Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Better Homes and Gardens Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Farmhouse Table, White and Natural

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Better Homes and Gardens Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Farmhouse Table, White and Natural

Gather friends and family around a traditional table of enduring strength and style. Crafted from solid wood with turned legs, the Better Homes & Gardens Autumn Lane Farmhouse Kitchen Table pairs warm white and natural finishes for a versatile look that works well in kitchens or dining rooms. Add the Autumn Lane Windsor chairs and farmhouse bench for plenty of comfortable seating around the Better Homes & Gardens Autumn Lane Farmhouse Kitchen Table.  
Average Customer Rating:
4.761 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(92 Reviews) 77
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
75
4 stars
14
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation97%89 out of 92reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
75
4 stars
14
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Farmhouse Table, White and Natural

Very Disappointed

04/20/2011
By ,
Wi.
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
When I purchased this online I thought the top would be a SOLID piece of wood & I trusted the "Better Homes and Gardens" name. It is not a solid piece of wood & looks awful & cheap! The chairs look great but for some reason the table top is made up of pieces of wood which are cut in zig zag pattens at the end and then pieced together. It's hard to explain and I wish I would have seen a photo before purchasing because I wouldn't have! Therefor, I am sharing a photo that will better explain what I am trying to describe. In the near future I will be replacing the top but I am very upset because I waited years to finally replace our table. Please see photos
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Arizona
To: Very Disappointed
Posted 07/07/2011
This table top is a butcher block style which goes along with the styling of the table and the description, "Autumn Lane Farmhouse Table". You should do a little more reading before you purchase something so that you are more familiar with the style of furniture, beyond the size and price.
-2points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Farmhouse Table, White and Natural

LOVE THE TABLE AND CHAIRS!!

03/06/2011
By ,
louisiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love how it looks in our dining area. Makes it look brighter and all the colors come together better. We wanted to do the table set that comes with the table and chairs but it was sold out online for a while,so we order the table separted(which was 109.00) and we brought 6 chairs(set of 2 each, and was like 60.00) So we maybe paid about 30 more,but we really wanted this table. I guess sometimes you paid something a little more to get what you want. Also we order tan placemats that goes with the color of the walls.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 3 for Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Farmhouse Table, White and Natural

Wonderful Table!

11/30/2010
By ,
Charleston, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this for use as a worktable in my jewelry design studio. It is large, heavy and very sturdy. Just perfect for my needs and I couldn't believe the great price! This table is a real bargain. Before setting it up as a work station I served a dinner in my studio. Plenty of room at this table for six adults.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Review 4 for Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Farmhouse Table, White and Natural

Great Table

02/21/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Was looking for a cheap dining room set as we're only in the US for 3 years. After looking around this was the cheapest 7 piece set we found. Very happy with this purchase as the table and chairs look great and feel very sturdy (particularly for the price). The table and chairs were pretty easy to put together, took us under an hour.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Review 5 for Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Farmhouse Table, White and Natural

Beyond Expectations

11/26/2010
By ,
New Hampshire
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the table. I bought it specific to be my sewing table because it is so big. It would make a beautiful kitchen table though. It's extremely well built and very sturdy. Hubby put it together in about 10 minutes. It works perfectly as my sewing table and wouldn't hesitate to recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 6 for Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Farmhouse Table, White and Natural

Worth at least twice what I paid.

07/18/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I searched for a very long time before buying a table. This one is plenty large enough for 6 adults. I love the look. The color is more of a white-ivory than actual white (if it matters to you). It's perfect, I would definitely buy it again. (Oh, and it was light enough that my husband carried it up the stairs by himself. I put it together by myself. It took about a half hour -- easy peasy.)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 7 for Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Farmhouse Table, White and Natural

LOVE THIS TABLE

04/11/2011
By ,
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought the whole set with the chairs and bench, and we love it!! The table is heavy, large, and built well. The chairs and bench are the same. The bench also fits under the table which is nice if you have a smaller kitchen.
I highly recommend this table! Our family members love it......
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 8 for Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Farmhouse Table, White and Natural

Nice sturdy table

07/23/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I replaced my glass dining table with this one as a childproofing measure. It turned out a bit bigger than I needed but fits my decor very well. I really liked the finish and looks like it would withstand my toddler's handling ! Very easy to assemble.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 9 for Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Farmhouse Table, White and Natural
06/15/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very pretty table set. It feels very sturdy and was simple to put together. I was disappointed with the size of the table. It is not very wide, but for the price I'm not complaining.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 10 for Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Farmhouse Table, White and Natural

GREAT PRODUCT FOR PRICE!

07/11/2011
By ,
LOS ANGELES, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this table with the 6 matching chairs. They are all very sturdy and they look much more expensive than the price I paid. Easy to put together. Great value!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 11 for Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Farmhouse Table, White and Natural

Love it!!

07/19/2011
By ,
Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We ordered this so we could get rid of our old table
and it was easy to put together and looks so good
in my kitchen..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 12 for Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Farmhouse Table, White and Natural

Not White

04/19/2011
By ,
Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall we're pleased with the sturdiness, ease of assembly, and quality for the price. As another reviewer mentioned the trim on this table is not white--it is cream. Also, the finish is very thin in places. We were hoping to replace a smaller table with this one while still using our other natural/white furniture pieces. We're going to have to paint this table (and bench) to match. We were hoping to use this table for a party but it was delayed in transit and did not arrive until after the estimated delivery time. Still, this is a great inexpensive table for our family with young children.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 13 for Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Farmhouse Table, White and Natural

Love this table

04/17/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Was actually looking for a work desk to accommodate a mobility challenge, when I remembered a country table I had once owned and went looking for one like it. I found this one at Walmart and ordered it -- perfect! Quality is excellent, was thrilled I was able to assemble it myself (have musculo-skeletal issues), it works great as my "work desk," and I really like the rounded table edges. I just ordered another one so I can have an L-shape configuration.
Great price for a great product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 14 for Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Farmhouse Table, White and Natural
05/29/2011
By ,
Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this with the set. It included the table, four chairs and a bench. I was kind of skeptical of purchasing this table with the reviews saying how long it took to put the table and chairs together, but my fiancee put the first chair together in 10 minutes or less and the whole set was put together in about 45 minutes. Also it looks great. The chairs are really lightweight which makes me think they'll break easily but I don't think I'll have to worry about that.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 15 for Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Farmhouse Table, White and Natural

Very pleased with my new farmhouse table

04/27/2011
By ,
Mountain View, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son picked up the table after about one week after ordering it and put it together in no time without any problems. It looks very nice, and is quite sturdy. I'm pleased with this product and the way Walmart handled the transaction. I, too, was concerned about the description of the height of the table. One paragraph said it was 39.75 in. and the description paragraph said 29.75 in. It is 29.75 in. in height.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 16 for Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Farmhouse Table, White and Natural

Bright and casual

07/05/2011
By ,
Macon, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My wife and I ordered this table and the matching chairs as a replacement for our outdated heavy and dark set that we have had since the 1980s. We love the entire Better Homes and Gardens line of merchandise and this was just what we wanted. The only "glitch" occurred when I opened the box and found no hardware package inside. I traveled to a nearby hardware store, spent $5 and was good to go.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 17 for Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Farmhouse Table, White and Natural

Solid quality for the price

04/12/2011
By ,
Independence, MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My wife and I have bought A LOT of assemble-it-yourself furniture in our time, and this product is definitely one of the best we have ever bought. Very solidly built, easy to assemble - my wife did it alone - and very attractive. We are very happy with it. We have only had it for a week, so I can't speak to durability - that's why I gave it a 4 overall.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 18 for Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Farmhouse Table, White and Natural

EXCELLENT PRODUCT

04/22/2011
By ,
Walnut Creek, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this on line and took a chance that I would be able to put it together as a single Mom without much mechanical talent. It was super easy to put together and it came with all the necessary parts. I love the look of the set. Looks much more expensive than it is. Very good quality. I'm very pleased with my purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 19 for Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Farmhouse Table, White and Natural

Great country table

05/09/2011
By ,
Cape Cod MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
we were looking for a nice used kitchen table on craig's list and everyone wanted a hundred or more dollars.....since we already had matching chairs we bought this brand new table from walmart and love it....it shiped fast and took 2 seconds to put together...we are very pleased with our new table.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 20 for Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Farmhouse Table, White and Natural

great table at a reasonable price

06/27/2011
By ,
Cumberland, RI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is definitely a great table for the money. Would've given it 5 stars, but tabletop came with some minor scratches which I was disappointed about. Great look though - butcherblock type top with cream toned legs. I liked that they weren't bright white like some others.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
1-20 of 78 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next