Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Graco Graco - Lauren 4-in-1 Convertible Classic Crib, Espresso

Graco Graco - Lauren 4-in-1 Convertible Classic Crib, Espresso

Durable, versatile and beautiful, the Graco Lauren 4-in-1 Convertible Crib is certified to be safe for your baby. Simple yet elegant in style, the espresso baby crib has no moving parts and the mattress adjusts to three different heights. This adjustable crib transitions easily to a toddler bed, day bed and then a full-sized headboard as the baby grows. The fixed side crib is easy to put together and sturdy enough to last for a long time. The best feature about this baby crib is its versatility that saves you the task a buying a whole new bed for your child when he or she grows up. You can buy the Lauren espresso baby crib in many other finishes as well. The mattress for the crib is required to be purchased separately. Available at an affordable rate, the adjustable crib is a must have for infants.
Average Customer Rating:
4.22 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(1489 Reviews) 1348
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
873
4 stars
357
3 stars
90
2 stars
52
1 star
117
Customer Recommendation87%1,256 out of 1,446reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
49 Questions | 191 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
873
4 stars
357
3 stars
90
2 stars
52
1 star
117
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Graco - Lauren 4-in-1 Convertible Classic Crib, Espresso

baby bed that converts to youth size day bef

05/15/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good sturdy easy to assemble
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Graco - Lauren 4-in-1 Convertible Classic Crib, Espresso
This review is fromGraco Lauren 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Classic Crib, Choose Your Finish.

crib

05/19/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worked great!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Graco - Lauren 4-in-1 Convertible Classic Crib, Espresso
This review is fromGraco Lauren 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Classic Crib, Choose Your Finish.

Graco Doesn't Even Manufacture this Crib!

05/08/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The crib itself is good. I have had no problems with it, but I needed replacement screws for it. I called Graco to order some and they told me that they didn't manufacture this crib and the company that did is out of business. Graco said they have no spare parts and couldn't help with it at all. I said, "How can they still be sold then and with your name on it and you can't back it up?" The women said there was nothing they could do. Don't buy this crib!
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Graco - Lauren 4-in-1 Convertible Classic Crib, Espresso
This review is fromGraco Lauren 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Classic Crib, Espresso.

DON'T

03/16/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I usually do not write reviews, but I feel strongly about this one and would like to save any other expectant mother the hassle. Fortunately, I received this item as a gift. YAY, one less item to buy. The item arrived at my house in a timely manner with all the contents EXCEPT THE SCREWS. My fiance remained calm, however I was extremely upset. The 800 number that was provided wasn't a working number so there wasn't any help there. I really did not want to jump through all the hoops of returning an item to the store without a receipt, but I went anyway. Luckily, the information was in the system and I was able to exchange the crib for another brand. But the looks of confusion and doubt from the staff was enough to make me want to shop at Walmart again. When asked why I was returning the item, I shared with them that it was missing screws and the customer service line was disconnected and the associate laughed and stated that she heard that too many times. WHAT!! Now I see why this item has so many bad reviews.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 5 for Graco - Lauren 4-in-1 Convertible Classic Crib, Espresso
This review is fromGraco Lauren 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Classic Crib, Choose Your Finish.

beautiful crib

03/03/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is a beautiful crib and its price is sensational. The color gives a sense of spaciousness and cleanliness in the room
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Graco - Lauren 4-in-1 Convertible Classic Crib, Espresso
This review is fromGraco Lauren 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Classic Crib, Espresso.

Beat up!

02/26/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The crib itself was pretty, I guess. However it had several large hunks of wood broken off and many big sections that were dinged and marred.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 7 for Graco - Lauren 4-in-1 Convertible Classic Crib, Espresso
This review is fromGraco Lauren 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Classic Crib, Choose Your Finish.

Cute style but bigger than anticipated

02/23/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I like the clean classy look of this Graco Lauren crib, but when assembled, it was bigger/wider than I had thought compared to other cribs I've seen in stores. I wish I had read this in the reviews before since I have a small apartment and trying to fit larger this crib in my bedroom has made it that much more of a challenge. The instructions for assembling were easy for the most part, but the labels did get a bit confusing at times (back = back of crib facing wall vs just back panel of crib facing front).. Thus we spent some time reassembling so pay careful attention to the number of holes on each side compared to the assembly pictures.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Graco - Lauren 4-in-1 Convertible Classic Crib, Espresso
This review is fromGraco Lauren 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Classic Crib, Espresso.

Missing Hardware, Company out of business

02/21/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We ordered this crib online due to our inability to physically go to the store and purchase one. We had no way to haul it back to our home. My fiance opened the box on his ONLY day off last week to assemble the crib and much to our dismay, there was absolutely zero hardware in the box. Also, we noticed several places where the finish appeared to be rubbed off. We should have known that something would be missing due to the box itself looking as if it has been previously returned. I contacted the GRACO company who informed me that the company who manufactured the crib is no longer in business and there would be no replacement hardware or parts available. I was then informed that I would have to ship back the headboard to GRACO in order to receive a refund check. I was informed that this process would take no less than 3 weeks. My fiance ended up going to the local hardware store to attempt to obtain the replacement hardware. He was told that many of the pieces of hardware are special order. So, after spending an additional $15 on the hardware that should have come with the crib, we will have to drill extra holes in order to assemble our crib. We do not have time for the 3 week return process, purchasing a new crib, etc, because I will probably have the baby by then. DO NOT purchase this crib.
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Review 9 for Graco - Lauren 4-in-1 Convertible Classic Crib, Espresso
This review is fromGraco Lauren 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Classic Crib, Espresso.

Nursery gift disappointment

02/08/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We purchased the crib, mattress and dresser as a gift for our soon to be 1st grandchild and were extremly disappointed. The crib was broken, split pieces of wood and cracked pieces. The mattress arrived a couple days later. When the dresser arrived the assembly direction were for a different dresser along some of the pieces. We searched online to find the appropriate assembly instructions. After a long couple days of frustration and calls for help we returned the entire package to a local walmart store and purchased elsewhere.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 10 for Graco - Lauren 4-in-1 Convertible Classic Crib, Espresso
This review is fromGraco Lauren 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Classic Crib, Espresso.

Bad crib

02/07/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Had to return crib. Had four pieces that were damaged. That was bad enough but when I cAlled phone number for replacement parts received weird response from answering machine. Finally after trying to get through for two days called Graco company itself. They then tell me oh that replacement part company went out of business. You will have to return crib to Walmart. So had to pack up whole crib and return. Got my money back and went to babies r us
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 11 for Graco - Lauren 4-in-1 Convertible Classic Crib, Espresso
This review is fromGraco Lauren 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Classic Crib, Espresso.

Good buy

02/05/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This crib is very sturdy and attractive. We like the idea that we will be able to convert it as our grandson gets older.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 12 for Graco - Lauren 4-in-1 Convertible Classic Crib, Espresso
This review is fromGraco Lauren 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Classic Crib, Choose Your Finish.

Ready for Baby

02/05/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to put together. There were little chips in the wood. Sturdy. Highest level seems a bit low, would like to have another notch higher. New mom having to bend down over side that much might be difficult. Looks very nice with bedding.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Graco - Lauren 4-in-1 Convertible Classic Crib, Espresso
This review is fromGraco Lauren 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Classic Crib, Espresso.

easy to build and very comfortable

02/03/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm happy I bought this item. Although it's a bit pricey it's worth it. The material is of good quality and very easy to assemble
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 14 for Graco - Lauren 4-in-1 Convertible Classic Crib, Espresso
This review is fromGraco Lauren 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Classic Crib, Choose Your Finish.

It came broken.

01/12/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I looked forward to placing my infant into her new crib only to find out once I opened the box that the box spring was bent and deformed.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Graco - Lauren 4-in-1 Convertible Classic Crib, Espresso
This review is fromGraco Lauren 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Classic Crib, Espresso.

Excellent Buy but installation nightmare !

01/10/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this 2 years back for our 2nd son.. Excellent buy! Very sturdy product and has been holding up great for all this while... Looks very good in kids room... Highly recommend....
Installation: It may take upto 2 Hrs from unpacking to assemble it completely... WIsh there was a video available with steps as referring to written steps (actually pictures :) ) is really gruesome... but once installed, looks great and worth all your effort....
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 16 for Graco - Lauren 4-in-1 Convertible Classic Crib, Espresso
This review is fromGraco Lauren 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Classic Crib, Espresso.

DON'T BUY a GRACO CRIB - HUUUGE WARNING

01/04/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I recently purchased a Graco crib online through Walmart and when it arrived at the house, my husband put it together while I was at work and got rid of the packaging that it came in. That is when I noticed that the crib had some nasty scratches and nail holes all along the front panel. When I contaced Graco about the front of the crib - they stated that the Lauren was made by a manufacturer called Lajobi...but guess what...Lajobi went out of business...SO, if you need any replacement parts or new pieces for the crib...you cannot get them. Graco stated that they no longer use Lajobi as a manufacturer...uh yeah..cause they are out of business. So, please save yourself time and effort and DO NOT purchase a GRACO branded crib..as you will get absolutely no customer service support if anything goes wrong.
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Review 17 for Graco - Lauren 4-in-1 Convertible Classic Crib, Espresso
This review is fromGraco Lauren 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Classic Crib, Espresso.

CANNOT GET REPLACEMENT PARTS!

01/03/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
If you buy this product, make sure you never need any new parts. Whether it be because of a recall or you lost some screws. The company that Graco uses for replacement parts has closed and there is no way to contact anyone for more parts. If you call Graco, they just forward you to the company that's closed.
I loved this crib until I lost the screws while trying to move into my new home and now I can't even order more :(
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 18 for Graco - Lauren 4-in-1 Convertible Classic Crib, Espresso
This review is fromGraco Lauren 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Classic Crib, Espresso.

Bad packing

01/02/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This crib came all beat-up. When we opened it up it was scratched and banged up. It was obvious that this crib had been sold before and packaged up again. The wood was very soft and scratched very easy.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 19 for Graco - Lauren 4-in-1 Convertible Classic Crib, Espresso
This review is fromGraco Lauren 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Classic Crib, Choose Your Finish.

So in LOVE!

12/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Absolutely love this crib! Very sturdy and was easy to put together! Perfect for my little angel to come!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Graco - Lauren 4-in-1 Convertible Classic Crib, Espresso
This review is fromGraco Lauren 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Classic Crib, Choose Your Finish.

Nice crib!

12/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a gift to our daughter and son-in-law, but they had picked it out. They assembled it immediately and were very happy with the ease of assembly and the final look. Great quality for a reasonable price. Fast delivery to store.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 1,308 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  66 Next