Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Rival Mr. Coffee Single Serve Coffee Maker

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Rival Mr. Coffee Single Serve Coffee Maker

The Keurig brewing technology brings coffee house quality to your home with the Mr. Coffee Single Serve Coffee Maker. This single-cup coffee maker allows you to enjoy gourmet coffee, tea or hot cocoa in just three easy steps. It has separate switches for turning it on, heating, and brewing and includes a convenient On/Off indicator light. This Mr. Coffee Keurig coffee maker features an 8 oz brewing capacity and a removable tray that hat makes for easy clean-up. It allows for the usage of Keurig K-Cup portion packs and includes a five-variety pack of K-Cups. Featuring a user-friendly design, this Mr. Coffee BVMC-KG1-001 Single Serve Coffee Maker makes it easy to enjoy hot coffee with great aroma.
Average Customer Rating:
3.75 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(36 Reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
19
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
7
Customer Recommendation67%24 out of 36reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
19
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
7
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Mr. Coffee Single Serve Coffee Maker

Love it!

01/22/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been looking at (and pricing) single serve brewers for a couple of months. I ended up choosing the Mr. Coffee Keurig for several reasons. Price was an important factor and this is the cheapest single serve brewer I have found. I like that there is no reservoir because I like knowing the water is fresh in each cup of coffee. Another reason for choosing this brewer is the availability of refills. K-cups are available at most grocery stores and several department stores. Competitors' refills are not quite as wide-spread. The brewer makes a cup of coffee in about two minutes with consistent quality from cup to cup. The only drawback is that this brewer only makes an 8oz cup, but for the money, the quality, and the size, that is a fairly minor drawback. All in all, I have been thrilled with the performance. I use my brewer at least once a day (sometimes more) and I love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+91points
Review 2 for Mr. Coffee Single Serve Coffee Maker

mini brewer few options

06/11/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
When first receiving my brewer I thoroughly enjoyed the convenience. Some k-cup coffee brands, are too bitter for my taste, so I often swith to a purchased adaptor that allows me to brew my own brands, and that helped. However, using the adaptor with my brand doesn't turn out as well as when I used my regular drip coffee maker. Perhaps because pre-ground coffee is not ground to the size needed for the k-cup coffee makers. I was disappointed to find, too, that I'm limited to 8 oz of water per brew; were there an option for adding a bit more water, I could adjust my pre-packaged k-cup brews to taste.
Also, four months after purchase the brewer began processing only about half the water, stopping the cycle with a splattering "ppppouffff", partially through the brewing process. I've cleaned the exit needles and have used vinegar as recommended under "troubleshooting", but the issue still surfaces after a couple of cups. I liked the price of the product...you can't beat it, and I trusted the Mr. Coffee name. However overall I'm disappointed I spent $80 on a piece of equipment that doesn't deliver any better than my ever-dependable drip coffee maker.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
+44points
Review 3 for Mr. Coffee Single Serve Coffee Maker

WOW! Love it!

02/20/2011
By ,
TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my husband thinking it would be a waste of space. I use it more then him!! Nothing to clean(nasty filter), no wasting, everyone gets what coffee/tea they want. I really love it! We always buy Mr.Coffee brand. There are more expensive ones, but I got mine for right under $80 & totally worth it!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+52points
Review 4 for Mr. Coffee Single Serve Coffee Maker

A decent product for a fair price

01/14/2011
By ,
Columbia, SC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The Mr. Coffee Keurig Mini Brewer is a good product. I purchased it online as a gift for my mother. I'm familiar with the Keurig products as I've worked in an office before. While the mini brewer may not be as fast or flashy as the other Keurig products, it gets the job done and makes a great cup of coffee. I give two thumbs up for this product and my mother couldn't be happier with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Review 5 for Mr. Coffee Single Serve Coffee Maker

Great for the price

12/28/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like this product. It brews a great cup of coffee quickly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+21points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Mansfield, MA
This is Awesome
Posted 11/25/2011
I bought, because I wanted a way to make coffee fast in the morning, this woorks Great
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for Mr. Coffee Single Serve Coffee Maker

Works well

12/26/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've been using this product for a couple of days now, and I think it works well. I never used a Keurig before, so I really can't compare the two.
The only con I think is you can't really control the volume of water. If you want a bigger cup of coffee, you have to add more water, after the first cycle and run it again.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 7 for Mr. Coffee Single Serve Coffee Maker

Don't buy

12/05/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is something I would not recommend anyone to buy. I used it three times and it quit working. I went and bought the real Keurig coffee maker and love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+20points
Review 8 for Mr. Coffee Single Serve Coffee Maker

Mr. Coffee Keurig brewer

12/29/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought this for my girlfriend this Christmas and she loved it!
It looks great and seems tough enough to last a while.
The only thing is,
you are going to want to keep you old pot to make more coffee.
It seems to only make like a half cup if you fill the water to the fill line and the Keurig cups are alot more expensive then buying a can of coffee.
Great for a perfect cup of coffee and for entertaining!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Review 9 for Mr. Coffee Single Serve Coffee Maker

best machine ever

11/28/2011
By ,
sisseton, sd
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
been wanting this machine for a long long time then black Friday came and target sold out of theirs but happily Walmart ad matched so i got an awesome deal. now i have this machine and i love it. i bought the hot cocoa k cups and my k cup that night the hot cocoa oh my god is it good but like with all hot cocoa you have to stir it before you drink it for that perfect taste :) the coffee comes out very strong but that's alright. haven't used the my k cup yet but did check and make sure it fit which it does. i have never been happier since a normal coffee pot just makes a waist gave mine to my roommate since all i ever used it for was hot water lol. best machine ever made. i have a tall coffee cup and it fills it about 2/3 full so when i put in all my creamer i have plenty of room and i love that it goes right into the cup. no waist, no mess, super easy and fast cleanup. what more could you ask for.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Keurig K-Cup Cafe Escapes Milk Chocolate Hot Cocoa, 16 ct (Pack of 2)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
Review 10 for Mr. Coffee Single Serve Coffee Maker
02/08/2012
By ,
Shreveport, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I brought the Mr. Coffee single cup brewer and was really impressed. I must have researched "single" coffee brewers for weeks. I really didnt want to pay hundreds of dollars for a coffee pot. I purchased the single cup brewer, Mr. Coffee, last week. It looks a lot better out of the box. It's perfect and uses the K-cup coffee singles. I takes about 2- 3 mintues to brew, but the best coffee without paying an arm and leg for the brewer. For less than $70, I am going to buy a second one for the office. :-) Very happy with purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 11 for Mr. Coffee Single Serve Coffee Maker

breaks in three weeks

08/21/2011
By ,
Turnersville, NJ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Tonight I am bringing back my SECOND Mr Coffee Keurig Mini Brewer. I had the same problem with both of them...they work ok the first couple weeks then they only brew half cup, at best. Yes, the features are great, and it looks nice on our counter but a full cup of coffee would be nice!!! I suppose I am through with Mr Coffee from this point on.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 12 for Mr. Coffee Single Serve Coffee Maker

Needs a bigger water resivour

06/09/2011
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I ordered the Keurig Mini Brewer NOT the Mr. Coffee Keurig Mini Brewer, so I was a little dissapointed when it didn't have the side water container that I could fill and use the filtration system that I also purchased. the Keurig Mini Brewer allows you to use more more water at one time instead of a limited amount of water each use, you have to brew it twice just to have enough water for one mug of coffee, which is somewhat annoying. And now I have a filtering system that I cant use. I would have much rather had the Keurig Mini Brewer system like I ordered and not the Mr. Coffee version. But, I didnt realize it wasnt correct until after I opened it up and had thrown away the box, or I would have taken it back and exchanged it...
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
-5points
Review 13 for Mr. Coffee Single Serve Coffee Maker

this is ok

01/09/2012
By ,
upstate NY
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I jumped on this K-cup bandwagon because my 6 yr old Hamilton Beach died. I feel guilty every single brew I make, throwing away the plastic cup. So wasteful, especially when paying extra for them. If I knew someone to sell this to, I would go back to a karafe anyday. However, this does what it promises & costs less than the Keurig brand machines. Coffee is piping hot, the chamber dries itself, very little mess. Drain underneath always has water in it though I don't spill it. And none of my 3 travel mugs fit even with tray removed. So we pour from mug into travel mug. Weird waste of time. Save your money, stick with karafes.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 14 for Mr. Coffee Single Serve Coffee Maker

Didn't last as long as I would hoped it would

11/09/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have had mine almost a year.... The top stopped latching today and it will not work... perhaps I should have bought a Kurig
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Review 15 for Mr. Coffee Single Serve Coffee Maker

Expensive Junk

08/13/2012
By ,
44024
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It worked great for 2 days. Now it just pours water all over my counter. I went to purchase the Keurig, but it was out of stock (as most things are at my Wal-Mart all the time).
The coffee has never been as hot as that produced by the Keurig. There have been coffee grounds in nearly every cup (well, out of the total 10 cups I was able to make).This is already expensive for a Mr. Coffee brand product. Spend the extra $20 and get a Keurig. Your coffee will be hotter and you will be able to enjoy it for years to come!
I am returning this expensive piece of junk, as I have already bought a Keurig.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 16 for Mr. Coffee Single Serve Coffee Maker

Great price if it worked!

01/30/2012
By ,
Spokane
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this for my husband as he likes a cup of coffee at odd times. Got all the accessories like a reusable filter etc. He loved it at first but tired of running two fills of water to get an average size cup of coffee.You think the water holder would at least make a real size cup full! He had it for two weeks and it stopped pumping the water through. It goes back to the store and I am buying the big boy Keurig!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for Mr. Coffee Single Serve Coffee Maker

Love it!

01/26/2012
By ,
west virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband bought this for me for Christmas. I must say, I love this machine! I almost never drink more than a cup of coffee in the morning and this allows me to make a perfect cup each time. It is just the right temperature, nice and hot! I bought Keuring reusable filter to use with this and I can just use our normal Folgers coffee in this machine. It tastes great, never burnt or old. I really really like it!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for Mr. Coffee Single Serve Coffee Maker

not a good choice

03/24/2013
By ,
brandon, mb , canada
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
was our first single cup brewer but after purchasing a tassimo brewer it was decided that the mr. coffee was a poor choice , when brewing the full 8 oz. of water does not make it into the cup, some ends up in the drip tray and beneath it. I usually brew a large cup with the same coffee pod, to get a full cup I have to fill the reservoir 1 and a half times.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Review 19 for Mr. Coffee Single Serve Coffee Maker

Excellent K cup brewer for the value

01/13/2012
By ,
Rutherford, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Compared to other K cup brewers I have seen, this was quite affordable! Quick and easy to use, I would highly suggest this for an older person or a young person away at school. My only complaint is the small amount of coffee the K cup makes. If you are a huge mug of coffee person, k cups are not for you. You know the little coffe cups that come with your dinner wear? Yes, the cup of coffe is that small LOL
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for Mr. Coffee Single Serve Coffee Maker

Not Really Worth It

09/10/2011
By ,
NY
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
For the money, buy the Kuerig machine. I used this for about a week then bought the Kuerig. Gave the Mr Coffee machine to someone less fortunate
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-12points
1-20 of 31 total reviews
1 2 Next