Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Better Homes and Gardens Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Farmhouse Bench, White and Natural

Better Homes and Gardens Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Farmhouse Bench, White and Natural

Love to have friends at home in the weekends? Then give them a comfy seat at lunch or dinner time with the Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Farmhouse Bench. Add extra seating at your dinner table or breakfast nook with this elegant Better Homes and Gardens Bench inspired by farmhouse antiques. The solid wood seat and classic turned legs coordinate well with the Autumn Lane Farmhouse Table. Solid wood construction makes the dining room bench durable for many years together. This Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Farmhouse Bench with versatile white and natural finishes work beautifully blends with any room's decor. This farmhouse wooden bench can be easily assembled with no professional help.
Average Customer Rating:
4.745 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(184 Reviews) 151
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
149
4 stars
29
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation98%180 out of 183reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 52 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
149
4 stars
29
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Farmhouse Bench, White and Natural
This review is fromBetter Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Farmhouse Bench, White and Natural.

Great bench

08/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's perfect.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Farmhouse Bench, White and Natural
This review is fromBetter Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Farmhouse Bench, White and Natural.

easy and sturdy

08/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These were so easy to put together my 3 year old did most of it. Very sturdy and look very nice. Haven't used them too long yet, so can't say how well they hold up.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Farmhouse Bench, White and Natural
12/01/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
High quality, easy to put together. Definitely worth every penny.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Farmhouse Bench, White and Natural
12/01/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very nice table/chair combo.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Farmhouse Bench, White and Natural

Great bench, excellent price!

02/24/2011
By ,
BREA, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had done a lot of searching trying to find a bench to match my country style dining table and then thankfully I found this one! One reviewer noted that the white is more of an ivory which for my table matches perfectly so you will want to keep that in mind. This bench is weighted really well as other reviewers had noted and hasn't tipped over. Also its of very good quiality and was REALLY easy to put together.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Farmhouse Bench, White and Natural

beautiful!!

03/03/2011
By ,
philadelphia,pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bench is Gorgeous! It matches my table perfectly! It looks so expensive. The price is a bargain! Thanks Walmart for sitetostore!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Farmhouse Bench, White and Natural

Very satisfied!

04/24/2011
By ,
Seattle , WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this bench to match our table which has only four chairs. With this bench we can now sit up to six people. To install it was so easy and the product is durable, it doesnt wobble. Perfect fit to my kitchen.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Farmhouse Bench, White and Natural

Great Bench

06/29/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exactly what we wanted.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Farmhouse Bench, White and Natural

excellent bench

10/21/2011
By ,
NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The bench looks very nice for its price. My husband and I use it as an entering chair putting right inside our door. We can sit on it to take on or off our shoes. Besides, I like to drop off my purses on it when I get home. It is helpful when you carry a lot of stuffs and don't want to leave them on the floor when you just get home. Also, the bench can sit up to 3 peoples when we host a big dinner party. My friends can sit next to their kids and they all like the bench as we do.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Farmhouse Bench, White and Natural

WOW!

11/22/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bench was what I have been looking for. Great qaulity very sturdy. Looks great in my kitchen.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Farmhouse Bench, White and Natural

great buy

03/16/2012
By ,
Spring Hill Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a very nice product, easy to put together and will serve the purpose nicecly
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Farmhouse Bench, White and Natural

Good

03/19/2012
By ,
GA, USA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this bench in addition the Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Farmhouse Table and chairs I already have. It's nice.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Farmhouse Bench, White and Natural

Unbelievable for the money

03/25/2012
By ,
Waco, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this as part of a complete dinette set. It is of far greater quality that I would have dreamed for the money - solid. The whole set looks great. The natural wood with white legs really brightens up my kitchen. I've had it for almost a month and have no complaints. It does require some assembly, but it was nothing my husband couldn't handle =)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Farmhouse Bench, White and Natural

Quality

05/03/2012
By ,
NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The weight limit for this bench is 300lbs., but after a year of use, there is no sign of wear or screws needing to be tightened. It's attractive and looks like "real " furniture with solid wood construction. Great value and quality.
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Farmhouse Bench, White and Natural

Nice bench!!

10/01/2012
By ,
Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I REALLY like this bench! I wanted to get the darker one but had to go with the lighter one to march my decor. This is solid wood and sturdy. It was SUPER easy to put together. My 3 year old son assisted me and it took us all of 20 minutes to assemble.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Farmhouse Bench, White and Natural

Great space-saver

06/15/2013
By ,
Fredericksburg, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this bench to go with my kitchen table, which seated four. I now have three children & needed more seating options in order for all of us to be able to eat together as a family. It was simple to put together, very sturdy, & looks great! In fact, now all of my kids want to sit on it together & it accommodates them just fine. I am very pleased with my purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Farmhouse Bench, White and Natural

Great alternative to chairs

09/03/2013
By ,
S. Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My farm-style kitchen table needed about two extra chairs, and I was having trouble finding a matching style to my current four chairs. On a whim, I found this bench seat, and it looks like it was made to go with my table. It was much less expensive than purchasing two chairs, and in fact, can probably seat three.
Assembly was easy, and it was packaged securely. It is sturdy and attractive, just as the web site photo depicts. I was also very happy to be able to use the Site-to-Store feature, which saved me any shipping fees, and arrived in a timely manner to my local WalMart store. I would use the Site-to-Store service again in the future.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Farmhouse Bench, White and Natural

Nice & Sturdy

09/19/2013
By ,
NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed a sturdy bench to put all of my plants on in front of the slider but I wanted a weathered shabby chic bench, way too much money so I found this on walmarts site & sanded & crackle painted it. it looks great & its very solid & sturdy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Farmhouse Bench, White and Natural

Put two sets together for a large table to seat 8+

11/10/2013
By ,
Yazoo City, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I put two sets together and added 4 Windsor chairs to seat 8 to 10 people. I love the Walton family look.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Farmhouse Bench, White and Natural

very sturdy bench

11/22/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this bench matches with the dinning table. its strong and beautiful. if you use your dinning table for more than just dinning such as sitting and spend time together, using laptop etc then this is a great purchase. its awesome for casual sitting. if you are buying the whole set like dinning table, chairs then do consider the option of having the bench instead. i bought the whole bundle of 1 table + 4 chairs + 1 bench and i do not regret it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 152 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  8 Next