Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Oster Oster Die-Cast Stand Mixer, Black

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Oster Oster Die-Cast Stand Mixer, Black

Made from elegant die-cast, all metal construction, the Oster Die-Cast Stand Mixer in black is a great addition to a modern kitchen. This 12 speed stand mixer provides 350 watts of mixing power that lets you do even the toughest jobs with ease. Chrome beaters and dough hooks present in this heavy duty stand mixer add to its versatility. This mixer comes with a 4.6 quart stainless steel bowl that allows you to cream or mix heavy batters at one go. The tilt head in this stand mixer lets you remove mixing bowls and other attachments with ease. This Oster stand mixer comes with a front grip handle that allows you tip the head back and forward comfortably.
Average Customer Rating:
2.978 out of 5
3
 out of 
5
(45 Reviews) 42
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
11
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 star
15
Customer Recommendation55%24 out of 44reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
11
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 star
15
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Oster Die-Cast Stand Mixer, Black

Great Product

03/16/2012
By ,
New Mexico
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a great mixer in my opinion and gets the job done. I've used it many times and one time for fondant. I broke my hand held mixer when making fondant and this one did fine. Now i was very cautious and would recomend that for all mixers when mixing fondant. Unfortunately the mixer comes with only two attachments...standard beaters and dough hooks, no whisk :(. Overall I am satisfied with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per month
+2points
Review 2 for Oster Die-Cast Stand Mixer, Black

Consumers beware: Do not buy this stand mixer

04/13/2011
By ,
CO
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I am extremely disappointed with this mixer. Whoever is considering purchasing this product, Please save your money!!! The only thing I find worthwhile about this mixer is its attractiveness. The mixer only blends in one section of the bowl; you must continually lift the handle and stir your mixture by hand. I tried to make both a yellow cake and a cheese cake the stand mixer failed me on both occasions. I had to basically hand mix the yellow cake because the mixer only blended the ingredients in the very center of the bowl leaving about 2 inches of powdery unblended mixture. With the cheese cake, it would not blend the cream cheese. The mixer just pushed the cream cheese to the side. I had to find my older hand mixer to complete the job. Needless to say, the Oster Stand Mixer is going back to Walmart today!!! For those that are considering this stand mixer because of the price and appearance, save your money, and invest it in a mixer that is of a better quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Review 3 for Oster Die-Cast Stand Mixer, Black

Anniversary gift

08/09/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my husband got me this mixer 2 weeks ago for our 1 year wedding anniversary, and I love it. I do a lot of cooking I've already kneaded bread dough, made cakes, cookies, all sorts of things and I have not had an issue, the beaters are easy to clean by hand as well as going through the dishwasher well. The bowl is just the right size and I love the way it has a slight lip so stuff doesn't fly out as bad. I also have a 13 month old and this is a god sent for me, The bowl turns with the momentum of the beaters so I can peak in at the little one and see shes still napping from time to time. I also can hold the bowl stationary to mix one spot more, if necessary. I'm not sure why the reviews on this product are so low, my husband also got this on clearance for $50 I couldn't believe it. Even if he had paid full price it is totally worth the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Review 4 for Oster Die-Cast Stand Mixer, Black

Not as bad as I thought

06/15/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
At first I thought this mixer was a nightmare. If your read all of the one star reviews you will see what I mean. I happened across someone who owns this machine, and she told me that if you want the beater to scrape the side of the bowl, you have to turn the mixer over. On the bottom there is a place where you can change the position of the bowl. It takes two seconds and then most of my issues are fixed. I still wish that the bowl turned on a motor rather than with the momentum of the beaters, but now that I can actually mix the sides of the bowl it is much better. So... if you can't take it back, at least it is usable!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
+57points
Review 5 for Oster Die-Cast Stand Mixer, Black

awesome mixer for the price!

10/05/2012
By ,
TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Despite the bad reviews I have enjoyed my stand mixer immensely! My husband got this for me for my birthday so I've had it for about a month. My 12 yr old daughter and I use it frequently, around 3 times/week (probably more#. There are five kiddos in our family so we bake.... A LOT :) I have not used it for kneading bread yet, but will eventually. We have used it for cakes, cookies, frostings, icings, and mashed potatoes #it makes the creamiest mashed potatoes..mmmmm). If it doesn't seem to be creaming well then you should check the position of the bowl. There are two settings found under the spinner plate. Also using a paddle instead of beaters will make it more efficient. Check out the equipment and read your manual to see all of it's attachments and goodies. Follow it's guidelines for settings and speeds. It's a great product and the manual usually covers most problems. Sometimes you just need to read and figure out how it works before you say it's rotten. Also, I own an oster blender that has lasted 10+ years, works great too. Love my stand mixer and looking forward to years of using it! Happy Baking to all!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Review 6 for Oster Die-Cast Stand Mixer, Black

Save your money to get a Kithen Aid

12/21/2012
By ,
Sandy, UT
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My mom bought this mixer for me so we could make bread together while she was in town in June 2012. I wasn't impressed that the bowl wouldn't spin on it's own with the dough hooks or the beaters, I would have to sit and spin it...whats the point of a stand mixer I might have well just used a hand mixer. I have used it monthly since getting it for bread, cookies and other treats and again it was so-so, the speeds were either super slow or super fast no great medium. I was beginning to make my Christmas cookies last week when half way through one of my batches of sugar cookies (not that big by the way) the mixer stopped. The motor completely burnt out after 6 months and the whole thing is worthless! If I were you I'd save my money and wait a little longer for a Kitchen Aid. I have gone through 2 stand mixers in 8 years, Sunbeam and Oster, when others I know have had their Kitchen Aid for 35 years. I would NOT recommend this mixer to anyone!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Review 7 for Oster Die-Cast Stand Mixer, Black

It's true..don't do it!

04/19/2012
By ,
Meadville, PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It does the job, but not what was expected for $100! Maybe I just didn't realize it, or else I'm naive, but the bowl DOESN'T MOVE like the description claims it's supposed to. You have to stand there and move the bowl around, and push pressure on the sides of the bowl to get the beaters to mix all the ingredients. It makes absolutely zero sense to me and the way it works, the item seems totally useless. I thought the point of having a stand mixer was so you didn't have to use your hands to mix things. The reviews are true, don't buy it. Save for one of the ones with the beaters that move around they probably work much better. I'm returning mine and hopefully finding one like that for myself. Unfortunately, Walmart advertises a Hamilton Beach one online that the beaters move around, but I can't find it in any stores. I don't know what I'll get, but I know I'd rather have my $100 back instead of this useless tool. Believe the reviews, they are true!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 8 for Oster Die-Cast Stand Mixer, Black
06/30/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I found this mixer on sale, so I bought it. I was really worried when I got home and read the negative reviews. I have made cake batter, thick frosting, and even royal icing and have had no serious problems. I do have to use the spatula to mix toward the beaters a little, but this is not a big deal to me. This mixer has an automatic overheat shut-off, which I was happy about due to burning out two hand-mixers before I bought this. I wanted a mixer that could do more than a hand mixer but didn't cost $200-$300. This one is just what I wanted.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+28points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Arizona
Not happy
Posted 08/13/2012
My husband bought me this mixer, and although it wasn't what I would have picked I thought I'd give it a chance. Tried making cookies in it. Not a good experience. First, I had to push the cookie dough into the beaters because it just mixes the same stuff over and over. Second, I turned it on the lowest speed, but after about 5 seconds, it shot up to super super high speed all on its own. Cookie dough was flying out all over. Then after about 10 seconds of this, it shut itself off (which was probably the overheat safety turnoff). It was all I could do to finish the batch of cookies. Don't waste your money on this one!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 9 for Oster Die-Cast Stand Mixer, Black

Don't Waste Your Gas

03/20/2011
By ,
Orlando, FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
If you buy this, you will surely be making a trip back to Walmart to return it. It have 12 speeds ranging from high to super mega high. I tried to make some cookie dough in this but the mixer kept jumping over the dough because it couldn't actually mix through it. Didn't need another demo, not for $90. Don't waste your money....or your gas.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+87points
Review 10 for Oster Die-Cast Stand Mixer, Black

Not at all what I was wanting

02/06/2011
By ,
Indiana
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This looks very nice on a counter top, but as far as actually doing the job of mixing, FORGET IT!!! The bowl doesn't spin unless you spin it and everytime I used it I ended up lifting up the beaters and mixing it by hand. Completely defeated the purpose of a stand mixer. Final comment....VERY disappointed!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+46points
Review 11 for Oster Die-Cast Stand Mixer, Black

Oster Stand Mixer

05/19/2011
By ,
New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this mixer for my daughter-in-law as a gift. She phoned yesterday to say how much she loved her mixer. It was perfect for mixing up all those baked goodies her family loves. We discussed purchasing another name brand and she said she had looked at several and thought that this would be the best for her and her kitchen.I am glad that I made this purchase over the more expensive stand mixer. I know she is also.Has plenty of power and is a heavy duty stand mixer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Review 12 for Oster Die-Cast Stand Mixer, Black

Love my new mixer

01/17/2012
By ,
Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My first experiment with my new mixer was a small cake mix. The bowl did not seem balanced or spin correctly. I never did figure out if I did not have enough weight in the bowl or what happened. The second thing I made was cookie dough and I love the mixer. It blended everything evenly with little effort and no mess at all. I was very happy. Yesterday I used the mixer on a bread dough recipe. It combined the ingredients and worked the dough as well as if I had done it by hand. I could not believe how easily it worked and was ready before I knew it. The bowl was balanced and worked fine after my first 'experiment'. The mixer is easy to clean. I popped the beaters and bowl into the dishwasher. I wiped off the mixer and it looks great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 13 for Oster Die-Cast Stand Mixer, Black

Im Impressed

07/22/2011
By ,
Perry, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For the price I paid for this mixer very impressed on how well it preformed making 3 three tiers cakes in one weekend, far exceeded my expectations.
Though it doesnt turn on its own at low speeds it will on high. Does the job very well, even with buttercream icing. Cant say how durable it is since I just got this but thinking it will last for quite awhile and I make alot of cakes per month and so far very happy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:A few times per month
 
My Product Recommendations
 
+5points
Review 14 for Oster Die-Cast Stand Mixer, Black

Cheap Quality!

02/15/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I mainly bought it to knead bread dough. The first time I used it the top part got released while it was spinning! I had to hold and push it down! It can not handle kneading bread dough! I did not try mixing other things. I am not sure if this problem is general to this model or I have a bad mixer! I am returning it back and will get KitchenAid (It has better rating)
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+12points
Review 15 for Oster Die-Cast Stand Mixer, Black

Mixer falls flat-do not waste your money

01/30/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
In the interests of full disclosure, I will acknowledge that I received this product specifically to try it out for a review. It was made clear, however, that I should be honest. In no way did anyone influence what I would say.
This mixer is a famous brand stand mixer want-to-be and falls way short of that goal. Yes, it's at a substantially lower price point, but sometimes, it's best to pay more and know you'll be more satisfied with the results. Please don't expect to get a quality stand mixer for $98. For those of you who appreciate detail, I'll review each component before I discuss what I made with the mixer.
OVERALL
My first reaction when I picked it up was how light it was in the box. I was expecting to need help to carry it to my car. I walked a good city block with it, no problem. When I got home and took it out of the box, I thought it looked pretty sleek with the black motor housing and body. And then I realized it's made entirely of plastic. That's why it's so light. This is a plus for anyone who doesn't have the counter space for a stand mixer (present company included -- I have to make room), but it's also a detriment because it's too light to perform well. Even the wheel that the bowl sits on is plastic. The only nonplastic parts are the bowl, beaters and dough hooks.
MOTOR
The mixer does have a nice variety of speeds, but doesn't seem to be able to handle even the simplest jobs well, such as making basic boxed brownies. More on that below. Even at higher speeds, the motor is relatively quiet. The problem arises with the vibration of the motor housing. The whole top part vibrates loudly and bounces around even on the simplest jobs. If you hold your hand over the top, it is less noisy and active, but why would anyone deal with that? The whole point of having a stand mixer is to make mixing easy.
PERFORMANCE
I tested the mixer with three items from easiest to hardest in terms of demand and load, and it performed miserably each time: 1) Basic boxed brownies, 2) Gooey butter cake and 3) Wheat bread. I followed the instructions and began with the lowest possible speed for each item I made. The instructions note that higher speeds can cause a "snow storm effect." Even at the lowest speed, the mixer spewed the dry ingredients for all three items -- and I added them gradually sensing this problem was going to happen. It didn't just spew brownie mix, flour and powdered sugar -- it also spit out the melted butter I poured in VERY SLOWLY.
The second crucial problem is that the bowl rarely turns. I guess the momentum of the beaters/dough hooks are supposed to make the bowl turn, but that doesn't work. I had to physically turn the bowl myself by hand. In addition, the mixer does not distribute the ingredients in the bowl or mix them adequately. Most of the time, there was a large amount of unmixed ingredients that the beaters/dough hooks ignored. I had to turn the mixer off, move the ingredients in the bowl closer to the beaters and then start over mixing. It took me longer to make my items than it would have had I used a hand mixer because I kept having to stop, scrape the bowl with a spatula, move the ingredients around and start over. Add to this the aggravation of the bowl not turning and the plastic housing vibrating and jumping around. It jumps around so much, it acts like it's going to break.
This mixer is made cheaply and does not do the job. Please do not waste your money. You will be disappointed. I am going to give this mixer away to my local charity and continue using my hand mixer. At least I know I have to scrape the bowl and turn it myself when I use it. I should not have to do that with a stand mixer. Having to do so defeats the whole purpose of the stand mixer.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+13points
Review 16 for Oster Die-Cast Stand Mixer, Black

Works great!

09/26/2012
By ,
in the kitchen
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I haven't had this for even a month yet we have made bread dough many times and pizza dough and cookie dough. It worked really good each and every time. I had to use a rubber spatula to be sure all the flour was mixed in. That's something that always needs done, with any mixer. And it's a minor thing, not worth fussing over. It didn't bog down or overheat. I am very pleased with this.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Review 17 for Oster Die-Cast Stand Mixer, Black

Good

01/27/2012
By ,
chicago il
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My first reaction of the mixer was that it was kind of big and bulky compared to a hand mixer. It would be nice if it were offered in different colors like red or white. As I use the mixer I absolutely love the fact that one of the beaters is rounded to get everything from all around the sides of the bowl. It even has them color coded to know which side to put it on if you can’t figure it out. The mixer is very quiet and can handle a tougher batter at all speeds. I should say I only used it so far for cakes and pies but will try to make bread in future with it. I would like the bowl to be able to spin on its own at a low speed so I don’t have to do it but not a big deal. I liked the stainless steel bowl it was easy to clean and just looks good. I think it comes with a perfect sized bowl, as well. Overall, the mixer was easy to use and mixed my batters great.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Review 18 for Oster Die-Cast Stand Mixer, Black

not what was expected for price

04/01/2011
By ,
jacksonville, nc
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
i recieved this item as a christmas gift. i have been wanting one for years. I thought would be great but was very dissappointed when i used to make biscuits and cookies for christmas dinner as other reviews state it does not mix the ingredients as some are just to thick for it and if its not to thick it still wont mix all ingredients i ended up mixing all by hand took it back to walmart to get refund and was told there was several malfunctions with the item. So dont waste your money or time on this one.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+4points
Review 19 for Oster Die-Cast Stand Mixer, Black

I can finally get rid of my hand mixer

01/26/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have been using an old-school hand mixer up until now. When I first used the stand mixer I was impressed that it wasn't overly bulky like others brands appear to be. It was very easy to use (not at all intimidating for a first time user). I didn't have any problems with the attachments not mixing everything together. I made the fluffiest and most delicious mashed potatoes I've ever made! The only thing I do wish is that it included more attachments. Otherwise, a great product that I've enjoyed using very much!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Review 20 for Oster Die-Cast Stand Mixer, Black

Great in theory - horrible in execution

08/10/2011
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
If you only want to mix batters or other items that need the beaters - this is the machine for you. If you want to mix dough - get something else. I got this as a present and was thrilled when I first saw it. It looks nice, it has beaters and hooks, the bowl is offset for easy ingredient adding, 12 speeds, etc. Then I actually used it.
The first thing I made was bread. I must have got the ratio EXACTLY right because it did a decent job. I had to continually move the dough back into the path of the hooks to get it to mix and the bowl wobbled a bit, but it eventually did the job. I figured I could work with the bowl wobbling.
Next I made mashed potatoes. The mixer worked wonderfully and the potatoes were so light and airy. I only used the 1st speed and they came out so tasty everyone in the house commented on them.
Then I made bread again. Same recipe I made the first time. Must not have got that ratio exact this time. It was a nightmare. The head locks into place, but as soon as the dough got a little stiff the head flew up. It was like the lock didn't exist. So I'm standing there holding the head down. Now the bowl not only wobbles, it's jumping all over the place. Next thing I know, the bowl jumps off its seat and tries to fly out of the mixer. The only thing that kept that from happening is the fact that I was holding the head down. Now I have these scratches in the bottom of the bowl from the hooks.
Used the darn thing again last night. Made dough again - different recipe. I ended up having to stand there holding the head and the bowl. As soon as I moved either one of my hands either the head flew up or the bowl skittered off its seat. So now I'm holding the head down with my elbow, the bowl with that hand and trying to move the dough around so it would actually mix and knead with my other hand.
The second I was done I washed all the pieces, got the box out of the garage and dug out my receipt and warrantee info. I'm returning it today.
If the bowl locked into place this just might still be a usable machine, but since it doesn't it just isn't worth keeping.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+5points
1-20 of 40 total reviews
1 2 Next