Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Crock-Pot Crock-Pot 7-Quart Programmable Slow Cooker

Crock-Pot Crock-Pot 7-Quart Programmable Slow Cooker

The Crock-Pot SCCPVP700-S Programmable Slow Cooker does the thinking, so you don't have to. This 7 quart slow cooker is large enough for seven pound roast. You can cook for nine or more people comfortably with this slow cooker. It features one-touch control and has multiple time and temperature settings. Simply place the ingredients, set the desired cooking time and temperature, and go about your day. With the automatic shift to warm mode, it will automatically shift to the "Warm" setting once the pre-selected cooking time is complete. The Crock-Pot slow cooker comes with a built-in thermometer, countdown timer, and much more. It consumes less energy than conventional ovens. The removable oval stoneware can be used to serve the meals too. With an attractive stainless finish, this fits into the dcor of any kitchen. As both the stoneware and lid are dishwasher safe, cleaning this Crock-Pot slow cooker will not require extra effort.
Average Customer Rating:
4.258 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(364 Reviews) 306
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
245
4 stars
54
3 stars
16
2 stars
12
1 star
37
Customer Recommendation84%305 out of 364reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
49 Questions | 160 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
245
4 stars
54
3 stars
16
2 stars
12
1 star
37
Customer Reviews
Review 41 for Crock-Pot 7-Quart Programmable Slow Cooker

extra volume

03/31/2014
By ,
Shelton, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
extra volume
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Crock-Pot 7-Quart Programmable Slow Cooker

Awesome cooker

03/28/2014
By ,
LaPlace, La
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Used this crock pot as soon as I got it. I love it. It is awesome! Red beans, roast, chili…so much more. I recommend this product. The seal is fine and it cooks very well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Crock-Pot 7-Quart Programmable Slow Cooker

Love this oval shape!

03/27/2014
By ,
West Warwick, RI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed to replace my old round, 5 quart slow cooker. Decided to upgrade to the 7 quart oval. As I suspected, this size and shape is perfect for a large roast or a chicken roaster. I just stuffed my bird with seasonings and put it in the slow cooker.....perfect fit!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Crock-Pot 7-Quart Programmable Slow Cooker

Perfect

03/27/2014
By ,
Auburn, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the timer option
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Crock-Pot 7-Quart Programmable Slow Cooker

Good Crock-Pot !

03/25/2014
By ,
San Diego, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was really nervous about buying this product after reading all the negative reviews but decided to try it anyway.. I've only used it once so far.. And to my surprise, it worked great.. I cooked a corned beef with veggies for the first time ever and it came out tender & yummy.. I look forward to cooking many more meals in this crock-pot.. The only thing I might say is that the cover could fit better on the unit.. It rocked back & forth way to much to suit me but didn't seem to matter, it cooked just fine! Love the larger size too!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Crock-Pot 7-Quart Programmable Slow Cooker

not very programmable

03/22/2014
By ,
Hampton, Va
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This crock pot is supposed to be programmagble, but you dont get much of a choice. If you put it on 2 or 4 hours it cooks on high, if you put it on 6 or 8 hours it cooks on low.when the time is up it goes to warm. Those are the only choices you have.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Crock-Pot 7-Quart Programmable Slow Cooker

amazing!

03/11/2014
By ,
Minot, North Dakota
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely love this Crockpot!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Crock-Pot 7-Quart Programmable Slow Cooker

This was exactly what I wanted!

03/09/2014
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was exactly what I wanted. Easy to use, clean and makes cooking a breeze!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Crock-Pot 7-Quart Programmable Slow Cooker

Great product

03/07/2014
By ,
Chula Vista CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used Crock-Pot brand of slow cookers for decades. This programmable model is their best yet
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Crock-Pot 7-Quart Programmable Slow Cooker

The word 'Programmable" isn't applicable.

03/07/2014
By ,
Orange County CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Nice big slow cooker but it is NOT programmable in my opinion. It has several pre-sets you can use but nothing you can alter to fit your needs. I was looking for something truly programmable with the ability to select a start time, as I work very long days and some recipes overcook if in the slow cooker too long.
This unit is no better than what I have now and does not have a locking lid as my current one does.
Returned for refund.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 51 for Crock-Pot 7-Quart Programmable Slow Cooker

Got 2 years of use from it....

03/05/2014
By ,
chicago, IL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I purchased this crockpot in the end of 2011. I've used it at least once a week all year long. I liked the idea that I could set it for a cooking time and then it would automatically change to the warm setting. Well, I had been having issues with the power light flashing and not being able to select a cook time for about a little over a month , but it seemed like after I let it flash for a bit , it would always start up. Well no more.... I had my meal all cut up and seasoned and in the ceramic bowl and it never would start up.... Not quite sure why. I've had my other 2 crock pots for at least 5 years or better. And my Hamilton Beach is still working , but it manually turns on and off. So , I'm probably going to purchase another brand , with an extended warranty and see what happens.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 52 for Crock-Pot 7-Quart Programmable Slow Cooker

Used twice and then heating element went out.

03/05/2014
By ,
Vallejo, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Unfortunately I didn't try it for the third time until it was too late to return to the store. Now I need to try and find the receipt to get it replaced under warranty.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 53 for Crock-Pot 7-Quart Programmable Slow Cooker

good slow cooker

03/05/2014
By ,
clute tx
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like when cooking time is up, it clicks to the warming light. chicken breast were the best so for, nice and tender. easy to clean. great for the price
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 54 for Crock-Pot 7-Quart Programmable Slow Cooker

Great product, aweful delivery time

03/03/2014
By ,
Lancaster, PA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Product is what one would expect from this manufacturer. The time it took Wal-Mart to ship to a store was ridiculously slow. Ordered this in the beginning of February, and it was slated to arrive at the beginning if March.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 55 for Crock-Pot 7-Quart Programmable Slow Cooker

My husband loves the new programmable smartpot.

03/01/2014
By ,
Morganton, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This crock pot is great because there are 4 different cooking times to choose from. There are some foods that would be considered "over-cooked" if it was left on for 8 hours. So the cooking time is flexible and then it automatically switches to "warm" after the cook time expires.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 56 for Crock-Pot 7-Quart Programmable Slow Cooker

Great cooker!

02/26/2014
By ,
New York, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
just got it and have used it once but i see myself using it every week as i have to prepare my food for the week. very convenient!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 57 for Crock-Pot 7-Quart Programmable Slow Cooker

DID NOT WORK

02/25/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
TOOK IT OUT OF THE BOX. WASHED THE STONEWARE. PUT IN 2 POT ROASTS WITH SAUCE. PLUGGED IT IN......DID NOT TURN ON.
I TESTED THE OUTLET SO IT WAS NOT A OUTLET PROBLEM.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 58 for Crock-Pot 7-Quart Programmable Slow Cooker

This is my second one

02/23/2014
By ,
Il
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wore my old one out I used it so much. I ordered another one right a way. The programmable makes it easy and you can leave the house and come back to a great meal. I wound not be without it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 59 for Crock-Pot 7-Quart Programmable Slow Cooker

Love it!

02/22/2014
By ,
Dexter, Mo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this crock pot and got it same day site to store. It's wonderful! It's alot bigger than my old one and I love that I can choose how long for it to cook and that it automatically switches to warm so dinner is hot and ready when I get home! The insert also comes out so you can easily wash it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 60 for Crock-Pot 7-Quart Programmable Slow Cooker

beware

02/20/2014
By ,
Tempe, AZ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The first one of these I bought in the store. The pot was chipped. To replace it I had to order online. This one has 3 small places without glaze, making me leery of using it. I don't find it on crockpot's website so wonder if it is discontinued. I would have loved to have tried it. My old crockpot is 40-some years old and still working fine. I like the features of this one.
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
41-60 of 303 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  16 Next