Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Lexmark Lexmark 18C2249 (36XL, 37XL) High-Yield Ink, 500 Page-Yield, 2/Pack, Black

Lexmark Lexmark 18C2249 (36XL, 37XL) High-Yield Ink, 500 Page-Yield, 2/Pack, Black

The Lexmark 18C2249 (36XL, 37XL) High-Yield Ink combo saver pack is the perfect solution for your day-to-day printing needs. Available in varieties of 36 XL black ink and 37 XL, colored dye, this product delivers high quality results with sharp, crisp text and rich, vibrant images every time you print. These high-quality printer ink cartridges are extra large and will last over twice as long compared to traditional cartridges. They are compatible with a wide variety of Lexmark printers including the X3650, X 4650, X5650, X6650, X6675 All-In-One and the Z2420 models. The larger size integrates seamlessly with your printer, letting you print more items with less hassle. Produce a wide variety of prints time and time again with reliable and dependable Lexmark ink cartridges. This combo pack allows you to shop smart by giving you more ink for less money, and the efficiency of these high-yield print cartridges saves you time as well.
Average Customer Rating:
4.523 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(65 Reviews) 41
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
45
4 stars
14
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation97%63 out of 65reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 51 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
45
4 stars
14
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Lexmark 18C2249 (36XL, 37XL) High-Yield Ink, 500 Page-Yield, 2/Pack, Black

good enough to do the job

12/22/2012
By ,
King of Prussia, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
as long as you have realized that you get the most out of your ink when settings are on quick copy, it seems to be as good as advertized.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Lexmark 18C2249 (36XL, 37XL) High-Yield Ink, 500 Page-Yield, 2/Pack, Black

New ink cartridges for Lexmark - great product

09/30/2014
By ,
St Petersburg, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've bought cartridges at many places before and have always had problems with them. But, so far so good. Walmart is my store of choice for about everything (that I don't buy at Sam's). I'm happy to get back to my roots at Walmart and I'm counting on the cartridge to last me a while.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Lexmark 18C2249 (36XL, 37XL) High-Yield Ink, 500 Page-Yield, 2/Pack, Black

36/37 XL Lexmark High-Yield Ink Lasted Much Longer

04/10/2014
By ,
Westminster, CO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The high-yield ink (36XL/37XL twin package 18C2249) lasted much longer than the regular 36 and 37 ink. I am not sure whether it was 500 pages, and my usage varies, but it seemed close.
It helps preserve the ink if you adjust your print quality when you don't need it to be high.
If you live in a dry climate and go through a period where you are not using the ink, it is recommended to put tape over the metal area - where the ink comes out - and refrigerate it, so that it doesn't dry out.
FYI, most ink companies now install a chip that expires the cartridge, so that you can't refill it with ink indefinitely. You just get an error until you replace the ink with a new cartridge.
I hope that this information has been helpful.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Lexmark 18C2249 (36XL, 37XL) High-Yield Ink, 500 Page-Yield, 2/Pack, Black
08/02/2012
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value for the money. I would definitely order again. Also, arrived 2 days after ordering with standard shipping.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Lexmark 18C2249 (36XL, 37XL) High-Yield Ink, 500 Page-Yield, 2/Pack, Black

36XL, 37XL combo a better value

07/11/2012
By ,
Conroe, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
OEM cartridge ink is overpriced. However, buying the 36XL, 37XL combo package is a better value.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Lexmark 18C2249 (36XL, 37XL) High-Yield Ink, 500 Page-Yield, 2/Pack, Black

good value

07/18/2012
By ,
Adams, Massachusetts
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Some online providers are selling refills that don't register as full on your printers ink level reader. Hardly worth the cut rate price if your printer can't verify the cartridge is full.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Lexmark 18C2249 (36XL, 37XL) High-Yield Ink, 500 Page-Yield, 2/Pack, Black

The only place to buy Lexmart Ink!!

08/09/2014
By ,
Beatty, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The best ink & fast shipping to!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Lexmark 18C2249 (36XL, 37XL) High-Yield Ink, 500 Page-Yield, 2/Pack, Black

XL cartridge tells printer no ink when it is 99.9%

10/18/2013
By ,
Evansville, IN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is my first time purchasing the XL 36/37 combo. The savings seemed worth trying. But the codes on the cartridges keep telling the computer there is no ink and will not print. I thought it may be the computer so I uninstalled then reinstalled Lexmark printer. It read the cartridges for only 1 page then sent an error - printer cannot print. But the ink works just fine copying straight off the printer. I am returning cartridges to store although I ordered online. I hope I won't have problems with the online return receipt at the store. And I hope they have XL combo pack. The hassle negates the savings. This has nothing to do with Walmart, but I will NEVER buy another Lexmark printer! Stick with what worked for me for many years no matter how good the sale looks, Hp for me.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Lexmark 18C2249 (36XL, 37XL) High-Yield Ink, 500 Page-Yield, 2/Pack, Black

fresh ink: my printer started immediately

05/11/2014
By ,
Sacramento
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was excellent service. and yes, I would recommend this to all my friends.
It could have been cheaper than other online competitors though! Many of the online competitors don't charge CA tax. But I needed it soon so I bought it from Walmart.
It met my expectations except for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Lexmark 18C2249 (36XL, 37XL) High-Yield Ink, 500 Page-Yield, 2/Pack, Black

Great value if the yields hold true.

05/09/2014
By ,
Jacksonville Fl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is the first time that I have purchased the 36xl / 37xl combo cartridges for my Lexmark x5650 printer. I am really looking forward to my ink lasting longer. Delivery was a plus plus. It got here really fast. Thanks Walmart. P.S. Hopefully you will eventually be able to carry it in the stores.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Lexmark 18C2249 (36XL, 37XL) High-Yield Ink, 500 Page-Yield, 2/Pack, Black

Doesn't state remanufactured

12/15/2013
By ,
Cheyenne, Wy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This is a used item that is refilled. Description and picture does not state that. Ink cartridge show empty on my printer even though it's full. Can't print after 70 pages.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Lexmark 18C2249 (36XL, 37XL) High-Yield Ink, 500 Page-Yield, 2/Pack, Black

Great Combo Deal

04/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Running low on printer ink which needs replacing. Shopped around and Walmart has the
best price for a combo (Black/Color) package High Yield XL.
Was given a delivery date, but surprisingly the package arrived 3 days earlier than the scheduled delivery date. Great Service!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Lexmark 18C2249 (36XL, 37XL) High-Yield Ink, 500 Page-Yield, 2/Pack, Black

Great amount of ink for the price!

04/15/2014
By ,
Yuba City, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great refill (new cartridges) for the price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Lexmark 18C2249 (36XL, 37XL) High-Yield Ink, 500 Page-Yield, 2/Pack, Black

Satisfied

07/25/2012
By ,
Raleigh, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Better deal than some of the "Office Product" stores, or Lexmark site.
Mailed direct, arrived in less time than estimated.
Have always had good results with on-line purchases from WalMart - price and both direct delivery as well as site-to-store.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Lexmark 18C2249 (36XL, 37XL) High-Yield Ink, 500 Page-Yield, 2/Pack, Black

Great product for the money

07/29/2012
By ,
Granada hills, ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Really enjoyed the free shipping to my home
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Lexmark 18C2249 (36XL, 37XL) High-Yield Ink, 500 Page-Yield, 2/Pack, Black

excellent ink cartridges

03/05/2014
By ,
pueblo west,co
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I buy these cartridges whenever I need them because they are the best for the money and are a excellent value to say the least.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Lexmark 18C2249 (36XL, 37XL) High-Yield Ink, 500 Page-Yield, 2/Pack, Black

Good price, fast delivery

03/10/2014
By ,
Ferndale, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Happy happy
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Lexmark 18C2249 (36XL, 37XL) High-Yield Ink, 500 Page-Yield, 2/Pack, Black

Great price!!

02/09/2014
By ,
Godfrey,IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been looking all over for a reasonable price for this product. WalMart came through.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Lexmark 18C2249 (36XL, 37XL) High-Yield Ink, 500 Page-Yield, 2/Pack, Black

The best print cartridges.

01/08/2014
By ,
Fort Wayne, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I only use Lexmark Cartridges in my Lexmark printer. The printing is always perfect. I print quilt labels on cotton fabric in my printer and the print is permanent and will not wash out. Excellent product. Walmart has the best prices and fast shipping to my home.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Lexmark 18C2249 (36XL, 37XL) High-Yield Ink, 500 Page-Yield, 2/Pack, Black

Quick delivery of ink for printer.

12/21/2013
By ,
NW Florida
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I've ordered this before because it was to be a "high yield" cartridge. I think it's a bit pricey for the amount of ink. I had another printer that printed for years on one cartridge (and I printed A LOT of papers), but these cartridges seem to run out really quickly. I did take it out and shake it and got a bit more printing done.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 42 total reviews
1 2 3 Next