Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Canon Canon EOS 60D Black 18MP Digital SLR with 18-135IS Lens, 3" LCD

Canon Canon EOS 60D Black 18MP Digital SLR with 18-135IS Lens, 3" LCD

With the EOS 60D DSLR camera, Canon gives the photo enthusiast a powerful tool that fosters creativity with better image quality, more advanced features and automatic, in-camera technologies that make it extremely easy to use. It features an improved APS-C sized 18.0 megapixel CMOS sensor for tremendous images, plus the DIGIC 4 Image Processor for finer detail and excellent color reproduction. The multi-control dial allows you to conveniently operate menus and enter settings with a simple touch, and the vari-angle 3.0" Clear View LCD provides easy low- or high-angle viewing. With its curved surfaces, user-friendliness and solid design, the Canon EOS 60D DSLR is true digital inspiration.
Average Customer Rating:
4.67 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(227 Reviews) 226
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
179
4 stars
32
3 stars
8
2 stars
5
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation92%206 out of 223reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 4 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
179
4 stars
32
3 stars
8
2 stars
5
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Canon EOS 60D Black 18MP Digital SLR with 18-135IS Lens, 3" LCD

Canon Quality

12/09/2012
By ,
tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Built like a tank in plastic... Canon performance....
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Canon EOS 60D Black 18MP Digital SLR with 18-135IS Lens, 3" LCD

Canon 60D

01/22/2011
By ,
Long Valley, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great camera for the non professional photographer but love shooting great pictures. Must practice with the camera to learn all its many excellent functions.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Canon EOS 60D Black 18MP Digital SLR with 18-135IS Lens, 3" LCD

Awesome

05/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect for proffesioner
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Canon EOS 60D Black 18MP Digital SLR with 18-135IS Lens, 3" LCD

Great Camera for Future Photographers

04/21/2011
By ,
McPherson, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got this camera for my wife. Much better than the 2ti and 3ti we saw in the store. Has all the creative modes for the beginner (including fully automatic), but also has easy to use advance functions for more involved photographers. Much easier to use than t2i and t3i as most of the advanced controls have their own buttons.
I would consider this a good backup camera for professionals. Holds over 2400 pictures in Raw formar on a 64 GB SDXC card. Shoots over 5 frames per second, and the selective auto focus does a really good job most of the time. With a battery grip and an extra battery can shoot well over 1100 photos (I did 1146 and still had a charge).
If you are new to photography get one of the "funny" books as the instruction manual will not tell you when to use the different features, only what they are. Plus it will put you to sleep after 5 pages.
All in all an excellent camera for the price. If you are serious about photography this is the camera to start with.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Canon EOS 60D Black 18MP Digital SLR with 18-135IS Lens, 3" LCD

Outstanding Canon, as always.

04/19/2011
By ,
Boston area , MA.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm an photographer with 12 years of pro Wedding / Function photography back in the old days with a pair of [ 120 film ] Mamiya 645's.I've used many Cannon Cameras since the mid 1960's,always impressed with their product. Found the Canon EOS 60D to have a solid balanced feel with easy access to the control buttons, even for this left handed guy. I though getting to the different screens to make changes would take time to get use to, but find them real easy to navigate. If you have experience setting other SLR cameras, this one will come as second nature for you. If not, the instruction manuals and videos will help. Optically It is what I'd expected from a Canon with the benefits of AF [ auto focus ] You have to love that, after years of messing with focus rings, and eye sight in the "Senior years". The lens hood on a 18 - 135 mm zoom leaves a lot of vignette affect at full wide angel. Also got a Canon 70 - 300 mm zoom. It is impressive for a $200.00 lens. Nice balance and easy to hold steady for most day light shots. I can see it will tack some practice tracking a moving subject. Over all Im very happy with the Canon EOS 60D.
----PS. Could not upload photos, because this site can only except up to 5 mb per photo and with 18 megapixels, the photos are 7 or 8 mb ---- Witch makes for a great photos !!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Canon EOS 60D Black 18MP Digital SLR with 18-135IS Lens, 3" LCD

Great step up from Rebel

01/17/2011
By ,
Layton, Utah
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been shooting with the Canon Rebel line for many years now, and upgrading to the 60D is wonderful. The larger viewfinder, higher ISO, and of course the ability to shoot HD video is fantastic. It is a great camera for someone better than amateur but not quite to the professional level. Great photos, great quality and great video. I wish it were less expensive, but I am very pleased with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Canon EOS 60D Black 18MP Digital SLR with 18-135IS Lens, 3" LCD

Great Camera

02/23/2011
By ,
Park Rapids, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great camera. I started taking pictures right away, in the auto mode! It will take a little time to figure out all the settings, but will be worth the time!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Canon EOS 60D Black 18MP Digital SLR with 18-135IS Lens, 3" LCD

No problem with camera - packing unacceptable

10/26/2012
By ,
St. Louis, Mo
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No issues w/the Canon EOS 60D camera - except it nearly escaped the package and never got to me. Luckily Canon had secured the camera well inside it's box - the packing by Walmart was more appropriate for a ten (10) dollar soft sweater than a twelve hundred (1200.00) dollar camera. The box and insufficent packing paper is the reason I do not plan to ever purchase from Walmart.com again.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Canon EOS 60D Black 18MP Digital SLR with 18-135IS Lens, 3" LCD

Amazing camera

07/09/2013
By ,
San Francisco, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I will admit I am a longtime Canon camera buyer so excuse my bias. That said, the 60D was a step-change above their mid-level SLR line. The price given the reduction with the release of the 70D makes this a compelling buy. The 70D is great but you have to spend $1300+.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Canon EOS 60D Black 18MP Digital SLR with 18-135IS Lens, 3" LCD

Great Camera

04/04/2014
By ,
Missouri
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Several things I need to figure out but basic camera use seems pretty easy. Love the quality of the pictures. Great battery life!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Canon EOS 60D Black 18MP Digital SLR with 18-135IS Lens, 3" LCD

love this camera

04/29/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This camera is the best digital I have used in a long time. You can not take a bad picture with it and if you do just a click and you can delete it. The resolution on this camera is the best. I would tell any one interested to buy this canon.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Canon EOS 60D Black 18MP Digital SLR with 18-135IS Lens, 3" LCD

Not a beginner's camera.

01/28/2013
By ,
Laredo, Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a great camera, but not for the beginner. I bought it for birdwatching and other wildlife photography. The lens is ok for closeups on birds that are near to you, but for capturing birds that are flying or not near you will need a more expensive lens. It was heavy and cumbersome for me. I returned it and got a Canon SX50. However, I do recommend it for the more experienced photographer who can attach the more expensive telephoto lens. The pictures I did take were fantastic.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Canon EOS 60D Black 18MP Digital SLR with 18-135IS Lens, 3" LCD

Very nice camera, do not reconmend for beginners.

07/01/2012
By ,
mpls, mn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The canon 60D gets high ratings and its overall a very nice camera. It's a little heavy so it's not very good to hang it around your neck. It's also a little bigger than the other canon SLRs. Read the instruction manual, you'll learn things! 18 megapixels, not exactly worth its price. I think the camera is a bit expensive for only 18 megapixels. My Fuji digital pocket camera has 14 megapixels, and it was only $200.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Canon EOS 60D Black 18MP Digital SLR with 18-135IS Lens, 3" LCD

60d

05/07/2011
By ,
Germany
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great camera so far, had it for a week, still learning about it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Canon EOS 60D Black 18MP Digital SLR with 18-135IS Lens, 3" LCD
Based on the average of (213) ratings-only reviews
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5