Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Crest Crest Pro-Health Complete Anticavity Fluoride Clean Mint Flavor Rinse 1 L

Crest Crest Pro-Health Complete Anticavity Fluoride Clean Mint Flavor Rinse 1 L

Use the Crest Pro-Health Complete Oral Rinse with Fluoride to help improve your dental health, strengthen your teeth and help you get better dental check ups*. Rinse with the Crest Pro-Health Fluoride mouthwash regularly for the best results. *by strengthening enamel for a healthier mouth
Average Customer Rating:
2.7 out of 5
2.7
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
2
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation30%3 out of 10reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
2
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Crest Pro-Health Complete Anticavity Fluoride Clean Mint Flavor Rinse 1 L

Ahhh, Clean breath. :-)

11/29/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love this mouthwash without the alcohol.... it leaves my mouth feeling so clean... and it is great in getting my top dental plate, (ONLY one I have, bottom are natural)...out...It gets really painful and hard to get it out Without this item....I'm now a regular, won't use anything else, Just like with MOST of my products, if not ALL that I purchase from Walmart.com
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Crest Pro-Health Complete Anticavity Fluoride Clean Mint Flavor Rinse 1 L

beware

08/26/2011
By ,
paducah, Ky
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My husband had started using this to improve his gums and teeth. One day my son looked at his teeth and said daddy your teeth are dirty. We became concerned that there was something wrong. After he went to the dentist and they found out he was using this mouthwash we discovered others were having the same problem. They were able to get his gums clean again but it takes a professional cleaning. I had noticed that after he rinsed with this it left particles in the sink that dried and was hard to get out. I guess the same thing was happening to his teeth.
Product Attributes:
Color Appeal
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Crest Pro-Health Complete Anticavity Fluoride Clean Mint Flavor Rinse 1 L
07/24/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
After using this once a day for 3 days, EVERYTHING started to taste like soap. I wait at least 4 hours after use before I eat or drink anything but water (even though it says 30min) and it STILL tastes like soap as if it burnt my taste buds. Took 2 days after stopping before I could taste right again. It makes your breath fresh but any other mouthwash can do that without burning off your taste buds and ruining every meal and snack for you :(
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Crest Pro-Health Complete Anticavity Fluoride Clean Mint Flavor Rinse 1 L

Clumps of Purple

03/02/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I'm sure it does my teeth good, but I don't like the purple goo that comes out when I spit it out.
It also gets stuck in my teeth.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Crest Pro-Health Complete Anticavity Fluoride Clean Mint Flavor Rinse 1 L

Great Fluoride Rinse

07/06/2014
By ,
NYC, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So... Yeah, there's a funky after taste, but it has been helping me keep from snacking through out the day! Clean teeth and weight loss help! BONUS!
The purple squiggles that you spit out is the product bound with bacteria, plaque and dead cells from within your mouth. I like to see it... all that garbage isn't hanging out in my mouth anymore.
It has been so effective! It has helped a couple potential cavities rebuild. I haven't experienced any staining... if you do, it's sort of like mineral build up... surface staining. Just brush it away and steer for a clear (no dyes) mouthwash product. It makes my mouth feel great without making my eyes water. PLUS it's helping me avoid expensive dental procedures. I'm a happy camper.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Crest Pro-Health Complete Anticavity Fluoride Clean Mint Flavor Rinse 1 L

Teeth stained

09/30/2013
By ,
Bellingham, WA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
As was true for some other reviewers, my teeth looked brown soon after I started using this rinse. There also were the purple clumps noted in other reviews.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Crest Pro-Health Complete Anticavity Fluoride Clean Mint Flavor Rinse 1 L

Refreshing and no burning

07/29/2014
By ,
Fresno, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this mouthwash it doesn't burn my mouth. Read the directions to get the best results. purple gunk is a good thing it's the plaque that the mouthwash takes away.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Crest Pro-Health Complete Anticavity Fluoride Clean Mint Flavor Rinse 1 L

uhhh

08/14/2012
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I was excited to try this thinking it claimed many great things. After having used it for about a week.. I am very weary of using it anymore. Purple clumps when I spit.. not there when I put it in my mouth so I thought that was weird.. and it also leaves a weird taste in mouth. After looking up online I have found many many people with the same problem. I plan on contacting crest for a refund!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Crest Pro-Health Complete Anticavity Fluoride Clean Mint Flavor Rinse 1 L

HORRIBLE!

08/13/2013
By ,
Beloit, KS
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I used this ONE time. 30 minutes after I got done using it I was going to eat (used it in the morning). I couldn't taste anything. I tried to eat breakfast and I only felt the texture and couldn't finish eating it. One hour later I tried again. Same Results. Took FIVE hours before I got my taste buds back. I wouldn't recommend this to ANYONE! It's not worth it at all. I have had other mouth washes and this is the ONLY one that did this to me.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Crest Pro-Health Complete Anticavity Fluoride Clean Mint Flavor Rinse 1 L

just horrible

11/01/2013
By ,
north carolina
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I started using this mouthwash and it felt almost like it burnt my tongue/ tastebuds. Hours later I could still feel the burning sensation. I don't understand without any alcohol. i see numerous complaints of this as well. - the purple clumps i believe maybe what it breaks up between the teeth, etc..but the burning.. uncalled for
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.