Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Graco Graco - Lauren 4-in-1 Convertible Classic Crib, Walnut

Graco Graco - Lauren 4-in-1 Convertible Classic Crib, Walnut

Durable, versatile and beautiful, the Graco Lauren 4-In-1 Crib is safe for your baby. Simple, yet elegant in style, this sturdy Graco Lauren classic convertible crib will perfectly blend with the other furniture in your nursery. As your baby grows, you can convert this crib to suit your child's sleeping requirements. You can convert the crib to a day bed or a toddler bed or full-size headboard. With four high sides, the crib provides complete safety to your baby. Remove one side to use it as a day bed. The three-position mattress platform can be adjusted to utilize the bed till your child is fully grown. This 4-in-1 convertible crib in classy sleek walnut finish is sure to become a focal point in child's room. The Lauren convertible crib fits a standard sized mattress (sold separately), and is also available in other finishes.
Average Customer Rating:
4.441 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(186 Reviews) 170
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
123
4 stars
38
3 stars
14
2 stars
6
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation95%143 out of 151reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 29 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
123
4 stars
38
3 stars
14
2 stars
6
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Graco - Lauren 4-in-1 Convertible Classic Crib, Walnut

nice crib

12/25/2012
By ,
Alabama
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
the crib is very nice and was pretty simple to put together but it has a few dings in the wood that are noticeable but not worth taking back.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Graco - Lauren 4-in-1 Convertible Classic Crib, Walnut

Alot of research - chose this crib!

01/08/2012
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this crib. Hubby and I were pretty set on getting a more expensive crib just from a durability standpoint but ultimately I decided that a more affordable crib is economical and a smarter choice. Cribs do tend to get fairly beat up over the years and it would break my heart to spend a lot of money on one, only to have something happen to it. So, I bought this crib knowing I would use it for this one child, through the toddler years until a bed investment is needed. The quality was surprising. Even my husband's first words after assembly were "Wow, that doesnt look or feel like a $150 crib". We assembled it together (I am 8 months pregnant) in about 30-45 minutes. My ONLY complaint (and it did not warrant a star deduction) is the color walnut. It is BEAUTIFUL and I love it but it seems Graco is discontinuing this color. Finding a matching walnut dresser is impossible. The good thing, it is more of a cherry/mahogany looking color anyway so matching it shouldnt be a big deal, but there is no Graco dresser in walnut on the market currently.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Graco - Lauren 4-in-1 Convertible Classic Crib, Walnut

Beautiful cribs for the money

05/17/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We're adopting 2 little girls and a little boy from an orphanage in Ukraine. Adoption is very expensive, so we didn't have a lot to spend on cribs. But we wanted them to be nice, of course. And something that could grow with them. After reading several reviews, we decided on the Graco Lauren crib and were not disappointed! They were very easy to assemble, very solid and have a nice quality feel to them. And they're beautiful! The room looks just like I was hoping it would. Now we are all set to travel and bring them home this summer! After sleeping in metal orphanage cribs all their lives, they'll now have real, quality beds to call their own.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Graco - Lauren 4-in-1 Convertible Classic Crib, Walnut

easy assembly

03/19/2012
By ,
St. Pete Beach, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
At first I was unsure of the tools given to put the crib together, but once I got going I was done in about 2hours. The crib was assembled by me only. So it is possible for one person to do this alone. Good luck and enjoy. My daughter loves it.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Graco - Lauren 4-in-1 Convertible Classic Crib, Walnut

Stylish Crib for Great Price

05/18/2010
By ,
Spring, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This crib looks fantastic. I love the mission style and the wood is a nice dark color. I don't know how sturdy it is since we are still expecting our baby, but it seems pretty sturdy to me. We ordered a normal size mattress and it fits well. The crib was easy to assemble and took about 20-30 minutes. We did site-to-store shipping, but we have a small car so we were worried about getting it home. We took the crib pieces out of the box in the parking lot, folded down the back seat of the car, and everything fit easily. So basically, don't let having a small car discourage you from buying this crib. Overall, I feel it is a great crib for a great price and I'm glad I didn't pay more for a different crib because I'm very satisfied with this one.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Graco - Lauren 4-in-1 Convertible Classic Crib, Walnut
01/10/2013
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This crib was not as nice as a I expected from all of the good reviews the graco lauren cribs have. I ordered this "walnut" one, which matches perfectly with the rest of the "cherry" furniture I bought. Looking at peoples posted pics and what other reviewers said I chanced it and ordered the walnut hoping it would actually be cherry which it was! So that part is very pleasing. I gave the crib a 3 star because the quality is not as good as I thought it would be. The top head rail does not sit on the back rail evenly so one side is like an 1/8 inch higher then the other. Being the hassle it would be to rebox and return, I kept it anyways because its not extremely noticeable and it appears if I ordered a new one it would probably assemble with the same issue again. The quality of the wood and finish is also not as good as I though it would be. There are globs of stain on the one sections of railing and certain pieces are a lighter stain then others. It also wasnt sanded very well so where I wiped if off to get dust off, rough pieces have caught on my rag and completely pulled out. So I had to go and touch up those very notieceable none stained spots now. For the money its alright, not that impressed though. It was a good price and I bought it with the free mattress bundle. Some said the free mattress was to hard and no good. I ordered it anyways and my husband and I think it will work just fine for our baby. I do not think it is too hard at all, and you are supposed to have a firm mattress for them anyways.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Graco - Lauren 4-in-1 Convertible Classic Crib, Walnut

Great Crib for Less

06/07/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read the reviews for this crib, they helped a lot! I am very pleased with this crib! I am 8 months pregnant and put it together by myself, wouldn't suggest though! It's a lot easier with a little help! Very pretty and sturdy! Very pleased with this crib especially for the price!!
:Walmart.com
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Graco - Lauren 4-in-1 Convertible Classic Crib, Walnut

Great Style

12/02/2012
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This crib has nice clean lines and can compliment any decor. It was a piece of cake to put together, and was delivered within the week of purchase. Very affordable!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Graco - Lauren 4-in-1 Convertible Classic Crib, Walnut

Very Pleased!

11/24/2009
By ,
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We love this crib :) It gets an A rating in Baby bargains, which is a book which tells you everything you need to know about purchasing baby items, as well as safety ratings. We ordered it online and it arrived very quickly. It was packaged very well, everything was there that we needed. The instructions were simple, and I was able to put it together by myself in less than an hour. I also purchased the matching changing table and was very happy with that also. I would recommend this crib to any of my friends and family looking for a safe and good looking product for a very reasonable price. :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+36points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Graco - Lauren 4-in-1 Convertible Classic Crib, Walnut

Not worth the price

07/14/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I got this crib before my son was born. The moment I set it up the paints was coming off already. It just gets worse with the finish coming off. It got so bad to the point where if my son was to stand and hold the sides the paint will be on his hands. This is one of the products that i regret buying. If i could return it I would.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Graco - Lauren 4-in-1 Convertible Classic Crib, Walnut

Great crib for my grandchildren.

06/29/2014
By ,
Columbus in
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This crib will be perfect for my grandson. It was not fun to put together but the instructions were clear and worked out perfect for what I needed. I would recommend this crib. No damage to the crib when I received it and it does look nice.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Graco - Lauren 4-in-1 Convertible Classic Crib, Walnut

GREAT crib throughout the years! ! !

03/11/2010
By ,
Ft.Leonard Wood, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this crib in honey wood 3 years ago for my son and him and his brother both used it and now we have past it down to my sister-in-law and now we are about to buy the walnut for our baby girl and the crib is so easy to put it together i have done it all by myself and my husband loves it cause it looks more expensive then what you pay for and it holds up good like the first one we got doesn't have noticeable scratches and we have moved twice with that crib since we are in the army overall it's a great crib
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Graco - Lauren 4-in-1 Convertible Classic Crib, Walnut

Outstanding Purchase!!!

07/18/2010
By ,
Bridgeton, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product was a perfect fit! Our previous crib was recalled when my wife and I found out that she was pregnant with twins. We had to find something that fit into our budget, but was also very safe. We came across this crib, and we started shopping around. No other retailer could come close to this price!!! ($40 difference between Walmart and Target). At the same time, Wal-Mart was also offering an addition $10 e-certificate, so how could I go wrong?. We did the site to store and they arrived within 10 days of purchase. I put both cribs together, by myself in less then 90 mins. And let me tell you, I am far from being handy!!!! Both cribs seem to be sturdy and safe. The only thing that was offsetting, which ended up being a plus for me is the color. This crib was a walnut color in pictures and labeled on the box, but when I opened them up, they were more of a cherry color. This was good because it matched all the other furniture in the room! I would definitely recommend this product to others!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Graco - Lauren 4-in-1 Convertible Classic Crib, Walnut

Beautiful Crib!!!

12/09/2009
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The picture of this crib just doesn't do it justice! It's gorgeous! My husband had it put together in no time with no problems. Site to store was great and very fast! It is more of a cherry color. We also purchased the kimberly combo unit and chest and they match perfectly. Seems like the Graco walnut/cherry color is interchangable. I can't say much for how the baby does in it because I'm due in April, but I don't forsee any issues!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Graco - Lauren 4-in-1 Convertible Classic Crib, Walnut

Recieved damaged

06/03/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I loved the color and style of the crib. Shipping was fast. When we received the crib, it was damaged. It had a 2 inch chip missing so we didn't take the crib all the way out of the box. :( Walmart staff was very helpfully and friendly when I return the crib. I was worried about reordering a crib so I brought a different one that was in store. :( The crib I got at the store was more money and the staff at Walmart gave it to me for the same cost of the other crib. :)
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Graco - Lauren 4-in-1 Convertible Classic Crib, Walnut

Not worth the money

05/27/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
When I purchased the crib it hade a 4 star rating , for a convertable crib it seems to be a little unsteady. Once we put it together the crib had all sorts of scuffed up spots on the corners. Awful. Not what I intended to get after paying as much as I did. But there where more expensive ones. Now i wish I had gone with one of those.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Graco - Lauren 4-in-1 Convertible Classic Crib, Walnut

solid, attractive, and well-priced

05/27/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I could have used two more hands to put the item together easily, but the product itself had no drawbacks. My grandson slept safe and sound in this bed. I recommend this.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Graco - Lauren 4-in-1 Convertible Classic Crib, Walnut

Nice crib

11/23/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The packaging for the crib is huge - if picking it up, you will definitely need a truck. The crib went together very quickly, less than 30 minutes. I wish the mattress came up a little higher, but I am very pleased with the product. The color is almost cherry, but beautiful and exactly what we wanted.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Graco - Lauren 4-in-1 Convertible Classic Crib, Walnut

Awesome crib

05/26/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was very happy with this purchase. It was really easy to set up and surprisingly durable. Perfect size for our baby's room. I would highly recommend this crib!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Graco - Lauren 4-in-1 Convertible Classic Crib, Walnut

Great crib, great price

05/14/2014
By ,
Maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had this crib for over a year now and it's held up beautifully. Very easy to move the mattress from the highest to lowest setting and convert to a toddler bed. A $20.00 bed railing fits perfectly and I prefer it to the small ones you get with some cribs. (They are too small to keep a child who sleeps all over the bed contained)
It will make a beautiful headboard once we convert to a full size bed as well. Highly recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 136 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next