Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Graco Graco - Lauren 4-in-1 Convertible Classic Crib, Espresso

Graco Graco - Lauren 4-in-1 Convertible Classic Crib, Espresso

Durable, versatile and beautiful, the Graco Lauren 4-in-1 Convertible Crib is certified to be safe for your baby. Simple yet elegant in style, the espresso baby crib has no moving parts and the mattress adjusts to three different heights. This adjustable crib transitions easily to a toddler bed, day bed and then a full-sized headboard as the baby grows. The fixed side crib is easy to put together and sturdy enough to last for a long time. The best feature about this baby crib is its versatility that saves you the task a buying a whole new bed for your child when he or she grows up. You can buy the Lauren espresso baby crib in many other finishes as well. The mattress for the crib is required to be purchased separately. Available at an affordable rate, the adjustable crib is a must have for infants.
Average Customer Rating:
4.252 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(885 Reviews) 790
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
530
4 stars
207
3 stars
54
2 stars
29
1 star
65
Customer Recommendation88%748 out of 850reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
40 Questions | 144 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
530
4 stars
207
3 stars
54
2 stars
29
1 star
65
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Graco - Lauren 4-in-1 Convertible Classic Crib, Espresso

LOVE IT!!!

10/03/2010
By ,
Alabama
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We ordered this product, because it was the best value in the "espresso" finish that we could find. We LOVE IT! The crib was easy to assemble. In fact, I did it at 8 months pregnant by myself simply because I was bored. It was difficult in the least bit. The dresser/combo was rather heavy and took a while to assemble with myself and my fiance working together, but after it was put together we love it too! If you'll be using the top of the combo/dresser as a changing table though, keep in mind YOUR height. For me it works great, because I'm only 5'3", but for anyone much taller than that, you'd probably have to bend over too far to change the baby (because the combo/dresser isn't too tall/high) and it would probably be uncomfortable. And I must mention that when ordering it from Wal-Mart.com it was actually here VERY qucikly...in fact a week ahead of when they said it would be, so that made us very happy as well!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Graco - Lauren 4-in-1 Convertible Classic Crib, Espresso

Great Baby bed

02/26/2010
By ,
Louisville, Ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this baby bed. It only took me like 30 mins to put it together. I am also 33 weeks pregnant. I also have another bed just like this one but i different color for my son so i knew how to put it together. It is very sturdy and a really good bed over all. My 2nd son is not here yet to sleep it in but i do have a son that sleeps in a bed just like this one and he is 18 months old. I love how it has no moving parts due to all the recalls on some baby beds with moving parts. I have always bought graco products for my children and love everything i have ever bought. I recommend this baby bed to any expecting mother or a mom looking to buy a new bed.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+54points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
philadelphia
question
Posted 02/26/2012
Can you please tell me how many inches across this bed is? I am loving how it looks.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Graco - Lauren 4-in-1 Convertible Classic Crib, Espresso

Beware of Shipping: Ship to store NOT to home

01/27/2014
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I wish I could give an accurate account of this product, however we received a broken and previously returned crib. We could tell when the box arrived at our house that it was not going to go well by the terrible condition of the exterior box, interior junk everywhere and the broken leg. Not to mention, we were sent a cherry crib in the espresso box. The worst part about this is that a 9 months pregnant lady can't exactly help her husband pick this 80 lb. box up, throw it in the car and drive to the store to return it. We ordered another online (shipped to store this time!) and we are hoping this one is the correct color and not damaged.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Graco - Lauren 4-in-1 Convertible Classic Crib, Espresso

Love it!

03/05/2010
By ,
Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a beautiful simple crib! My husband did scuff it up a little while putting it together, but any wood pen should take care of that. We also bought the Lauren changing table and the Storkcraft Beatrice 4 drawer dresser which matches it beautifully!! I am going to change out the wood pulls to a brushed nickel-to dress it up a little. I uploaded a few pictures of the pieces....my nursery is not near done, but I wanted to show the furniture pieces off! Love the way they look!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Graco - Lauren 4-in-1 Convertible Classic Crib, Espresso

Great Crib

04/26/2010
By ,
KCMO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this crib. It's beautiful and functional without the large price tag. So glad that I went with this one instead of the more expensive brands. It matches well with several other brands listed on walmart.com that are the espresso color. We got the Dorel glider, storkcraft dresser and graco lauren changer and they go perfectly together! Would definitely buy again!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Graco - Lauren 4-in-1 Convertible Classic Crib, Espresso
03/04/2010
By ,
Rome Ny
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I love this crib but it is not good for older babies are son is 12 months and he eats and chews up the sliding rail it chips and leaves big gashes in the wood. We have to replace the sliding rail and even the toddler bar. Dont get me wrong I love the crib but the wood could be better.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Graco - Lauren 4-in-1 Convertible Classic Crib, Espresso

The crib was damaged.

09/19/2013
By ,
Rockwall, tx
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I had this deliver, because none of the stores near me carried it. After receiving it, were super excited to put it together. Opened it, set it up and noticed numerous little round areas where the finish had been chipped off. They almost looked like someone had stated to put nails in the from side of the crib. But after waiting for the crib, and having spent two hours putting it together, I was not interested in having to take it apart, drag it into my nearest store. THEN have to wait again, just to have to spend two or so hours putting another crib together. It would have been a great purchase otherwise.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Graco - Lauren 4-in-1 Convertible Classic Crib, Espresso

Nice sturdy crib

04/18/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love the crib. It was easy to put together. What I didn't like is that the back piece has a chip on the top, it's not too bad, but I know it's there. I also don't like the spring part because it was hard to get our mattress to fit. We wanted a serta mattress, but the measurements for the width are 28in on those mattresses, so when we brought it home, we had to stuff it in there, and it ripped the mattress on the corner of one side. I wish they would have put what the max size could be, it just said 27 1/4 or greater, so if you want a snug mattress like we did, make sure the width dimensions aren't greater than 27.5. It is a beautiful crib though and overall we are pleased.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Graco - Lauren 4-in-1 Convertible Classic Crib, Espresso

broken in 4 places

10/05/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This crib arrived smashed in 4 different places. I am 8 months pregnant and very disappointed that I have to now find a way to get it to a store for a refund. I had it shipped to my home (that I paid for) and am crushed that I now have to deal with finding another crib to replace it. This crib is not carried in my store so there is no way of just swapping out parts either. Very disappointed.
Pros: Convertible crib that can grow with child
Cons: poor craftsmanship, arrived broken
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? No
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Florida
Sorry to hear that
Posted 06/16/2013
I was sorry to hear of you having to deal with a broken crib arriving to your home when you were 8 months pregnant. The crib itself is very beautiful & sturdy at a wonderful price. However it's not Walmart or the crib's fault that someone in transit had no respect for your item. My whole thought on the matter is the people who is handling our merchandise we purchase have no respect for anything & they do a poor job. Therefore I will say again I would not give this crib a 1 star rating, or blame Walmart. Put the blame on our postal service where it belongs.. Hope everything turned out well for you & your Lil precious baby.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 10 for Graco - Lauren 4-in-1 Convertible Classic Crib, Espresso

Stunning Crib! Just what I wanted!

09/06/2010
By ,
Irving, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This crib is absolutely stunning to the eye!!! The picture on the site looks great but even better in person once it all set up! I am totally in LOVE with this crib and I sure hope our baby girl loves it just as much as I do! I have been going back and forth trying to decide whether to get a crib vs a playard (I eventually ordered both) and doing extensive research on other cribs at walmart and other stores. I really didn’t want to spend a lot of money on a crib, so price was a major priority for me but being a first time parent I wanted to make sure the crib was safe for the baby! I really wanted a convertible crib so that we will have something that our baby can grown into. This was a great buy being that this crib converts later into a full size bed. The crib is not bulky at all and lightweight which makes it easy to move however it durable and sturdy. It looks like it may scratch easily but I can’t really tell at this point. I’m not really concern with that at all. This was my favorite color of all the colors this particular crib comes in. The color looks great and this was the color I was actually looking for when buying a crib. It has a very nice design that’s not masculine or feminine. In my eyes I decided it just didn’t make since for me to spend $300+ dollars on a crib and to get it under $150 is even better! My brother actually set this crib up for me and it took him about 30-45 minutes to finish. I watched him do it and it doesn’t appear hard to set up at all. I would have done so except that I not allow to do any type of labor work since I’m so close to having my baby.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Graco - Lauren 4-in-1 Convertible Classic Crib, Espresso

Great Purchase!

09/23/2010
By ,
Oxford, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this item as a gift for my new grandson. My main reason for doing so was because of the price. It was a fantastic price AND included the mattress. However, when it arrived and my daughter called me (it was a surprise for her), she was in tears! It is BEAUTIFUL! Mom and Dad immediately assembled with no issues what so ever. When complete, the crib was AMAZING! It was solid, sturdy, strong and gorgeous. Looks as if I paid a real bundle for it. Love the fact that the sides are permanent and the height adjustment for the mattress is perfect.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Graco - Lauren 4-in-1 Convertible Classic Crib, Espresso

Chipped so badly

04/19/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Once I opened the box, I found the left arm chipped so badly on both sides. Some chips are entirely not related to shipping because they face inside of the package.
:Walmart.com
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Graco - Lauren 4-in-1 Convertible Classic Crib, Espresso

Great product.

08/26/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my daughter via site to store shipping. Fast delivery. She loves it.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Graco - Lauren 4-in-1 Convertible Classic Crib, Espresso

seems great for single child use

04/05/2013
By ,
East Bay, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I'm 37 weeks pregnant with my 2nd and last. It was not a planned pregnancy, and my son is 11 years old, so it has been quite awhile and I am re-learning! I wasn't looking for a crib to last through multiple children like a lot of parents are. I was looking for a crib to last through this one baby. Most cribs nowadays are convertible cribs, but that wasn't really a concern of mine either, because I think there's a lot of hype surrounding them - let's be real... it's unlikely that your kid is going to be using this thing as a teenager (my 11-year old isn't!) ;)
That being said, I spent around $600 on a furniture set for my son (crib and dresser/changing table combo); this time around, I was looking for value, and this crib was just that. For around $175 with free shipping, I was able to get a nice looking crib and a well-reviewed mattress.
Before I begin; as I said, I am 37 weeks pregnant, so I have not actually used the crib with a living, human child yet. I just put it together today. My 15-pound cat tested it for safety. That's all I can say in that regard.
First of all, Walmart shipping was great! I placed the order on Sunday, March 10th. The crib was delivered on Tuesday, March 12th. The ETA was Friday, March 15th, so it came several days early. The mattress included in the bundle, was delivered on Thursday, March 14th, and also had an ETA of Friday, March 15th. I was surprised it all came so quickly.
However... the crib did come damaged. The left side piece had a large chunk taken out of the wood. It was purely cosmetic damage and not functional damage at all, but still frustrating nonetheless. I called LaJobi (the crib manufacturer... yes, it's branded Graco, but made by LaJobi) for a replacement piece, because I had no desire whatsoever to completely rebox the crib and return it to Walmart myself (hello... I had it shipped to my house for a reason... I'm lazy). I figured dealing with the manufacturer would be easier than dealing with the retailer, and it was. I called LaJobi on March 22nd (the day I unboxed the crib), and I received my replacement part today, April 5th. It took 2 weeks exactly. LaJobi was very easy to deal with, so if anyone has any trouble with Walmart, I recommend going with the manufacturer instead. Ordering the part - and shipping - is free as long as the crib was recently purchased or is under warranty.
Assembly was pretty easy... the instructions were generally easy to follow. I had my 11-year old helping me, but he grew bored quickly and I largely assembled it by myself, at 9 months pregnant ;) I would say it took us about 1.5 hours from start to finish.
Now that it's put together, it's definitely very sturdy and solid. However, I do think my initial judgement of it being good for only one child will hold true. It's definitely not a piece of solid oak or anything. Some of the screw holes seemed to be drilled a little off, but not so bad that it caused any problems. One of the holes was not drilled completely through, and the bolt would not fit in. All it took was taking a small screwdriver and poking/scraping at it to get the excess wood out that hadn't come out when the hole was pre-drilled, so it wasn't that big a deal.
I am a little disappointed in the finish quality. I think other reviewers had this problem as well. It was very easy to scuff up the crib during assembly. First of all, the crib does look almost black in the picture, which is what I was looking for; but 'Espresso' is really just a very dark cherry brown. The picture is not very accurate, but I still love the color, so I am fine with it. There are a lot of blemishes on the finish of my crib. There's a few small spots where the finish is almost completely taken off. They're well hidden (like on the back or bottom), so I wasn't concerned about it, but just be aware that the finish isn't great, and you will probably find numerous blemishes. Once I had finished putting it together and was putting the spring bottom in, it was very easy to accidentally scratch the finish. I was confused about the metal arms on the spring bottom and how to position them in order to determine the positioning height of the mattress, so at first I did it incorrectly; when I realized my error and corrected it, I noticed a small piece of finish had come off, exposing bare wood. I was very gentle in assembly, so it seems like it just chips off really easily. I get the feeling that once baby starts teething and chewing on the rails, this thing will be destroyed!
Other than the annoyance with the finish quality, so far I am very pleased. I definitely think this crib will hold up well for my daughter, and once she is finished with it, I won't feel frustrated with what I spent as I'm burning it for firewood, since it won't be used for another baby ;) I don't think I would sell or donate it, because I do think it will live its life through one child. ~$175 for a bed that will last her for 2+ years is just fine with me!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Graco - Lauren 4-in-1 Convertible Classic Crib, Espresso

definitely will become a family heirloom !

02/09/2011
By ,
Lawrenceburg, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We absolutely love this crib.. something we plan to keep and pass down to all our children as they have their own bundles of joy!! Sturdy and beautiful will fit any decor ! Can't say enough about the functionality and elegance of it. Can't wait to see our little girl use it for years to come. Easy to assemble.. couldn't ask for anything better!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Graco - Lauren 4-in-1 Convertible Classic Crib, Espresso

Love it!

09/10/2011
By ,
maryland
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
i purchased this crib in october 2010 and i Loved it. now, 11 months later i realize that is made a little cheap But its Still Great For the price And Its Beautiful! it looks great in my 2 year old & 9 months old room that they share. The color is also amazing and matches there furniture perfectly!!
Pros: easy to assemble, Convertible crib that can grow with child
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Graco - Lauren 4-in-1 Convertible Classic Crib, Espresso

Overall a very good product.

06/17/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros:
Did not take much effort to assemble - light weight - very reasonably priced with mattress combo.
Cons:
Finishing could have been a little better than what it has right now. Although has three adjustable levels, it could have more levels that would have really nice for starting from newborns up to a little older ones - like 4 or 5 levels. Crib and mattress arrived in not very good (if not poor) packing from supplier or Walmart.
Overall I like the product and in my opinion pros outweigh the cons - so its a buy from my side.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Graco - Lauren 4-in-1 Convertible Classic Crib, Espresso

Absolutely in Love!!!!

07/05/2011
By ,
scotch plains, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchase this crib with the mattress and changing table combo for store pick up and I have to say that is more than I expected, the order arrived a lot sooner than I though, the color is beautiful, the crib was intact, no scratches which I was really concerned about. Its a little on the lighter side but hey, it's a very unexpensive product, I would totally reccomend this product. I cant wait to see my litttle princess in her crib!!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Graco - Lauren 4-in-1 Convertible Classic Crib, Espresso

Great Purchase

01/16/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I loved the crib even more after my husband assembled it in our baby's room. It is very sturdy, gorgeous dark espresso color, and has no blimishes. It was easy to assemble as well. My husband did it by himself in less than an hour. I got the matching changing table as well. It is very nice and sturdy too. We are extremely pleased with our purchase and just ready for our bundle of joy to get here =)
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Graco - Lauren 4-in-1 Convertible Classic Crib, Espresso

Love this crib

06/02/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son is 15 months old and we still love this crib. It is a great looking crib for the price and we are happy that we bought it. It was also very easy to put together and it has been easy to lower the mattress as my son has grown.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 756 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  38 Next