Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Crock-Pot Crock-Pot 7-Quart Programmable Slow Cooker

Crock-Pot Crock-Pot 7-Quart Programmable Slow Cooker

The Crock-Pot SCCPVP700-S Programmable Slow Cooker does the thinking, so you don't have to. This 7 quart slow cooker is large enough for seven pound roast. You can cook for nine or more people comfortably with this slow cooker. It features one-touch control and has multiple time and temperature settings. Simply place the ingredients, set the desired cooking time and temperature, and go about your day. With the automatic shift to warm mode, it will automatically shift to the "Warm" setting once the pre-selected cooking time is complete. The Crock-Pot slow cooker comes with a built-in thermometer, countdown timer, and much more. It consumes less energy than conventional ovens. The removable oval stoneware can be used to serve the meals too. With an attractive stainless finish, this fits into the dcor of any kitchen. As both the stoneware and lid are dishwasher safe, cleaning this Crock-Pot slow cooker will not require extra effort.
Average Customer Rating:
4.266 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(353 Reviews) 295
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
238
4 stars
53
3 stars
15
2 stars
12
1 star
35
Customer Recommendation84%297 out of 353reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
48 Questions | 160 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
238
4 stars
53
3 stars
15
2 stars
12
1 star
35
Customer Reviews
Review 41 for Crock-Pot 7-Quart Programmable Slow Cooker

Would not recommend

10/15/2012
By ,
Canyon, TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I am not sure that I would recommend this crock pot to anyone. The looks, size and ease of use were great. But the first time that I used it my meal never cooked thru.
And the crock bowl itself didnt fit in the base well. There was to much movement.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Crock-Pot 7-Quart Programmable Slow Cooker

Very disappointed

09/14/2011
By ,
Irving, TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The lid does not fit properly and I tried to cook with this twice. The second time I preheated liquid ingredients. I followed directions and still my food was not cooked through after 10 hours.
I found on Crock.pot website they do not offer the 7 qt anymore, wonder why?
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:A few times per year
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Palos Hills, IL
Disappointed Indeed
Posted 09/28/2012
I had the Rival crockpot that looks identical to this one and never had any problems until the digital pad stopped working. It only lated 4 years but my husband said to get another digital. So I bought this crockpot less than a week ago. I decided to make a crockpot stew today and after 8 hrs, the potatoes & carrots are still as hard as can be. I am incredibly disappointed. I really didn't think I'd get another faulty crockpot, after all, isn't a crock pot a crockpot? Also, my lid doesn't fit well, either. So now I have to go back and replace this faulty crock. :-(
-1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 43 for Crock-Pot 7-Quart Programmable Slow Cooker

Back to the basics

05/04/2014
By ,
Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really enjoy feeding people good food & cooking for others I'm 57 yo & going back to the basics, I've had about every cooking device possible. I just cooked a large corned beef to make sandwiches & it came out tender perfect but not dry & stringy. I also love the fact it doesn't heat up my kitchen, I can throw it in the pot & go about my day. Love it so far & I have done my homework. I also recommend the Fix it & Forget it cook book.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Crock-Pot 7-Quart Programmable Slow Cooker

Great Crock-pot

05/04/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this crock-pot for several reasons.
1) It is easy to use and easy to clean
2) It automatically switches over to warm when the cooking time is over so you don't have to check on it and food doesn't spoil.
3) It has a large capacity and I can cook for parties as well as just family meals.
The only thing I wish it offered would be locks for the lid for easy transport but in the end this is something I am willing to go without because it is one of the few crock-pots that switch over to warm on its own (and are under $50)
I had this same crock-pot in white for 10 years but a babysitter recently dropped the crock-pot and broke the casing. It actually still worked but I didn't want to use one that had a crack, just in case. I was so excited to find that it is still available and at under $40 it is super worth the value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Crock-Pot 7-Quart Programmable Slow Cooker

returned the crockpot

05/13/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The crockpot had a flaw in the seam, which was loose. We returned the crockpot.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Crock-Pot 7-Quart Programmable Slow Cooker

Great Crock-pot for the everyday cooking person

05/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great buy for beginner or pro.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Crock-Pot 7-Quart Programmable Slow Cooker

Got 2 years of use from it....

03/05/2014
By ,
chicago, IL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I purchased this crockpot in the end of 2011. I've used it at least once a week all year long. I liked the idea that I could set it for a cooking time and then it would automatically change to the warm setting. Well, I had been having issues with the power light flashing and not being able to select a cook time for about a little over a month , but it seemed like after I let it flash for a bit , it would always start up. Well no more.... I had my meal all cut up and seasoned and in the ceramic bowl and it never would start up.... Not quite sure why. I've had my other 2 crock pots for at least 5 years or better. And my Hamilton Beach is still working , but it manually turns on and off. So , I'm probably going to purchase another brand , with an extended warranty and see what happens.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Crock-Pot 7-Quart Programmable Slow Cooker

Not very programable

04/25/2014
By ,
Sebring, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I already have this same cooker with the lid clamps for easily transport. I bought this second unit due to it's program-ability. However, there is a gaping hole in the programs provided. I think the High settings are fine, but you really need a 4-6 hour Slow cook setting on this unit. Other than that, I've now cooked a few meals in it and all else works fine. I've always enjoyed using Crock Pot products and I'm sure this will be no exception. And the Walmart pricing can't be beat.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Crock-Pot 7-Quart Programmable Slow Cooker

Great product

10/24/2013
By ,
Boynton Beach, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this!!!! Big enough for the whole family and left overs! Just wonderful!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Crock-Pot 7-Quart Programmable Slow Cooker

terrible crockpot

05/11/2011
By ,
sorrento,fl
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Bought this crockpot expecting a long lasting quality product the hing broke the 3rd time i used it and pieces fell into an entire pot of chili I was making
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:A few times per year
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 51 for Crock-Pot 7-Quart Programmable Slow Cooker

My husband loves the new programmable smartpot.

03/01/2014
By ,
Morganton, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This crock pot is great because there are 4 different cooking times to choose from. There are some foods that would be considered "over-cooked" if it was left on for 8 hours. So the cooking time is flexible and then it automatically switches to "warm" after the cook time expires.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 52 for Crock-Pot 7-Quart Programmable Slow Cooker

3rd time is the last

12/05/2010
By ,
Marquette, MI
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
this is the third "crock pot" brand that I have owned in the past 5 years and in every one of them the stonewear insert cracked or broken. I have not subjected it to sudden temperature changes, or used metal utensil on it. I will never buy one again. Plus they are soooo heavy and cumbersome, especially the larger sizes like this one, to get in and out of the cupboard. I do like the looks of the stainless exterior, but...it doesn't matter if it looks pretty, if it doesn't work.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:A few times per month
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 53 for Crock-Pot 7-Quart Programmable Slow Cooker

Great Value

05/02/2014
By ,
Chicago
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This crock pot is huge which was great for the $34 price. I have used this on several occasions and it has not disappointed. The only this is I wish it could be set by hourly instead of every 4 hours.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 54 for Crock-Pot 7-Quart Programmable Slow Cooker

Great value for a 7 quart programmable

04/23/2014
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Most of the crock pots we looked at were 5 and 6 quart. This is the only 7 quart we could find that didn't cost over $80. At only $34 it was a great deal. Works just fine and has the auto warm feature which is nice. Highly recommended. Too bad I couldn't find it in any of the 4 Wal-Marts in our area. Ordered it online and was delivered to our local Wal-Mart in about 5 days. Pick up was quick and easy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 55 for Crock-Pot 7-Quart Programmable Slow Cooker
12/16/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I think this is wonderful, can't understand why its being discontinued......
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 56 for Crock-Pot 7-Quart Programmable Slow Cooker

lid warped

12/11/2013
By ,
Olathe, Ks
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I ordered this crock pot online. It arrived quickly. It looked good but the lid didn't fit. It was warped so this was returned to my local walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 57 for Crock-Pot 7-Quart Programmable Slow Cooker
05/17/2012
By ,
PITTSBURG, KS
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I got this crock pot 8 months ago, it was the best crock pot I have ever had, loved that it would automatically change to the warm setting. Today I plugged it in and it would not work. Tried 3 different outlets and still nothing. It is dead after only 8 months and now is not returnable.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:A few times per month
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 11/18/2012
same thing happened to me. Had it for a few months and then just quit working. Upset me very much because I cant retun it!!
-1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 58 for Crock-Pot 7-Quart Programmable Slow Cooker

Nice gift

04/20/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My granddaughter who received this from a selection from her registry. When she received the crock pot there was nothing in the package to say who had sent it to her. I think you should at least put the persons name in the package so she would know who sent the gift.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 59 for Crock-Pot 7-Quart Programmable Slow Cooker

Crockpot

04/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 60 for Crock-Pot 7-Quart Programmable Slow Cooker

Crock-Pot 7-Quart

04/07/2014
By ,
austin texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Not too many choices for slow cookers larger than 6 quarts. This 7 quart Crockpot works fine and is the best deal I found. Only suggestion I have is with the plastic handles on the unit itself and the lid. My past experience with these plastic connections has not been good. Over time, the plastic breaks due to the amount and frequency of extreme heat they indure. The metal handles bolted/rivited on last a lot longer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
41-60 of 293 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  15 Next