Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Graco Graco - Sarah Classic 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Crib, Espresso

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Graco Graco - Sarah Classic 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Crib, Espresso

The traditional, sleigh design of this Graco espresso convertible crib makes it a popular choice for baby's nursery furniture, especially with safety-minded parents.
Average Customer Rating:
4.505 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(582 Reviews) 511
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
399
4 stars
131
3 stars
17
2 stars
17
1 star
18
Customer Recommendation93%538 out of 578reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
399
4 stars
131
3 stars
17
2 stars
17
1 star
18
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Graco - Sarah Classic 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Crib, Espresso

I LOVE THIS CRIB!!!

09/21/2009
By ,
Marlborough, Ma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a new Grandmother at the age of 38 and my daughter is a new Mom at the age of 18, I was worried that she would not pick out the right crib so I told her I would buy the crib. After doing a lot of comparing for a good sturdy crib that was not that expensive. My daughter and I were in Toys R Us and I saw this Graco-Sarah 4-in-1 Convertible Crib and my daughter saw it and love it. This crib was one of 3 that were on our top 3 that we were going to pick from. When I got home later that night I went back on the internet I saw the same crib for $50.00 less so I told my daughter and we decides that this was the one the next day I ordered the crib online the crib went on sale for $127.50 even cheaper I had to laugh I was so happy and very excited to get the crib. It was free delivery and it was here quicker then I was told so my over all expectations were GREAT to say the least. Toys R Us was selling this same crib for almost $200.00 for the same crib so I know I got a GREAT deal and the only drawback with this crib is it does NOT have a teething rail so I made one. It cost me less than $5 bucks.
I am very happy to see my precious grandson in his new bed and to see both my daughter and grandson sleep thru the night safe and sound, I don’t have to worry about buying a crib anymore, I know I have the right one…Once you’re a mother you will always worry trust me. Thank you Wal-Mart.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+60points
Review 2 for Graco - Sarah Classic 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Crib, Espresso

Great Crib!

11/19/2010
By ,
Lansing, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We ordered this crib online for our granddaughter. It was on sale and reasonably priced ($115.00) and the quality was great! We wanted something that she could grow into as she gets older. It was extremely easy to assemble (took us less than an hour), it is very roomy, and it looks wonderful. We ordered Espresso, and the color is true to the picture online. I was a bit worried about how long it might take to arrive at our home, but I ordered it on a Thursday and we received it the following Monday. A GREAT BUY!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Review 3 for Graco - Sarah Classic 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Crib, Espresso
11/04/2010
By ,
Denver, Co
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Decent price for what you get. Looks nice after its set up. But there was a long wooden peice that should go on the bottom, the length of the crib but we could not get that on. They did not line everything up correctly for it to fit together, on each corner where everything is supossed to meet up, it didn't, so that made it a lot harder to get together. Maybe if we had exchanged it, the next one would not have had the same problem? If it wasn't for that then it would have been perfect. But we eventually got it together, thanks to my husband and it seems nice & sturdy. I think definitely worth the money! Love the color also! Marked that we never use it b/c baby has not been born yet!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+3points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Wrong
Posted 02/16/2012
Maybe it didnt fit up because you put it together totally wrong? The end pieces are suppose to curve out not in!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Graco - Sarah Classic 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Crib, Espresso

crummy crib

11/24/2009
By ,
Rialto
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
well i got this crib for my baby i bought it back in june however the paint is now falling off of it, you have to be careful when you move it around cause you can hear cracking sounds in the wood the drop bar paint is falling off of it, hopefully the pictures will show you what i mean it is all over the crib but i am only able to do 2 pictures, i called the company they said email pictures i did i am just waiting for a response,
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 5 for Graco - Sarah Classic 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Crib, Espresso

Love it..

07/25/2010
By ,
Palatka, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this and it got lost after them delivering it, so they refunded my money, and my local walmart ended up finding a store about an hour away who was carrying the same one.. So of course I went and purchased it.. My husband put it together right away.. However, being first time parents we didnt know cribs dont fit through doorways so dont put it together in your living room..
The crib is way more beautiful in person than in the picture, looks completely different to me.. I am in love with it.. It was a little dusty after we got it together but I wiped it down.. I cant wait to see her in it.. Here are a few pics..
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 6 for Graco - Sarah Classic 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Crib, Espresso

Beautiful!

08/08/2011
By ,
Raymore, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very easy to put together! Very sturdy! Love that it's a convertible crib that we can use throughout so many years (in hopes it will last that long with a typical child LOL, and even if it doesn't, we didn't spend a fortune, so oh well!)! Haven't used it yet, but can't wait for our junior to give it a whirl! NOTE: Crib mattress not included, many people don't realize this.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Storkcraft - Aspen Combo 3-Drawer Dresser, Espresso
3.8 out of 5(253)
 
 
 
 
 
 
0points
Review 7 for Graco - Sarah Classic 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Crib, Espresso

Love this crib!!!

02/19/2010
By ,
Canton, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I think this crib is awesome! It looks wonederful all put together and it was shipped to Walmart site to store really fast. My husband had an easy time putting it together. Our baby hasn't arrived yet but I can't wait to see him sleeping in this crib!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+10points
Review 8 for Graco - Sarah Classic 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Crib, Espresso

Very Pretty

03/09/2010
By ,
Bowling Green, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We put the crib together late one night and it took longer than expected. If we could give one piece of advice it would be to not tightened all screws until the end. We had to keep unscrewing things to loosen them to make them fit and then rescrewing them. The crib is perfect though and very pretty. We are extremely happy with it!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for Graco - Sarah Classic 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Crib, Espresso

Very Pretty crib

08/14/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the look of this crib in my nursery. My husband and family think I spent way more than I actually did for the crib. I never reveal my secret that's its very inexpensive ;-). I would highly recommend this crib.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Review 10 for Graco - Sarah Classic 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Crib, Espresso

Great sturdy crib for the price!

03/03/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We ordered this crib online with the site-2-store shipping. Love this crib! Under direct light from the ceiling light you can see a bit of cherry colors under the espresso color, which was a shocker at first, but under any normal lighting it looks just as pictured.
It took us about 45 minutes to put together and it is such a flattering color for bedding! The first thing my mom said when she saw it and pushed on it was "Wow, it really is sturdy" which we love. We won't be using it until July but we are very excited and happy with our choice.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+23points
Review 11 for Graco - Sarah Classic 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Crib, Espresso

excellent!!

02/13/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i love this crib!! the color the size how quick my husband put it together. the price and especially the look. you will be very pleased with this product trust me i am. also allot of my friends and family always ask if i spent allot of money on it because of the style and every time i tell them the price their always floored!!!:)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+46points
Review 12 for Graco - Sarah Classic 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Crib, Espresso
08/03/2010
By ,
Jacksonville, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This has been a great product for my family and was a great value. Very sturdy and love the finish...my husband says was super easy to put up not a single bad thing to say about it.....
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Review 13 for Graco - Sarah Classic 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Crib, Espresso
05/25/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was a little bit disappointed about the finish, it looks more like a cherry than an espresso, so it doesn't match the other funiture in the nursery. On a different note, easy assembly, stationary sides and very sturdy. We will just have to wait a while because our little princess isn't due until next month.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+6points
Review 14 for Graco - Sarah Classic 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Crib, Espresso

Beautiful Crib

10/05/2009
By ,
Gautier, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted a crib with a trusted brand name but did not want to spend hundreds of dollars. This crib fits the bill. You get the trusted Graco name for a very reasonable price. In addition, I saved money on shipping by having it shipped to the store. The store shipping is a little bit of a pain and it takes forever but it was worth the savings and this crib was worth the wait.
My son has not arrived yet but I know that he will be happy and safe in this crib. It took my husband and I about two hours to put the crib together. The instructions are fairly clear and the pieces are well marked. It is just a little bit tricky putting the crib together as it would be with any other larger piece of furniture. It would be very difficult with only one person. This finish is absolutely beautiful!!!! I was worried about it being a little too dark but it is just right. Not too dark and very rich looking.
This crib looks much more expensive than its actual price and is a great addition to our nursery. I would highly recommend it to anyone!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for Graco - Sarah Classic 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Crib, Espresso

Here to Buy Another

03/08/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love this crib, so I'm online buying another for my next baby. We still have the other and it's in great shape after 17 months of use, but my 2nd will still be using his. Anyway, the quality is great, it is extremely sturdy, and I love that We won't have to waste money on a toddler bed or headboard for my son. We wanted to get our boys full sized beds anyway. Also, it's pretty dang cheap. Oh, and the adjustable levels are perfect! It sits so low now, there's no way my son's climbing out anytime soon, and he's 34". I can't say anything about how the paint job stand up to abuse. We nipped that in the bud by hanging a blanket over the side, with those toy links holding it on. That way, the wood isn't exposed, it blocks out light and the wood railing is saved. The only thing I wish this bed had was the toddler bed rail. My son is a mover and a shaker and will definitely roll out of bed without it. I'm sure he'll learn that quickly though.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for Graco - Sarah Classic 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Crib, Espresso

One of the sturdiest Crib for less price

12/31/2010
By ,
Dayton, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My parents bought this for my 8 month daughter. She had a pack-n-play before to sleep. We loved this Crib, because it cost less and very sturdy. We were looking for something 4 in 1 convertible crib which she could use a bed head board later on. You don't require any kind of rail to convert it into Full size bed. Which will save some money, all you will need when that time come is mattress & frame. Frame has a great finishing(we bought Espresso) too..with Crib, mattress & bedding set all cost us less than $250 which is how much we were planning to spend. We been to lot of maternity place (babiesrus, target etc) and this is the one we like for right on the money. Installation is little time consuming and will require atleast two people to do it but would defiantly recommend this.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 17 for Graco - Sarah Classic 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Crib, Espresso

Great Crib at Great Price!

09/18/2010
By ,
Beachwood, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have this crib only mine is cappuccino color. It is really sturdy and very simple to put together. We started it out at the highest level for when my son was a newborn and I just lowered it to the lowest level by myself the other day and it took less than 5 mins. Besides the ease of putting it together and the great price I also love the way it looks! GREAT CRIB!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 18 for Graco - Sarah Classic 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Crib, Espresso

Perfection!

03/05/2011
By ,
Spirit Lake, IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We are having twins so we wanted to find cribs that look nice, will last a while, and were not super expensive. We found this crib on sale and loved the look. When we got it shipped to us (super fast shipping btw) we couldnt wait to put it together. We have put a crib together before and I figured this would be like last time. A 3 hour adventure that ends with important looking pieces left over (my hubby isnt to handy with instructions). I was very pleasantly surprised when it was super simple to put together (maybe 1/2 hour tops). My nephew tried it out and we love how sturdy everything is! We would recommend this crib to everyone, it looks super expensive for a great price and it is something that will last a childhood!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 19 for Graco - Sarah Classic 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Crib, Espresso

Good

12/06/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good product for a reasonable price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+8points
Review 20 for Graco - Sarah Classic 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Crib, Espresso

Súper !!!

04/21/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this crib 4 our baby Boy in expresso, love the modern look yet tradicional, goes with any type of decoration, so easy to assembly, very light to move arround to clean underneath, and easy to clean surface too.
Very good product for the price, i would buy again, also, got it on rollback for $115 dlls.
Good luck on your purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
1-20 of 508 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  26 Next