Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for SVAT Electronics SVAT TWR301-GX011 Digital Wireless DVR Security System with 7" LCD Monitor, SD Card Recording and 2 Long Range Night Vision Cameras

SVAT Electronics SVAT TWR301-GX011 Digital Wireless DVR Security System with 7" LCD Monitor, SD Card Recording and 2 Long Range Night Vision Cameras

Ensure round the clock surveillance of your property with the SVAT TWR301-GX011 Digital Wireless DVR Security System. This wireless surveillance system can be used to monitor and record video and audio both indoor and outdoor space at any time of the day. This wireless plug and play system can be easily installed and is ideal for monitoring entrances, backyards, valuables and employees. You can record up to 350 minutes of continuous audio and video footage in the 2GB SD card included in this security system. The wireless, weather resistant camera that comes with this security system has 18 infrared LEDs that allow you to see up to 40-feet in the dark. You can add up to four cameras according to your requirement. The surveillance system also includes a 2 way intercom for effective communication. You can view your footage through the 7" monitor. For a larger view, connect the monitor to a television using the included A/V cable.
Average Customer Rating:
3.571 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
3
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation57%4 out of 7reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
15 Questions | 9 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
3
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for SVAT TWR301-GX011 Digital Wireless DVR Security System with 7" LCD Monitor, SD Card Recording and 2 Long Range Night Vision Cameras

Poor reception

03/24/2012
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this setup about a week ago and for the first few days it was great, but after that the reception started cutting in and out..I had signal just as much as no signal.. My cameras are setup within 50 feet of eachother and my monitor in between that and if i walk in between the monitor and camera it would signal out..i read the maual and it says it picks up to 100 feet..and it does not I gave this three stars because when it does work properly the optics and sounds are good, nightvision can see about 25 feet not 40, im an not aware of any special antennas for the camera so sadly i will be returning this and probably trying bestbuy or something
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for SVAT TWR301-GX011 Digital Wireless DVR Security System with 7" LCD Monitor, SD Card Recording and 2 Long Range Night Vision Cameras

Nice

04/13/2011
By ,
PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like it due to no wires running all through the house back to monitor.Just need an outlet to plug the camera in through a window and instant ready to go.Perfect for front/back porch door as it beeps an alarm when anyone approaches within 20 feet and I can talk to them from inside.I dont like opening the door to strangers or when I am not exactly woke up yet and around.The color screen and night vision is very capable of doing a great job for my application.Havent hooked up the record yet but dont really need that as im retired and home most the time.I only hear noise when there is noise like birds,rain or heavy wind so no static when there is no sound.Its a winner for the price!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+44points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for SVAT TWR301-GX011 Digital Wireless DVR Security System with 7" LCD Monitor, SD Card Recording and 2 Long Range Night Vision Cameras

Very poor camera system

10/27/2011
By ,
Mason City, Iowa
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The motion detection can only be set on a timer up to 30 seconds. If a burgler comes onto your property and doesn't do anything within 30 seconds the camera will shut down even if there is motion. The camera only has an avertised 40 foot range and this is stretching it. Camera number 2 would not even record if there was motion. It would only record on manual setting. I found this 2 camera system to be very cheaply made and poor quality and not reliable. I tried to contact the service dept. by phone for this system based on the user manual and I could not get through. I then sent an e-mail to the e-mail address in the manual for support and never got a reply. There is no support for this camera system.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+38points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for SVAT TWR301-GX011 Digital Wireless DVR Security System with 7" LCD Monitor, SD Card Recording and 2 Long Range Night Vision Cameras

Met Expectations!!

08/02/2011
By ,
Des Moines, Iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wow was this simple to set up. Really nice viewing. Exceeded expectations so far.
Just a little pricey is why I gave the value a 3 star. But I had tried another set up before this
and it was so difficult and hardly got support, so I sent that back and ordered this. I am really happy with this system. Highly recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for SVAT TWR301-GX011 Digital Wireless DVR Security System with 7" LCD Monitor, SD Card Recording and 2 Long Range Night Vision Cameras

Very good investment

05/10/2011
By ,
Woodstock Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very easy to understand instructions. If you can use a computer you can learn how to us this product quickly. Very good picture quality and sound quality. Operates on a 12 volt system so you have to install the cameras close to wall outlets.
This system provides good coverage of the outside and inside of your home.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for SVAT TWR301-GX011 Digital Wireless DVR Security System with 7" LCD Monitor, SD Card Recording and 2 Long Range Night Vision Cameras
02/06/2013
By ,
Bandera, TX
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
You don't get the value you'd expect. The cameras mounting arms are junk. They don't lock in position and if they do and you adjust them, they are not secure from that point. You basically have to make sure they are in the correct position and then metal epoxy the mounting swivel ball joint permanently in that position. Disappointing to be truthful.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for SVAT TWR301-GX011 Digital Wireless DVR Security System with 7" LCD Monitor, SD Card Recording and 2 Long Range Night Vision Cameras
03/18/2013
By ,
Cheyenne
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The SVAT wireless system works great, clear videos even at night, and extremely easy to use and set up. We have been very satisfied with everything except the thumbscrew mount on the swivel head. All in all we are quite pleased with the added level of security we feel with this purchase. After the purchase I checked some other sites, they can be found cheaper, about $50.00, but the ease of pickup at our local Walmart and the speed of delivery may off set this extra cost.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.