Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Mainstays Mainstays 40" Gift Wrap Organizer, Green

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Mainstays Mainstays 40" Gift Wrap Organizer, Green

The Mainstays 40" Gift Wrap Organizer is portable and holds up to six rolls of wrapping paper. This item organizes 30" to 40" wrapping paper and gift-wrap supplies. The Mainstays 40" Gift Wrap Organizer can be used to store accessories as well.
Average Customer Rating:
3.125 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
2
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation50%4 out of 8reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
2
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Mainstays 40" Gift Wrap Organizer, Green

Not as described

01/13/2011
By ,
Alton, IL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Says it will hold a 40" roll of wrapping paper... NO IT DOESN'T!! It is only 38 1/4" long. Misleading... Will be returning it because all my christmas wrapping paper is 40" rolls. Disappointed!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+4points
Review 2 for Mainstays 40" Gift Wrap Organizer, Green

Not what I expected

01/31/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This does the job but it's flimsy and indeed it barely zipped around my tall gift wrap. It's good enough to store my Christmas wrap/bags since I only use it one month of the year but I would not use this for everyday gift wrap storage. Mine came with two. I don't have a ton wrapping stuff so it works (I have about 4 rolls, a few bows, 10 flat boxes, and maybe 20 bags of varying sizes) but if you've got a lot of stuff you should probably invest in something bigger and made of a sturdy plastic.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Review 3 for Mainstays 40" Gift Wrap Organizer, Green

Good, but slightly flimsy.

05/02/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This holds quite a bit - we have about 6 rolls of paper, 15 gift bags of all sizes, some bows, ribbon, tape, and scissors in it. So it's capacity is very good. However, it is just a bag... I guess I was expecting some sort of outline or support or something. So loading it can be a bit awkward if you're not on a large flat surface. Overall, it's a pretty good buy for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 4 for Mainstays 40" Gift Wrap Organizer, Green

Wasnt what I was expecting.

01/18/2011
By ,
Buffalo, NY
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
When I purchased this product I was excited it would be able to store the 40 inch rolls of wrapping paper and fit under my bed. I was very disappointed. The 40 inch rolls do not fit well at all, its hard to close the zipper. Even when there are only two rolls of 40 inch paper in the organizer and the rest is empty. It is also very hard to zip the bag up when there are 40 inch rolls in there, which doesnt seem right seeing as the product description says it should fit 6 rolls of 40 inch (or 30 inch) paper. In addition, I have only been able to fit 5. So I guess thats why they give you two of them? Which may be the only bonus. Overall this product does what it should do....very poorly. Buy the 40 inch plastic tubs.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Review 5 for Mainstays 40" Gift Wrap Organizer, Green

Simple Storage, Easy Access, Saves Space

01/30/2011
By ,
San Diego, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I found this zip-up gift wrap organizer ideal for all my Christmas wraps, ribbon, labels and small left over pieces and folded wrap or tissue paper. It may be more limiting if your rolls of wrap have the larger 3" circumference, but I was able to load 4-6 rolls of 1" to 1 1/2" circumference plus some more flexible rolls with no cardboard in them.
It has a nice "handle" to carry it about and I stored it standing up against the back of a closet. It saved a lot of space.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Review 6 for Mainstays 40" Gift Wrap Organizer, Green

Excellent Product!

01/22/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this after trying a different (and more expensive) organizer because this one actually holds 40 inch rolls! (Which are a very common size). It holds more than it looks like. I fit all of my paper, bags, bows, scissors, tape..EVERYTHING in it! It comes with 2 storage bags which is a great deal...I just didn't have enough stuff to fill two bags! Someday I will use one for the holidays and one for other occasions.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Review 7 for Mainstays 40" Gift Wrap Organizer, Green

Good organizer

04/14/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
While I would have preferred a hard case this was one of the few that fit the long wrapping paper. Overall pleased.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 8 for Mainstays 40" Gift Wrap Organizer, Green
05/15/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Don't waste your money, I expected more. The material that is is made out of is cheap and does not hold up.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points