Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Graco Graco - Lauren Convertible Classic Crib, Classic Cherry

Graco Graco - Lauren Convertible Classic Crib, Classic Cherry

The Graco Lauren Convertible Classic Crib is an elegant piece of decor to add to your nursery. Certified to be safe, this classic cherry crib features incredible durability that you can count on. The sides of the crib remain stationary and sturdy. This Graco Lauren Crib converts to a toddler bed, for when your baby gets older. This contemporary crib can also be transformed into a daybed, making it perfect for extended family members who don't always need a crib in their home. This Graco Lauren Convertible Classic Crib comes with a full-sized headboard. With three different positions available, this classic cherry crib allows you to adjust the mattress-height. The beautiful cherry finish on this Graco Lauren Crib coordinates with other furnishings and will accent your nursery. When assembled, this Graco Lauren Convertible Classic Crib measures 57" long x 30.58" wide x 43.5" high.
Average Customer Rating:
4.337 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(199 Reviews) 185
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
130
4 stars
37
3 stars
13
2 stars
7
1 star
12
Customer Recommendation90%147 out of 164reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
12 Questions | 33 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
130
4 stars
37
3 stars
13
2 stars
7
1 star
12
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Graco - Lauren Convertible Classic Crib, Classic Cherry

not bad for the price

12/16/2012
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
its a good deal for a cheap crib. its sturdy but is scratched from shipping also the finish is not so smooth. a little steal wool smooths it out.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Graco - Lauren Convertible Classic Crib, Classic Cherry

Great bed at an even better price!!!!

04/09/2011
By ,
Conyers, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought my daughter this crib after spending triple on a bed at a furniture store only for it to be recalled. This bed is better quality than her other one. It is beautfiul and sturdy. It came quickly via Fedex. It was simple to assemble. I didn't need any extra tools. I only needed the Allen wrench which it came with. My only complaint is it was scratched during shipment and the box was pretty torn and beat up when I got it.Other than that, I would recommend it to anyone!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Graco - Lauren Convertible Classic Crib, Classic Cherry

Beautiful, Functional, Affordable

03/02/2011
By ,
Moscow, ID
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am so satisfied with my Graco Lauren 4-in-1 crib. I love the look of it! The finish is just what I expected. Beyond that it is really easy to put together. The hardware comes in individual wrapping which makes it easy to tell which piece goes where. Assembly was a snap. I read my husband the instructions word for word and we had it put together in no time. The pieces are labeled in such a way that there are no stickers to remove after you finish putting it together. The highest mattress setting is just right for setting my baby down without disturbing him. Overall a great value for a beautiful crib!
Plus Walmart delivered it to my door for less than a dollar!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Graco - Lauren Convertible Classic Crib, Classic Cherry

great purchase

06/15/2011
By ,
Plano, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this crib just a month ago and so far I've been happy with it. I purchased two - cherry and espresso to see which one I would like more. I opened both boxes at the store and new right away it will be cherry. Espresso looked pretty ugly to me, but that's just my taste.
The crib is sturdy, simple, and it looks beautiful with the right bedding. I have a transportation theme for the bumper and the blanket. Our son loves the update.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Graco - Lauren Convertible Classic Crib, Classic Cherry

really gorgeous crib

11/09/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Crib arrived in beautiful condition (we were worried after reading reviews) and the wood & stain are truly lovely. It was really straightforward to assemble and is super solid and secure feeling - sturdy, durable construction. There is a little paint flaking off of the metal pieces that attach the springs to the wood crib frame, but mercifully those aren't somewhere "junior" can get anywhere near. More than worth the price - we'd definitely buy this again!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Graco - Lauren Convertible Classic Crib, Classic Cherry

Love Love Love!A Must Have For Any Princess=)

02/18/2011
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After Months Of Search For A Convertible Crib && Made A BIG Mistake On Buying One We Found This Beautiful One!I Love The Color Love The Size.It Was A Bit Hard To Screw Some Of The Screws In But After A While We Did It.Took An Hour But It Was Worth It!I Would Recommend It Too Any One.My Princess Loves It.Best Choice..Gonna Buy Another One For My Next Kid=)
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Graco - Lauren Convertible Classic Crib, Classic Cherry

Great crib for a great price!

03/07/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this crib and so does my son!! It took me a while to find the instructions (they are inside the box with the springs) but other than that I love it!! All the pieces are labeled so it was easy to put together. It seems like a very sturdy crib, I am pretty sure its going to last a long time.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Graco - Lauren Convertible Classic Crib, Classic Cherry

Perfect

03/14/2011
By ,
San Diego
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this crib to go with the Portland 4 drawer dresser and 3 drawer combo and the color matches perfectly for all three. This crib was very easy for my husband and me to assemble and is so sturdy. It makes me VERY happy to know we can trust our baby in it with no concern for her safety!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Graco - Lauren Convertible Classic Crib, Classic Cherry

Looks and Quality!!

12/12/2010
By ,
Ventura County, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ive been accused of being an "over researching" grandma but my daughter admitted yesterday, everything I've gotten is great. The Graco Lauren in Cherry is no exception.
I originally had some hesitation on the Lauren based on reviews on Amazon. On Amazon, it says Graco Lauren by LaJobi and the reviews were all horrible, detailing damaged items and poor customer service. La Jobi purchased the Graco name a year or so ago.
Based on all the 5 star reviews for the Lauren on Walmart, I decided to give it a try. Either LaJobi doesn't manufacture the Lauren for Walmart or the quality issues were ironed out. Either way, it's a really good thing.
The Graco Lauren in Cherry completely lives up to all the 5 star reviews. It's beautiful and is very sturdy. My daughter was surprised to see what I paid for it since all similar looking cribs at Babies R' Us were $300 or more. The Cherry color is perfect too. Not overly red like some. It's a rich dark cherry, not as dark as Espresso though. Just what we wanted.
Shipping was also very fast and cheap, $1.97 to home. Came in just a few days. Ordered crib with free mattress on Thurs. Mattress arrived Monday and crib on Wed. That's hard to beat.
Would definitely recommend this product. !!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Graco - Lauren Convertible Classic Crib, Classic Cherry

Great value, exceeded my expectations!

01/21/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We found ourselves in need of a replacement crib for our toddler and we wanted something inexpensive but still sturdy, something that could convert to a toddler bed and eventually a regular bed. We saw this Lauren crib at a chain baby store but we wanted a cherry finish to match the other furniture in the room. Walmart seemed to be the only one who offered the cherry finish. It arrived promptly, in great condition and well packaged, not a mark on it. Walmart also had the best price for this crib, in any color! :)
Assembly was simple enough, my husband assembled it in about 45 minutes. We're both very impressed with the quality of this crib given the price we paid. It's sturdy enough (the front piece has a little give when you do the "jiggle test" but nothing that makes me feel it's unsafe) and the cherry finish is rich and beautiful. It is fairly lightweight but I actually like that, it makes it easier to maneuver the crib to clean under it. I have no fears of it toppling over or falling apart. I also like that the style of the crib is pretty minimal and neutral, it will work great for boys and girls, and many different types of decor. Given that we expect to have to pay more than twice this price for a crib we're VERY happy with the Lauren crib and would definitely recommend it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Graco - Lauren Convertible Classic Crib, Classic Cherry

very nice crib :)

07/20/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
this crib is very nice. it looks great and i don't see any trouble with it and setting it up wasn't hard just make sure you use the right size screws that they tell you! i ended up putting a few in the wrong spot because i didn't look at the measurements it told me
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Graco - Lauren Convertible Classic Crib, Classic Cherry

This was a hit!

08/29/2010
By ,
Miami, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall a very solid construction, that was uniform in it's design, and color. It was easy to assemble, and fits our needs. My wife and I chose this crib because of it's life expectancy, where we know it will lend itself as our first born grows. We also chose this crib because it has no moving parts. At this time we are very delighted with our purchase and the security that crib offers.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+32points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Graco - Lauren Convertible Classic Crib, Classic Cherry

Great Value and exceptional quality!

11/11/2010
By ,
St Louis, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Found this crib at a very upscale baby furniture store for double price. Got the model and checked at Wal-Mart and there it was for almost half the price. It is beautiful and very sturdy. Exactly what we wanted.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Graco - Lauren Convertible Classic Crib, Classic Cherry

Superior Quality

11/10/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was not sure how the crib and changing table combination would be since we ordered it online and had no clue what it looked like in person. Both pieces exceeded my expectations. They are constructed of solid wood (not particle board) and once put together, they are sturdy and BEAUTIFUL. The cherry color is very rich and natural looking. I am 32 weeks pregnant and put both pieces together myself in under an hour with no troubles. I highly recommend the Lauren collection.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Graco - Lauren Convertible Classic Crib, Classic Cherry

Not fairley packaged

05/18/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Arrived dented up from weak packaging
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Graco - Lauren Convertible Classic Crib, Classic Cherry

Shipped missing 2 main pieces of crib

04/27/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Product was good, but when we received it, it was missing two main parts! Called Graco to find out when we could get them. They told us they were on backorder for 14 to 18 weeks and that wasn't even guaranteed! Very dissapointed in Graco that they sent an incomplete crib to Walmart. Not Walmart's fault. We ended up returning the crib to a Walmart store and purchasing one that was in stock.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Graco - Lauren Convertible Classic Crib, Classic Cherry

Great crib

04/25/2014
By ,
Pittsburgth, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We wanted a crib for when the grandbaby came to visit. Very happy with the purchase. My husband put it together in no time and the crib is very sturdy, attractive and meets all of the safety requirements. Walmart offered it at an excellent price and a very good mattress came with it,
We used to rent a crib but two rentals buys the crib! Don't hesitate to buy this!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Graco - Lauren Convertible Classic Crib, Classic Cherry

GREAT QUALITY!!!

09/06/2012
By ,
Brick, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read all the reviews as they are very important to me when making a purchase. I was thrilled with the price and this is my 2nd baby and my daughters crib had been recalled. The color is true...beautiful cherry and matches my Simplicity dresser and armoire from my daughters set. This crib wasn't hard to put together. Directions are in envelope...thanks to previous review who wrote that. Many reviews said the crib came damaged but mine was perfect, not a scratch on it. For the money you can not beat this crib, you will not be disappointed!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Graco - Lauren Convertible Classic Crib, Classic Cherry

great deal!!!!

03/15/2014
By ,
fresno ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I absolutely love the value and quality of this crib. The color is gorgeous cherry and I'm very satisfied with the ease of set up. I put the crib together myself in 30 mins and had no problems what so ever and I've never did something like that before. I have it a 3 star for appearance only because it was scratched during shipping but had nothing to do with my satisfaction of the actual liking of the crib. I love it, just kinda irritated that out was scratched during delivery but worth it because I didn't have to go pick it up. Oh well eventually my son probably will be biting it anyway.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Graco - Lauren Convertible Classic Crib, Classic Cherry

Exactly what I was looking for

04/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have twin girls and we already had one crib like this that was bought used. I was so glad we were able to find the exact same crib brand new.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 151 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  8 Next