Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Crock-Pot Crock-Pot 7-Quart Programmable Slow Cooker

Crock-Pot Crock-Pot 7-Quart Programmable Slow Cooker

The Crock-Pot SCCPVP700-S Programmable Slow Cooker does the thinking, so you don't have to. This 7 quart slow cooker is large enough for seven pound roast. You can cook for nine or more people comfortably with this slow cooker. It features one-touch control and has multiple time and temperature settings. Simply place the ingredients, set the desired cooking time and temperature, and go about your day. With the automatic shift to warm mode, it will automatically shift to the "Warm" setting once the pre-selected cooking time is complete. The Crock-Pot slow cooker comes with a built-in thermometer, countdown timer, and much more. It consumes less energy than conventional ovens. The removable oval stoneware can be used to serve the meals too. With an attractive stainless finish, this fits into the dcor of any kitchen. As both the stoneware and lid are dishwasher safe, cleaning this Crock-Pot slow cooker will not require extra effort.
Average Customer Rating:
4.286 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(329 Reviews) 271
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
224
4 stars
49
3 stars
14
2 stars
10
1 star
32
Customer Recommendation85%279 out of 329reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
46 Questions | 139 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
224
4 stars
49
3 stars
14
2 stars
10
1 star
32
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Crock-Pot 7-Quart Programmable Slow Cooker

Right size, right price!

12/04/2012
By ,
Gilbert, Arizona
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have only used it once, so I'm not sure about the durability. It looks great and I like the warm feature. Haven't tried to program it. Seemed to cook what I needed just right. We already have one crockpot, but never seems to be large enough. This one held the amount of food we usually use in two pots.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Crock-Pot 7-Quart Programmable Slow Cooker

This is a great Crock-Pot and a great value!

01/25/2014
By ,
Orlando
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this Crock-Pot to replace a similar model after I dropped and broke the crock. I've owned several Crock-Pot brand pots, and always been satisfied with them, but thought I would look around this time to see what was new. I came back to the good old Crock-Pot brand. Nothing I could find on the market beat this capacity, features and especially price. Many of the newer slow cookers don't use a ceramic crock...they are metal with non-stick coatings. I have issues with cooking foods for extended times in a non-stick coating, and a metal "crock" isn't really slow cooking. It's simply cooking in a pot at low temperature. I've never had issues cleaning my Crock-Pots. I put some soapy water in it, set it on warm for an hour and everything wipes off easily. This Crock-Pot is large enough to handle huge roasts and whole chickens, not to mention 7 quarts of soups, chili and stews. I have had no issues with over/undercooking at all. I'd definitely recommend this item!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Crock-Pot 7-Quart Programmable Slow Cooker

Wonderful Product

02/06/2014
By ,
Yorba Linda, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had my old Crockpot for 40 years. The last time I used it I noticed it had leaked inside the base heating unit. When I washed it, I noticed a crack on the bottom & up the side going all the way through. I use my Crockpot regularly and had to get a replacement right away. I like simple so after a bit of research decided on the programmable series. My choice of Crockpot has two programs for fast cooking and two programs for slow cooking. I especially like the "warm" feature where the Crockpot turns to warm after the set time for cooking is complete. This Crockpot is very nice looking and easy to clean. The only downside, which is minor, is water collects under the handle on the lid & won't come out unless you unscrew the handle. I haven't done that as I don't want to cause the handle to come loose over time. I would highly recommend this Crockpot. The price is affordable, it's simple, and you can't beat the reliability of the original Crockpot! You can also get free recipes at the Crockpot website.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Crock-Pot 7-Quart Programmable Slow Cooker

great value, capacity and features

12/21/2011
By ,
Berkeley Heights, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The price for a 7 quart programmable slow cooker was fantastic. Ordering online for in-store pickup was a necessity since these units tend to sell out. The feature I needed most was the keep warm mode that automatically turns on and doesn't turn off until you unplug the unit. Keep warm in other units turn off after 2 or 3 hours. Having keep warm stay on is perfect for anyone, e.g., commuters, that can't predict when they'll get home.
The settings for 4 and 6 hour high and 8 and 10 hour low are a little limiting but useable. The cord is only 24 inches so it may be hard to find an outlet close enough yet away from underneath an overhead cabinet. The paper label on the side was a little hard to peel off but water and perseverance work. BTW, the Reynolds Slow Cooker liners make cleanup a snap. And after the meal and the food has cooled down, I've tied up the bag of leftovers and placed them in a bowl to refrigerate for a subsequent meal.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+34points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Crock-Pot 7-Quart Programmable Slow Cooker

Amazing!!

12/14/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my first review so I was really inspired by this crockpot. I live in a bachelor studio with no kitchen and I must say that this crockpot is amazing!! Now I can cook as if I have my own kitchen. The best part is that this cooker is huge at 7 quarts and it is programmable and it is cheap! Other similiar cookers are like twice as much as this one that are programmable and they are smaller (6 quarts or less). The programmable option gives me the flexibility to do whatever I want and not worry about overcooking my food. I love this crockpot and I am planning to use it often. I also love Walmart for selling this crockpot since I couldn't find it at Target and Amazon.
Recommends this product? Yes
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Crock-Pot 7-Quart Programmable Slow Cooker

Lid doesn't fit properly...had to return

01/20/2014
By ,
San Diego, CA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Received it as a Christmas gift in 2013. I used it once, and found that the lid did not fit. I don't expect it to have a tight seal, but there was a significant gap (1/4" to 3/8") between the rim of the pot and the lid...so, while the food eventually cooked, it took forever and my pork shoulder roast never properly tenderized...I think the problem is that the stoneware crock was warped, because it rocks when turned upside down on the counter. I checked the "display model" at WalMart, and it did not have this problem.
Also, the programmable feature is limited...4 or 6 hours on high OR 8 to 10 hours on low...Wouldn't allow an 8 hour setting on high, which is what my recipe called for, so I had to be here to start it over again after six hours.
Not sure yet if I will reorder or go to a different brand.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Crock-Pot 7-Quart Programmable Slow Cooker

Died and cracked

12/30/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I received this Crock Pot 4 years ago and it just recently died after moderate use...several times a month to once a week on average. The programmable pad stopped working and the insert cracked...no harsh handling at all. I just received a new identical Crock Pot and the ceramic insert has issues. The lid won't fit tight...there's a gap. That won't do for slow cooking! It also is very loose inside the heating unit...my other crock pots fit pretty tight...tight enough. They don't bounce around like this one. I will return this one and get a different brand/model.
Maybe my expectations are too high...I expect a Crock Pot to last for a looong time. I have a 20 year old crock pot that still works great...just too small. But it's had a lot of use too. Maybe I should go back to a manual crock pot. Simple but good quality??
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Crock-Pot 7-Quart Programmable Slow Cooker

Absolutely Great Product

12/09/2013
By ,
Shawano, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a love affair with Crock Pots. Unfortunately, not all of them live up to high standards. I have had my current crock pot for about 10 years and just recently the plastic handles cracked and broke in 2, leaving very sharp edges. So, I decided it was time to get a new one. Crock pots have come a long way in 10 years! First of all, this one is huge. Mine before this must have only been a 5 quart. There is a noticeable difference in size. Also, my old one had 3 settings: warm, low and high. This one has many settings and is digital. It is very high quality and looks very sleek and stylish.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Crock-Pot 7-Quart Programmable Slow Cooker
10/04/2013
By ,
North Brunswick NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like it.I learned you cant change times while cooking.It starts the internal clock all over again.Then you have to judge when the food is done.Its not automatic anymore.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Crock-Pot 7-Quart Programmable Slow Cooker

The word 'Programmable" isn't applicable.

03/07/2014
By ,
Orange County CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Nice big slow cooker but it is NOT programmable in my opinion. It has several pre-sets you can use but nothing you can alter to fit your needs. I was looking for something truly programmable with the ability to select a start time, as I work very long days and some recipes overcook if in the slow cooker too long.
This unit is no better than what I have now and does not have a locking lid as my current one does.
Returned for refund.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Crock-Pot 7-Quart Programmable Slow Cooker

Pretty, but unpractical

01/13/2014
By ,
Westerly, RI
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this because it looks nice and i liked that it automatically switches to "keep warm" when the time is up. I didn't realize, however, until i started using it, that you can really only choose 4 settings: cook on high for either 4 or 6 hours or low for either 8 or 10 hours. there was no in-between option or freedom to input the exact cook time you needed (whether high or low), and that is why i'm selling it and have purchased a different one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Crock-Pot 7-Quart Programmable Slow Cooker

Power button blinks wont turn on.

04/08/2014
By ,
Bethlehem, PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought this unit 5 months ago went to turn on power would not stop blinking. Call company was told it was a electric
problem tried to reset by holding power and off button at same time still would not work. They offered me a 6 qt unit for $42.00 that was suppose to be a discount. Walmart sells same unit for $49.88.
I promised the representative I would never buy from company again.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Crock-Pot 7-Quart Programmable Slow Cooker

Crock-Pot 7-Quart

04/07/2014
By ,
austin texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Not too many choices for slow cookers larger than 6 quarts. This 7 quart Crockpot works fine and is the best deal I found. Only suggestion I have is with the plastic handles on the unit itself and the lid. My past experience with these plastic connections has not been good. Over time, the plastic breaks due to the amount and frequency of extreme heat they indure. The metal handles bolted/rivited on last a lot longer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Crock-Pot 7-Quart Programmable Slow Cooker

Best Crock Pot I've owned!

04/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the programmable settings and the size is perfect!
Great product at a reasonable price, would recommend this!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Crock-Pot 7-Quart Programmable Slow Cooker

Crock pot that does so much more

01/14/2011
By ,
Adairsville, Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
With the Christmas Holidays just ending I felt it was a good time to talk about our 7-Quart Crock-Pot. Having two children home from college and one in high school. Our kitchen gets lots of use. We used our Croc-pot everyday either for lunch or dinner. Being programmable made it almost fun. We have cooked soups, stews, pot roast and other one dish meals. This crock-pot did an excellent job. 7 quart is larger than most crock-pots and I highly recommend it. Plus if you cook from home recipes such as we do with larger portions from Grandmas cookbook the larger size pays dividends. And having a house full of hearty appetites helps. It also did well at our Family New Years party.
The price is very good for what you are getting.
Enjoy,
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+74points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
murfreesboro, tn
not gonna work for me
Posted 10/14/2012
i recently lost my job and am starting to work out of town in a few days. i will be gone 12 1/2 hours a day everyday so i thought this would be so helpful to me. i thought i could have a hot meal ready a couple of days a week and have leftovers for lunch. WRONG! this thing is supposed to be energy wise but seems impossible when you think how long you have to cook something on high, i put a roast on yesterday morning to make sure this thing would do what it is supposed to do. i am glad i did. it took 10 hours to cook a roast that would feed 4 people. the only reason it was done in 10 is because the last 1 1/2 i put tinfoil over the top of the pot and covered it with the lid. my family was starving by the time this thing was ready to eat. what a let down. im gonna take this back and see what else is out there.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 16 for Crock-Pot 7-Quart Programmable Slow Cooker

the best value

04/10/2014
By ,
rochester hills .mi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
product meets all customer requirements . timer and capacity are perfect for our use
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Crock-Pot 7-Quart Programmable Slow Cooker

Got 2 years of use from it....

03/05/2014
By ,
chicago, IL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I purchased this crockpot in the end of 2011. I've used it at least once a week all year long. I liked the idea that I could set it for a cooking time and then it would automatically change to the warm setting. Well, I had been having issues with the power light flashing and not being able to select a cook time for about a little over a month , but it seemed like after I let it flash for a bit , it would always start up. Well no more.... I had my meal all cut up and seasoned and in the ceramic bowl and it never would start up.... Not quite sure why. I've had my other 2 crock pots for at least 5 years or better. And my Hamilton Beach is still working , but it manually turns on and off. So , I'm probably going to purchase another brand , with an extended warranty and see what happens.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Crock-Pot 7-Quart Programmable Slow Cooker

Beautiful crock pot

04/07/2014
By ,
Apple Valley, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my first crock pot, ever. I work long hours and it is so convenient to put everything in it, in the morning and come home and dinner is ready. Easy to use, easy to clean. Simply, the best purchase I've ever made.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Crock-Pot 7-Quart Programmable Slow Cooker

SAVE YOUR TIME AND YOUR MONEY!!

04/11/2013
By ,
Oregon
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
WOW! I'm so disappointed in this crock-pot! It didn't completely cook our meal the first time I used it. So I had to put it on the stove to finish cooking our dinner after it had been in the crock ALL DAY on high for like 9 hours!! So I thought maybe I just needed to partially cook the beans on the stove before putting them in the crock this time. (even tho they soak all night) SO I boiled the beans on the stove to get them partially cooked then put them and all the ingredients in the crock pot and 7 hours later on high THE BEANS ARE STILL NOT COOKED ALL THE WAY!!! Omheavens! I'm so done with this product! It's going back and I would advise anyone who wants to make meals from scratch not purchase this products because it's worthless and a HUGE INCONVENIENCE AND WASTE OF TIME! If your just going to through in some caned foods or something already cooked to heat it up and make a meal that way you'd probably be okay, but for actually cooking food this thing is a JOKE!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
-6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Crock-Pot 7-Quart Programmable Slow Cooker

Love this product

02/18/2011
By ,
Cincinnati, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For me, the most tantalizing feature of this crockpot was the 7 qt. capacity. Now that I've used it, the second most awesome feature is the programmability. If I set the time for 10 hours, once the 10 hours is up, the crockpot kicks to a warming setting instead of a cooking setting. This is a great feature so your food does not overcook. When I never know what time I am going to get home from work, the feature sells the crockpot for me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+137points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 269 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  14 Next