Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Crock-Pot Crock-Pot 7-Quart Programmable Slow Cooker

Crock-Pot Crock-Pot 7-Quart Programmable Slow Cooker

The Crock-Pot SCCPVP700-S Programmable Slow Cooker does the thinking, so you don't have to. This 7 quart slow cooker is large enough for seven pound roast. You can cook for nine or more people comfortably with this slow cooker. It features one-touch control and has multiple time and temperature settings. Simply place the ingredients, set the desired cooking time and temperature, and go about your day. With the automatic shift to warm mode, it will automatically shift to the "Warm" setting once the pre-selected cooking time is complete. The Crock-Pot slow cooker comes with a built-in thermometer, countdown timer, and much more. It consumes less energy than conventional ovens. The removable oval stoneware can be used to serve the meals too. With an attractive stainless finish, this fits into the dcor of any kitchen. As both the stoneware and lid are dishwasher safe, cleaning this Crock-Pot slow cooker will not require extra effort.
Average Customer Rating:
4.256 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(363 Reviews) 305
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
244
4 stars
54
3 stars
16
2 stars
12
1 star
37
Customer Recommendation84%304 out of 363reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
49 Questions | 160 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
244
4 stars
54
3 stars
16
2 stars
12
1 star
37
Customer Reviews
Review 41 for Crock-Pot 7-Quart Programmable Slow Cooker

Great Crock-pot

05/04/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this crock-pot for several reasons.
1) It is easy to use and easy to clean
2) It automatically switches over to warm when the cooking time is over so you don't have to check on it and food doesn't spoil.
3) It has a large capacity and I can cook for parties as well as just family meals.
The only thing I wish it offered would be locks for the lid for easy transport but in the end this is something I am willing to go without because it is one of the few crock-pots that switch over to warm on its own (and are under $50)
I had this same crock-pot in white for 10 years but a babysitter recently dropped the crock-pot and broke the casing. It actually still worked but I didn't want to use one that had a crack, just in case. I was so excited to find that it is still available and at under $40 it is super worth the value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Crock-Pot 7-Quart Programmable Slow Cooker

terrible crockpot

05/11/2011
By ,
sorrento,fl
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Bought this crockpot expecting a long lasting quality product the hing broke the 3rd time i used it and pieces fell into an entire pot of chili I was making
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:A few times per year
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Crock-Pot 7-Quart Programmable Slow Cooker

Poor Product

07/15/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
When I cook a roast with vegetables, the vegetables don't cook! I have had the slow cooker going for 9 hours on low today and the veggies still are not cooked!! Very disappointed.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Crock-Pot 7-Quart Programmable Slow Cooker

3rd time is the last

12/05/2010
By ,
Marquette, MI
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
this is the third "crock pot" brand that I have owned in the past 5 years and in every one of them the stonewear insert cracked or broken. I have not subjected it to sudden temperature changes, or used metal utensil on it. I will never buy one again. Plus they are soooo heavy and cumbersome, especially the larger sizes like this one, to get in and out of the cupboard. I do like the looks of the stainless exterior, but...it doesn't matter if it looks pretty, if it doesn't work.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:A few times per month
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Crock-Pot 7-Quart Programmable Slow Cooker
05/17/2012
By ,
PITTSBURG, KS
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I got this crock pot 8 months ago, it was the best crock pot I have ever had, loved that it would automatically change to the warm setting. Today I plugged it in and it would not work. Tried 3 different outlets and still nothing. It is dead after only 8 months and now is not returnable.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:A few times per month
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 11/18/2012
same thing happened to me. Had it for a few months and then just quit working. Upset me very much because I cant retun it!!
-1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 46 for Crock-Pot 7-Quart Programmable Slow Cooker
12/16/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I think this is wonderful, can't understand why its being discontinued......
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Crock-Pot 7-Quart Programmable Slow Cooker

Ver Nice

07/05/2014
By ,
Campbell, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought the Crock-Pot 7-Quart Programmable Slow Cooker for my friend, it is very nice and I will be replacing my own old crock pot with this one
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Crock-Pot 7-Quart Programmable Slow Cooker

Great product

10/24/2013
By ,
Boynton Beach, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this!!!! Big enough for the whole family and left overs! Just wonderful!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Crock-Pot 7-Quart Programmable Slow Cooker

great nice

07/02/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
great nice
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Crock-Pot 7-Quart Programmable Slow Cooker

Great for Upgrade

06/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I used it for the first time to make slow cooker ribs and I must say I was VERY impressed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 51 for Crock-Pot 7-Quart Programmable Slow Cooker

Temperature is too Hot.

02/08/2014
By ,
Florida
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This crock pot did not regulate the heat well. It cooked way to hot. Cooked a whole chicken on low temperature and it completely fell off of the bone after 5 hours. If I had not checked it at that time
(and had been at work ) it would have turned to mush. Also, the outside of the crock pot got
extremely hot to the touch.
Cooked another meal of Ham,carrots and potatoes. Very disappointed!
I loved my old crock pot, which they don't make that style anymore ( West Bend). This one not impressed and it's a Crock Pot Brand.
I've returned this one to the store and have bought a Hamilton Beach. I'll see how that goes.
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 52 for Crock-Pot 7-Quart Programmable Slow Cooker

heats well on warm

02/10/2012
By ,
Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Outside is still overly hot on all settings. Could affect room temp, esp in summer in southern states when temp is in high 90's and higher. AC bills could run higher. insulation on unit would be a great improvement. Programming is so-so. Just like the warming feature so that the contents don't boil.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 53 for Crock-Pot 7-Quart Programmable Slow Cooker

The word 'Programmable" isn't applicable.

03/07/2014
By ,
Orange County CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Nice big slow cooker but it is NOT programmable in my opinion. It has several pre-sets you can use but nothing you can alter to fit your needs. I was looking for something truly programmable with the ability to select a start time, as I work very long days and some recipes overcook if in the slow cooker too long.
This unit is no better than what I have now and does not have a locking lid as my current one does.
Returned for refund.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 54 for Crock-Pot 7-Quart Programmable Slow Cooker

lid warped

12/11/2013
By ,
Olathe, Ks
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I ordered this crock pot online. It arrived quickly. It looked good but the lid didn't fit. It was warped so this was returned to my local walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 55 for Crock-Pot 7-Quart Programmable Slow Cooker

So Pleased!

11/07/2012
By ,
Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this mainly to use for lunch on Sunday at my fellowship. It is a nice large capacity and will hold a lot. I also love the oval shape so I can lay pork loin straight.
Couldn't be happier!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 56 for Crock-Pot 7-Quart Programmable Slow Cooker

just what we needed

06/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Using for events to keep food warm. Just what we needed at a great price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 57 for Crock-Pot 7-Quart Programmable Slow Cooker

Great product

10/29/2011
By ,
New York, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used the crock pot several times now and it is great. The only slightly negative aspect is that if you can only cook 4 & 6 hours on high heat.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 58 for Crock-Pot 7-Quart Programmable Slow Cooker

Returning it. I may have a defective one.

01/02/2013
By ,
Newport News, VA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Mine doesn't seem to get hot enough to cook well, even on the high setting. I received it for Christmas and tried a 5 lb pork roast with some small potatos for New Year's Eve. This says it can handle an 8 lb roast so it should have been fine... I set it on high for 6 hours - the max setting - but it was not cooked completely and the potatos were still too hard. I reset it and let it cook until about 10 pm --about 11 hours total on the high setting-- and the meat was finally tender and veggies were cooked. I'll probably choose another one more like my very old, very basic model that we were replacing, because the old one cooked hotter and better than this one.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 59 for Crock-Pot 7-Quart Programmable Slow Cooker

Great product

05/15/2011
By ,
Waldorf, Md
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just the right size. Love the automatic shut off and the cooking options. Nice to look at and easy to clean.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 60 for Crock-Pot 7-Quart Programmable Slow Cooker

Wonderful Crock Pot

05/24/2013
By ,
Port Orange, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my very first crock pot and I absolutely love it. It is perfect for a family of four always on the go. I prepare my food the night before and leave it in the fridge. Before I leave for work the next morning I set it and dinner is done by the time I get home. I love the feature that it is dishwasher safe, although you still need to scrub a bit since the dishwasher does not remove all the gunk. Otherwise, this is truly a wonderful product. I plan to buy one for my sister's upcoming birthday.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
41-60 of 302 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  16 Next