Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Graco Graco - Sarah Classic 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Crib, Espresso

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Graco Graco - Sarah Classic 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Crib, Espresso

The traditional, sleigh design of this Graco espresso convertible crib makes it a popular choice for baby's nursery furniture, especially with safety-minded parents.
Average Customer Rating:
4.535 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(553 Reviews) 482
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
385
4 stars
125
3 stars
13
2 stars
14
1 star
16
Customer Recommendation93%513 out of 549reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
385
4 stars
125
3 stars
13
2 stars
14
1 star
16
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Graco - Sarah Classic 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Crib, Espresso

I LOVE THIS CRIB!!!

09/21/2009
By ,
Marlborough, Ma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a new Grandmother at the age of 38 and my daughter is a new Mom at the age of 18, I was worried that she would not pick out the right crib so I told her I would buy the crib. After doing a lot of comparing for a good sturdy crib that was not that expensive. My daughter and I were in Toys R Us and I saw this Graco-Sarah 4-in-1 Convertible Crib and my daughter saw it and love it. This crib was one of 3 that were on our top 3 that we were going to pick from. When I got home later that night I went back on the internet I saw the same crib for $50.00 less so I told my daughter and we decides that this was the one the next day I ordered the crib online the crib went on sale for $127.50 even cheaper I had to laugh I was so happy and very excited to get the crib. It was free delivery and it was here quicker then I was told so my over all expectations were GREAT to say the least. Toys R Us was selling this same crib for almost $200.00 for the same crib so I know I got a GREAT deal and the only drawback with this crib is it does NOT have a teething rail so I made one. It cost me less than $5 bucks.
I am very happy to see my precious grandson in his new bed and to see both my daughter and grandson sleep thru the night safe and sound, I don’t have to worry about buying a crib anymore, I know I have the right one…Once you’re a mother you will always worry trust me. Thank you Wal-Mart.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+58points
Review 2 for Graco - Sarah Classic 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Crib, Espresso

Great Crib!

11/19/2010
By ,
Lansing, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We ordered this crib online for our granddaughter. It was on sale and reasonably priced ($115.00) and the quality was great! We wanted something that she could grow into as she gets older. It was extremely easy to assemble (took us less than an hour), it is very roomy, and it looks wonderful. We ordered Espresso, and the color is true to the picture online. I was a bit worried about how long it might take to arrive at our home, but I ordered it on a Thursday and we received it the following Monday. A GREAT BUY!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Review 3 for Graco - Sarah Classic 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Crib, Espresso
11/04/2010
By ,
Denver, Co
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Decent price for what you get. Looks nice after its set up. But there was a long wooden peice that should go on the bottom, the length of the crib but we could not get that on. They did not line everything up correctly for it to fit together, on each corner where everything is supossed to meet up, it didn't, so that made it a lot harder to get together. Maybe if we had exchanged it, the next one would not have had the same problem? If it wasn't for that then it would have been perfect. But we eventually got it together, thanks to my husband and it seems nice & sturdy. I think definitely worth the money! Love the color also! Marked that we never use it b/c baby has not been born yet!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+3points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Wrong
Posted 02/16/2012
Maybe it didnt fit up because you put it together totally wrong? The end pieces are suppose to curve out not in!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Graco - Sarah Classic 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Crib, Espresso

crummy crib

11/24/2009
By ,
Rialto
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
well i got this crib for my baby i bought it back in june however the paint is now falling off of it, you have to be careful when you move it around cause you can hear cracking sounds in the wood the drop bar paint is falling off of it, hopefully the pictures will show you what i mean it is all over the crib but i am only able to do 2 pictures, i called the company they said email pictures i did i am just waiting for a response,
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 5 for Graco - Sarah Classic 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Crib, Espresso

Love it..

07/25/2010
By ,
Palatka, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this and it got lost after them delivering it, so they refunded my money, and my local walmart ended up finding a store about an hour away who was carrying the same one.. So of course I went and purchased it.. My husband put it together right away.. However, being first time parents we didnt know cribs dont fit through doorways so dont put it together in your living room..
The crib is way more beautiful in person than in the picture, looks completely different to me.. I am in love with it.. It was a little dusty after we got it together but I wiped it down.. I cant wait to see her in it.. Here are a few pics..
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 6 for Graco - Sarah Classic 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Crib, Espresso

Beautiful!

08/08/2011
By ,
Raymore, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very easy to put together! Very sturdy! Love that it's a convertible crib that we can use throughout so many years (in hopes it will last that long with a typical child LOL, and even if it doesn't, we didn't spend a fortune, so oh well!)! Haven't used it yet, but can't wait for our junior to give it a whirl! NOTE: Crib mattress not included, many people don't realize this.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 7 for Graco - Sarah Classic 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Crib, Espresso

Love this crib!!!

02/19/2010
By ,
Canton, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I think this crib is awesome! It looks wonederful all put together and it was shipped to Walmart site to store really fast. My husband had an easy time putting it together. Our baby hasn't arrived yet but I can't wait to see him sleeping in this crib!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+10points
Review 8 for Graco - Sarah Classic 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Crib, Espresso

Very Pretty

03/09/2010
By ,
Bowling Green, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We put the crib together late one night and it took longer than expected. If we could give one piece of advice it would be to not tightened all screws until the end. We had to keep unscrewing things to loosen them to make them fit and then rescrewing them. The crib is perfect though and very pretty. We are extremely happy with it!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for Graco - Sarah Classic 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Crib, Espresso

Very Pretty crib

08/14/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the look of this crib in my nursery. My husband and family think I spent way more than I actually did for the crib. I never reveal my secret that's its very inexpensive ;-). I would highly recommend this crib.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Review 10 for Graco - Sarah Classic 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Crib, Espresso

Great sturdy crib for the price!

03/03/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We ordered this crib online with the site-2-store shipping. Love this crib! Under direct light from the ceiling light you can see a bit of cherry colors under the espresso color, which was a shocker at first, but under any normal lighting it looks just as pictured.
It took us about 45 minutes to put together and it is such a flattering color for bedding! The first thing my mom said when she saw it and pushed on it was "Wow, it really is sturdy" which we love. We won't be using it until July but we are very excited and happy with our choice.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+23points
Review 11 for Graco - Sarah Classic 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Crib, Espresso

excellent!!

02/13/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i love this crib!! the color the size how quick my husband put it together. the price and especially the look. you will be very pleased with this product trust me i am. also allot of my friends and family always ask if i spent allot of money on it because of the style and every time i tell them the price their always floored!!!:)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+44points
Review 12 for Graco - Sarah Classic 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Crib, Espresso

Beautiful Crib, competively priced!

02/10/2014
By ,
Alpharetta, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love this product! This is my second convertible crib I have purchased from Graco. I am a dad of two and I love how easily these cribs go up. So when it arrived, I simply popped on some wireless headphones and got to work. Took about a half hour, or probably less. I did not use the Alan Wrench that came with the product, that is much too slow. I used my power drill. It goes up fast, it's really sturdy and nicely made. I can easily move it all around the room with little to no effort. Also, you can easily detach only a few parts if you need to move it to another room. Love this!
Now onto the cons: was given the wrong color & packaging was terrible. Arrived half open & with minor dents. For me, many furniture type items arrive like this, not Any other product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for Graco - Sarah Classic 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Crib, Espresso
08/03/2010
By ,
Jacksonville, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This has been a great product for my family and was a great value. Very sturdy and love the finish...my husband says was super easy to put up not a single bad thing to say about it.....
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Review 14 for Graco - Sarah Classic 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Crib, Espresso

graco

03/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very nice crib fir the price. Also this crib is very sturdy. Would definitely recommend this product .
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for Graco - Sarah Classic 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Crib, Espresso

Beautiful crib, Great purchase.

02/23/2014
By ,
Orlando, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This crib had all of the parts needed to be put together, came with a great mattress, very thick, was a great purchase in a bundle, It is a beautiful crib once put together, took my husband and myself awhile to put it together but it was well worth the effort.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for Graco - Sarah Classic 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Crib, Espresso

Good Quality Merchandise

02/26/2014
By ,
Knightdale, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent buy I should say. Very fast shipping, came way before I expected.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for Graco - Sarah Classic 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Crib, Espresso
05/25/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was a little bit disappointed about the finish, it looks more like a cherry than an espresso, so it doesn't match the other funiture in the nursery. On a different note, easy assembly, stationary sides and very sturdy. We will just have to wait a while because our little princess isn't due until next month.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+6points
Review 18 for Graco - Sarah Classic 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Crib, Espresso

Great first time crib

02/20/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It was easy to put together instructions were clear... I love it my son loves it... He sleeps through the night while in the crib... My only warning is be careful not to bump the wood together because they dent easy
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 19 for Graco - Sarah Classic 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Crib, Espresso

Beautiful Crib

10/05/2009
By ,
Gautier, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted a crib with a trusted brand name but did not want to spend hundreds of dollars. This crib fits the bill. You get the trusted Graco name for a very reasonable price. In addition, I saved money on shipping by having it shipped to the store. The store shipping is a little bit of a pain and it takes forever but it was worth the savings and this crib was worth the wait.
My son has not arrived yet but I know that he will be happy and safe in this crib. It took my husband and I about two hours to put the crib together. The instructions are fairly clear and the pieces are well marked. It is just a little bit tricky putting the crib together as it would be with any other larger piece of furniture. It would be very difficult with only one person. This finish is absolutely beautiful!!!! I was worried about it being a little too dark but it is just right. Not too dark and very rich looking.
This crib looks much more expensive than its actual price and is a great addition to our nursery. I would highly recommend it to anyone!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for Graco - Sarah Classic 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Crib, Espresso

Fixed Crib

02/21/2014
By ,
Fredericksburg, VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The crib is a real nice one. I didnt understand why plugs were not available for the holes.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
1-20 of 479 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  24 Next