Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Crock-Pot Crock-Pot 7-Quart Programmable Slow Cooker

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Crock-Pot Crock-Pot 7-Quart Programmable Slow Cooker

The Crock-Pot SCCPVP700-S Programmable Slow Cooker does the thinking, so you don't have to. This 7 quart slow cooker is large enough for seven pound roast. You can cook for nine or more people comfortably with this slow cooker. It features one-touch control and has multiple time and temperature settings. Simply place the ingredients, set the desired cooking time and temperature, and go about your day. With the automatic shift to warm mode, it will automatically shift to the "Warm" setting once the pre-selected cooking time is complete. The Crock-Pot slow cooker comes with a built-in thermometer, countdown timer, and much more. It consumes less energy than conventional ovens. The removable oval stoneware can be used to serve the meals too. With an attractive stainless finish, this fits into the dcor of any kitchen. As both the stoneware and lid are dishwasher safe, cleaning this Crock-Pot slow cooker will not require extra effort.
Average Customer Rating:
4.251 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(366 Reviews) 308
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
245
4 stars
54
3 stars
18
2 stars
12
1 star
37
Customer Recommendation83%305 out of 366reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
245
4 stars
54
3 stars
18
2 stars
12
1 star
37
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Crock-Pot 7-Quart Programmable Slow Cooker

Excellent for working women. Flexible usage.

12/18/2012
By ,
Ft. Worth, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The programming feature makes this a very desirable appliance. The warming option is great for keeping food ready to eat and not become over cooked. A great product at a good price. I highly recomment this cooker.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 2 for Crock-Pot 7-Quart Programmable Slow Cooker

Wonderful Product

02/06/2014
By ,
Yorba Linda, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had my old Crockpot for 40 years. The last time I used it I noticed it had leaked inside the base heating unit. When I washed it, I noticed a crack on the bottom & up the side going all the way through. I use my Crockpot regularly and had to get a replacement right away. I like simple so after a bit of research decided on the programmable series. My choice of Crockpot has two programs for fast cooking and two programs for slow cooking. I especially like the "warm" feature where the Crockpot turns to warm after the set time for cooking is complete. This Crockpot is very nice looking and easy to clean. The only downside, which is minor, is water collects under the handle on the lid & won't come out unless you unscrew the handle. I haven't done that as I don't want to cause the handle to come loose over time. I would highly recommend this Crockpot. The price is affordable, it's simple, and you can't beat the reliability of the original Crockpot! You can also get free recipes at the Crockpot website.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+21points
Review 3 for Crock-Pot 7-Quart Programmable Slow Cooker

This is a great Crock-Pot and a great value!

01/25/2014
By ,
Orlando
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this Crock-Pot to replace a similar model after I dropped and broke the crock. I've owned several Crock-Pot brand pots, and always been satisfied with them, but thought I would look around this time to see what was new. I came back to the good old Crock-Pot brand. Nothing I could find on the market beat this capacity, features and especially price. Many of the newer slow cookers don't use a ceramic crock...they are metal with non-stick coatings. I have issues with cooking foods for extended times in a non-stick coating, and a metal "crock" isn't really slow cooking. It's simply cooking in a pot at low temperature. I've never had issues cleaning my Crock-Pots. I put some soapy water in it, set it on warm for an hour and everything wipes off easily. This Crock-Pot is large enough to handle huge roasts and whole chickens, not to mention 7 quarts of soups, chili and stews. I have had no issues with over/undercooking at all. I'd definitely recommend this item!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+55points
Review 4 for Crock-Pot 7-Quart Programmable Slow Cooker

Good, But Then It Quit Working

07/06/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I would give this Crock Pot 4 Stars, but it quit working after about 20 uses.
It has only 5 settings:
High 4 Hours
High 6 Hours
Low 8 hours
Low 10 Hours
Warm
After each cycle completes, it switches automatically to Warm until you turn it off.
There is no flexibility, but this should cover 95% of your recipes.
Low is truly low; it's barely simmers. I've had other slow cookers that were more powerful, but didn't like that they would boil after 4 hours on Low. This one got it right.
I like the oval shape and the large capacity. It holds a corned beef brisket or a boneless pork shoulder comfortably. Try stuffing one of those in a 5-quart round.
The lid has a tiny vent hole under the handle. I always thought slow cookers weren't supposed to be vented, but this doesn't seem to hurt anything. After a few hours, you can smell what's cooking.
Overall, I was quite happy with this Crock Pot. It just quit working WAY too soon. Maybe you'll have better luck.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+7points
Review 5 for Crock-Pot 7-Quart Programmable Slow Cooker

great value, capacity and features

12/21/2011
By ,
Berkeley Heights, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The price for a 7 quart programmable slow cooker was fantastic. Ordering online for in-store pickup was a necessity since these units tend to sell out. The feature I needed most was the keep warm mode that automatically turns on and doesn't turn off until you unplug the unit. Keep warm in other units turn off after 2 or 3 hours. Having keep warm stay on is perfect for anyone, e.g., commuters, that can't predict when they'll get home.
The settings for 4 and 6 hour high and 8 and 10 hour low are a little limiting but useable. The cord is only 24 inches so it may be hard to find an outlet close enough yet away from underneath an overhead cabinet. The paper label on the side was a little hard to peel off but water and perseverance work. BTW, the Reynolds Slow Cooker liners make cleanup a snap. And after the meal and the food has cooled down, I've tied up the bag of leftovers and placed them in a bowl to refrigerate for a subsequent meal.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+42points
Review 6 for Crock-Pot 7-Quart Programmable Slow Cooker

I must have got a dud...

06/10/2014
By ,
Michigan
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I read the reviews before buying this and the bad reviews were not enough to convince me not to get it. So I took my chances because it was the best price for a 7 quart. First time use: the plastic protective coating over the buttons, which you cannot remove, started to bubble from the heat. Didn't effect the functionality, just annoying. It did have a slight rubbery smell from the lid like some people mentioned, but it had no effect on the food. When it was done it switched to warm, but it was still too warm and it actually started to burn my chili to the sides. This was the only time I had the problem of it being too warm. Second use: took two hours longer to cook then I expected. Third use: made bean soup. Only should have taken two hours on high. It was on for nine hours! And it was just barable to eat and the beans still had a little crunch to them. The water never even bubbled and I reset it a couple times. Now I don't know if I got a dud but I thought this would have at least got hot enough on high to make bean soup. I returnedit.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
+1point
Review 7 for Crock-Pot 7-Quart Programmable Slow Cooker

Amazing!!

12/14/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my first review so I was really inspired by this crockpot. I live in a bachelor studio with no kitchen and I must say that this crockpot is amazing!! Now I can cook as if I have my own kitchen. The best part is that this cooker is huge at 7 quarts and it is programmable and it is cheap! Other similiar cookers are like twice as much as this one that are programmable and they are smaller (6 quarts or less). The programmable option gives me the flexibility to do whatever I want and not worry about overcooking my food. I love this crockpot and I am planning to use it often. I also love Walmart for selling this crockpot since I couldn't find it at Target and Amazon.
Recommends this product? Yes
+26points
Review 8 for Crock-Pot 7-Quart Programmable Slow Cooker

Lid doesn't fit properly...had to return

01/20/2014
By ,
San Diego, CA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Received it as a Christmas gift in 2013. I used it once, and found that the lid did not fit. I don't expect it to have a tight seal, but there was a significant gap (1/4" to 3/8") between the rim of the pot and the lid...so, while the food eventually cooked, it took forever and my pork shoulder roast never properly tenderized...I think the problem is that the stoneware crock was warped, because it rocks when turned upside down on the counter. I checked the "display model" at WalMart, and it did not have this problem.
Also, the programmable feature is limited...4 or 6 hours on high OR 8 to 10 hours on low...Wouldn't allow an 8 hour setting on high, which is what my recipe called for, so I had to be here to start it over again after six hours.
Not sure yet if I will reorder or go to a different brand.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+6points
Review 9 for Crock-Pot 7-Quart Programmable Slow Cooker

Love this product

02/18/2011
By ,
Cincinnati, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For me, the most tantalizing feature of this crockpot was the 7 qt. capacity. Now that I've used it, the second most awesome feature is the programmability. If I set the time for 10 hours, once the 10 hours is up, the crockpot kicks to a warming setting instead of a cooking setting. This is a great feature so your food does not overcook. When I never know what time I am going to get home from work, the feature sells the crockpot for me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+146points
Review 10 for Crock-Pot 7-Quart Programmable Slow Cooker

SAVE YOUR TIME AND YOUR MONEY!!

04/11/2013
By ,
Oregon
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
WOW! I'm so disappointed in this crock-pot! It didn't completely cook our meal the first time I used it. So I had to put it on the stove to finish cooking our dinner after it had been in the crock ALL DAY on high for like 9 hours!! So I thought maybe I just needed to partially cook the beans on the stove before putting them in the crock this time. (even tho they soak all night) SO I boiled the beans on the stove to get them partially cooked then put them and all the ingredients in the crock pot and 7 hours later on high THE BEANS ARE STILL NOT COOKED ALL THE WAY!!! Omheavens! I'm so done with this product! It's going back and I would advise anyone who wants to make meals from scratch not purchase this products because it's worthless and a HUGE INCONVENIENCE AND WASTE OF TIME! If your just going to through in some caned foods or something already cooked to heat it up and make a meal that way you'd probably be okay, but for actually cooking food this thing is a JOKE!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
-5points
Review 11 for Crock-Pot 7-Quart Programmable Slow Cooker

Died and cracked

12/30/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I received this Crock Pot 4 years ago and it just recently died after moderate use...several times a month to once a week on average. The programmable pad stopped working and the insert cracked...no harsh handling at all. I just received a new identical Crock Pot and the ceramic insert has issues. The lid won't fit tight...there's a gap. That won't do for slow cooking! It also is very loose inside the heating unit...my other crock pots fit pretty tight...tight enough. They don't bounce around like this one. I will return this one and get a different brand/model.
Maybe my expectations are too high...I expect a Crock Pot to last for a looong time. I have a 20 year old crock pot that still works great...just too small. But it's had a lot of use too. Maybe I should go back to a manual crock pot. Simple but good quality??
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
+10points
Review 12 for Crock-Pot 7-Quart Programmable Slow Cooker

Crock pot that does so much more

01/14/2011
By ,
Adairsville, Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
With the Christmas Holidays just ending I felt it was a good time to talk about our 7-Quart Crock-Pot. Having two children home from college and one in high school. Our kitchen gets lots of use. We used our Croc-pot everyday either for lunch or dinner. Being programmable made it almost fun. We have cooked soups, stews, pot roast and other one dish meals. This crock-pot did an excellent job. 7 quart is larger than most crock-pots and I highly recommend it. Plus if you cook from home recipes such as we do with larger portions from Grandmas cookbook the larger size pays dividends. And having a house full of hearty appetites helps. It also did well at our Family New Years party.
The price is very good for what you are getting.
Enjoy,
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+70points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
murfreesboro, tn
not gonna work for me
Posted 10/14/2012
i recently lost my job and am starting to work out of town in a few days. i will be gone 12 1/2 hours a day everyday so i thought this would be so helpful to me. i thought i could have a hot meal ready a couple of days a week and have leftovers for lunch. WRONG! this thing is supposed to be energy wise but seems impossible when you think how long you have to cook something on high, i put a roast on yesterday morning to make sure this thing would do what it is supposed to do. i am glad i did. it took 10 hours to cook a roast that would feed 4 people. the only reason it was done in 10 is because the last 1 1/2 i put tinfoil over the top of the pot and covered it with the lid. my family was starving by the time this thing was ready to eat. what a let down. im gonna take this back and see what else is out there.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 13 for Crock-Pot 7-Quart Programmable Slow Cooker

I smell the burn baby!

10/29/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I just bought this crock pot and decided I would cook a couple roasts in it. The outside of it is hot as a firecracker, the digital panel on the front is really hot too. There is a smell that smells like burnt plastic. Kinda like a vacuum cleaner belt. I am afraid this thing is gonna burn the house down. It is still cooking my roasts. But I wanted to tell everyone my initial impression. This is far from being as good of a crock pot my last one was. If my sink didnt leak water all over my old one, it would still be working to this day.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 14 for Crock-Pot 7-Quart Programmable Slow Cooker

Absolutely Great Product

12/09/2013
By ,
Shawano, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a love affair with Crock Pots. Unfortunately, not all of them live up to high standards. I have had my current crock pot for about 10 years and just recently the plastic handles cracked and broke in 2, leaving very sharp edges. So, I decided it was time to get a new one. Crock pots have come a long way in 10 years! First of all, this one is huge. Mine before this must have only been a 5 quart. There is a noticeable difference in size. Also, my old one had 3 settings: warm, low and high. This one has many settings and is digital. It is very high quality and looks very sleek and stylish.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+20points
Review 15 for Crock-Pot 7-Quart Programmable Slow Cooker
10/04/2013
By ,
North Brunswick NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like it.I learned you cant change times while cooking.It starts the internal clock all over again.Then you have to judge when the food is done.Its not automatic anymore.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+23points
Review 16 for Crock-Pot 7-Quart Programmable Slow Cooker

Dislike the fit of interior pot

11/06/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The fit of the interior pot is loose within the cooker. Also, it would be nicer to have more options like 4 hour low and 6 hour low.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 17 for Crock-Pot 7-Quart Programmable Slow Cooker

worth it

02/11/2011
By ,
East Tenn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had this for several years and use it regularly. I had never had one before. They are great, no problems. No cracks or breaks to stoneware. When fresh out of the refrigerator I like to put it in the oven on warm for 15-20 minutes to take the chill off of the stoneware then everything is good to go. The temp setting are great 4-10 hours what could be better. If you need something faster use the oven. I love it for Pork and Beef roasts, they cook completely and fall apart juicy and tender. I have cooked everything veggies, stews,soups roasts, desserts,chicken oh use those rubbery carrots or celery from the fridg.under the chicken then throw them away. Pro idea
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+61points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Missouri
Not what I expected
Posted 11/04/2012
I bought this to replace my 33-year old Crock Pot which, by the way, is still working fine except for a broken-off knob. My first disappointment was that it is not truly "programmable." There are four preset choices in time/temperature but no option to adjust beyond that. Washing it for the first time revealed a small hole in the lid under the handle base, where soapy water became trapped but is sure to drip into the food. Finally, and most important, the outer sides get much too hot to sit on a countertop. I will be returning this and looking for different model.
-1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 18 for Crock-Pot 7-Quart Programmable Slow Cooker

NOT AS I THOUGHT

05/29/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
i WOULD RETURN THIS EXCEPT THINKING IT WAS A NORMAL CROCKPOT WE THREW AWAY THE BOX. THE PROBLEM WITH THIS IS IF YOU PUT IT ON 4 HOURS AND THEN DECIDE YOU NEED ANOTHER HOUR YOU CAN'T DO IT. YOU CAN'T GO TO WARM AT ANY TINE EITHER. YOU TO PUT IT ON ANOTHER 4 HOURS - I HATE IT SO OFF IT GOES TO THE GOODWILL i thought you could change to warm at any time. you can't. Other than that, it is a good brand, a good size just ridiculous you can't change times.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
+8points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Houston, Texas
other option
Posted 07/23/2014
Your other option could be to UNPLUG IT, then plug it back in and leave on for another hour. hmm, problem solved. No reason to throw it away!
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 19 for Crock-Pot 7-Quart Programmable Slow Cooker

works as expected

11/13/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great crockpot with lots of capacity. One downside is the control panel is a sticker. This is my second time using it and the sticker is starting to peel off on one edge, so it won't be looking nice for long. Also, I find that the programming time limits you -- put in a roast and will be heading to church but won't be home to re-start the time since it only gives you 2 time settings on high and 2 time settings on low. Will be returning it to get a manual crockpot.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+125points
Review 20 for Crock-Pot 7-Quart Programmable Slow Cooker

I Love these units. I'd bought 2

05/31/2011
By ,
Lockport, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love that they have the 10 hour cook option that turns to warm (not off) after the 10 hours. I'm not always around when the 10 hours is up and for safety reasons it's great to have the temperature stay on.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+24points
1-20 of 305 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  16 Next