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Farmhouse Bench, White and Natural

Great Bench!!!

01/12/2011
By ,
Guilford, Connecticut
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to put together, looking gorgeous. Really a great buy! I'm thinking of purchasing more ....
Side to store Shipping worked perfect!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Farmhouse Bench, White and Natural
11/07/2012
By ,
Bellbrook, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I liked this bench so much I ordered another one. Great quality for a low price. Exceeded my expectations. Quick delivery too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Farmhouse Bench, White and Natural

Excellent price and looks nice!

02/23/2014
By ,
baltimore, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Happy with item
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Farmhouse Bench, White and Natural

Great bench for the kids.

01/23/2014
By ,
Ut
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We ordered two of these benches, very sturdy, beautiful, real wood, and easy to assemble. We can fit 3-4 kids on the bench or 2 adults and a child. I love that it saves space and much easier to clean and sweep under the table instead of the chairs I used to have. It's comfortable, perfect height, and width. I would and have already recommended this product to others.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Farmhouse Bench, White and Natural

love it

02/26/2014
By ,
longview wa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Super easy to put together. Nice size.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Farmhouse Bench, White and Natural

great buy

03/16/2012
By ,
Spring Hill Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a very nice product, easy to put together and will serve the purpose nicecly
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Farmhouse Bench, White and Natural

Nice bench!!

10/01/2012
By ,
Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I REALLY like this bench! I wanted to get the darker one but had to go with the lighter one to march my decor. This is solid wood and sturdy. It was SUPER easy to put together. My 3 year old son assisted me and it took us all of 20 minutes to assemble.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 145 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  8 Next