Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Crock-Pot Crock-Pot 7-Quart Programmable Slow Cooker

Crock-Pot Crock-Pot 7-Quart Programmable Slow Cooker

The Crock-Pot SCCPVP700-S Programmable Slow Cooker does the thinking, so you don't have to. This 7 quart slow cooker is large enough for seven pound roast. You can cook for nine or more people comfortably with this slow cooker. It features one-touch control and has multiple time and temperature settings. Simply place the ingredients, set the desired cooking time and temperature, and go about your day. With the automatic shift to warm mode, it will automatically shift to the "Warm" setting once the pre-selected cooking time is complete. The Crock-Pot slow cooker comes with a built-in thermometer, countdown timer, and much more. It consumes less energy than conventional ovens. The removable oval stoneware can be used to serve the meals too. With an attractive stainless finish, this fits into the dcor of any kitchen. As both the stoneware and lid are dishwasher safe, cleaning this Crock-Pot slow cooker will not require extra effort.
Average Customer Rating:
4.258 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(364 Reviews) 306
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
245
4 stars
54
3 stars
16
2 stars
12
1 star
37
Customer Recommendation84%305 out of 364reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
49 Questions | 160 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
245
4 stars
54
3 stars
16
2 stars
12
1 star
37
Customer Reviews
Review 41 for Crock-Pot 7-Quart Programmable Slow Cooker
05/17/2012
By ,
PITTSBURG, KS
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I got this crock pot 8 months ago, it was the best crock pot I have ever had, loved that it would automatically change to the warm setting. Today I plugged it in and it would not work. Tried 3 different outlets and still nothing. It is dead after only 8 months and now is not returnable.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:A few times per month
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 11/18/2012
same thing happened to me. Had it for a few months and then just quit working. Upset me very much because I cant retun it!!
-1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 42 for Crock-Pot 7-Quart Programmable Slow Cooker

Great simple crockpot

08/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have one and got this for a gift. Love it's easy, no-brainer controls.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Crock-Pot 7-Quart Programmable Slow Cooker
12/16/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I think this is wonderful, can't understand why its being discontinued......
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Crock-Pot 7-Quart Programmable Slow Cooker

Nice size for cooking

05/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A very nice size for cooking. I had a six quart, but most of the time I couldn't fit everything into it. Now I have the 7 qt. I like the stainless steel and how easy it is to use. I also like the ability to take the ceramic "bowl" out of the unit.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Crock-Pot 7-Quart Programmable Slow Cooker

found animal hair and scratches in the new product

07/05/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
when opening the new crock pot I was shocked and sickened to see a course black thick animal quil/hair with white fur attached in the bottom of the crock pot along with scratch marks. of course I will never ever in a million years buy crock pot brand products. hopefully I wont get any diseases from touching it. im no expert but know that possum hairs can carry lepracy and rats carry rabies. god knows what else. disgusting and hopefully walmart will stop carrying unsanitary brands of cooking vessels such as this but to the buyer: DONT BUY CROCK POT BRAND. DISGUSTING!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Crock-Pot 7-Quart Programmable Slow Cooker

Great product

10/24/2013
By ,
Boynton Beach, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this!!!! Big enough for the whole family and left overs! Just wonderful!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Crock-Pot 7-Quart Programmable Slow Cooker

Nice and big which is what I want.

07/22/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had one of these, but this time the lid did not fit the pot. Had to drive 60 miles round trip to exchange it. Works fine now with the new one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Crock-Pot 7-Quart Programmable Slow Cooker

Poor Product

07/15/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
When I cook a roast with vegetables, the vegetables don't cook! I have had the slow cooker going for 9 hours on low today and the veggies still are not cooked!! Very disappointed.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Crock-Pot 7-Quart Programmable Slow Cooker

heats well on warm

02/10/2012
By ,
Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Outside is still overly hot on all settings. Could affect room temp, esp in summer in southern states when temp is in high 90's and higher. AC bills could run higher. insulation on unit would be a great improvement. Programming is so-so. Just like the warming feature so that the contents don't boil.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Crock-Pot 7-Quart Programmable Slow Cooker

So Pleased!

11/07/2012
By ,
Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this mainly to use for lunch on Sunday at my fellowship. It is a nice large capacity and will hold a lot. I also love the oval shape so I can lay pork loin straight.
Couldn't be happier!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 51 for Crock-Pot 7-Quart Programmable Slow Cooker

Temperature is too Hot.

02/08/2014
By ,
Florida
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This crock pot did not regulate the heat well. It cooked way to hot. Cooked a whole chicken on low temperature and it completely fell off of the bone after 5 hours. If I had not checked it at that time
(and had been at work ) it would have turned to mush. Also, the outside of the crock pot got
extremely hot to the touch.
Cooked another meal of Ham,carrots and potatoes. Very disappointed!
I loved my old crock pot, which they don't make that style anymore ( West Bend). This one not impressed and it's a Crock Pot Brand.
I've returned this one to the store and have bought a Hamilton Beach. I'll see how that goes.
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 52 for Crock-Pot 7-Quart Programmable Slow Cooker

Great product

10/29/2011
By ,
New York, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used the crock pot several times now and it is great. The only slightly negative aspect is that if you can only cook 4 & 6 hours on high heat.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 53 for Crock-Pot 7-Quart Programmable Slow Cooker

Returning it. I may have a defective one.

01/02/2013
By ,
Newport News, VA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Mine doesn't seem to get hot enough to cook well, even on the high setting. I received it for Christmas and tried a 5 lb pork roast with some small potatos for New Year's Eve. This says it can handle an 8 lb roast so it should have been fine... I set it on high for 6 hours - the max setting - but it was not cooked completely and the potatos were still too hard. I reset it and let it cook until about 10 pm --about 11 hours total on the high setting-- and the meat was finally tender and veggies were cooked. I'll probably choose another one more like my very old, very basic model that we were replacing, because the old one cooked hotter and better than this one.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 54 for Crock-Pot 7-Quart Programmable Slow Cooker

Great product

05/15/2011
By ,
Waldorf, Md
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just the right size. Love the automatic shut off and the cooking options. Nice to look at and easy to clean.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 55 for Crock-Pot 7-Quart Programmable Slow Cooker

lid warped

12/11/2013
By ,
Olathe, Ks
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I ordered this crock pot online. It arrived quickly. It looked good but the lid didn't fit. It was warped so this was returned to my local walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 56 for Crock-Pot 7-Quart Programmable Slow Cooker

Ver Nice

07/05/2014
By ,
Campbell, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought the Crock-Pot 7-Quart Programmable Slow Cooker for my friend, it is very nice and I will be replacing my own old crock pot with this one
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 57 for Crock-Pot 7-Quart Programmable Slow Cooker

Wonderful Crock Pot

05/24/2013
By ,
Port Orange, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my very first crock pot and I absolutely love it. It is perfect for a family of four always on the go. I prepare my food the night before and leave it in the fridge. Before I leave for work the next morning I set it and dinner is done by the time I get home. I love the feature that it is dishwasher safe, although you still need to scrub a bit since the dishwasher does not remove all the gunk. Otherwise, this is truly a wonderful product. I plan to buy one for my sister's upcoming birthday.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 58 for Crock-Pot 7-Quart Programmable Slow Cooker

The word 'Programmable" isn't applicable.

03/07/2014
By ,
Orange County CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Nice big slow cooker but it is NOT programmable in my opinion. It has several pre-sets you can use but nothing you can alter to fit your needs. I was looking for something truly programmable with the ability to select a start time, as I work very long days and some recipes overcook if in the slow cooker too long.
This unit is no better than what I have now and does not have a locking lid as my current one does.
Returned for refund.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 59 for Crock-Pot 7-Quart Programmable Slow Cooker

Excellent product would recommend

12/13/2012
By ,
New york
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a gift that my wife and I received from my mother in-law. Fantistic choice!! I liked it so much I brough on for my sister. Great price.We have been using this product with great results. This crock-pot is easy to program& the food taste GREAT(with my wifes help). The removable bakeware makes up for a e-z and fast clean-up less time in the kitchen. If you want to have great tasting food without the fuss get one for your home. Take it from a me Sunday meals will be back on your table with this purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 60 for Crock-Pot 7-Quart Programmable Slow Cooker

great nice

07/02/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
great nice
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
41-60 of 303 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  16 Next