Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Graco Graco - Lauren 4-in-1 Convertible Classic Crib, Natural

Graco Graco - Lauren 4-in-1 Convertible Classic Crib, Natural

The Graco Lauren Classic Crib Natural is fine piece of futuristic furniture that combines elegance, durability and functionality. It sports a sleek natural wood finish that lends itself to be used in a creative ensemble for interior decors. Throw in a mattress and you can use the crib long after your baby grows into a toddler or more. The mattress platform can be adjusted to three positions to suit the position of your little one throughout the day. Further, the fixed-side crib could be used in different ways even as your baby grows. It easily converts into a day bed, a toddler bed or even a standard full-size headboard to suit your kid's growth. The 4-in-1 convertible crib sports a design that is completely devoid of moving parts to ensure your child's safety within its confines. It coordinates well with the matching Graco Lauren series, especially the dressing table.
Average Customer Rating:
4.339 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(324 Reviews) 292
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
199
4 stars
81
3 stars
16
2 stars
11
1 star
17
Customer Recommendation93%265 out of 285reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
19 Questions | 60 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
199
4 stars
81
3 stars
16
2 stars
11
1 star
17
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Graco - Lauren 4-in-1 Convertible Classic Crib, Natural

Easy to assemble and adjust mattress height.

12/22/2012
By ,
Corona, Ca
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It's good for what I need now. I was not aware that it had a 50 lb. limit on the user. I was hoping to use it as a day bed afterwards for stay overs.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Graco - Lauren 4-in-1 Convertible Classic Crib, Natural

Great reasonably priced crib

03/19/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am 8 months pregnant and put this together by myself in about 45 minutes. I could have waited on my hubby but I am the one that usually puts things together around here and wanted to get it over with. It would have been faster with two people (maybe 20-30 minutes). It was simple to put together if you can read simple instructions. Some parts were bulky but not too heavy for me. I bought a cheaper crib for my first two but that was 6 years ago and it was drop side. This one is much sturdier. I don't feel it's necessary to spend hundreds on a crib unless money is no problem for you. I am very economical and this crib is safe, sturdy, and stylish. It's now $10 less than I paid in 2/2010. Adjusting the mattress height will be annoying compared to my other but won't be too tedious when the time comes. Good choice for those looking for something like this. The natural color is beautiful!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Update!
Posted 08/27/2012
My son is now 26 months old and things are still going very well with this crib! I am so glad that I purchased this sturdy and nice looking crib. It is doing it's job so far and has a lot of usage to go. My son is still using the crib and will eventually transition toddler bed when I convert it. I have moved it around several times in various rooms and it is still holding strong. I have received many compliments on it. I am helping my family member find a crib and I am recommending this one. It is now on it's lowest setting and although it wasn't super easy to lower, it was not super hard with the use of the allen wrench on each corner. It took about 10 minutes total to do it. No big deal. Converting it to a toddler bed will be even easier from what I can see. Definitely worth the money I spent and I got more than I expected.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Graco - Lauren 4-in-1 Convertible Classic Crib, Natural

perfect

05/16/2011
By ,
New Bedford, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
crib was purchased for grandchild, very affordable, classic style, easy to put together even alone, sturdy, very satisfied with the crib
:Walmart.com
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Graco - Lauren 4-in-1 Convertible Classic Crib, Natural

love it!!!!!!

11/29/2010
By ,
wilkes barre pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recieved the crib today via fed-ex which i have to add was fast shipping and delivery!!!! The item was easy to put together and very sturdy!!! It looks great and goes well with other furniture in the room. Awesome price for a great crib, cant wait till my lil one is here so he can use it!!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Graco - Lauren 4-in-1 Convertible Classic Crib, Natural

Beautiful Crib

07/07/2011
By ,
Lafayette,TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When I started looking for cribs I, of course, went to my local walmart to see what they had to offer. I did not like any of the options there so I took a look on walmart.com. When I found the Graco 4 in 1 crib I was shocked to find such a beautiful crib and this one had a bonus mattress. What a deal! The colors are a bit lighter than shown online, so be ready when you get your crib and open it up. I got the natural color and it looks like wood covered with a lacquer to protect it. But for me this color worked. It looks simply gorgeous! I was so happy when my husband finally got it together. I would recommend this crib set for the money you spend. My little girl doesn't pull up yet but I put the mattress on the 2nd spot and it is really easy to get her out and to put her down for her nap. Much easier than the traditional cribs. I'm not a big fan of walmart most of the time, but I am soo pleased with this purchase!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Graco - Lauren 4-in-1 Convertible Classic Crib, Natural

Great Product at a Great Price!

03/19/2011
By ,
Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product took me less than 35 minutes to put together. It is very sturdy and looks GREAT! I highly recommend this product for anyone looking for a quality and affordable crib.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Graco - Lauren 4-in-1 Convertible Classic Crib, Natural

new mom

07/07/2013
By ,
brooklyn ny
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
the crib is very pretty, and strong. the natural color looks great in a room with white walls. take my husband about 40 mins to put together while watching t.v
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Graco - Lauren 4-in-1 Convertible Classic Crib, Natural

Came damaged

04/12/2013
By ,
Westminster, CO
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Although I do love this crib, I was very upset to see it slightly damaged right out of the box. Fortunately, we were able to fix the damage and there is only a pea sized divot in the top corner of the headboard. It would have received a five star rating if it wasn't like that. It was very easy to put together and it looks great with the furniture I already had.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Graco - Lauren 4-in-1 Convertible Classic Crib, Natural

I LOVE THIS CRIB!!

12/15/2009
By ,
Fort Stewart, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Okay so I absolutely love this crib!! This finish is beautiful and looks so well in my daughter's room. She isn't due until January 8, 2010 so it hasnt been used yet but it is very sturdy!!! My mother pretty much put it together for me since my husband is in Iraq and I'm 37 weeks pregnant this week. I helped her and the assembly was simple, the instructions were very clear, and we had it together in about 35 minutes. I love it and would recommend this crib to anyone!!! It's beautiful and the price is even better compared to some of the other cribs.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Graco - Lauren 4-in-1 Convertible Classic Crib, Natural

Sturdy and attractive!

01/09/2010
By ,
Colorado Springs, Colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm thrilled with my purchase, and this crib really exceeded my expectations. I bought it online after reading the good reviews, which proved to be very reliable. I was worried that it might arrive with dents and dings, but it showed up in great shape. (I did notice that the wood is somewhat soft, so it pays to be careful when you assemble it.) Very easy to put together--I did it by myself (at 8 months pregnant) and it took maybe 45 minutes tops. The crib is very sturdy, the finish is beautiful, and it seems quite well-made. My daughter hasn't arrived yet, so I can't comment on how well she likes it. :)
My *only* complaint (which I don't think is Walmart's fault, but rather that of the delivery service that they contract with) is how long it took for the crib to be delivered--nearly three weeks late, and with NO communication from the company (CEVA). Perhaps that wouldn't have happened if I had had it shipped to the store. Thank goodness this crib was worth the wait.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Graco - Lauren 4-in-1 Convertible Classic Crib, Natural

Great Value

07/08/2010
By ,
Houston, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This crib is sturdy & a great crib for the price. The only complaint I have is that the wood is very light-- doesn't really match the other natural wood furniture I have. Otherwise, its great.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Graco - Lauren 4-in-1 Convertible Classic Crib, Natural

very beautiful!

06/30/2010
By ,
Lake Isabella
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this crib. It was very easy to put together, very sturdy and worth the money.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Graco - Lauren 4-in-1 Convertible Classic Crib, Natural

Natural has a terrible finish and poor workmanship

08/07/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I ordered this crib, because I thought that it would match the Columbia twin beds that I had. It was perfect in the picture. I received it in the mail and was a little worried that it might be damaged but when I opened it up, there was nothing wrong with it, except the worksmanship. The finish had black streaks in it, as though oil or tar had gotten in with the sealer. It also had large dark brown knots in the wood, clearly poor quality wood selection. I returned it, without ever assembling it. But I assumed from the other reviews that it must be just a fluke and ordered another one. This one came and it had a very blotchy uneven finish, with the pieces not matching in color. It looked as though different types of wood had been used for different pieces. I didn't even finish taking it out of the box. I decided that I was done with Graco and moved on to a different manufacturer. I think it would have been a solid piece if I had been able to stand the look, the box was very heavy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Graco - Lauren 4-in-1 Convertible Classic Crib, Natural

Exceptional Value

07/26/2010
By ,
Arizona
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a very sturdy and attractive crib. My husband was skeptical about what kind of quality to expect for the price but we were both thrilled when we assembled it. It looks beautiful, was easy to put together and compares in quality to much more expensive models. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because there are a few slats where the natural color has a yellowish tint, as though the natural stain wasn't completely blended. It's not terribly noticable but it might bother some people. For the price, though, I don't think you can beat this crib. We used it with Shabby Chic pink/green rosebud nursery bedding and it looks gorgeous. The crib's natural finish is a good match for the Storkcraft 3-drawer dresser that we also purchased from Walmart online. We have the crib right next to the dresser and they look like they came together. (Incidentally, the overall quality of the dresser is not nearly as good as this Graco crib, but the dresser does have a nice appearance.)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Graco - Lauren 4-in-1 Convertible Classic Crib, Natural

A review from someone who has used it for 2 years

02/15/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I thought I'd give a review since most of the reviews are from people who just set thier crib up. I've been using this crib daily for my 2 year old daughter since she was born. It is beautiful, easy to assemble and easy to adjust as baby grows. We just took the side off for a toddler bed and it is nice that she gets to stay in her comfortable area without completely changing beds. Only comment is that as a previous poster noted, the wood is soft and will ding easily. Also, my daughter has chewed on the sides and now the finish is very noticeably scratched up where she used the crib as a teether. I think any crib would do this though. Overall, very pleased. It has handled 2 years of baby, a move to a new home and now conversion to toddler bed.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Graco - Lauren 4-in-1 Convertible Classic Crib, Natural

Wasn't pleased

09/12/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ordered this product 3 times, finally got a crib that wasn't too damaged and had the hardware, although none of the holes were drilled to line up so nothing would fit just right! We spent five hours trying to fix and reconstruct so we didn't have to take it back and order another! Very poor quality, using this as a second home crib! Would defiantly never order another!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Graco - Lauren 4-in-1 Convertible Classic Crib, Natural

great crib

02/18/2010
By ,
Staten Island, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This crib is beautiful and economical to say the least. We set it up as soon as it arrived and for the price, it cant beat. For my first baby I had much more expensive crib from another big retailer and this one matches up to those standards - I would highly recommend this product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+78points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Graco - Lauren 4-in-1 Convertible Classic Crib, Natural

Broken when shipped! Very "cheaply" made.

09/08/2014
By ,
Avella, PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Crib was broken and box was basically shredded when we received it via UPS. Very Cheap and wood scratches and nicks easily. Didn't even bother trying to put it together, took it back to the store. You get what you pay for, My husband and I are just going to suck it up and go buy a good quality crib for our daughter.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Graco - Lauren 4-in-1 Convertible Classic Crib, Natural

Too many defects

02/26/2011
By ,
Annapolis, MD
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This crib would have been perfect except that there were too many dings/dents/defects when we opened the package. Since the wood is soft pine, it seemed like if you breathed on it, the wood would dent. The crib came straight out of the packaging with a lot of dings. A lot of them were on the underside of the rails, which I could have dealt with for the price, but there were a few big ones right on top. The deal breaker was that there were a bunch of nail holes filled in with wood glue and wood filler that looked ugly and yellow on the natural finish. There was one big glob of it right on the most obvious railing, so I'm going to have to return the crib :(.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Graco - Lauren 4-in-1 Convertible Classic Crib, Natural

Good deal for the price!

02/12/2010
By ,
CT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this crib since I have a little one on the way and my 21 month old is still in his crib. I didn't want to spend another $400-$500 again like I did on my first crib. This crib semed to fit the bill and was surprisingly nicer than I thought it would be. It is easy to put together or at least my husband says so...takes about an hour or so. Would recommend it if you are looking for a decent crib at a good price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+32points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 255 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  13 Next