Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Graco Graco - Sarah Classic 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Crib, Espresso

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Graco Graco - Sarah Classic 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Crib, Espresso

The traditional, sleigh design of this Graco espresso convertible crib makes it a popular choice for baby's nursery furniture, especially with safety-minded parents.
Average Customer Rating:
4.505 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(588 Reviews) 517
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
405
4 stars
130
3 stars
17
2 stars
17
1 star
19
Customer Recommendation93%544 out of 585reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
405
4 stars
130
3 stars
17
2 stars
17
1 star
19
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Graco - Sarah Classic 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Crib, Espresso
This review is fromGraco Sarah Classic 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Crib, Espresso.

I LOVE THIS CRIB!!!

09/21/2009
By ,
Marlborough, Ma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a new Grandmother at the age of 38 and my daughter is a new Mom at the age of 18, I was worried that she would not pick out the right crib so I told her I would buy the crib. After doing a lot of comparing for a good sturdy crib that was not that expensive. My daughter and I were in Toys R Us and I saw this Graco-Sarah 4-in-1 Convertible Crib and my daughter saw it and love it. This crib was one of 3 that were on our top 3 that we were going to pick from. When I got home later that night I went back on the internet I saw the same crib for $50.00 less so I told my daughter and we decides that this was the one the next day I ordered the crib online the crib went on sale for $127.50 even cheaper I had to laugh I was so happy and very excited to get the crib. It was free delivery and it was here quicker then I was told so my over all expectations were GREAT to say the least. Toys R Us was selling this same crib for almost $200.00 for the same crib so I know I got a GREAT deal and the only drawback with this crib is it does NOT have a teething rail so I made one. It cost me less than $5 bucks.
I am very happy to see my precious grandson in his new bed and to see both my daughter and grandson sleep thru the night safe and sound, I don’t have to worry about buying a crib anymore, I know I have the right one…Once you’re a mother you will always worry trust me. Thank you Wal-Mart.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+61points
Review 2 for Graco - Sarah Classic 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Crib, Espresso
This review is fromGraco Sarah Classic 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Crib, Choose Your Finish.

Adorable

04/17/2011
By ,
Tucson, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NOTE: I got mine in ESPRESSO (not cherry)
I love this crib. It's super cute and super cheap (in a good way!). I hated looking at places like 'Babies' and the thought of spending over $300 on a crib was ridiculous to me. This is a great price, sturdy piece, and very stylish. I was a little afraid from reading some of the reviews that the ESPRESSO coloring would be too dark, but it was perfect. Not black at all.
My only "dislike" is that the highest setting for the mattress is still pretty low, which means more bending over to pick up baby. (I'm about 5'4")
I bought the Sealy Baby - Ultra Rest Crib and Toddler Mattress and it fits great in the crib.
I also paired the crib with the South Shore Logan Collection 4-Drawer Chest (Havana) & the South Shore Logan Collection 6-Drawer Double Dresser (Havana). The coloring is pretty close, although the crib seems to be a bit more "warm" in coloring than the furniture. But nothing you would really notice.
I also bought the CoCaLo Daniella 6 Piece Crib Bedding Set (from 'Babies'). I love how it looks with this crib!
All in all I think this is a great value for a crib and can be a very gender-neutral crib!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Graco - Sarah Classic 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Crib, Espresso
This review is fromGraco Sarah Classic 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Crib, White.

Graco Sarah $115 but got $10 gift card w/purchase

07/14/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have been doing research for about a month now. Trying to get a crib that fits my budget. I finally settles with this Graco Sarah after reading the reviews and it had a $10 gift card. So the crib was only for $105. I was afraid it would be a situation like ' you get what you pay for' but after my husband assembled the crib, it was very nice. The bottom of the crib sits on a spring, not some cheap cardboard. I am short, 5'0 and i purposefully bought a 6inch mattress for the crib. Its just the perfect size to take baby in and out. Although he isnt due til September.
Its a nice crib, just the right size. not to big, not to small. not all cheap looking at all. its a great for the money i pay for it.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+26points
Review 4 for Graco - Sarah Classic 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Crib, Espresso
This review is fromGraco Sarah Classic 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Crib, White.

Absolutely Love It!

01/28/2010
By ,
East Lansing MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this crib for my daughter due to hers being recalled. Even though it is not dropside I love it that much more! I have the mattress on the lowest level and I have no problems getting her in or out of her crib. She loves it!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+36points
Review 5 for Graco - Sarah Classic 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Crib, Espresso
This review is fromGraco Sarah Classic 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Crib, Espresso.

Great Crib!

11/19/2010
By ,
Lansing, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We ordered this crib online for our granddaughter. It was on sale and reasonably priced ($115.00) and the quality was great! We wanted something that she could grow into as she gets older. It was extremely easy to assemble (took us less than an hour), it is very roomy, and it looks wonderful. We ordered Espresso, and the color is true to the picture online. I was a bit worried about how long it might take to arrive at our home, but I ordered it on a Thursday and we received it the following Monday. A GREAT BUY!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Review 6 for Graco - Sarah Classic 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Crib, Espresso
This review is fromGraco Sarah Classic 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Crib, White.

Everything I hoped it would be! : )

06/26/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am so happy with my purchase and think it is absolutley worth the money. This is a great bargain for the price. We assembled it in about 45 min. (after putting it together backwards the first time, we finally got it.) I would highly recommend this product to others.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Review 7 for Graco - Sarah Classic 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Crib, Espresso
This review is fromGraco Sarah Classic 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Crib, Espresso.
11/04/2010
By ,
Denver, Co
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Decent price for what you get. Looks nice after its set up. But there was a long wooden peice that should go on the bottom, the length of the crib but we could not get that on. They did not line everything up correctly for it to fit together, on each corner where everything is supossed to meet up, it didn't, so that made it a lot harder to get together. Maybe if we had exchanged it, the next one would not have had the same problem? If it wasn't for that then it would have been perfect. But we eventually got it together, thanks to my husband and it seems nice & sturdy. I think definitely worth the money! Love the color also! Marked that we never use it b/c baby has not been born yet!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+3points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Wrong
Posted 02/16/2012
Maybe it didnt fit up because you put it together totally wrong? The end pieces are suppose to curve out not in!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for Graco - Sarah Classic 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Crib, Espresso
This review is fromGraco Sarah Classic 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Crib, White.

Great!!!

05/17/2012
By ,
Chas., SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this crib. It was very easy to set up. It was just me and a box of diapers to hold the middle part up lol. I ordered this 5/11 as a site to store order and it arrived yesterday on 5/15. I would definitely recommend this to everyone :).
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 9 for Graco - Sarah Classic 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Crib, Espresso
This review is fromGraco Sarah Classic 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Crib, Espresso.

crummy crib

11/24/2009
By ,
Rialto
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
well i got this crib for my baby i bought it back in june however the paint is now falling off of it, you have to be careful when you move it around cause you can hear cracking sounds in the wood the drop bar paint is falling off of it, hopefully the pictures will show you what i mean it is all over the crib but i am only able to do 2 pictures, i called the company they said email pictures i did i am just waiting for a response,
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 10 for Graco - Sarah Classic 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Crib, Espresso
This review is fromGraco Sarah Classic 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Crib, Espresso.

Love it..

07/25/2010
By ,
Palatka, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this and it got lost after them delivering it, so they refunded my money, and my local walmart ended up finding a store about an hour away who was carrying the same one.. So of course I went and purchased it.. My husband put it together right away.. However, being first time parents we didnt know cribs dont fit through doorways so dont put it together in your living room..
The crib is way more beautiful in person than in the picture, looks completely different to me.. I am in love with it.. It was a little dusty after we got it together but I wiped it down.. I cant wait to see her in it.. Here are a few pics..
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 11 for Graco - Sarah Classic 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Crib, Espresso
This review is fromGraco Sarah Classic 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Crib, White.

Simple, Easy to put together crib

12/30/2011
By ,
Chehalis
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am currently 6 months pregnant, and while the box was to heavy for me to lift by myself, the crib itself was super easy to put together, and with the use of a wall to lean things on, I was able to put it together myself. The directions were very easy to read and follow, and there is a convienient pouch on the mattress springs to store them for later review (when you want to convert it.) It seems to be of really good quality, and surprisingly sturdy for a crib under $200 (most I looked at were pretty wobbly or felt cheap and flimsy) And while there hasnt been a baby in it yet, it has withstood the curiosity of my three year old!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Graco - Sarah Classic 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Crib, Espresso
This review is fromGraco Sarah Classic 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Crib, White.
12/15/2011
By ,
los angles
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I been looking for a crib for my daughter for awhile and i found this one and i love it , I order it last Sunday and i received it on Wednesday , I am so happy that i got this one for my daughter she loves it, We set it up yesterday and she got to sleep in last night , She slept the whole night and i am glade she is comfortable being in her crib , It was easy to put together and i was very happy when it was done , I would recommend this crib because it is not too expensive but also beautiful.... And also its a good size not big or small but perfect for having it by your bed ,
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 13 for Graco - Sarah Classic 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Crib, Espresso
This review is fromGraco Sarah Classic 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Crib, White.

Wonderful Crib!!!A++++

07/21/2011
By ,
Mobile,AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We were going to fix another crib up and found out it couldnt be done last minute.I was so afraid that I would not have a crib in time and the Graco Sarah went rollback to $129,Great Cheap Price,But there is nothing cheap about this crib.Arrived quickly and it was not damaged in any way and all parts were there..Took husband about 30 minutes with no trouble.Is very beautiful and seems to be very sturdy and durable.Yes the screws do show,but it does not bother me one bit.everything fits and looks wonderful.definatly good buy.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Graco - Sarah Classic 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Crib, Espresso
This review is fromGraco - Sarah Classic 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Crib, Cinnamon.

DAMAGED in multiple places

11/15/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The product arrived with multiple chips in the wood, wood missing and damaged legs and sides AND covered in Dust. I can not believe Wal-Mart or Graco would send this product to a customer!! It would be a beautiful changing table if it weren't damaged in so many places. We had to put it together since I'm due any day so I hoping WalMart will refund the money, since I'm not packing anything up or putting together another one.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 15 for Graco - Sarah Classic 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Crib, Espresso
This review is fromGraco Sarah Classic 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Crib, White.

the perfect crib

06/10/2010
By ,
chicago, il
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i bought this crib on february for my baby girl who was born on april 9. and up to this date, it has met my expectations. i love it. its a great value. i searched all over and walmart had the lowest price! as soon as i received it, i set it up in her bedroom. it goes great with any crib bedding set. and she loves it too. and it doesnt take up too much space. i havent yet converted it to toddler or fullsize. but i bet it will do great.
:Walmart.com
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
MA
missing parts
Posted 02/20/2014
We bought this crib, and during assembling it turned out that it misses 4 bolts(!) which you need to fix a final side of the crib. There should be 12 3'' bolts , but there are only 8. And if you check the instruction summary on the first pages, it will give you 8 bolts of this kind. BUT! If you check the instructions yourself, counting those bolts page by page, you will see that you need 12 of them. We tried to call the manufacturer, but the line is always busy. They encourage you to submit your claim on-line, but you will never receive an answer from them. Very disappointed with the service of the manufacturer. Other than that, the crib seems to be fine itself.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 16 for Graco - Sarah Classic 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Crib, Espresso
This review is fromGraco Sarah Classic 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Crib, Espresso.

Beautiful!

08/08/2011
By ,
Raymore, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very easy to put together! Very sturdy! Love that it's a convertible crib that we can use throughout so many years (in hopes it will last that long with a typical child LOL, and even if it doesn't, we didn't spend a fortune, so oh well!)! Haven't used it yet, but can't wait for our junior to give it a whirl! NOTE: Crib mattress not included, many people don't realize this.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Storkcraft - Aspen Combo 3-Drawer Dresser, Espresso
3.8 out of 5(253)
 
 
 
 
 
 
0points
Review 17 for Graco - Sarah Classic 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Crib, Espresso
This review is fromGraco Sarah Classic 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Crib, White.

very pretty and sturdy

06/07/2010
By ,
Houston, tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this crib a while a go and I put it together in less than one hour it was very easy but the instructions were a little bit bad, but is a very good crib for the price I really recommend it.
I've had it for a year already and my baby loves it she just won't go to sleep if is not in her crib.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for Graco - Sarah Classic 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Crib, Espresso
This review is fromGraco Sarah Classic 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Crib, White.

Beautiful crib!!

07/05/2010
By ,
Mannford, Ok
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a beautiful crib but difficult to put together. And it took me about 2 hours to do. It wasn't easy but its sooooo beautiful and worth it!!! =)
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for Graco - Sarah Classic 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Crib, Espresso
This review is fromGraco Sarah Classic 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Crib, Choose Your Finish.

Exceeded my expectations.

07/27/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this crib thinking I was getting a bargain but when I received it and my husband and I put it together we fell in love. It far exceeds any expectations I had on quality. Nobody believes I spent so little on such an amazing crib. It is however definitely a 2 person setup job but we handled it while I was 6 months pregnant with an 11 month old running around. Beautiful quality and everything you would expect from a Graco product.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Graco - Sarah Classic 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Crib, Espresso
This review is fromGraco Sarah Classic 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Crib, Espresso.

Love this crib!!!

02/19/2010
By ,
Canton, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I think this crib is awesome! It looks wonederful all put together and it was shipped to Walmart site to store really fast. My husband had an easy time putting it together. Our baby hasn't arrived yet but I can't wait to see him sleeping in this crib!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+10points
1-20 of 515 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  26 Next